Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Furreal FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Furreal FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Talk about cool! Squawkers McCaw is a talkin', squawkin' and totally unpredictable play pal. This plush-plumed bird responds to you with more than 45 words, phrases and silly sound effects. Record additional words and phrases and then train Squawkers McCaw to talk back to you, just like a real parrot. He also dances to his signature song, "Squawk, Squawk, Squawk" as well as to other tunes. Use the remote to switch between speech, dance and singing modes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%116 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Mr. Squawkers

12/30/2007
By ,
Paris TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This parrot provided a lot of fun for about 3 days, then he began to fizzle. We tried new batteries but nothing seemed to help, and even with the batteries out, he would randomly say, "Hello". My grandson was crazy about the parrot, but is sad that he no longer responds as he did when new. At $20 per day, I'd say he was a rather expensive toy; those 3 days did provide much happiness for my grandson, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 62 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Cute and fun!

12/30/2007
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrot is so cute and fun to play with. My kids have the most fun having the parrot repeat whatever they say. We have not had any proplems programming him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 63 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Delightful Fun!

12/31/2007
By ,
Westland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 5 year old got this for Christmas and not only does he love him but it may even be possible that my husband loves him more! His movements are amazing and his voice a crack up...we like when he "thinks" about what he is going to /or needs to say.
He sits nicely on his perch and makes a cool mess-less pet to have around :) The cat doesn't know what to think yet!
Great gift...ANY age. Pet lovers for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 64 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Not much to it

01/25/2008
By ,
Willard, Ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 5 and 6 year old easily loose interest with the parrot. It's a pain to have to push the switch on his back to switch modes
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 65 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

A Great Product

11/10/2007
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Squawkers is such a great toy!! My 6 year old son loves it and it is just like owning a real bird minus the mess. He is so real it is like having a new family pet. He keeps my son busy and he enjoys taking care of him and just looking at him too! My two year old can't get enough of just watching the bird. He thinks it is real. Anyone of any age would love this bird. It is an excellent toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 66 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Glorious!

12/31/2007
By ,
Campbell, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these, one for each of my daughters and they absolutely love this. I had my reservations when they asked for one of these but they are completely entertained and in love with this toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 67 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Fun Toy

01/01/2008
By ,
Cleburne, Tx. 76031
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When first opened it worked fine and for the next couple of days great, but on the 3rd. day when my daughter woke up it would not work so I replaced the batteries in the bird and remote but it still won't work. It was a Christmas gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 68 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Cool

01/01/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bird is so cool my whole family plays with him.
My husband even went out to buy himself another one so he could teach it to say all of what he wants.
It Looks Real And It learns What You Teach It.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 69 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

great gift

01/01/2008
By ,
Ashland, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product for my year old step father and he loved it!!!!
The only downside was there were no instructions on how to record and program the toy....we figured it out but would have been nice to have a guide.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 70 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot
01/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very life-like and fun. We used it at Halloween when the whole crew dressed as pirates. It provided lots of laughs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 71 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

wondrful gift for a six year old

01/01/2008
By ,
springfield il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves this parrot. He talks and dances and my grandson is most impressed with his new pet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 72 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

My g-daughter enjoys it

01/01/2008
By ,
Warsaw, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It doesnt seem to do everything it is suppose to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 73 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Kinda fun :-)))

01/02/2008
By ,
Taos, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well I bought this as a joke gift for my neice (8) and she loves it. Actually the grownups have also been having lots of fun with it as well. I was suprised how good it really was. Given it is always making noise it is fortunate it has an off button. We had it going in the kitchen and it was making us all laugh and then it would start laughing man we were all rolling.
Buy it if you want a good laugh. Dont buy it if you dont like constant coments and noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 74 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

An awesome toy, for Christmas!

11/15/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got mine today. My mom was so excited she couldn't wait till Christmas to give it to me. It would say " Hello!" and would dance and sing. Once i opened it i couldn't put it down. I played with it for an hour and a half! The directions are very helpful, and it will be a great present! It will keep anyone entertained. When you feed it to much, it hiccups, and it is so cute! Great for any age, and it is fun teaching the parrot commands too. Very realistic, I can't put it down. It is deffentily worth the price. Buy your kid one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 75 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Fantastic Bird!

01/02/2008
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this guy! From day one when we opened the box, he was talking and singing. Our child thinks he is hysterical (she is 3). We highly recommend buying this product. He seems durable. He speaks clear and is lots of fun. Sure beats cleaning up messy cages!! You cannot tell his is not real from a distance. Very nice workmanship. All ages would love it. Even the grandparents got a kick out of him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 76 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Good Toy

01/02/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I mostly have to base my review over my daughter's reactions and she loves this toy. She says it's one of her top 3 presents she received for Christmas this year. She plays with it daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 77 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

A real Fun Toy

01/02/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 5 year old nephew. He loves it. It does alot of different things and is very entertaining.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 78 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

A big hit

01/02/2008
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my 10 year old granddaughter for Christmas. She played with it exclusively for the rest of the time she was at our house. Even her 14 year old brother got into the act, programming the darned thing to say all sorts of annoying things. It was a huge hit with all the kids. I'd buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 79 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Squawken for Squawkers McCaw

11/18/2007
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had a lot of fun with this bird. He does a little of every thing...repeats what you say...burps...hickkups....farts and says excuse me. It's really hard not to give this X-mas gift early. My 3-year old will love him along with the rest of us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 80 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot
11/18/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item was very cute and my daughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
61-80 of 103 total reviews