Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Furreal FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Furreal FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Talk about cool! Squawkers McCaw is a talkin', squawkin' and totally unpredictable play pal. This plush-plumed bird responds to you with more than 45 words, phrases and silly sound effects. Record additional words and phrases and then train Squawkers McCaw to talk back to you, just like a real parrot. He also dances to his signature song, "Squawk, Squawk, Squawk" as well as to other tunes. Use the remote to switch between speech, dance and singing modes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%116 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Not much to it

01/25/2008
By ,
Willard, Ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 5 and 6 year old easily loose interest with the parrot. It's a pain to have to push the switch on his back to switch modes
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 62 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Love this product

03/20/2008
By ,
The Woodlands Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 5 year old granddaughter. She loves it. She says, I love you and the parrot gives her a kiss. You can also teach the parrot words. ...a really fun interactive toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 63 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot
07/02/2008
By ,
green bay wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
purchased as a birthday gift for my granddaughter. She loves it. i found it easy to program but a little harder to access other features. Initial batteries were dead when we received so i was relieved when the product worked. Overall am happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 64 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Good and fun product

12/13/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderfull gift and everyone loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 65 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

to real

12/14/2007
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has been wanting this since they were released. I thought oh great another toy we play with for five minutes then the funs over! NO! this thing is great very life like! I was surprised at how soft and real it is! It seems to have a personality of it's own! Great toy my favorite from this manufacturer and we have all of them! Lots of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 66 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot
01/14/2008
By ,
Buffalo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Squawkers McCaw is entertaining. My daughter and I both enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 67 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Constantine

01/15/2008
By ,
Toledo, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this bird as a gag christmas present. The gag was that I have always wanted a parrot and this was as close as my sister could get at the moment. He is great. I brought him to work with me, he sits on my desks and entertains any and everyone who passes by. I haven't taken the time to read his instructions thoroughly but he is a joy all on his own. I love him and for someone like me who loves the unique items this is great. This is one gag gift that beat even the real gifts, will post pictures at a later day if possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 68 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Great Gift Idea

02/20/2008
By ,
Crystal Lake, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased this product and had it shipped.. it arrived safely and in working order..They loved it! Great for the Margarittaville lovers!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 69 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

love

11/06/2007
By ,
saginaw
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i walked around the store with this parrot and didnt want to put it down. its amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 70 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Kinda Overrated, Pricey

12/27/2007
By ,
Beautiful, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maybe if you are an avid bird lover but I think this is just ok. Walmart has another one for 10.00 that repeats and is cute and far cheaper. This is pretty pricey. My Gramma has one and she loves it, so I guess to each their own.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 71 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

What I expected

01/02/2008
By ,
Greenville,Ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy this product just as much as my daughter. We have sit around laughing at the funny things we program into product. Instructions are simple and easy to read & understand. I would recommend this product for any child(small or grown).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 72 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Pricey Decoration

01/02/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first saw this product, and it "greeted" me in the store when I walked by, I failed to see the appeal. I thought it looked and sounded rather cheesy. However, based on the glowing reviews about it on a couple of websites, I purchased it for my son, who loves parrots. We found out of Christmas morning that it did not work. It performed only about 3 actions, rather than the 45+ listed, and the remote did not activate it despite 3 different sets of tested batteries, so we could not record our own words and phrases. Needless to say, I returned it. I hope recipients have better luck with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 73 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

W O W

01/09/2008
By ,
Manchester, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted this when I seen it before Christmas, it was priced at $54.95. I thought I would wait until after Christmas and yes!!!!! I got it last night for $35.00 on clearance. Hey, I'm 43 and I bought it for me!! lol My kids both love to play with him too, my dog however doesn't like him at all!!
GREAT product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 74 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Great for a hard-to-buy-for sister!

02/09/2008
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the Wal-mart price, this bird does an amazing amount of things! It ended up entertaining everyone in the family--the kids, the adults and even my electronics oriented husband who thinks most toys today are lame or overly complicated. The bird is really interactive but it does take some early adult intervention to figure out how to use it. This is one gift worth taking out of the box and experimenting with before giving it to a child (or an impatient teenager).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 75 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Great company !

05/21/2008
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
`Love...JB Speaks only when spoken to. No mess and no vet bills !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 76 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

My kids loved it!!

11/06/2007
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 and 4 year old kids loved this bird...it really entertained them for hours. It is expensive but really alot of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 77 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

a wonderful gift

12/27/2007
By ,
salem va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for my 8 year old son and he truly loves it...my 23 years old son and husband love it also...they play with it for hours everyday...it looks real from a distance..its a great toy for almost anyone of any age..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 78 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Great Gift

12/28/2007
By ,
cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. My granddaughter and I loved it. Easy to use and full of suprises.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 79 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Fun, but costly

12/28/2007
By ,
Sissonville, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 5 1/2 year old son enjoyed getting this for Christmas. He saw the commercials and had to have it. It is fun and has several different features. I feel the cost was too high. It is not a toy he plays with for a long period of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 80 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Loud but extremely fun

01/03/2008
By ,
Canyon, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He's louder than I was hoping, but the quality of the toy is outstanding. I have more fun playing with him than my daughter does right now because we haven't trained him to make customized responses yet. Yes, you can "teach" him to understand specific commands that you come up with and he'll respond with what you teach him to say back. But even without that he already comes with a list of sayings and commands so he's fun right out of the box. Speaking of box, he's light and touch sensitive, so as soon as he's out of the box he's all over the place, should come with a blindfold too unless you turn him off every evening.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
61-80 of 103 total reviews