Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Furreal FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Furreal FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Talk about cool! Squawkers McCaw is a talkin', squawkin' and totally unpredictable play pal. This plush-plumed bird responds to you with more than 45 words, phrases and silly sound effects. Record additional words and phrases and then train Squawkers McCaw to talk back to you, just like a real parrot. He also dances to his signature song, "Squawk, Squawk, Squawk" as well as to other tunes. Use the remote to switch between speech, dance and singing modes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%116 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

funny

12/26/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bird is very funny for my kids. I have a 2 and a 3 year old. They find this bird hysterical. We leave it on the kitchen counter and when they are eating the bird talks to them. I am having a hard time custom recording sayings though. Other than that it is fun - there is an off switch we turn it off at night.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 62 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Not quite so obnoxious...

12/26/2007
By ,
Lincoln, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay...I thought I made a big mistake in buying this for my six year old son for Christmas. I thought...Oh, no! A squawking, obnoxious parrot!?! What was I thinking?!? I am happy to report that he is actually quite cute and FUN! He repeats what you say only when you want him to, he dances, he plays peek-a-boo, etc. When you want him to shut up? He does it! My son loves it, and we have really enjoyed having Squawkers. If only he didn't make occasional gas noises...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 63 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Kinda Overrated, Pricey

12/27/2007
By ,
Beautiful, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maybe if you are an avid bird lover but I think this is just ok. Walmart has another one for 10.00 that repeats and is cute and far cheaper. This is pretty pricey. My Gramma has one and she loves it, so I guess to each their own.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 64 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

a wonderful gift

12/27/2007
By ,
salem va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for my 8 year old son and he truly loves it...my 23 years old son and husband love it also...they play with it for hours everyday...it looks real from a distance..its a great toy for almost anyone of any age..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 65 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Great Gift

12/28/2007
By ,
cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. My granddaughter and I loved it. Easy to use and full of suprises.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 66 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Goes with hawaiian/jungle theme in sunroom

04/02/2008
By ,
Lincoln, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect addition to our other two less featured talking parrots. Turn on all three and get enough entertainment to keep a 1 year-old occupied for a about a half hour. They repeat what anybody says then repeat what each other say for a few minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 67 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Very Fun!

12/28/2007
By ,
Mt. Juliet, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter has had tons of fun with this product and carried it everywhere. Her friends have all delighted in it as well.
The commands don't work real well with her tiny voice and that frustrates her. But there is lots more to do with it to keep her content. FurReal products haven't let us down yet!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 68 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Fun, but costly

12/28/2007
By ,
Sissonville, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 5 1/2 year old son enjoyed getting this for Christmas. He saw the commercials and had to have it. It is fun and has several different features. I feel the cost was too high. It is not a toy he plays with for a long period of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 69 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

great

12/29/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son had so much fun with this toy in fact our whole family had fun with it. If you do not have him get him and the laugh will never stop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 70 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

AMUSING

12/30/2007
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Entertaining and fun. It has several settings and a remote which can be confusing but even the youngest grandchild has been able to have fun with it. The kids especially like the record function. I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 71 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

very nice childrens product

12/30/2007
By ,
Wilkes Barre, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Squawkers is a very nice toy for children. It does everything it says it should. Even the adults got a kick out of it, but watch, because it will repeat everything, not just the good words!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 72 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Cute and fun!

12/30/2007
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrot is so cute and fun to play with. My kids have the most fun having the parrot repeat whatever they say. We have not had any proplems programming him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 73 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Great Product

12/30/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic toy. My 3 year old feels as if she has her own pet bird. The best part is that she can turn it off so he can fall asleep. The rest of the family is in love with Squawkers as well. This is the perfect gift for a family with a fun sense of humor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 74 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

parrot

12/30/2007
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The parrot was alot of fun for my granddaughter,she really wanted it alot. The only thing was it was alittle complicated for her to understand exactly how to get him to say what she wanted it to. But once we went over the directions a few times ,she really loves playing with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 75 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

A fun toy

12/29/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this toy for my 5 year old son for Christmas. We programed it to say "Merry Christmas (his name)" He was very excited. He has a lot of fun with it. His favorit feature is "Repeat after Me" the McCaw will repeat everthing he says in a fun voice. It's pretty cute. You can program the bird to respond a certain way to things you say but this dose not work very well. We tried it and you have to say the phrase about ten times before the bird finally understands it and says the programed response back to you. Other than that the toy really is a lot of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 76 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Mr. Squawkers

12/30/2007
By ,
Paris TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This parrot provided a lot of fun for about 3 days, then he began to fizzle. We tried new batteries but nothing seemed to help, and even with the batteries out, he would randomly say, "Hello". My grandson was crazy about the parrot, but is sad that he no longer responds as he did when new. At $20 per day, I'd say he was a rather expensive toy; those 3 days did provide much happiness for my grandson, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 77 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Delightful Fun!

12/31/2007
By ,
Westland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 5 year old got this for Christmas and not only does he love him but it may even be possible that my husband loves him more! His movements are amazing and his voice a crack up...we like when he "thinks" about what he is going to /or needs to say.
He sits nicely on his perch and makes a cool mess-less pet to have around :) The cat doesn't know what to think yet!
Great gift...ANY age. Pet lovers for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 78 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Love it!

04/08/2008
By ,
Hamilton, Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 year old niece just loved this parrot. She brought it to school for show-n-tell and had the whole class around her in awe. My sister said they have so much fun with it at home and she even set it to wake the kids up in the morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 79 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Cool

02/08/2008
By ,
Wheaton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Next to a real bird this is great. And of course you don't have to clean up after it. I have as much fun with it as anyone.
I bought this for my daughter who is disabled, so the motion/touch sensors and remote features are really nice. The bird does and says so much its hard to keep up.
If I had any negative comments it would be that the batteries don't last long. So you do have to turn it off when done playing with it.
Otherwise its really cool. They should make it walk next...hehe
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 80 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Glorious!

12/31/2007
By ,
Campbell, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these, one for each of my daughters and they absolutely love this. I had my reservations when they asked for one of these but they are completely entertained and in love with this toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
61-80 of 103 total reviews