Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Furreal FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Furreal FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Talk about cool! Squawkers McCaw is a talkin', squawkin' and totally unpredictable play pal. This plush-plumed bird responds to you with more than 45 words, phrases and silly sound effects. Record additional words and phrases and then train Squawkers McCaw to talk back to you, just like a real parrot. He also dances to his signature song, "Squawk, Squawk, Squawk" as well as to other tunes. Use the remote to switch between speech, dance and singing modes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%116 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Great company !

05/21/2008
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
`Love...JB Speaks only when spoken to. No mess and no vet bills !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 62 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

AMUSING

12/30/2007
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Entertaining and fun. It has several settings and a remote which can be confusing but even the youngest grandchild has been able to have fun with it. The kids especially like the record function. I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 63 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Cute and fun!

12/30/2007
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrot is so cute and fun to play with. My kids have the most fun having the parrot repeat whatever they say. We have not had any proplems programming him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 64 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Excellent product

03/27/2008
By ,
Moreno Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 4 year old, she talks to it, sleeps with it and loves it. I recommend this toy to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 65 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

very nice childrens product

12/30/2007
By ,
Wilkes Barre, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Squawkers is a very nice toy for children. It does everything it says it should. Even the adults got a kick out of it, but watch, because it will repeat everything, not just the good words!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 66 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Delightful Fun!

12/31/2007
By ,
Westland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 5 year old got this for Christmas and not only does he love him but it may even be possible that my husband loves him more! His movements are amazing and his voice a crack up...we like when he "thinks" about what he is going to /or needs to say.
He sits nicely on his perch and makes a cool mess-less pet to have around :) The cat doesn't know what to think yet!
Great gift...ANY age. Pet lovers for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 67 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Great toy for all ages

10/28/2007
By ,
Phillipsburg, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy is great. My girlfriend and I own a blue and gold macaw, this is very realistic in appearance and proformance. Highly recommend for all ages
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 68 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Great Product

12/30/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic toy. My 3 year old feels as if she has her own pet bird. The best part is that she can turn it off so he can fall asleep. The rest of the family is in love with Squawkers as well. This is the perfect gift for a family with a fun sense of humor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 69 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

parrot

12/30/2007
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The parrot was alot of fun for my granddaughter,she really wanted it alot. The only thing was it was alittle complicated for her to understand exactly how to get him to say what she wanted it to. But once we went over the directions a few times ,she really loves playing with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 70 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Glorious!

12/31/2007
By ,
Campbell, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these, one for each of my daughters and they absolutely love this. I had my reservations when they asked for one of these but they are completely entertained and in love with this toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 71 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Mr. Squawkers

12/30/2007
By ,
Paris TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This parrot provided a lot of fun for about 3 days, then he began to fizzle. We tried new batteries but nothing seemed to help, and even with the batteries out, he would randomly say, "Hello". My grandson was crazy about the parrot, but is sad that he no longer responds as he did when new. At $20 per day, I'd say he was a rather expensive toy; those 3 days did provide much happiness for my grandson, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 72 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Makes good companion

03/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my 90 year old mother who had just lost her dog of 13 years and then her parrot who was in the family for 30 years. She got a big kick out of it when she opened the box and it has given her some confort since she lost her pets. She hasen't learned how to work it completely but it says Hello when she moves around and plays it's music which her real bird use to do. I'm glad I got it for her, she loves it and I'm sure that once she learns how it works completely she will have a great time with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 73 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot
01/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very life-like and fun. We used it at Halloween when the whole crew dressed as pirates. It provided lots of laughs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 74 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Fun Product

10/31/2007
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Squakers is a blast. All ages in our famly are enjoying him. I plan to use him this summer for vacation bible school. The kids will love him!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 75 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Perry is good addition to family

11/01/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW
Right out of the package and Perry began to chat.
This is a must have toy for Christmas!!!!!!!!!
Would purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 76 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Very cool

11/02/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This parrot is very lifelike and it's fun recording your own sayings for him! The kids love Squawkers. I thought the youngest one (2) might be afraid, but she went right up and petted him. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 77 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

wondrful gift for a six year old

01/01/2008
By ,
springfield il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves this parrot. He talks and dances and my grandson is most impressed with his new pet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 78 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

My g-daughter enjoys it

01/01/2008
By ,
Warsaw, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It doesnt seem to do everything it is suppose to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 79 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Fantastic Bird!

01/02/2008
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this guy! From day one when we opened the box, he was talking and singing. Our child thinks he is hysterical (she is 3). We highly recommend buying this product. He seems durable. He speaks clear and is lots of fun. Sure beats cleaning up messy cages!! You cannot tell his is not real from a distance. Very nice workmanship. All ages would love it. Even the grandparents got a kick out of him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 80 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Kinda fun :-)))

01/02/2008
By ,
Taos, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well I bought this as a joke gift for my neice (8) and she loves it. Actually the grownups have also been having lots of fun with it as well. I was suprised how good it really was. Given it is always making noise it is fortunate it has an off button. We had it going in the kitchen and it was making us all laugh and then it would start laughing man we were all rolling.
Buy it if you want a good laugh. Dont buy it if you dont like constant coments and noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
61-80 of 103 total reviews