Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Furreal FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Furreal FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Talk about cool! Squawkers McCaw is a talkin', squawkin' and totally unpredictable play pal. This plush-plumed bird responds to you with more than 45 words, phrases and silly sound effects. Record additional words and phrases and then train Squawkers McCaw to talk back to you, just like a real parrot. He also dances to his signature song, "Squawk, Squawk, Squawk" as well as to other tunes. Use the remote to switch between speech, dance and singing modes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%116 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Pricey Decoration

01/02/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first saw this product, and it "greeted" me in the store when I walked by, I failed to see the appeal. I thought it looked and sounded rather cheesy. However, based on the glowing reviews about it on a couple of websites, I purchased it for my son, who loves parrots. We found out of Christmas morning that it did not work. It performed only about 3 actions, rather than the 45+ listed, and the remote did not activate it despite 3 different sets of tested batteries, so we could not record our own words and phrases. Needless to say, I returned it. I hope recipients have better luck with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 62 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Loud but extremely fun

01/03/2008
By ,
Canyon, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He's louder than I was hoping, but the quality of the toy is outstanding. I have more fun playing with him than my daughter does right now because we haven't trained him to make customized responses yet. Yes, you can "teach" him to understand specific commands that you come up with and he'll respond with what you teach him to say back. But even without that he already comes with a list of sayings and commands so he's fun right out of the box. Speaking of box, he's light and touch sensitive, so as soon as he's out of the box he's all over the place, should come with a blindfold too unless you turn him off every evening.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 63 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Squawkers

01/03/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far this has been a very fun toy for our nine year old daughter. We have even enjoyed playing with it some. However, I would not buy this for any one younger since furreal pets are pretty expensive and break easily. We have had some in the past with our younger children and the pet stops working after being handled to much. Overall, this is a fun toy and good for older children or adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 64 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Awesome Bird

01/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My entire family was impressed by the quality and features of Squawkers. He is truly entertaining and worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 65 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Great toy for all ages

10/28/2007
By ,
Phillipsburg, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy is great. My girlfriend and I own a blue and gold macaw, this is very realistic in appearance and proformance. Highly recommend for all ages
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 66 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Fun Product

10/31/2007
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Squakers is a blast. All ages in our famly are enjoying him. I plan to use him this summer for vacation bible school. The kids will love him!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 67 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Very cool

11/02/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This parrot is very lifelike and it's fun recording your own sayings for him! The kids love Squawkers. I thought the youngest one (2) might be afraid, but she went right up and petted him. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 68 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot
07/02/2008
By ,
green bay wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
purchased as a birthday gift for my granddaughter. She loves it. i found it easy to program but a little harder to access other features. Initial batteries were dead when we received so i was relieved when the product worked. Overall am happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 69 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Perry is good addition to family

11/01/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW
Right out of the package and Perry began to chat.
This is a must have toy for Christmas!!!!!!!!!
Would purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 70 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Fun pet

01/04/2008
By ,
Creswell, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son for Christmas and he loves it. This parrot is so funny. He really does dance, sing, eat his cracker and can repeat anything you teach him to say. Great fun for the whole family!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 71 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

daycare kids

01/04/2008
By ,
Daycare in Mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 4 of these for Christmas gifts for my daycare kids. Ages 5-11, 2 girls and 2 boys, this parrot was a real hit. They all just love them. The demo on 2 of them didn't work so, I was hoping once switched to the other mode they would be o.k., and thank goodness they did work once switched over. Great Product, alittle spendy though!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 72 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot
01/05/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adorable and creative toy. Our 6 year old loved it. Only hesitation I have in a full reco is that after a few hours of play the voice on the "hello" word went into some sort of loop and pops in on its own in other voice commands. Will exchange because of that, but will definitely replace with another Squawkers. I am assuming we just hit some techno difficulty.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 73 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

What a cool bird!

02/19/2008
By ,
Holly Springs, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson, because I got one for Christmas myself and my grandson wanted mine so badly. It's such fun! My grandkids all love to come over and talk to the parrot. A great gift for all ages.
Ordering online for site to store delivery was easy and I received the product in a timely fashion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 74 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Great Gift Idea

02/20/2008
By ,
Crystal Lake, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased this product and had it shipped.. it arrived safely and in working order..They loved it! Great for the Margarittaville lovers!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 75 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

love

11/06/2007
By ,
saginaw
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i walked around the store with this parrot and didnt want to put it down. its amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 76 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

My kids loved it!!

11/06/2007
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 and 4 year old kids loved this bird...it really entertained them for hours. It is expensive but really alot of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 77 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

squawkers mccaw

01/07/2008
By ,
newfane ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was disappointed that the parrot did not repeat more than 3 4 word back. so was the child. the child was 10 years old perhaps I think it would be more suitable for a younger child.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 78 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

A Great Product

11/10/2007
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Squawkers is such a great toy!! My 6 year old son loves it and it is just like owning a real bird minus the mess. He is so real it is like having a new family pet. He keeps my son busy and he enjoys taking care of him and just looking at him too! My two year old can't get enough of just watching the bird. He thinks it is real. Anyone of any age would love this bird. It is an excellent toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 79 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

We love Squawkers McCaw

01/08/2008
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old daughter got this from santa and she loves it. He does all kinds of cool things and she says it is "so awesome".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 80 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

An awesome toy, for Christmas!

11/15/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got mine today. My mom was so excited she couldn't wait till Christmas to give it to me. It would say " Hello!" and would dance and sing. Once i opened it i couldn't put it down. I played with it for an hour and a half! The directions are very helpful, and it will be a great present! It will keep anyone entertained. When you feed it to much, it hiccups, and it is so cute! Great for any age, and it is fun teaching the parrot commands too. Very realistic, I can't put it down. It is deffentily worth the price. Buy your kid one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
61-80 of 103 total reviews