Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Furreal FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Furreal FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Talk about cool! Squawkers McCaw is a talkin', squawkin' and totally unpredictable play pal. This plush-plumed bird responds to you with more than 45 words, phrases and silly sound effects. Record additional words and phrases and then train Squawkers McCaw to talk back to you, just like a real parrot. He also dances to his signature song, "Squawk, Squawk, Squawk" as well as to other tunes. Use the remote to switch between speech, dance and singing modes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%116 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Loud but extremely fun

01/03/2008
By ,
Canyon, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He's louder than I was hoping, but the quality of the toy is outstanding. I have more fun playing with him than my daughter does right now because we haven't trained him to make customized responses yet. Yes, you can "teach" him to understand specific commands that you come up with and he'll respond with what you teach him to say back. But even without that he already comes with a list of sayings and commands so he's fun right out of the box. Speaking of box, he's light and touch sensitive, so as soon as he's out of the box he's all over the place, should come with a blindfold too unless you turn him off every evening.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 62 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Squawkers

01/03/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far this has been a very fun toy for our nine year old daughter. We have even enjoyed playing with it some. However, I would not buy this for any one younger since furreal pets are pretty expensive and break easily. We have had some in the past with our younger children and the pet stops working after being handled to much. Overall, this is a fun toy and good for older children or adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 63 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Awesome Bird

01/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My entire family was impressed by the quality and features of Squawkers. He is truly entertaining and worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 64 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

What a cool bird!

02/19/2008
By ,
Holly Springs, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson, because I got one for Christmas myself and my grandson wanted mine so badly. It's such fun! My grandkids all love to come over and talk to the parrot. A great gift for all ages.
Ordering online for site to store delivery was easy and I received the product in a timely fashion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 65 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Wonderful!

05/15/2008
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The gift was for my great-nephew who is 4 years old. Eventhough the age requirement is 5, it is easy to operate, he showed me how to use it. He really loves it. It is a toy that a child will never get tired of. It is worth the investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 66 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Good Toy

01/10/2008
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very nice toy. It entertains my 7 year old completely. The only drawback is that the music doesn't play all the time when the bird dances.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 67 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Great for a hard-to-buy-for sister!

02/09/2008
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the Wal-mart price, this bird does an amazing amount of things! It ended up entertaining everyone in the family--the kids, the adults and even my electronics oriented husband who thinks most toys today are lame or overly complicated. The bird is really interactive but it does take some early adult intervention to figure out how to use it. This is one gift worth taking out of the box and experimenting with before giving it to a child (or an impatient teenager).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 68 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Great Gift Idea

02/20/2008
By ,
Crystal Lake, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased this product and had it shipped.. it arrived safely and in working order..They loved it! Great for the Margarittaville lovers!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 69 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Something Different

12/19/2007
By ,
Orofino, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am searching gifts for a developmentally disabled young man who loves mechanical things. He had a repeating parrot many years ago that he liked very much, but wore out three of them before they stopped making them. This one is much more sophisticated, durable and authentic. I got one for myself and it is, as advertised, good for up to 105 yrs old! My dogs love to make it say 'hello" to them too! I tell everyone to go get one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 70 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

great

12/29/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son had so much fun with this toy in fact our whole family had fun with it. If you do not have him get him and the laugh will never stop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 71 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Love this product

03/20/2008
By ,
The Woodlands Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 5 year old granddaughter. She loves it. She says, I love you and the parrot gives her a kiss. You can also teach the parrot words. ...a really fun interactive toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 72 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

More fun than a barrell of monkeys

12/20/2007
By ,
Rising Star, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased two. Gave one to nephew for birthday in November, the other is waiting for grandson on Christmas Day. Reports from nephew and family are exstatic. The whole family loves him and they've trained him to say several familiar family phrases. The one that is waiting for Christmas Day has entertained our whole family, including the pets. He's very sensative to the changes that occur in the room... so we hear "Hello" and "Dance to the beat, singing HOT, HOT, HOT" several times a day. The cats loved waving their tails or paws around his face when he was stored behind the sofa and they could reach down but not in.
I think the Parrot is a success in just about any environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 73 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

An awesome toy, for Christmas!

11/15/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got mine today. My mom was so excited she couldn't wait till Christmas to give it to me. It would say " Hello!" and would dance and sing. Once i opened it i couldn't put it down. I played with it for an hour and a half! The directions are very helpful, and it will be a great present! It will keep anyone entertained. When you feed it to much, it hiccups, and it is so cute! Great for any age, and it is fun teaching the parrot commands too. Very realistic, I can't put it down. It is deffentily worth the price. Buy your kid one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 74 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

daycare kids

01/04/2008
By ,
Daycare in Mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 4 of these for Christmas gifts for my daycare kids. Ages 5-11, 2 girls and 2 boys, this parrot was a real hit. They all just love them. The demo on 2 of them didn't work so, I was hoping once switched to the other mode they would be o.k., and thank goodness they did work once switched over. Great Product, alittle spendy though!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 75 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Parrot Fun

12/22/2007
By ,
Beaver Falls, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a wonderful toy! I bought it to interact with my dogs and parrot. They love it! My bird is talking better and the dogs are learning to ignore the 2 birds now!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 76 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

A fun toy

12/29/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this toy for my 5 year old son for Christmas. We programed it to say "Merry Christmas (his name)" He was very excited. He has a lot of fun with it. His favorit feature is "Repeat after Me" the McCaw will repeat everthing he says in a fun voice. It's pretty cute. You can program the bird to respond a certain way to things you say but this dose not work very well. We tried it and you have to say the phrase about ten times before the bird finally understands it and says the programed response back to you. Other than that the toy really is a lot of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 77 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Fun pet

01/04/2008
By ,
Creswell, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son for Christmas and he loves it. This parrot is so funny. He really does dance, sing, eat his cracker and can repeat anything you teach him to say. Great fun for the whole family!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 78 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Not as Expected

01/11/2008
By ,
AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read the reviews for this item and figured it must be great. I gave it to my daughter for Christmas. It didn't seem to "hear" her if there is any noise at all in the room it doesn't interact to what you say. We have a noisy house so this was a terrible fit for us. For the price I didn't think it was that great. We returned it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 79 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT

12/04/2007
By ,
Mount Vernon,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bird for my two year old because he would not stop talking about it. It will be his Christmas gift, but I just absolutely love it. I played with it all day at work before I wrapped it. HE IS GONNA BE THRILLED!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 80 for FurReal Friends Squawkers McCaw Animatronic Parrot

Very Funny, delightful item!

12/22/2007
By ,
Rome, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We originally ordered one Squakers McCaw. The entire family liked it so well, we bought 4 more of them for other family members. This is one of the most entertaining items I have ever seen! And for for the entire family as well. It is almost life like! Amazing! Every one loves this toy, babies through senior citizens. I must also give Wal-Mart a big thank you for wonderful, fast shipping and for only $.97, to Seattle, Las Vegas and to Rome, Georgia. Great stuff Wal-Mart, keep up the great work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
61-80 of 103 total reviews