Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for MGA Entertainment Rescue Pet Train and Play Puppy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

MGA Entertainment Rescue Pet Train and Play Puppy

Adopt your own lovable little puppy. This Rescue Pet Train & Play Puppy toy looks and acts just like a real puppy. He really drinks water, burps, and then lifts his leg and pees! The puppy also chews on his doggy bone and sits or stands on command.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation64%7 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rescue Pet Train and Play Puppy

Just didn't work.

05/30/2008
By ,
Lone Oak, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a birthday gift for my 5-yr-old granddaughter. Had to order online because it isn't sold in stores. Put brand new batteries in it, followed directions to the t and it still wouldn't do its businees on the mat provided. She is very disappointed, especially when she had to wait for days after her birthday to get it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Rescue Pet Train and Play Puppy

Technical Probs

02/15/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 4yr old got this puppy for Christmas. It worked great until we gave it water, to make it potty. It malfunctioned and would not follow commands.
We got a new one. It continued to work after adding water, but seems to get its commands mixed up.
My daughter played with it for about 15 minutes and put it in her room. I haven't seem it played with since. Seems like a little chunk of money for something that seems to have some bugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 3 for Rescue Pet Train and Play Puppy

Not such a great idea

01/25/2008
By ,
Willard, Ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The puppy doesn't drink the water very fast and it runs out his mouth. He only pees a little bit and the rest of the water is wobbling around in his head. However he does sit when you clap. Pretty expensive and disappointing
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 4 for Rescue Pet Train and Play Puppy

A fun toy

01/11/2008
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift for a 5 year old neice, so I only saw it in use on Christmas day. But she tells me that she loves it and plays with it a lot, so I'm not hearing any complaints and it's what she wanted. She calls it the peeing dog, which is it's biggest feature to her! It seems to be a very entertaining toy. All these toys are overpriced, but that's pretty normal. Walmart online was the only place I could find it at Christmas, so I'm grateful!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Rescue Pet Train and Play Puppy

Great gift

02/25/2008
By ,
Kimball, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was great for about a month, since then it has been in our toy box. My daughter even recommended that we could put it in our yearly yard sale.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 6 for Rescue Pet Train and Play Puppy

Cute Toy

04/27/2008
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very cute toy. It takes some time to get the potty function to work. Be patient. It takes a lot of "Bottles" to fill the bladder. It is so cute, though. My daughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Rescue Pet Train and Play Puppy

Highly innovative and entertaining

01/09/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little guy provided loads of fun for our 3 yr. old granddaughter. She felt like she had a real puppy to care for. He was exactly what she'd asked Santa for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 8 for Rescue Pet Train and Play Puppy

Cute toy!

12/29/2007
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy does what it says. My 7-year-old daughter loved it for a few days then received gifts that she loves even more and forgot about the puppy. This is typical of her though. She did have fun with it. It does lots of cool stuff. Great option for those who can't have a real puppy. This is aas close as it gets (and we have had lots of toy pets).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rescue Pet Train and Play Puppy
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5