Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Everlast Everlast 6-Piece Speed Bag Kit

Everlast Everlast 6-Piece Speed Bag Kit

Get a workout in anytime you want with the Everlast 6-Piece Speed Bag Kit. There is no need to go to the gym in order to stay in shape when you use this set. It comes with everything you need to get started, including a 24 inch smoothly finished wooden drum, a speed bag swivel and a speed back. There is even a set of boxing gloves to protect your hands. The speed drum in this boxing bag kit is smoothly finished so it offers faster rebounds. The hand wraps and the gloves keep your hands protected. The speed bag in this punching bag kit is made from vinyl so it is strong and durable no matter how hard it is hit. Mount this kit anywhere you want in the house, whether it is in the basement, the garage or even the bedroom. Once it is installed, you can get started on your training. This boxing bag kit will help you get into shape, whether you are an experienced boxer or just getting started with the sport.
Average Customer Rating:
3.258 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation71%22 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Everlast 6-Piece Speed Bag Kit

Bare Essentials

04/02/2008
By ,
FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is not a great product but it is sufficient to give my teenager something to work with. It would probably not satisfy anyone with any really serious intentions. You get what you pay for applies here. But it should last for a while. This will help him build coordination and he can upgrade later if he sticks with it. There are no illustrations to help with the assembly but there's not a lot of parts. If you look at the parts common sense will dictate in most instances. They don't include 6 lag bolts essential for mounting. This required a special trip to the hardwware store and is a real inconvenience!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Everlast 6-Piece Speed Bag Kit

not to good

09/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Everything but the speed bag was good. The speed bag will not hold
Air not sure what I need to do. Please get back to me on how to fix this problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Everlast 6-Piece Speed Bag Kit

good exercise

04/02/2008
By ,
greensburg PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my husband and he loves it. nothing complicated about putting it up. it is sturdy. besides the exact bag at Dick's sporting goods is about $15 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Everlast 6-Piece Speed Bag Kit

Fun

05/31/2008
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good except the ball on the swivel came lose sending it flying. Easy to fix though
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Everlast 6-Piece Speed Bag Kit

Great deal

07/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works good , great price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Everlast 6-Piece Speed Bag Kit

ok deal

03/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good starter
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Everlast 6-Piece Speed Bag Kit

useful product

02/06/2008
By ,
Kissimmee,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an assistant martial arts instructor. I purchased this product as a training aid to increase my reflexes, as well as my hand and eye coordination.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Everlast 6-Piece Speed Bag Kit

truly an excellent bargain,but

04/03/2008
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the handwraps are probably too short.. that's all. why does everlast make em that short?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Everlast 6-Piece Speed Bag Kit

poor product

09/06/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The ball on the bag ripped 2 days after i got it the quality is poor
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Everlast 6-Piece Speed Bag Kit

The bags themselves are good quality.

02/18/2013
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The heavy bag and the speed bag are good quality. The only complaint is that the screws and bolts that come with the product to install it are very cheap. The bolts to install the heavy bag broke off very quickly, and the screws to attach the speed bag to the wall were way to short to hold. We immediately had to go to Lowe's and buy stronger and longer hardware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Everlast 6-Piece Speed Bag Kit

easy setup.

11/24/2012
By ,
nashville tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good starter set. Easy setup. Would like to had better grade of gloves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Everlast 6-Piece Speed Bag Kit

Busted

10/25/2012
By ,
Hazard, ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bag busted after the first day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Everlast 6-Piece Speed Bag Kit

Good product for a beginner.

01/01/2014
By ,
Lexington, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 19 year old son who had been using a speed bag at the gym he goes to. The bag is not of the same quality the gym has but it works well. He uses it to add to his workout. So it is fine for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Everlast 6-Piece Speed Bag Kit

great start up set

05/28/2013
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Considering the price and what you get this really is the best option for a good starter speed bag kit. I shopped around quite a bit, and this was by far the best bang for the buck. Other websites and stores were charging the same amount for just the board, with no bag or swivel. With this kit you not only get the platform, bag, and swivel but they also include hand wraps which are good enough but better ones can be bought if you prefer, a basic jump rope, and speed bag gloves. Over all very happy with what I got for the price. I would definitely recommend to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Everlast 6-Piece Speed Bag Kit

Nice product but......

12/17/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this package, however it did not include an air needle to blow up the bag! I am baffled as to why it doesn't include this. I feel this package cost enough that one should have been included.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Everlast 6-Piece Speed Bag Kit

Not the best

01/02/2013
By ,
omaha, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been a fan of everlast for a long time. I use there gloves gear ect this would be the first time i have had a issue with there equipment. the speedbag itself ripped after about 30 min of use Also the swivle is not the best dosent give a proper bounce. I would say this would be good for a young person to start learning on somthing for somone that is 14-17yrs old it is a low price for all you get but with this set you kinda get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Everlast 6-Piece Speed Bag Kit

excellent product

08/28/2007
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter, for her workout. The set was a good value, except for the gloves. You should get a good pair of gloves to use this speedbag. Mounting was alittle difficult for me since I had to find a area in the garage with the studs for strong support, but the actual unit assembly was simple. I would recommend this set for anyone who wants to get started on a good workout for your upper torso area. My daughter likes it and is still trying to get her rythm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Everlast 6-Piece Speed Bag Kit

Speed Bag

05/25/2013
By ,
Pueblo, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I think this Kit is a great deal. Everything was great except for the bag itself. It will not hold air or fill up completely. I believe it is defective. I wish there was a way to just replace the bag instead of sending the whole kit back because we have already hung the base.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Everlast 6-Piece Speed Bag Kit
07/02/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doesn't include the screws to mount it to the wall; you must but those on your own. Also after hitting it for a few minute the swivel came off of the board.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Everlast 6-Piece Speed Bag Kit

Do not buy ... cheap swivel make it hard to use

01/01/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The metal swivel that holds the bag is triangle shaped and this causes the bag not to return to you often even when striking the bag how you are supposed to. I have used a more expensive swivel and it works fine. I would not buy this product ... it's frustrating to use as a result of the swivel.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next