Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sealy Sealy Baby - Posturepedic Crown Jewel Crib and Toddler Bed Mattress

Sealy Sealy Baby - Posturepedic Crown Jewel Crib and Toddler Bed Mattress

Sweet dreams for baby. The Sealy Crown Jewel mattress has patented Posturetech inner springs with sense and a respond coil system. This cozy mattress distributes baby's weight evenly for a firm, safe and comfortable sleeping experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sealy Baby - Posturepedic Crown Jewel Crib and Toddler Bed Mattress

Baby/Toddler Matress

01/24/2008
By ,
Macomb, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once I found out that the average price for a decent baby mattress was around $100, I decided that I'd better do some research before buying. I first jotted down a few things I was looking for in a mattress: 1. Firm; 2. Water repelent/resistent if not waterproof; 3. Anti-bacterial; 4. Anti-static. Amidst my search for such criteria, the Sealy® Baby Posturepedic® Crown Jewel® Crib Mattress (by Kolcraft) was the one that impressed me.
It is constructed with heavy guage steel border rods which help maximize firmness and durability. It met my minimum 200 spring coils with 220 POSTURETECH® coils (I've seen more in other mattresses, and while quantity usually equates to a firmer mattress, it also depends greatly on the quality of the spring coils used). It contains 3 Anti-bacterial layers and is reinforced with STAPH-GARD® which inhibits bacterial growth and provides an anti-static surface. Finally, the cover is a dream to clean! It's vinyl-like surface wipes clean with a damp cloth! It also claims to resist stains, odors, and mildew. I clean mine everytime I change the bedsheet (about once per week). Despite one accident which circumvented a diaper, I still have yet to find a stain, smell any pungent odors, and see any signs of mold or mildew... knock on wood...
While this mattress was a bit pricey, there are others which are even more expensive. This is definitely worth the investment since it claims to double up as a toddler mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sealy Baby - Posturepedic Crown Jewel Crib and Toddler Bed Mattress

It's a Winner!

09/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked at many mattresses before deciding on this Sealy. Fits Graco crib perfectly. Firm enough for safety's sake yet soft enough for baby's comfort. No chemical smell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sealy Baby - Posturepedic Crown Jewel Crib and Toddler Bed Mattress

helpful product

09/23/2008
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandbaby needed a better mattress for the crib,
This mattress meet all of my exp for a childs bed.
My daughter has told me that since the baby started sleeping with this better grade mattress, the baby is sleeping thur the night and is taking better naps.
So I must say the baby is very happy. and the baby is what really counts. Yes it's more exp than others but you pay for what you get and the best thing is later it will be used for the toddler bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sealy Baby - Posturepedic Crown Jewel Crib and Toddler Bed Mattress

excellent mattress

05/31/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I don't know how well it sleeps, since the baby has not yet arrived, the mattress itself is very firm & large, & fits the Aspen crib exactly the way a baby mattress is supposed to. (I bought a book put out by Consumer Reports which has recommendations for safety & products). All the fitted sheets we bought for it fit nice & tight, which is necessary for baby's safety.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sealy Baby - Posturepedic Crown Jewel Crib and Toddler Bed Mattress
09/15/2008
By ,
newport, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my newest addition it is the same one i bought my 3 year old daughter 3 years ago! Hers is in brand new condition. Nice mattress. The price is a bit high. But it is worth it i have already got 3 years out of my daughetrs. so i say it is worth it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sealy Baby - Posturepedic Crown Jewel Crib and Toddler Bed Mattress

Matress is firm

02/06/2008
By ,
Redding, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purshed it for my grandson and was told that it was really nice and was more than they expected an that my grandson is sleeping better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sealy Baby - Posturepedic Crown Jewel Crib and Toddler Bed Mattress

Better than original

09/01/2008
By ,
Decatur, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is much better than the mattress that came with the bed
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sealy Baby - Posturepedic Crown Jewel Crib and Toddler Bed Mattress

Great Mattress

05/18/2008
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love it, fits the crib perfectly. Would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sealy Baby - Posturepedic Crown Jewel Crib and Toddler Bed Mattress
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5