Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day: The Discovery That Revolutionizes Home Baking

Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day: The Discovery That Revolutionizes Home Baking

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day: The Discovery That Revolutionizes Home Baking

really like this book

09/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this book about two weeks ago and have used it more than once. I enjoy reading cookbooks like others read novels and I have done so with this one. Very easy to use and informative. Also, the cost was lower than other places I checked and it came in about three days without paying for special delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day: The Discovery That Revolutionizes Home Baking

GREAT Book

04/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had checked this book out of the library and loved it so much that I had to buy it. The basic recipe is so versatile and you can use it to make many different things (pizza, artisan bread, cinnamon rolls, fried bread)...and then there are several other bread recipes along with recipes to go along with the bread. I have never been successful with bread until now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day: The Discovery That Revolutionizes Home Baking

Delicious Bread

04/13/2011
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several good bread books and had held off on getting this one. I read a magazine article and thought there were some differences in technique and that this made sense.
I have now baked about a dozen loaves using the basic recipe and I am delighted. I can finally make an artisan loaf that stands up to fresh ciabatta from my local bread bakery. Nice and moist/chewy with a crisp crust and lots of air pockets. Delicious.
I will probably try some additional recipes in the book -- there are quite a few -- but the basic recipe produces an excellent product.
The dough is very wet and hard to work with but don't get discourage. If you have lots of trouble you are probably handling the dough too much. It only needs to be handled for about 30 seconds to get good results. It goes into the oven looking bad but a nice oven spring produces an excellent boule.
The nice thing about this technique is that you make a large batch in the beginning, refrigerate it, then take out enough dough to make one small boule, let it rest, and bake it. Easy enough to make fresh bread daily or every other day without a big hassle. Only have to wash mixing bowl on first day - much less mess that starting from scratch each day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day: The Discovery That Revolutionizes Home Baking

Fresh bread every day!

01/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We read about this book in a magazine, and decided to try it from the library first. After making many delicious loaves and renewing the book 4 times, we decided to buy it. It has many detailed recipes for artisan bread made in a no knead style. You make bigger quantities of dough, it stays in the fridge for up to 2 weeks. You can have fresh bread in about 2.5 hours using the refrigerated dough. I especially like the no knead part! We have tried many of the recipes, from free form loaves to soft sandwich style baked in a bread pan. A word of warning: the free form loaves are baked on baking stones that are preheated for a long while. The typical baking stones people usually have, like Pampered Chef, will not hold up. They eventually crack because of prolonged preheating. If you intend to make a lot of free form loaves, you will need to invest in a thicker bread baking stone that will withstand higher temps. Another warning...because of the type of recipes, this bread does not keep for many days. It is good for fresh sandwiches for about 2 days; after that it is still good for toast or french toast, but it is a bit dry for cold sandwiches. After 4 days, if there is any left we feed it to the chickens. So be aware, these are not recipes for long storing bread. All in all a great book. We no longer buy bread :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day: The Discovery That Revolutionizes Home Baking

GREAT book for a beginner

03/18/2013
By ,
Eustis, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't baked yeast bread in 20 years and back then it seemed to take forever. This is the BEST book I have ever seen for baking fresh bread! Using my standing mixer, I can whip up a batch of dough, put it in the fridge overnight and bake fresh bread the next morning. I have even frozen dough to use later and it came out perfectly! The directions are super simple, the recipes I've tried are PERFECT and you can even go to you tube to see a demonstration. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to make their own bread. I'll NEVER buy the store bought stuff again!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day: The Discovery That Revolutionizes Home Baking

Artisan Bread in 5 Minutes A Day

11/07/2008
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellant book with over 100 easy recipes for making home made bread. Since the book was published a year ago there have been a few corrections that can easily be found on the website. There is also a discussion online about other ideas like how to use the recipe to make bread bowls to serve soup, chili, or stew in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day: The Discovery That Revolutionizes Home Baking

Awesome technique!

12/27/2008
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The method of breadmaking in this book is awesome. You can have a variety of homemade breads in just minutes after making the basic doughs, which only take minutes. You can make gourmet desserts, too. I highly recommend this book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day: The Discovery That Revolutionizes Home Baking

Great book for a novice

01/02/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book! It truly simplifies the baking process and has saved me a ton of money because I no longer have to buy my artisanal breads at a bakery. I have tried 4 recipes so far and they have all turned out perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day: The Discovery That Revolutionizes Home Baking

Quick easy breadmaking

01/15/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book for my husband who recently began to enjoy making bread. He made his first batch and I'm sure it won't be the last. So easy to make and have fresh bread daily. There goes the diet!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day: The Discovery That Revolutionizes Home Baking
09/13/2008
By ,
Spring Hill, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book. Have shared the main bread recipe with many friends. All have found it very simple and delicious. No need to spend hours making yeast breads ever again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day: The Discovery That Revolutionizes Home Baking

Artisan Bread

01/02/2010
By ,
Pasadena TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like making fresh bread you will love this book it has everything you need to know about making bread
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day: The Discovery That Revolutionizes Home Baking

very informative

02/20/2011
By ,
Wausau, Wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can make Bread everyday now..very easy! Thanks to this Book "Artisian Bread in five Minutes a Day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day: The Discovery That Revolutionizes Home Baking

Nice ideas!

04/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great way to make homemade bread! Works great and saves time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day: The Discovery That Revolutionizes Home Baking
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5