Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic 1000-Watt Home Theater System w/ DVD Player & Wireless Rear Speaker, SC-PT750

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Panasonic Panasonic 1000-Watt Home Theater System w/ DVD Player & Wireless Rear Speaker, SC-PT750

For wireless freedom, a vivid picture and rich sound you should consider this full-featured system. It features a wireless rear speaker so you can place anywhere you like without the clutter of cables, 1080p up-conversion to display standard definition DVDs on your HDTV, a 1000-watt amplifier and a 4-level subwoofer for outstanding sound. The included universal dock for iPod allows you to charge your media player while listening to your favorite tunes, too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation84%16 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic 1000-Watt Home Theater System w/ DVD Player & Wireless Rear Speaker, SC-PT750

Does what we expected

05/12/2008
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what we expected. Very good sound for the area we installed it... Plays CDs/Burn CDs/DVDs well... Like that it is versatile... iPod docking, XM, AM/FM, CD, DVD, etc all in one...
Wish it had more ports (to leave playstation plugged in) ...wish it had ports to add additional speakers/hard wire rear speakers... though we have a Panasonic TV, we can't just watch TV without the sound system without switching back and forth in our TV's menu options... When we first installed it, the rear speakers were not working and the trouble shooting guide was no help. We called the hotline number and though we were on hold for a long time, they were able to talk us through an on-screen menu that corrected the problem using the remote. After unpacking the equipment, then running the front wiring discretely and the rear speaker problem, it took us about 2 hours to set up...
So far, we have not had wireless interference but we have not used the laptop or cordless phone in that room.
Overall, we are very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Panasonic 1000-Watt Home Theater System w/ DVD Player & Wireless Rear Speaker, SC-PT750

An awesome system

07/30/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy the sounds from movies and playing xbox with this new surround sound from Panasonic.
I would ecommend this to everyone. The wireless rear speakers are a great feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Panasonic 1000-Watt Home Theater System w/ DVD Player & Wireless Rear Speaker, SC-PT750

panasonic

07/20/2007
By ,
Gibson City, Il.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought the rear speakers were totally wireless. But come to find out they have a rear channel receiver box and wires to each speaker.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for Panasonic 1000-Watt Home Theater System w/ DVD Player & Wireless Rear Speaker, SC-PT750

Great sound

04/15/2008
By ,
Albertville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews and decided to get. Love the sound and how easy it was to set up. The only thing that bugs me is it is black with white wires. Other then that love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Panasonic 1000-Watt Home Theater System w/ DVD Player & Wireless Rear Speaker, SC-PT750

Not Wireless

05/01/2008
By ,
Boaz, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is not truly a wireless system. You do get a module that is placed in the back of the room and your speakers plug into it as a source. I still have wires to contend with and now I have to get up and go to the back of the room to thurn on the wireless module when I want surround sound. I had just as soon have a wired system and run the wires through the atic. I have not connected the system since I am considering taking it back. If you want wireless this is not the system.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for Panasonic 1000-Watt Home Theater System w/ DVD Player & Wireless Rear Speaker, SC-PT750

Better than Expected

04/07/2008
By ,
Lubbock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking to buy something in this nature for a while now. i just didnt have the money to get it. now that i did, i went looking around and this one caught my eye. I read the reviews and thought i'd try this myself. when i got it, it wasnt too hard to set up. well, at least if you know what your doing already. when i put in the dvd, it sounded awsome. when i hooked up my ipod, it sounded amazing. all in all, it is worth the buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Panasonic 1000-Watt Home Theater System w/ DVD Player & Wireless Rear Speaker, SC-PT750

streamline on a shoestring

06/26/2008
By ,
tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am very happy with this product. i really love the wireless rear speaker feature. It is perfect for my living room and was so easy to set up compared to the stereo reciever and bulky speakers I was using before. I have replaced three pieces of bulky equipment with this one unit. This product was not available in my own walmart, so the site to store option enabled me to get exactly what i wanted, and not have to settle for less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Panasonic 1000-Watt Home Theater System w/ DVD Player & Wireless Rear Speaker, SC-PT750

This product is better than expected

01/25/2008
By ,
Franklin, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I installed the Panasonic home theater system the day after i received it. It was easy to install but the installation instructions were a little confusing. The speakers are smaller than my old home theater system but the sound is great. The wireless rear speakers are a great feature. The appearance of the speakers and receiver is eye catching. I would highly recommend this system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Panasonic 1000-Watt Home Theater System w/ DVD Player & Wireless Rear Speaker, SC-PT750

Wireless Issues

01/15/2008
By ,
Atlanta
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We really enjoy the sound of our new system but it interferes with our WIFI router--the two cannot work together. I also think the remote is more complicated to use than necessary. Now that we know the issues, we are adjusting. But the sound quality is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Panasonic 1000-Watt Home Theater System w/ DVD Player & Wireless Rear Speaker, SC-PT750

Panasonic 1000-Watt Home Theater System w/ DVD Pla

06/29/2008
By ,
Vancouver, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is kind of tricky for a non-technical type to get hooked up right. It has taken us about a week to really understand what we are doing.
We tried an RCA comparible product first... it was really BAD. This is much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Panasonic 1000-Watt Home Theater System w/ DVD Player & Wireless Rear Speaker, SC-PT750

Sounds great

07/13/2008
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a diffrience in the sound. You can hear everything so clear. The wireless rear speakers are so cool. I have mine hooked up to a 46" Vizio and the sound in incredable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Panasonic 1000-Watt Home Theater System w/ DVD Player & Wireless Rear Speaker, SC-PT750

A very enjoyable product

02/05/2008
By ,
Madison, WI.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Home Theatre System delivers very high quality sounds that are indistinquishable from soubds in movie theatres. A great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Panasonic 1000-Watt Home Theater System w/ DVD Player & Wireless Rear Speaker, SC-PT750
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5