Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster 6-Cup Plastic Accessory Jar 4917

Oster Oster 6-Cup Plastic Accessory Jar 4917

The Oster 4917 Plastic Blender Jar helps make it easy to prepare your favorite milkshakes, smoothies, frozen drinks and more. The kit comes with a six-cup plastic jar, lid and filler cap to take care of all of your blending needs. Made from a BPA-free plastic material, this Oster six-cup blender jar is lightweight and resistant to breakage. Cleaning the dishwasher-safe jar can be done quickly and easily since the jar opens at both ends. A removable cap on the lid and measuring levels on the jar add to its convenience. This blender accessory fits most Oster blender bases with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
4.427 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%83 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster 6-Cup Plastic Accessory Jar 4917

Oster plastic replacement jar

01/03/2009
By ,
Northern Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The plastic jar replaces the glass jar that is standard on most blenders. It is much lighter in weight, safer to handle and obviously won't break if dropped.
If it were up to me the plastic jar would be the standard and the glass jar would be an option.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster 6-Cup Plastic Accessory Jar 4917

Happy!

01/08/2014
By ,
Crestview, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oster Plastic Blender Jar #4917-008: I was miffed when my teenage son broke my glass jar. I now thank him for the same. This new plastic jar is a tad larger but fit perfectly with my old base and blades. No leakage at all. It also has teets at the bottom that match the base to keep it from spinning whereas my glass one did not. The old glass jar had more of a sharp angle on the 4 corners which led to some ingredients not mixing well. This new plastic jar is more rounded on the corners and it is a big plus. No more stopping midway to scrape the corners! The included lid fits snug but is easily removed and also has a filler cap which is designed as a 2 oz measure. Excellent bargain, excellent product. Assembled in Mexico - BPA free - dishwasher safe. Now I just hope my motor will do its part. (But I do have a backup.) Beware: this does not include the screw on base and blades so save your old ones - they'll fit perfectly. Store pickup also saved shipping charges!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster 6-Cup Plastic Accessory Jar 4917

Plastic vs glass

04/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this plastic one to replace my glass one that broke... It was quite a bit cheaper and works just as well... Only drawback is it is so light weight it wants to jiggle off the lock position if I am blending thick liquids. I have to hold it on while blending. No big deal
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster 6-Cup Plastic Accessory Jar 4917

wonderful cup

03/28/2014
By ,
Ladson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I`m so happy. I'm from Brazil and there they don't use glass cups for mixer for long time. When mine broke and I found this plastic one, I felt I was at home (lol)
Is easy to clean, really light and even if is not the same size of the original one, it does a good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster 6-Cup Plastic Accessory Jar 4917

Wonderful experience

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When the blender lid was broken, I was in doubt whether I can get only the lid. But finally I found it in walmart online store and it was a value of money purchase. It perfectly fits to the blender
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster 6-Cup Plastic Accessory Jar 4917

blender jar

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster 6-Cup Plastic Accessory Jar 4917
06/11/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great replacement for the glass jar I broke (twice). Now if it tips in the sink it won't crack. Love that! I like that it has a 6 cup capacity for our family of seven. The only thing I don't love is I readjust several times to make sure it is tightened enough. I place it on the base and it doesn't fit right so I turn it a little tighter each time I use it. I am sure I will learn how far to turn it eventually.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sometimes Leaks Too
Posted 07/04/2012
I have had the same problem. It seemed I had the problem licked for awhile. When it didn't leak I thought it was b/c I looked at the gear receiver part in the bottom of the blade "head on" to be seated perfectly in the black ring, so it would not leak. But - alas, it has returned to its leaking state. Worse, the plastic clear center top fell in LOL and now that was a mess. (had to throw out all of the contents). I like the plastic blender cup - and the blender b/c the motor operates just fine but the blender cup/ leakage is sort of the limiting factor on blending success. So how to solve the leaking?! There is simply NOTHING worse than liquid leaking out the bottom, because really-- it defeats the whole point of blending if you lose the juice/ smoothie/ concoction. That said, major improvement over my old blender that would get the liquid in the housing unit. Osterizer is awesome how the base is sealed and nice.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Oster 6-Cup Plastic Accessory Jar 4917

Works as expected

02/20/2014
By ,
Leo, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Oster accessory jar works with our old Oster blender great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster 6-Cup Plastic Accessory Jar 4917

new life for my blender

02/15/2014
By ,
camp hill ,pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement jar is good fit and gives my blender New life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster 6-Cup Plastic Accessory Jar 4917

Fit perfectly!

12/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit perfectly!
It was nice to be able to find a plastic jar!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster 6-Cup Plastic Accessory Jar 4917

Great Replacement

11/01/2010
By ,
Wilkesboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jar fits the blender that I have had for ten plus years. Price for replacement better than purchasing a new unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster 6-Cup Plastic Accessory Jar 4917

Good product.

01/23/2014
By ,
East Hanover, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a safe jar compared to the glass jar.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster 6-Cup Plastic Accessory Jar 4917

good product

01/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is for use in my classroom; working well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster 6-Cup Plastic Accessory Jar 4917

Good jar

01/18/2014
By ,
San Jose
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a plastic jar, so you don't have to worry that much about breaking like glass.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster 6-Cup Plastic Accessory Jar 4917

New jar for blender

02/04/2013
By ,
Wind Lake, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My original glass jar chipped at the bottom creating quite a few fantastic messes in my kitchen before I discovered the culprit. I found this online, and although a little nervous about the fact it's plastic, I went ahead and ordered it because of the good reviews. So far, so good. I've made quite a few shakes with ice cubes in it and have also used it to grind coffee beans. Perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster 6-Cup Plastic Accessory Jar 4917

Works perfectly with old motor

10/23/2013
By ,
West Haven, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was given an old Oster blender with a broken glass cup. I searched online, and found this replacement cup. It fits the old blender perfectly! It is lightweight and seems pretty durable. It was a great buy for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster 6-Cup Plastic Accessory Jar 4917
09/03/2009
By ,
orem, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DOES NOT COME WITH A BLADE!!! I was looking for a replacement cup for my oster blender, as my old one had broken. This is just the cup, that is all that you get! It is a simple design, worth what you pay. I had to return it and just purchase a whole new blender. Wish i had just purchased a new blender to begin with.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster 6-Cup Plastic Accessory Jar 4917

GREAT REPLACEMENT

10/24/2013
By ,
BEAUMONT, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WAS EXCITED TO FIND THAT I COULD GET A REPLACEMENT JAR FOR MY BLENDER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster 6-Cup Plastic Accessory Jar 4917

Leakeage

09/24/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There was some leakage from the connection of container and motor. I learned to avoid the leakage by putting in my solids first and never a liquid first. My old glass container never leaked. I sort of wish I'd purchased a new glass one instead of the plastic container.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster 6-Cup Plastic Accessory Jar 4917

Wonderful savings option

07/07/2013
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so happy to find a replacement so that I did not have to buy a new blender.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next