Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Non-Stick Iron with Auto Shut-Off

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sunbeam Sunbeam Non-Stick Iron with Auto Shut-Off

The Sunbeam 3985 Nonstick Iron with Auto Shut-off is designed to make the ironing process effective and hassle-free. First up, this steamer iron box has controls that help you regulate the amount of steam that you need while ironing. It even comes with a spray mist button that ensures the water is sprayed appropriately and regularly on the clothing to smoothen out all the wrinkles. Apart from that, it switches off automatically after a period of thirty minutes; so you dont have to stress about the fact that you probably forgot to shut it off when you left home. As with many other irons, this Sunbeam steamer iron also allows you to set the temperature according to the fabric you are ironing. It comes with a see through design feature that allows you to easily see the amount of water left in the iron. The spray mist iron features a non stick surface that allows smooth gliding over the fabric.
Average Customer Rating:
3.048 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation55%11 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Non-Stick Iron with Auto Shut-Off

Not sure I would recommend

11/14/2007
By ,
Western New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am not sure I would recommend it. For the price it isn't bad but it didn't last. I think I had it under a year before it just quick working one day. Frustrating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Review 2 for Sunbeam Non-Stick Iron with Auto Shut-Off

Gets wrinkles out as well as a cold rolling pin

06/29/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Usually I like sunbeam products, which is why I decided on this iron...but beware. I have had this iron for a few months and it didn't worked properly from the first time I used it, now it doesn't work at all. It only badly leaks water.
I would say that you "pay for what you get"....but in this case, I didn't even get my $20 worth!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Review 3 for Sunbeam Non-Stick Iron with Auto Shut-Off

Great Iron

05/13/2011
By ,
MARLTON , NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Great Iron at a great price. Sunbeam is superior in heat and the amount of steam produced. I have used Sunbeam irons for the past 15 years. The only drawback to this iron is that the water cap leaks when it is first filled, but a very minor inconvenience in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 4 for Sunbeam Non-Stick Iron with Auto Shut-Off

great product for a bargain

10/29/2007
By ,
Lyndhurst,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This iron is excellent, it was such a bargain.
There were more expensive one's that didn't even get good reviews. I went for this one because I had read a good review on it. It is definitely a great product, at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Sunbeam Non-Stick Iron with Auto Shut-Off

Not that happy

09/26/2011
By ,
Bartlett, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product leaks water on my clothes that I iron. It also does not allow me to turn it back on without unplugging it and plugging it back in. My old iron with an auto turn off was heavier, which ironed better and I could turn it on with the dial instead of moving furniture to get to the plug. I would not have bought this product if I had known that it worked that way.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WA
It will turn back on
Posted 12/27/2011
I've been using this iron for a long time and it will turn back on without unplugging it. Turn the dial to the setting you would like, set the iron down like you are ironing something and it should turn back on. The light on the side will come on indicating it turned back on. This has always worked for me when using this iron.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Sunbeam Non-Stick Iron with Auto Shut-Off

great iron for the price

05/21/2008
By ,
jackson, ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like the iron for what little i need it to do. I iron at least two days out of the week for about an hour. It shuts off every thirty minutes for safety purposes. The water reservoir is good size esp. since this iron came with a container to pour the water into the iron. I am looking for this iron for my sons dorm room. I have not found one in-store yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Sunbeam Non-Stick Iron with Auto Shut-Off

not very helpful

03/02/2008
By ,
Vallejo, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This iron works well if you can do everything you need in 10 minutes. I spend more time unplugging and plugging it int then using it. I bought if for Quilting, and I now know you get what you pay for
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Sunbeam Non-Stick Iron with Auto Shut-Off

Buy something else

03/07/2008
By ,
Kansas City, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1. This thing leaks water onto your clothes.
2. Yes, you practically need a funnel to add water to the small opening.
3. I've only had mine 2 years and it finally died.
4. The cord gets in the way.
5. Automatic shut-off shut's off too soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sunbeam Non-Stick Iron with Auto Shut-Off

Great item

07/20/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap and fantastic item, highly advised!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Sunbeam Non-Stick Iron with Auto Shut-Off

Not good

12/11/2007
By ,
Mesa, Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing is cheap...you get what you pay for.
The water reservoir has a very small opening and you'd need a funnel to get water in without spilling all over the place. Also, the auto off feature shuts off quietly. I was ironing a brand new shirt I just pulled out of the drier, and the iron shut off without warning. Water poured out onto the shirt. Wouldn't have been so bad, if the water didn't stain my new shirt with a brown discoloration. Thanks Sunbeam, it was a good stain that wouldn't washout!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sunbeam Non-Stick Iron with Auto Shut-Off
05/12/2012
By ,
HOUSTON, TEXAS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well it got hot and I was able to iron my clothes...just don't bother putting any water in it unless you want you clothes soaked. This happened to me right out of the box. I half expected it tho...seems like no matter if you pay a lot or a little for a iron you get the same result. lol Glad I didn't pay alot this time....learned my lesson years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 12 for Sunbeam Non-Stick Iron with Auto Shut-Off

spend more and get a better product

02/07/2008
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although the cord swivels, it is constantly in the way. I can't tell what setting it is on as the dial does not match up with the indicator. It gets hot, but not as hot as the old ones. Also, steam takes forever and the mist is not fine - and it shoots too far out. On the good side, it is light weight. I'd expect to buy this at a dollar store for $5 after using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Sunbeam Non-Stick Iron with Auto Shut-Off

Not worth it

01/28/2012
By ,
idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too cool or too hot. Too cool to iron polyester on synthetic setting, too hot on wool. No middle ground. Leaked water instead of steaming properly. Was looking forward to the auto shut-off feature, but not in the middle of my ironing session. I'm returning this and will pay a bit more money to get a better one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Sunbeam Non-Stick Iron with Auto Shut-Off

NOT WORTH A PENNY

05/16/2008
By ,
El Centro
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This iron is one of the worst iron I have ever seen in my life! It leaks water, drips water everywhere! It will ruin your clothes! I will NOT recommend this product to anyone! The iron has a smooth base or blade and very light but the cord gets in the way and it shuts-off every 5 min...very frustrating to use! Very bad!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Sunbeam Non-Stick Iron with Auto Shut-Off

great product for price

01/14/2008
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a wonderful product for the price.
The only problem I find is it is very difficult to fill, and it's also very difficult to see how much water is in the resivour; whether it needs to be refilled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 16 for Sunbeam Non-Stick Iron with Auto Shut-Off

Works well

06/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The iron works well for what you need. It heats quickly and the iron plate stays clean. The only small issue this new iron has is that the temperature dial is not very easy to turn.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Sunbeam Non-Stick Iron with Auto Shut-Off

Cute little iron.

03/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This iron was a reasonable price & works great. I mainly use it for crafts and dress clothes. Works great for me. :) Definitely worth buying!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Sunbeam Non-Stick Iron with Auto Shut-Off
04/28/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this model, it's very easy to use.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 19 for Sunbeam Non-Stick Iron with Auto Shut-Off
12/03/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its best for the price paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sunbeam Non-Stick Iron with Auto Shut-Off
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5