Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio Triple Sensor Pathfinder Watch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Casio Casio Triple Sensor Pathfinder Watch

The Casio Triple Sensor Pathfinder watch features a digital compass, barometer, altimeter, thermometer and many other great tools.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio Triple Sensor Pathfinder Watch

Perfect "weather geek" watch

07/12/2008
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this watch. I have been a "weather geek" for years now and this watch is so AWESOME!! I am always checking the barometer when storms are in the forecast. I never go on serious trail finding or camping outings but I think the compass is so cool.
I check to see which way is north all the time. Having the altimeter is just a cool way to know how high up one part of the city/country is with another. How high is that hill I have always walked up compared to that other hill? Now I know!
This watch is HUGE! I mean it dwarfs anything I ever wore before. This watch does so much, I guess it needs to be bigger to get it done. It took me about two weeks to adjust to wearing such a large watch.
It has to be the most amazingly illuminated watch out there. When I first pressed the light button at night I said "WOW!" out loud. It is a tri-colored watch. Part of it is grey, part black and part army green. The green took some getting used to but I admire the rugged look of this watch. Band seems like it might not last as long as any other Casio G-Shock watchband lasts. The band might be the weakest part of this watch.
The compass is electronic and it does this radar like sweep as it zeros in on North, WOW! Wait until you hit the light button to check the barometer at night. All the graphs light up in a super cool way. Each individual bar lights up. You can also set the light to come on when you swing your arm up to check the time at night without ever touching a button.
Five alarms. I have one to set wake me up every morning and another to wake me up if I am catching a snooze at lunch.
This watch would make a really great gift for anyone you know who loves the weather! Or buy one for yourself and enjoy. Life is short, treat yourself to a fun watch like this. You won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 2 for Casio Triple Sensor Pathfinder Watch

This watch is very useful

09/30/2007
By ,
Melrose Park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the ability to check the barometric pressure on the fly; because of this I knew that a storm was coming before the clouds even appears.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Casio Triple Sensor Pathfinder Watch

very useful watch

11/09/2007
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was a navigator for my squad in the military, when we were issued a faulty compass. the compass on the watch enabled us to navigate a patrol within feet of ou r check points. ive had the watch for about three years and havent changed a battery yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Casio Triple Sensor Pathfinder Watch

Great Watch

07/29/2007
By ,
ARIZONA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Watch. I've been looking for a watch like this for some time now and finally I have found one. It does everything you could want. I have owned G Shock in the past and this is by far superior to G Shock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Casio Triple Sensor Pathfinder Watch

Great Watch

02/08/2008
By ,
topeka,ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a Great watch with great features. Works very well, the book is a little intimidating, but thats cause it covers multiple languages. After about 20 minutes you'll have it working just fine. I would defineatly recomend it to someone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Casio Triple Sensor Pathfinder Watch

batteries (4) last 18 months

02/16/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is not a solar-powered watch. It's powered by four conventional SR927W batteries with an estimated life of about a year and a half before all four have to be replaced, presumably by a Casio service center, during which time they've got your watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 7 for Casio Triple Sensor Pathfinder Watch

Hope he finds his way!!!

12/29/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this watch for my husband who is deploying to Irag w/ the Army. I like the features, especially the compass and hoped the other features would help him too. The dial is a little big but I guess it has to be to house all the components. It does some really cool stuff. Don't be discouraged by the User's Guide when you see it. It's about 1/2 inch thick but printed in many languages. Hopefully it will hold up under harsh conditions.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 8 for Casio Triple Sensor Pathfinder Watch

Great gift for Hubby

01/02/2011
By ,
Cortez , CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this watch for hubby for Christmas. He's a gadget guy and he loved all the bells and whistles on it The only thing is the altitude is a calculation of the barometer so you have to know your altitude to get a correct reading. But if you know these details, he said it's a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Casio Triple Sensor Pathfinder Watch

Very good watch!

04/24/2008
By ,
Vista, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book and watch was easy to use!
I would like to have one other Mode on it, Humidity!
I did have to adjust the tempature, it was off by 5 degrees, I used 5 other devices to check it! That was the only thing off! Great watch and a good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Casio Triple Sensor Pathfinder Watch

Watch

10/25/2007
By ,
Anaheim, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very usefull in my everyday use I use the stop watch every day at work. The read out is large and easy to read. One draw back is you do not get a true temp. read out when the watch is on your wrist.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Casio Triple Sensor Pathfinder Watch
05/12/2010
By ,
Highland,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have a Casio G shock,which given me 6 or 7 years of service,and is still going today.I love all the feature's of the Pathfinder.my favorite is the weather feature.Although they all seem to work fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Casio Triple Sensor Pathfinder Watch

A Great Watch!

12/26/2007
By ,
mid NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the price. Solar powered batteries mean that they should not have to be replaced until they are defective. In that case, the replacement will have to be accomplished by Casio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 13 for Casio Triple Sensor Pathfinder Watch

Amazing

07/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tested this on a mountain hike.
The altimeter function tracked very accurately with my far more expensive Garmin GPS unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Casio Triple Sensor Pathfinder Watch

very helpful product

12/18/2007
By ,
key largo fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Almost perfect, will be a hassle when you'l want to change the 4 batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Casio Triple Sensor Pathfinder Watch
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5