Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Casio Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

The Casio men's atomic watch is a stylish and durable timepiece for athletes and sports enthusiasts of all kinds. This Casio men's watch comes with lots of cool features and has been made using ground-breaking technology. The rubber and metallic design of this digital Casio men's watch makes it an ideal choice for those who won't compromise on appearance. It offers accurate time display by merging multi-band atomic timekeeping with time-calibrated radio signals. This Casio men's watch has a backlight with afterglow, so it's easy to read the time in the dark. The Casio men's atomic watch even provides world time for 29 zones. That's not all because there's an auto-calendar preprogrammed until 2099. With this trendy atomic digital watch, you can be assured that "time" will never be an issue.
Average Customer Rating:
4.495 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(208 Reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
149
4 stars
38
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation92%191 out of 208reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 130 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
149
4 stars
38
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Casio Wave Ceptor 3054

05/17/2009
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great everyday watch. Very good value for an individual who wants split second accurracy. Metal band would be nice to provide longevity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Great Atomic Watch

01/04/2010
By ,
Queensbury, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the cheapest atomic watch I could find, and I couldn't be happier with it. It looks more like a $50-$70 watch instead of a $30 one. It sets itself once a day at night (will attempt to set up to six times) and has failed to set only once on an overly cloudy night. It keeps perfect time, going by www.time.gov which says how accurate the website's speed is based on your computer speed. My only concern is for someone who is not overly tech-savvy - this watch takes a little while to set up. I'm sure you could get a tech-savvy teenager to set it up for you if need be...!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Atomic watch

02/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The watch was easy to setup and has maintained perfect time. It is comfortable and the face is easy to read. A good value for the price. I am very satisfied with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Excellent value!

10/13/2009
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this watch when I thought I had lost my other "knock around" watch, a timex ironman. Like watches with the atomic syncing feature, and this is one is so reasonably priced, had to try it. Works very well, syncs with little effort if you follow location directions, and pleasing appearance beyond its cost. Wondering how long the resin band will last, but is replaceable when necessary (something you have to be concerned about on some other inexpensive sport watches). In sum, strongly recommend this watch!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

This is the best watch i have ever owned!

02/27/2012
By ,
Macomb, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is awesome! I own this watch for work. I work for a tire shop and i toss tires around and even the big tractor rear tires. So this watch does get a beating. It has held up good. Then when time changes it changes for me if i forget. Always updating by the second at 2am in morning so its on exact time to the second. I've replaced band but that watch keeps on going. As long as this watch is availible for purchase i will own it. They offer metal band watch from casio also and i am going to get that for non-work use. I would say go with this one or metal band either way this watch wont let u down. GET IT BEFORE THEY DECIDE TO DISCONTINUE IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Casio Watches - great for engineers

09/28/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This watch is quite powerful, but....
The instruction book is 1/4 inch thick. Setting the watch is complicated and needs many button pushes. The watch does work and does what it is supposed to, but, setting it up is challanging.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Many features for good price.

01/13/2014
By ,
Sparta, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought an "atomic watch" earlier that did not set itself as promised. This one does. The price is excellent for all the features included. My only objection is that it could not be shipped to my local WalMart to avoid shipping charges; I had to pay to have it shipped to my house. All in all, though, I am happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Good Watch... Maybe

02/18/2010
By ,
Fresno, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The problem with a number of these "atomic" watches is, they have a tough time picking up a signal when there is a lot of electronic noise around them. This watch still has not "set" itself. I have two friends who have had no problem with their watches. It could be luck of the draw, too.
Anyway, it can be manually set and basically, I just need a watch that keeps time.
Such as it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Perfect casual watch for my needs

10/15/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised how long it took to get the site-to-store (almost 2 weeks), but it was exactly what was advertised and what I wanted. Although the manual time synch has been inconsistent, the automatic synch doesn't have a problem, whether on my dresser or on my wrist (and neither near a window). Wrist band is extra long, but not really a problem. It's a very good value for the functionality and good looks (not too plain, not uber diver/sport look).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

casio atomic sport watch

08/20/2007
By ,
tulsa, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
has hourly chime, daily alarm, stop watch, countdown timer, auto daylight time change, seconds, hour, day, date,week day, year, and is auto updated by atomic clock...and.. in about 9 languages if you wish...plus..time in major cities around the world at tap of a button...unbelievable...and.. for $30...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Better than I expected

06/07/2010
By ,
Bellfower, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a watch. Hate sifting through the cases at the store. Wasn't sure what I wanted so I sifted through the online store, instead. Found an online-only special. Too good to be true? The price was too good to not take the risk. And I've never been happier. It came a day earlier than the arrival date that Wal-Mart gave me. Item was in great condition. Responded well with the instruction manual directions. I thought I would be lucky to just get my moneys' worth considering the deal I was getting but instead I got way more than what I paid for.
I'm very satisfied with my watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

High Value

04/18/2009
By ,
Lakewood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This atomic watch provides the highest value for the money. The time display is large and easy to read. Also included in the time display is the date and day of the week. Other features include second time zone, countdown timer, stop watch, and alarm are very easy to access. The chrome surrounding the watch face makes it look more than just a sports watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Good while it lasts

10/12/2012
By ,
So Fla
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had this watch for about six months and then it went dead. Replacing battery did not help. While it worked it worked well, but I would not recommend this watch, because while it worked flawlessly for about six months it just died all of a sudden, apparently this is a known issue with this model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Superb "Atomic" sensitivity

11/01/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this exact same watch for several years, and it just now needed a new battery. While getting that tended to at Walmart, I saw a new one just like my old one, so I ordered one online. (I added some clothing to the order to get free shipping.) So what is so special about this watch? Its radio sensor is extraordinarily sensitive, meaning it NEVER fails to correct its time each night. I don't have to place it in a special location (as I have had to do with other such watches). It stays on my wrist all night, and it always has set itself to the NIST (or whatever national service it listens to), usually at midnight, occasionally at 1am, rarely at 2am. I am sure its success hinges on atmospheric conditions, and where my left wrist is in the wee hours while I sleep.
The bottom line is that my first one has been so good that I decided to buy another just like it because it won't be manufactured forever. When my old one fails, I will simply pull the new one out of its box, strap it to my wrist, and go on as if nothing had happened. My new one is currently sitting in its box. I just opened it and verified that it adjusted itself last midnight.
There are prettier watches out there, but I dare say there are no better ones!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

The watch is great ... for a while

04/21/2012
By ,
Melrose, Mass.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love atomic watches. In the past 8 years I've bought two from Walmart ... both of them Casio watches. The first one worked great for about 5 years. Then the strap failed ... that is, it separated from the watch. And being made of some composite that's sort of welded (maybe melted onto) the watch, there's no way of getting a replacement strap. When the strap goes, the watch goes. Actually, the watch is in my desk drawer. It now reads Saturday, 4/21 (of 2012). The time is 2:58:33. If you need a watch that you plan to keep in your desk drawer, this would be a perfect watch.
To replace my Casio with the failed strap, I went to the Walmart website and bought another Casio atomic watch. That was 3 years ago. I didn't really like it as well as the first Casio because it had a lot of bells and whistles that I really didn't need .... such as the time in 24 countries around the world. And it didn't switch from standard time to DST as quickly as the first one. But, like all atomic watches, it kept perfect time (and date). But this week the numerals started disappearing, sort of like the Cheshire cat, little by lttle. Thus, at the moment, as I look at the face of the watch, I can't tell what time it is, nor what month or day it is. It shows just a few little pieces of numerals. I took it to a jewelry store figuring it just needed a new battery. The store manager put in a new battery. Still just pieces of numerals, same as with the old battery. He gave it back to me (with the old battery back in place). He said: "Throw it away." He said the circuit was probably faulty.
Two Casio atomic watches, both short lived. Would I get another? No. But I certainly hope that Walmart will buy a different brand of atomic watches ... hopefully a brand that permits installing a new strap if the original one breaks or frays.
That's my 2 cents. If you buy a Casio, just be sure that you know you won't have it for the long haul.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Disappointed

09/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered two watches. One did not work (display was blank) and the other watch was unable to be synced with the atomic clock. Return was the only seamless process.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

very good watch

02/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
customer service was very good after problems with shipping..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

never worked properly

01/26/2013
By ,
Merritt Island
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice looking watch with excellent functionality....if it worked! Never able to set itself via satellite and after about 3 mos. it started constantly resetting to the year 1/1/05! Also, be aware that the crystal scratches very easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Below Expectations

02/13/2012
By ,
Wichita Kansas`
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was not at all happy w/ this watch. After 6 months the display went out. I took the watch to my local WalMart thinking the battery may have been bad. WalMart replaced the battery, but the display would still not function. I sent the watch back to Casio, who informed me that nothing could be done. The warranty had been voided when I had the battery replaced. Needless to say I am done w/ Casio. I am appealing to Casio, but do not expect a favorable reply after speaking w/ their customer service team.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Atomic Time accuracy!!

08/31/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch sets itself by receiving the satellite signal. You will need to enter your home time zone by following the directions in the users manual. This takes about 5 minutes including turning on the auto daylight savings setting. After this the watch sets itself at 0100 local time. It also has a stop watch, alarm, and timer as well as world time settings. It's a great watch and comes with a plastic watch band which makes the watch good for sports wear and water tight to 50 meters. Who could ask for more? Why spend several hundred dollars when this is yours for under $30.00!! You'll not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next