Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Casio Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

The Casio men's atomic watch is a stylish and durable timepiece for athletes and sports enthusiasts of all kinds. This Casio men's watch comes with lots of cool features and has been made using ground-breaking technology. The rubber and metallic design of this digital Casio men's watch makes it an ideal choice for those who won't compromise on appearance. It offers accurate time display by merging multi-band atomic timekeeping with time-calibrated radio signals. This Casio men's watch has a backlight with afterglow, so it's easy to read the time in the dark. The Casio men's atomic watch even provides world time for 29 zones. That's not all because there's an auto-calendar preprogrammed until 2099. With this trendy atomic digital watch, you can be assured that "time" will never be an issue.
Average Customer Rating:
4.481 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(214 Reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
152
4 stars
40
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation92%196 out of 214reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 131 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
152
4 stars
40
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Great if you need accurate time

12/06/2012
By ,
Altus, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really cool piece of technology. For years I have had to reset my watch once per week because I demand to have perfect timekeeping for various reasons to include observing passing satellites in orbit. This watch ensures that I am never more than a second off of the official time. I did replace the clasp band with a metal band before I even left the store, but that is a matter of personal preference.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Great Atomic Watch

01/04/2010
By ,
Queensbury, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the cheapest atomic watch I could find, and I couldn't be happier with it. It looks more like a $50-$70 watch instead of a $30 one. It sets itself once a day at night (will attempt to set up to six times) and has failed to set only once on an overly cloudy night. It keeps perfect time, going by www.time.gov which says how accurate the website's speed is based on your computer speed. My only concern is for someone who is not overly tech-savvy - this watch takes a little while to set up. I'm sure you could get a tech-savvy teenager to set it up for you if need be...!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

A good watch

03/30/2010
By ,
Red Bank, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just received the watch yesterday. Atomic feature works fine. I have noticed that it was about 2 minutes behind and it was showing the Central time zone (I guess since it was shipped from Houston). I selected the city where I am and tried manually receive the corrrect time. I am close by. Make sure that you turn the watch to Denver direction in USA. It is NW for me. In a second try, it received the radio signal and corrected itself. One neat feature about that is the indication of the date/time when the last signal received (if you look for, you will find how to displya it).
Only disappoinment was that it is not solar powered. You know what happens when the battery dies? When they open it up for battery replacement (only four screws keeps a metal case), you can kiss 50m water resistance feature goodby. I did not read carefully the specifications when I ordered it and even there is no mention there that it is battery powered. Other than that it is a good buy for the money. How can you beat the price of $29 for a watch that is adjusted every night from an atomic clock.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Best one I have owned

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Watch for the price Love this watch !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Great watch

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Met all expectations. It now automatically syncs with the GPS time so it reads the same as my smart phone, computer and TV. No need to periodically adjust the time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Excellent value!

10/13/2009
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this watch when I thought I had lost my other "knock around" watch, a timex ironman. Like watches with the atomic syncing feature, and this is one is so reasonably priced, had to try it. Works very well, syncs with little effort if you follow location directions, and pleasing appearance beyond its cost. Wondering how long the resin band will last, but is replaceable when necessary (something you have to be concerned about on some other inexpensive sport watches). In sum, strongly recommend this watch!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

This is the best watch i have ever owned!

02/27/2012
By ,
Macomb, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is awesome! I own this watch for work. I work for a tire shop and i toss tires around and even the big tractor rear tires. So this watch does get a beating. It has held up good. Then when time changes it changes for me if i forget. Always updating by the second at 2am in morning so its on exact time to the second. I've replaced band but that watch keeps on going. As long as this watch is availible for purchase i will own it. They offer metal band watch from casio also and i am going to get that for non-work use. I would say go with this one or metal band either way this watch wont let u down. GET IT BEFORE THEY DECIDE TO DISCONTINUE IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Digital Watch

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hard to find 'atomic' watches these days. Need something that keeps the right time. The main reason I like the 'atomic' watches that keep time with WWV (Fort Collins national time standard) signal. Easy to program, works well. The band is OK.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Casio Wave Ceptor 3054

05/17/2009
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great everyday watch. Very good value for an individual who wants split second accurracy. Metal band would be nice to provide longevity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Good atomic wrist watch at bargain price

10/12/2014
By ,
Houston, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
An average atomic wrist watch starting price is $50 and I purchased it for $30 with walmart's free shipping to store, can't beat this deal. Casio has been my brand for almost 2 decades because of performance and durability. I did not like net looking dividing surface between windows but no big deal. Only complain is belt, it is harder than my previous Casio watch and angle where belt connects with watch body is not favorable to me. I was able to adjust time, date etc. without reading operation manual. Thinner than most other atomic wrist watches. Some users may not like chrome surrounding surface. Rest is great, very happy with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Many features for good price.

01/13/2014
By ,
Sparta, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought an "atomic watch" earlier that did not set itself as promised. This one does. The price is excellent for all the features included. My only objection is that it could not be shipped to my local WalMart to avoid shipping charges; I had to pay to have it shipped to my house. All in all, though, I am happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Atomic watch

02/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The watch was easy to setup and has maintained perfect time. It is comfortable and the face is easy to read. A good value for the price. I am very satisfied with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Perfect casual watch for my needs

10/15/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised how long it took to get the site-to-store (almost 2 weeks), but it was exactly what was advertised and what I wanted. Although the manual time synch has been inconsistent, the automatic synch doesn't have a problem, whether on my dresser or on my wrist (and neither near a window). Wrist band is extra long, but not really a problem. It's a very good value for the functionality and good looks (not too plain, not uber diver/sport look).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

All the information I need at a glance...

10/11/2014
By ,
Northwest Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The time display was off a bit out of the box, so I left the watch in the window overnight per the instructions. Next morning everything was correct to the second. I really like the display because everything is always there at a glance: time, day, and date-- simple and accurate. Great watch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Good Watch... Maybe

02/18/2010
By ,
Fresno, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The problem with a number of these "atomic" watches is, they have a tough time picking up a signal when there is a lot of electronic noise around them. This watch still has not "set" itself. I have two friends who have had no problem with their watches. It could be luck of the draw, too.
Anyway, it can be manually set and basically, I just need a watch that keeps time.
Such as it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Better than I expected

06/07/2010
By ,
Bellfower, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a watch. Hate sifting through the cases at the store. Wasn't sure what I wanted so I sifted through the online store, instead. Found an online-only special. Too good to be true? The price was too good to not take the risk. And I've never been happier. It came a day earlier than the arrival date that Wal-Mart gave me. Item was in great condition. Responded well with the instruction manual directions. I thought I would be lucky to just get my moneys' worth considering the deal I was getting but instead I got way more than what I paid for.
I'm very satisfied with my watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Design flaw makes great watch worthless

09/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased on line at Walmart and received it Friday, 9/5/14. Wore it everyday for a few hours and was very satisfied with the watch, until thursday, 9/11/14. As I was preparing to put on the watch the band fell off without warning. When I inspected the watch to see what had happened, I found that the plastic part of the watch where the band is held to the watch with a pin had actually broken, rendering the watch useless as a wrist watch. Apparently the pressure of the spring loaded pin was too much for the watch design to handle or the plastic in that area had a defect. I returned the watch to Walmart today and will begin a search for another one later today.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Superb "Atomic" sensitivity

11/01/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this exact same watch for several years, and it just now needed a new battery. While getting that tended to at Walmart, I saw a new one just like my old one, so I ordered one online. (I added some clothing to the order to get free shipping.) So what is so special about this watch? Its radio sensor is extraordinarily sensitive, meaning it NEVER fails to correct its time each night. I don't have to place it in a special location (as I have had to do with other such watches). It stays on my wrist all night, and it always has set itself to the NIST (or whatever national service it listens to), usually at midnight, occasionally at 1am, rarely at 2am. I am sure its success hinges on atmospheric conditions, and where my left wrist is in the wee hours while I sleep.
The bottom line is that my first one has been so good that I decided to buy another just like it because it won't be manufactured forever. When my old one fails, I will simply pull the new one out of its box, strap it to my wrist, and go on as if nothing had happened. My new one is currently sitting in its box. I just opened it and verified that it adjusted itself last midnight.
There are prettier watches out there, but I dare say there are no better ones!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

High Value

04/18/2009
By ,
Lakewood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This atomic watch provides the highest value for the money. The time display is large and easy to read. Also included in the time display is the date and day of the week. Other features include second time zone, countdown timer, stop watch, and alarm are very easy to access. The chrome surrounding the watch face makes it look more than just a sports watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch

Atomic Time accuracy!!

08/31/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch sets itself by receiving the satellite signal. You will need to enter your home time zone by following the directions in the users manual. This takes about 5 minutes including turning on the auto daylight savings setting. After this the watch sets itself at 0100 local time. It also has a stop watch, alarm, and timer as well as world time settings. It's a great watch and comes with a plastic watch band which makes the watch good for sports wear and water tight to 50 meters. Who could ask for more? Why spend several hundred dollars when this is yours for under $30.00!! You'll not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next