Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Comfort Research Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Comfort Research Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

Perfect blend of style and comfort, the Classic Vinyl Bean Bag adds a touch of color to your home dcor. This retro-style bean bag is the most comfortable seat in the house. Made from easy-clean vinyl, it offers a durable performance. This classic vinyl bean bag is made of vinyl material, which makes cleaning and drying easy. The bag also features a zipper lock to get a closed and compact feel while sitting making it a comfortable space to lounge for hours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.013 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(152 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
38
3 stars
21
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation82%125 out of 152reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
38
3 stars
21
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue
06/03/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a blue vinyl beanbag chair that I bought years ago for my older son when he was little. My little guy took a liking to it and the boys started fighting over it. So it was time to get him one of his own. I looked at a lot of online stores and they were all so expensive. When I found this one it was perfect, not expensive and very durable. The boys like diving off the couch into their beanbag chairs and both chairs have held up great. They are also very easy to clean, just wipe it down and your done. They love just snuggling in them and a few times have fallen asleep in them. This is a great item!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

not strong seams

11/23/2010
By ,
West Central Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've had this product for two months. I run a daycare. I was very pleased with this at first, as it was a great size for a chair in my reading corner. But it cannot take kids playing with it, particularly rough and tumble boys. They like to throw it sometimes, and fall onto it rather than sit on it nicely. It's only been two months, and one of the seams has ripped, and beans are all over my floor. This is a great product if you have child that isn't a rough-houser as my boys are. I watch 4 boys during the day, and they love to wrestle with the bean bag and each other!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

Classic Beanbag Chair

12/26/2008
By ,
Ludington, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair is great. I ordered two...one in purple and one in blue for my grandkids for Christmas.
The purple one is the size I ordered but will have to return the blue one to get the larger size.
The quality is great, the vinyl is really nice and it is put together well. I can see the kids getting great use from the chairs through their lives and know we can just wipe them off and they will endure about anything within reason.
I recommend ordering the chairs. I know I can trade this one in for the right size. I just took them out of the boxes and found this out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 24 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

not what I wanted

10/08/2010
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I understood this product to be full size but when I received it, it is the size that a child would sit in. At the price I paid, I could have purchased one locally for almost the same. But I have to say that this is the first time I've received something that was less than I expected.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 25 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

surprisingly small

12/31/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's difficult to tell the size of the bean bag online (I didn't bother to take out a yard stick and measure). The bean bag is surprisingly small. Fortunately, it is fine for my 3 and 5 year old nephews who I purchased it for. But beyond age 8(?), I doubt it's usefulness. I was terribly disappointed when I saw the size of the box and pulled out the bag, as I am used to seeing larger adult-sized bean bags. But as long as a small one is what you want, this is a suitable one!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 26 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

Seams bad

06/21/2010
By ,
Yuba City, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The seams started to burst almost immediately. We didn't even own it for 3 months when we threw it away. Not worth the money.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 27 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

Perfect for younger children.

12/24/2011
By ,
Des Moines, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased online/site to store for Christmas present to my nephew who is 5. Bright, vivid blue color, a zipper in a zipper for extra security, very thick vinyl, which will be easy to clean, and he loved it! He is an oversized 5 year old and likes to jump around on it alot. It has held up very well. I am impressed with the product and the price. Using site to store is the only way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

classic blue bean bag

01/24/2011
By ,
Douglassville, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This chair is definitely not the same color blue as the picture, it's darker, more like a royal blue. I was aware that it was small from reading the previous reviews. I also bought the larger multi colored bean bag, and wished I had bought more, for an extra 5 bucks, that was a better buy overall. This bean bag is a great price, but only good for little kids, not good for kids over age 8.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

Bean Bag Chair

01/15/2011
By ,
Moravian Falls, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered a blue bean bag chair for a 3 1/2 year old to watch TV in or just to sit and read. It is the perfect size for him and will likely last several years. It should not be bought for anyone over age 8-10...would be too small.
Quality is OK...will last awhile...price was very inexpensive. Am totally satisfied with this for my purposes.
Love the store pick-up option...no shipping cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 30 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

great for the price

08/27/2010
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great bean bag. very comfortable. a little small but I am 15 and I find it very comfortable and so do my friends who are the same age as me. The reason I put one star for 'meets expectations' is because when you look at the picture it looks like it's light blue but when I got it,it was a dark navy blue color. Over all a great product but not the color I had expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue
09/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only 2 complaint I have are the color,and size;I was looking to find a turquoise blue to suit a room decor and thought this was perfect only to find that this is difinitly not turqoise it just blue. Also I purchased this for a 10 yr old and found that it fits my 2yr old better. It does work for either size but more so the little one, but for the price its perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 32 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

This was what I wanted for my grandkids

01/06/2010
By ,
Surprise, Az.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopping online was very helpful, the description of the bean bag chair was accurate. These were purchased for girls ages 9,8,6. They love them and have used them continuously. The nice feature is they can just pick them up and go from room to room if they want to. They are good quality for the price which was reasonable and look to be sturdy enough to last awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

comphy comphy

12/19/2011
By ,
Lakeaide, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I got this for my 11yr old brother in law for Christmas. It is still wrapped by the tree as it is not Christmas. Lol but I did open the box take it out to check it out. It feels great my 10yr old daughter loved it and now she wants one for Christmas too Lol good thing I got her one too... I got her the pink 19' one and its perfect for me...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 34 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue
01/05/2010
By ,
Fayetteville, Nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought two of these in two different colors for my 2 and 5 yr old. They were not in the store went onine and found them. Shipped right to the store and picked them up. My kids LOVE them. I got them for a Christmas present. For the money I paid it is a great investment. I wish they were a little softer but my boys love them. Great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

good value

02/07/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bean bag is very nice. sewed securely, brightly colored, and sufficiently filled. This is a child size bean bag, but just what I wanted for my grandchildren. I bought 4, one for each one, and am very pleased with this purchase. They have a great time sitting, reading, and jumping on them and they clean nicely and look sparkling bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

You get what you pay for

01/12/2011
By ,
princess anne md
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not a very good product @ all. Does not hold its shape any kind of way. But it was only 17$ so I got what I paid for. I use it for my daycare so it is OK for that. But I would not recommend it for anything else or for an adult. You will not be happy. I wanted to return them but it was not worth the shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

Great product for younger kids

12/12/2010
By ,
Crestview, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my youngest 2 boys (ages 1 and 6). They love them!! They are the perfect size for them. Now these beanbag chairs are way to small for my older 2 boys (12 and 13). They seem to be made well also. My boys love to drag each other around the house on them and we have no rips in them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

Not very big

08/25/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bean bag is good quality, but its really small! I was expecting the bean bag size I had when I was young. They have the orginal, which is what I purchased, and they had a "kiddie" sized one, I would hate to see how small that one is. It is actaully a little small for my 2 year old. Oh well!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 39 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

bean bags differ in size

01/01/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i ordered 2 of the classic bags in different colors. the blue one was significantly smaller. i recieved them just in time for christmas so i did not bother with returning it. also when i went online to see that i did order the same thing in different colors they were not available anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 40 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

The Blue Beanbag

09/13/2010
By ,
Kansas City Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This beanbag arrived without any stuffing. I had ordered the pink beanbag and was very please with it. When I received the blue beanbag, I was very disappointed.
I wanted these for my reading corner at school. The children would be sitting on the floor with the blue beanbag chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
21-40 of 125 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next