Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Comfort Research Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Comfort Research Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

Perfect blend of style and comfort, the Classic Vinyl Bean Bag adds a touch of color to your home dcor. This retro-style bean bag is the most comfortable seat in the house. Made from easy-clean vinyl, it offers a durable performance. This classic vinyl bean bag is made of vinyl material, which makes cleaning and drying easy. The bag also features a zipper lock to get a closed and compact feel while sitting making it a comfortable space to lounge for hours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.013 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(152 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
38
3 stars
21
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation82%125 out of 152reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
38
3 stars
21
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

Inexpensive alternative

11/03/2008
By ,
Amesville, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bag was not as large as others but was a good and inexpensive choice for our 12 month old to play on. This would be too small for a child over 10 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Review 2 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

a fun and sturdy product

07/13/2007
By ,
rolla, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bean bag is a geat product my kids jump all over it and it holds up to all of thier playing. It's comfortable and easy to relax in. Easy to keep clean and easy to store . Highlly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 3 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

Good value-priced product

11/26/2007
By ,
West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This beanbag chair was purchased for use at our church. My 3 & 6 year old kids "tested" it for durability by jumping on it and wrestling with it. The beanbag held up great. The only problem I had with this product was the issue of availability, we wanted to order a lot more and this item is out of stock frequently.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+20points
Review 4 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

Very comfortable

08/18/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was smaller than I thought it would be, but it it very light and very comforable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 5 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue
05/20/2011
By ,
Worcester, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a very large and rambunctious 2 1/2 yr old (46lbs, 4ft)! I've been searching for bean bag chairs everywhere without breaking my bank! He's a rough and tough jumper and tumbler! These are the PERFECT bean bag chairs. They are stuffed to the brim, brightly colored and i don't worry about them bursting at the seams or having too little stuffing! I bought two just for the price! they are medium sized not for big kids at all, so you may wanna buy two just for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

Very Disappointed

01/05/2010
By ,
Savannah, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very upset with this product, and my only problem is that i was expecting it to be filled with more beads. I purchased 2 of these for my daughters (9 and 6), when sitting on this product it goes very flat. But my girls love them and watches tv while sitting in the chair, so i guess it wasnt a total lost :-).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue
03/12/2010
By ,
jonesboro,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 11yr old son loves his bean bag, it is just the right size for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

Not bad for little people

03/30/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed a beanbag to sleep on, but I'm fairly tall (5' 9"), so when I tried the beanbag out, I found I didn't quite fit. They don't provide the dimensions until after you purchase it, so that was a bummer. I thought maybe I could let out the excess air, in order to make it flatten out longer and thus fit me, but the zipper seems impossible to open. Also, the color is quite a bit darker than the picture, which is also unfortunate because the picture is such a nice shade of blue. But if you're 5 feet or less and shades of blue are all the same to you, go for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue
04/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely color. Bought it for my 3 and 7 year old boys and it's just the right size for them. Will be buying a few more in other colors for my nieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue
11/14/2007
By ,
sioux city,ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a very durable and easy to wash bean bag, my 2 and 3 year old love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue
03/08/2012
By ,
ashland ms.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i'm sorry i did not like the fact that it was not as big as it showed in the pic. cause i bought it online
and i guess i know i shouldnt do that cause you cant really see what you buy , but thank you for
everything
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 12 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue
01/14/2012
By ,
Clyde, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick delivery.. a lot faster than they said it was going to be.
Packaged neatly... in a box
Recipient very happy with gift... 4 yr. old grandson!!
Would do this again.
Recommended to friends how easily it went.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

the kids love them!

12/07/2007
By ,
Cisco, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought several of these to go in the play room for the day care children. I thought they would be nice for them to have for the reading corner and for just playing in the playroom. Plus, I needed something to take up some space in there. At first I was afraid to let the kids play on them. I told them they were just for sitting, but as time went on I realized they were jumping on them and rough housing a little bit in there with them and the chairs were holding up great.
Believe me, if they can stand up to my day care center full of kids...some of whom are pretty rowdy...these are some good sturdy bean bag chairs. Added bonus they are vinyl so all it takes is a washcloth and some disinfectant to clean them and they are ready to go again.
We love them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

Happy with my purchase

12/26/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered two of these chairs via site-to-store (so not to lose any money on shipping if I didn't like them).
I purchased the royal blue and purple chairs. The colors are great- no different than the images on the website: very bright.
The stuffing was perfect- not under-stuffed as I worried about after reading some of the reviews.
They are smaller than traditional sized bean bag chairs- certainly intended for toddlers and younger children. My kids are 1 and 4 and these chairs are a perfect size for them.
Granted, these aren't the same quality as PBKids with covers and embroidery. BUT these chairs are nearly 1/4 the cost of those others.
I'm very pleased with the chairs and certainly recommend them for quality and most of all affordability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 15 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

Needs a better description

08/28/2010
By ,
Bartlesville, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although the quality and construction seem fine, I am dissatified with the size of the item. I purchased a junior size for my 2 year old and this one for my 12 year old and they were both the same size. Now I have to find a larger one for my elder child. This (and similar models) should be labled as junior to avoid this issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

A Great Bean Bag For Small Children

12/08/2008
By ,
Payson, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased two of the classic bean bags. One in the royal blue and one in the purple. The purple one is a little bit larger than the blue one, even though in the product descriptions the dimensions that are given on both are identical. I am kind of disappointed because the blue one is for my 5 year old boy, and the purple one is for my 2 year old girl. Anyway, aside from that, I think these bean bags are wonderful for small children. They are not too large or too small--just perfect. They are a perfect classic size bean bag. Just like the ones we had when we were kids. I think they're great, but they probably are a little over-priced for what you get. However, I would probably buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

A bit smaller than expected

03/17/2011
By ,
Pella, Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The beanbag is quite a bit smaller than I expected. It's way too small for an average size adult. Shipping was a bit slow, I usually purchase things from amazon and they seem to ship quicker than wal-mart. The beanbags seem to be constructed well and are easy to clean. This is a good product for a younger child maybe from 5 to 10 depending on their body size.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

not what i expected

04/04/2011
By ,
wv
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i was really disappointed with the color of this bean bag chair,i was wanting an aqua blue like it showed in the pic and it wasnt at all AQUA BLUE!!! it doesnt match my daughters room at all!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 19 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

Not poofy enough...

04/19/2010
By ,
Yonkers, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got it yesterday and it was not what I had expected.. I also ordered red and it was in better shape than this blue one... when my 5 yo sits on it, it's like sitting on the floor with the blue vinyl sticking out on both sides... I hope the other three I am waiting for has more beans in it..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Royal Blue

Overjoyed!!!

08/10/2010
By ,
Anniston, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My child saw some bean-bag chairs at a "discount" furniture store and fell in love with them. When I saw the price I said I'll think about it but, I could never bring myself to pay $50 for a bean-bag chair. She wouldn't let it go and it was getting close to B'day gift time so I searched the web & found one for an amazing price @ Wal-Mart.com. She is absolutely thrilled with it. It is made of durable material (believe me, she is rough) and it is well put together. I am so happy that I bought this chair for less than half of what the store was charging that I am thinking of getting her another one for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next