Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Comfort Research Jumbo Bean Bag with Liner, Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Comfort Research Jumbo Bean Bag with Liner, Blue

Everyone loves the fun and comfort of a bean bag. It's perfect for the TV room, bedrooms, playrooms or any other place you can think of. This jumbo bean bag has a cotton twill cover that can be removed and laundered, along with a locking zipper.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jumbo Bean Bag with Liner, Blue

Good bag, however

12/29/2008
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read many of the reviews for this and similar bags. I agree with, and wish to reitterate some of the points made by others:
Shipping (site to store): dead slow. Expect 3 to 4 weeks.
Quality: Very good. The bag has a liner which means the beads are contained by two separate zippered bags (a liner and a cover). Both bags are well made. The cover material seems of good quality and should last a long time. The bag ships without the cover installed so you'll need to put this on when it arrives.
Beads: Way too many. The bag, as shipped, is very full and not suitable for comfortable seating. Its is more like an ottoman. I took out about 3 grocery bags of beads (styrofoam pellets) and its still a bit too stiff. Removing beads is a messy job. They get everywhere!
Price: I was shocked at the cost (in general) of beanbag chairs. This one is the cheapest I'd seen for a bag with a cover and liner, but still more than I would have expected for a beanbag chair.
Overall: If you're not in a particular hurry, this bag may be for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 2 for Jumbo Bean Bag with Liner, Blue

Great product for the price

09/22/2009
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have searched all over for affordable bean bags and couldn't believe how expensive they can be! I insisted on having ones with washable liners b/c I have 4 small children so getting them dirty is inevitable! These are a great size for the price. My sons are 5 and 3 and fit perfectly in these bean bags with plenty of room to grow. I got pink ones for my girls. The insert was a bit of a pain to get inside the liner and they have a weird odor but I'm assuming that's b/c of the filling and will soon go away. I also used site to store to save on shipping wich made them even more affordable. I would definitely recommend these! My kids love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Jumbo Bean Bag with Liner, Blue

ridiculous

12/23/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After a lot of searching and checking, I ordered two of these bean bags for my grandsons, ages 10 and 11. At first glance, I was pleased with the size. However, the blue covers came separate from the actual black bean bags and one of the covers was missing. I couldn't order a separate cover-had to return one of the bean bags and reorder in order to get another one with the cover. Then I took my one bean bag and cover home. (I would be missing one for Christmas and hoped my grandsons would understand). Then I tried to stuff the black bean bag into the cover. The length of the zipper on the blue cover is TOO SHORT to stuff the bean bag through. So I thought I'd take some of the "beans" out of the bean bag, stuff it into the blue cover and refill with the desired quantity of "beans." But, you can't unzip the zipper on the black bean bag-for safety reasons, they don't allow you to unzip the bag and remove any beans! The zipper is molded shut. So, the cover can't be used at all. This is the most ridiculous thing I've ever had to deal with. No wonder they sent the cover and chair separately. They couldn't get the cover on their own product! Don't buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 4 for Jumbo Bean Bag with Liner, Blue

Great grand daughter loves it!

09/23/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this send for a 10th birthday gift She likes it because its big enough for her to really lay back and read. The dark blue matches her room of a lighter blue. The box was somewhat torn up, I was told. But other then, that is was a nice present!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Jumbo Bean Bag with Liner, Blue

Nice but pricey

08/15/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the fact that these bean bag chairs have washable covers. That was the only reason I opted for these instead of the $30 ones. I bought a red and a blue one for my son's Disney Cars bedroom and I they look perfect. I actually think they should be bigger for the price.....but everything is expensive these days. Very nice quality. As other's reviewers have mentioned, you will have to scoop out about one walmart bag full of styrofoam in order to get comfortable. it makes a mess but that's what a vacuum is for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Jumbo Bean Bag with Liner, Blue

Kids like it

02/01/2010
By ,
Sparta, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bean bags were a little more expensive than what I thought they would be, but this was the best price I could find, compared to others. Nice with the cover that can be taken off for washing. Good quality- they withstand 2 kids jumping on them repeatedly!
The only drawback I can think of is really getting them site to store- my GOODNESS! That took several weeks. (Which they were up front about, by the way). Pretty happy with the beanbags though, would recommend to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Jumbo Bean Bag with Liner, Blue
01/29/2010
By ,
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased for the "under 10" set and is the right size. As I'd read in other reviews, one was more densely filled than the other. I had help putting the inner liner in the cover and it wasn't too difficult. The twins loved them. Can't comment on how well they'll hold up since they were Christmas presents. At this point I'd recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 8 for Jumbo Bean Bag with Liner, Blue

Bean Bag Chair

12/07/2007
By ,
Rural Hall, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As far as I'm concerned Wal-Mart carries the best
BB chairs, replaced an 11 yr old BB chair (W-M)
with 2 more.
Pros:
1. Removable cover.
2. Stuffing in zippered inner bag.
3. Seams are well sown.
Cons:
All BB chairs are OVER FILLED!
Remove about a third of the stuffing
and the chair will be far more comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Jumbo Bean Bag with Liner, Blue

a fun product

12/27/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought the beanbag chair for our young grand children. The chair is over stuffed out of the box. They will use it for a couple of weeks and see if the stuffing shrinks...if not we will remove some of it. The cover(s) seem to be of a high quality and should hold up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Jumbo Bean Bag with Liner, Blue

Expensive, but still a good buy

08/05/2008
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 2 years old, and this was a birthday present for him. He loves the bean bag. Although he can't sit on top, he still loves it for a lounge. The canvas cover is awesome, and a must! I like the bag, I hated the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Jumbo Bean Bag with Liner, Blue

Super!

05/07/2009
By ,
Jefferson City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality. Like mentioned in previous reviews, way too much filling was sent. Easy to remove to however much you desire. My four year old loves this bean bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Jumbo Bean Bag with Liner, Blue
07/14/2009
By ,
Montgomery, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son. When it first arrived, it wasn´t too comfortable. We had to sit on it a while and squish it down before it became really comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Jumbo Bean Bag with Liner, Blue

A good Bean bag

07/13/2009
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good bean bag. However, it was over stuffed with pellets, and that was easy to fix.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Jumbo Bean Bag with Liner, Blue

Beanbag

12/06/2007
By ,
Racine Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product, great value for the money. This item was well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Jumbo Bean Bag with Liner, Blue

a very comfortable product

12/03/2007
By ,
wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this item works perfect for furniture in my grandkids room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jumbo Bean Bag with Liner, Blue
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5