Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coming To America (Special Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Coming To America (Special Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%18 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coming To America (Special Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)

GREAT MOVIE

12/14/2012
By ,
LOUISIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT ALL TIME FAVORITE....GOOD COMEDY...ROMANCE....ALL IN ONE
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Coming To America (Special Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)

Hilarious

05/16/2011
By ,
Indiana, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coming to America is a true classic comedy. You will laugh throughout the entire movie. I recommend this move to purchase for your DVD collection. You will get your laughs worth!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 3 for Coming To America (Special Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)

Great film, came in terrible condition.

12/06/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Yes this movie is fantastic, however when I received it, the DVD case was smashed. I bought it as a gift so I am very disappointed because I can't give it to anyone now. Nothing else that came in the shipment was damaged, so I know that it was damaged before it was put in the box and shipped to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 4 for Coming To America (Special Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)
11/29/2008
By ,
san antonio, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed this movie to add to my collection. There are some movies that you have to have in order to have a dvd collection... this is one of them. A great movie for adults to watch for movie night. Everyone remembers certain scenes and they're still funny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 5 for Coming To America (Special Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)

THIS WAS A GOOD PRICE FOR THE PRODUCT

08/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE'VE SEEN THIS MOVIE OVER AND OVER BUT IT DOESN'T COME ON TV ENOUGH SO I DECIDED TO BUY IT FOR MY HUSBAND. THIS IS ONE OF HIS FAVORITE MOVIES. THE SHIPMENT DIDN'T COME AS QUICK AS I EXPECTED BUT IT'S HERE NOW.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for Coming To America (Special Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)

Great Movie - Nice Price

07/12/2007
By ,
DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic comedy from Eddie Murphy with
Arsenio Hall before he dropped off the radar.
Collectors edition is the best with wide screen view. This is a must have for the comedy collection.
Jaggy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 7 for Coming To America (Special Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)

nice price for dvd

04/05/2010
By ,
Reserve LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well the price $ for the dvd was good and so was the movie yeah may be old school but its defintly one of those cool 80's comedies with both Eddie Murphy and Areosino Hall
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Coming To America (Special Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)

Great Movie!....

06/13/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie...Eddie Murphy and Arsenio Hall Together.....Too Funny!...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Coming To America (Special Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)

Classic

10/21/2011
By ,
Philadelphia,Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cant go wrong wit classic eddie and arseneal with a cheap price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Coming To America (Special Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)
07/30/2011
By ,
Rockford, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS MOVIE. EDDIE MURPHY AT HIS BEST. VERY FUNNY MOVIE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Coming To America (Special Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)
09/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie...only 5 dollars you can't beat that!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Coming To America (Special Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)

Yay

03/17/2011
By ,
Tacoma,Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie! No cost shipping...yay!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Coming To America (Special Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)

oldschool but still funny

04/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best movies Eddie Murphy did
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coming To America (Special Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5