Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech Sit-to-Stand Learning Walker

VTech VTech Sit-to-Stand Learning Walker

Take your growing child from baby steps to big steps with the VTech Sit-To-Stand Learning Walker. With a colorful barnyard of friends to cheer your baby on, any toddler will love learning to walk with this bright and entertaining kids' walker. You can start your baby out with the easy-to-remove play panel for floor-level interaction, which can also be taken to play dates and family gatherings. Then, you can step up your baby's movements with the fun-to-maneuver VTech learning walker. A variety of fun activities await as the VTech Sit-To-Stand Learning Walker keeps your child's mobility on track. While increasing motor skills, your baby will also learn shapes, colors, animals, music and more. Requiring three AAA batteries to operate, the VTech learning walker is a great choice for supporting your baby's ambulatory development.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(973 Reviews) 831
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
787
4 stars
145
3 stars
25
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation97%946 out of 972reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 254 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
787
4 stars
145
3 stars
25
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech Sit-to-Stand Learning Walker

over all a good product

12/14/2012
By ,
columbus,oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love that you can get it for children younger then the age rang because the main part comes off and they can have fun with the toys while its laying on the floor. the only thing i didnt like is if they toy part is off the walker base the base is to light and will fall over very easily if grabbed, even if the child is sitting on the ground and pulls it, it will fall over. with the toy on the base walker it a little heavier and and wont fall over as easily when pulled over while the child is sitting. also when my son tries to pull him self up on it, it sometimes falls back words on him. or if hes is against a wall and keeps pushing it , it will flip forward and the underside scratched his belly when he fell on it like that. now that he can stand up on his own better and he runs with it all over the place. he loves the toys in the front and actually throws a fit when we have to take it aways (he will push it around for hours is he could) i just wish it had a heavier frame so it can be pulled down on the child or flipped forward. other then that i love it and he loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VTech Sit-to-Stand Learning Walker

love it

11/30/2010
By ,
katy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well i tried to sell this on craigslist since my son is going to be 3 in feb. but he started playing with it again running it through the house and just singing with it... we bought this when he was about 4-5 months old after seeing it at a baby depot show in houston texas...he also got really good with basic colors before he was 18 months b/c the toys says them over and over again... the only bad thing is is that it literally takes forever for it to shut off after not being played with so might drain the batteries faster but we have had it now for almost 3 years and its still entertaining my son...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VTech Sit-to-Stand Learning Walker

Colorful & Neat!

09/29/2010
By ,
Kansas City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this product in itself is very eyecatching..its very colorful and teaches colors and numbers up to 5. But the fact that it has the toys on the front AND it helps teach your little on ehow to walk it's a great toy all together! My lil man actually chooses to try and walk on his own rather then behind the toy but recently he's tried it out more but he really lieks the toys on the front especially the "peek-a-boo" door...he'll open and close it over and over lol.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VTech Sit-to-Stand Learning Walker

Great toy-Great price!

12/28/2010
By ,
South Holland, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK, SO I SAID I WOULDN'T PURCHASE THIS TOY UNTIL IT WENT DOWN IN PRICE, ATLEAST AROUND $20; BETTER THAN THAT, I GOT IT PRICED AT $15 ---- RIGHT B4 CHRISTMAS! FOR NOW, WE MOSTLY USE THIS TO KEEP OUR LITTLE MAN OCCUPIED (WHICH IS WHAT IT DOES). LOTS OF SOUNDS, & ACTIVITIES! THIS IS A GREAT TOY FOR NOW, BUT LIKE THOSE WHO GAVE THIS PRODUCT A LOW RATING & POOR REVIEW, I WILL BE SUPER-MAD IF IT STOPS WORKING. VTECH & WALMART BEWARE: YOU WILL HEAR FROM ME IF THIS HAPPENS.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VTech Sit-to-Stand Learning Walker

A must have toy for all babies!!

06/27/2008
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toy/ walker for my baby recently but I wish I had bought the same even more earlier so that she had more enjoyment from the same!! This is one of the best toys a baby can ever have as this can be used from the age of 4 months onwards till the baby is a couple of years old. The walker is very stable and has a detachable toy which can be used when the baby does not need the walker anymore. My baby actually walked soon after we bought this one........Plus the best part is the price!!! It is priced so reasonably. I would highly recommend this walker for all parents. I also like the walmart net to site delivery services which is very reliable and prompt.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VTech Sit-to-Stand Learning Walker

Pefect for a 1 year to learn to walk with!

10/05/2012
By ,
killeen, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we had set out a bunch of gifts for his first birthday, and this was the first and main toy that entertained him. it was perfect for him to walk with. he loved pushing it around and playing with the phone. i jsut wish the phone was attached...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VTech Sit-to-Stand Learning Walker

LOVE IT!!!!

11/16/2009
By ,
Norther WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my son when he was about 9mo old. He was starting to push around things, but not yet walking. HE LOVES IT!!!! He is now almost 17mo old and he still plays with it on a daily basis. At first it was the walking part that kept him busy, now its the activity center. It also comes off and is great to take on car trips! He was walking independantly by 10 and a half months, and running with this at least a month before that! Awesome toy! LOVE it! Highly reccomend it!!!! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VTech Sit-to-Stand Learning Walker

Awesome toy

12/21/2013
By ,
Tempe, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this thing and it
Helps him maintain his balance to promote walking
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VTech Sit-to-Stand Learning Walker

Great gift!

05/10/2013
By ,
Hercules, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's 1st birthday & she absolutely loves it! It did not disappoint at all, only thing I recommend is to get it online shipped to store. It's $28 online & $35 in store, they told me its to promote online sales, either way, the value is definitely there. It's the perfect combo of an activity table & a walker, I had planned on buying both of those in addition to this & found there was no need to.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VTech Sit-to-Stand Learning Walker

Great PurchAse!

01/24/2008
By ,
Florence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son LOVES this walker!!!!
I bought it for him for christmas when he was 9 mths old because I had read all the good reviews.It was a great purchase!!
He plays with it every single day, and never gets bored.He figured out how to make turns with it very quickly.He uses it to follow his sister around.It has made his legs exceptionally strong.And he stands up by himself without it very well.Although he won't take a step without it yet.
He will be 10 mths the 27th of this month, and when I told his doctor how he does with his walker she was amazed!!He should be walking by himself real soon.
I HIGHLY recommend this product!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VTech Sit-to-Stand Learning Walker

Very pleased

01/07/2011
By ,
Crab Orchard, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this product ,there was no assembly, my granddaughter just tore off the wrapping,we took it out of the box and she started playing with it.She cannot stand yet ,but, she tries when she's playing with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VTech Sit-to-Stand Learning Walker

Absolutely wonderful product

11/18/2008
By ,
Elba, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter when she was 10 months old. She was a late bloomer when it came to walking, but this wonderful toy really did the trick. This assisted in learning to pull herself up and gave her confidence in taking her first unassisted steps. She still uses it and is figuring out how to turn it around and go around corners by herself. She rather enjoys playing with the peekaboo barnyard door. Now @ 14 months, she still loves to play with this, but is not noticing the musical keys at the bottom and learning how to put the various shapes at the top back into their place. Would highly recommend this product for getting your little one to start walking!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VTech Sit-to-Stand Learning Walker

loved it.

11/23/2013
By ,
Milo Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baby Loved it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VTech Sit-to-Stand Learning Walker

Great option when baby is learning to take steps.

11/21/2011
By ,
Crescent City, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The face is detachable and baby can sit and play or you can put it on the coffee table and baby can stand and play to strengthen legs. Baby has a good grip on handle just the right size for small hands, And the base is wide for stability. Great product for when baby is taking hold of things to stand but not willing to take first step without any help this allows baby to hold onto something and walk. We love now baby zooms across the living room without having to crawl. Lots of fun noises and lights and fun phrase to inspire speech.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VTech Sit-to-Stand Learning Walker

my son loved it

06/22/2009
By ,
Havertown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son recieved this for hsi first Christmas. He was 9 months old and he loved it from the beginning. It was very helpful in helping him learn to walk and he could sit and play with it also. The front does come off so they can put it on the floor and play with it but my son threw everything so I left it on the walker and he was able to play with it just fine. I definately reccomend this walker.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VTech Sit-to-Stand Learning Walker

Vtech Sit-to-Stand Learning Walker

12/26/2009
By ,
Ridgecrest, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little guy (9 months) love this product. He enjoy playing with it ( numbers, shapes, colors, music n sounds) and learning at the same time. Its detachable so he can play with it whether in crawling position or sitting. And soon he still gonna used it as he learns to walk. I don't have regret in buying it. Its a multi-in-one product. Great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VTech Sit-to-Stand Learning Walker

Great for young babies

06/15/2011
By ,
Odenton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was indicating at 7 months old she wanted to begin walking. I thought I would get a toy that would support her love of walking. She doesn't walk yet but she loves practicing and playing with the sounds and all of the interactive lights and toys. I think she will love this toy for a long time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VTech Sit-to-Stand Learning Walker

Sturdy education toy

01/01/2011
By ,
Willingboro NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchase this toy for my two grandson's ages 7 months and 9 months. This is an excellent toy for babies who are sitting and beginning to take steps. The toy is colorful, sturdy and is very useful as a walker. My grandson was able to push it on the carpet too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VTech Sit-to-Stand Learning Walker
03/08/2011
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the Learning Walker for my Grand Nephew for his 1st birthday...His dad says baby J spends hours playing with the gadgets and walks everywhere with the walker.
It was the only toy he played with at his 1st birthday party. It is perfect for him.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VTech Sit-to-Stand Learning Walker

A very cool toy

07/30/2008
By ,
Riegelwood NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The baby loves the sounds and colors of the new toy. Especially the wheels. He plays with it all the time. I bought it so he could learn to pull himself up and walk and he really loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 763 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  39 Next