Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 20-Piece Premier Food Storage Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 20-Piece Premier Food Storage Set

The Rubbermaid Premier Set containers have lids that snap to the bottom of the containers and to each other, so you'll never lose another lid. Feel at ease every time you seal in food with the Flex & Seal lids. They lock in freshness and are easy to open and close. Stain and odor resistant materials make for quick and easy clean-up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(575 Reviews) 493
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
417
4 stars
55
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation93%462 out of 496reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
417
4 stars
55
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid 20-Piece Premier Food Storage Set

One Small Problem...

07/22/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my wife and we have a problem.
WE NEED MORE!!!! We throw ALL of our old plastic storage containers out. Nothing can beat the rubbermaid storage set. It's even good in the microwave and it won't fade with the pasta stain! Awsome, thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Rubbermaid 20-Piece Premier Food Storage Set

Perfect!

12/08/2007
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these about 6 months ago, I use them almost everyday. They have been bounced around, microwaved and washed in the dishwasher. They are still crystal clear and look brand new. We have thrown out ALL of our old plasticwear. This was an overall great find!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Rubbermaid 20-Piece Premier Food Storage Set
10/23/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE these containers!!!!!!!!!! I got a set as a housewarming gift 2 yrs ago and they're still good as new. I thought I lost one, but it was really left in the basement inside an old lunch bag. There was still pasta sauce in it (it had been at least a week). I put it in the soapy dish water and washed it a minute later. NO STAINS!!!!!!!!!! Good as new. MUST HAVE!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 4 for Rubbermaid 20-Piece Premier Food Storage Set

20 piece rubbermaid

07/30/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have to say most plasticware items disappoint me but this one... so far so good... i was sick and tired of plastic bowls getting stained and getting scratched and just lookin awful... so i figured i would try out these after seeing the commercial... and i have microwaved them and put them in dish washer and they still look like new! I am very pleased and plan on buying more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Rubbermaid 20-Piece Premier Food Storage Set

Loving them!!

10/15/2007
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this product. They reduce storage space both in the cabinets and in the refrigerator. They are perfectly sized for left over meals. They hold up to dishwasher abuse and heat. I love them, and would highly recommend them!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Rubbermaid 20-Piece Premier Food Storage Set

Love My Stain Shield -- Best Lettuce Keeper Ever!

04/27/2009
By ,
Warner Robins, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years I've bought 5 sets of stain shield.....2 for my home, and 1 each for my motorhome, my poolhouse, and my Mom. We also added a few individual pieces to our collection. We've thrown away all other plastic storage bowls. Works great as a lettuce keeper. I wash my lettuce and store it for a week or more with absolutely no browning. Crisp as the day I washed it! Works with strawberries too if you wash, then air dry, and insert a paper towel to store them....they last for 7-10 days! I bought the first version of the Stain Shield which I really liked better for the lid design. Although I absolutely love my Stain Shield and couldn't live without it, I don't like the new lids of the Premier line and wish Rubbermaid would go back to the old lid design.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Rubbermaid 20-Piece Premier Food Storage Set

Great Containers

06/18/2009
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The rubbermaid premium food storage containers are everything they are advertised to be. The containers are really nice and stack inside each other. The lids lock onto each other and stack ncely for easy storage. They are a little pricey but the containers do come with a lifetime warranty. If you have trouble opening things you may have some trouble with these since the seals are nice and tight. Although the boxes and wrapings say dishwasher and microwave safe, I read on the Walmart site that they were top rack dishwasher safe. After reading and re-reading, I did find the top rack information imprinted on the container. Overall I think this is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Rubbermaid 20-Piece Premier Food Storage Set

Better food storage and no staining

02/12/2009
By ,
Salem, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A fellow worker started bringing these containers with his lunch at work. Right away I noticed that his didn't get stained from pasta sauce. My old ones were totally stained and scratched. I finally decided to get a set. What a difference they make. First off, they're crystal clear and stay that way. they don't pick up any stains whatsoever. The new lids are very cool and easy to get on and off, they won't leak either. The lids snap together by themselves or onto the bottom of the containers and have clear windows so you can see what's inside. Rubermaid has another winner with these containers. I'll be using them exclusively from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Rubbermaid 20-Piece Premier Food Storage Set

$ well spent

09/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased the "older sister" verison of these 4-5 years ago and really enjoyed them. But I noticed that while they did not stain that had shattered spots on them. I reluctantly threw them away. But I had truly gotten my $$$ worth from them. So when I went to buy more of course to my surprise they had been updated. Although I have only been using them a week. Boy are they easier to stack and clean! I love these containers so much I am on the search to find the larger ones that are sold separately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Rubbermaid 20-Piece Premier Food Storage Set
12/03/2007
By ,
kansas city, mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When purchasing the original food storage set it came with larger pieces. It did crack after too much freezer/microwave use but, I used it for a good 2 yrs before purchasing this rubbermaid set. Dissapointed that there were no bigger pieces in the set. Overall I am happy with my purchase.
They work great when storing items that normally stain like spagetti or when the microwave puts that awful white stain around the top of the bowls.....these do not do that.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Rubbermaid 20-Piece Premier Food Storage Set

Very Impressed

01/22/2009
By ,
Glencoe, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I am very happy with these bowls. They wash very nicely in the dishwasher. The lids fit well and do not warp in the dishwasher. Our fridge does not hold a lot, and these bowls stack well and do not take up as much room as some round bowls of similar size. The only complaint I have is that it would be nice to have a set with one larger bowl (9 cups) and fewer of the 1 cup and 2 cup size. All in all though, I would definitely recommend this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Rubbermaid 20-Piece Premier Food Storage Set

Best. Tupperware. Ever.

01/05/2009
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The other reviews were so good. I knew I wanted a quality product for storing foods. I've had no leaks, no stains, and I love that the lids snap together (the tupperware drawer at my house looks so much cleaner). I'm very tempted to donate all my other storage containers to charity....and I might. I only gave it a 4 star on durability because I haven't had it long enough to know how it holds up over time. But in the few weeks we've had it I have loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Rubbermaid 20-Piece Premier Food Storage Set

FANTASTIC STORAGE

07/09/2009
By ,
Pinedale Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS THE BEST IN STORAGE FOR THE KITCHEN. I want go back to the old kind of storage containers, this has spoiled me for sure. They are so neat at all times,even when they are dirty they are clean. I truely can't say enough about them. They come out of the dishwasher so nice and clean. The microwave is fine for them, and even when the kids drop them they are still just fine. I am going to replace all my old plastic ones with the new PREMIER RUBBERMAID
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Rubbermaid 20-Piece Premier Food Storage Set

Best gift from husband!

11/28/2008
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought these for me last Christmas. They have outshone my "Tupperware" with regards to stains, heat bubbles, and chewing from my toddler. They are still as perfect as the day I opened them under the tree a year ago. Not one crack and the lids are awesome. Easy to put on with one hand and even my mother with arthritis brags on these!!!!! Love the clear sides and perfect sizes! I'm buying these as gifts now! The best investment in my kitchen!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Rubbermaid 20-Piece Premier Food Storage Set

So far so good

02/04/2009
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like it so far! It's only been 2 weeks but it is getting the job done. My only complaint is that water gathers in the tops and is hard to air dry within a short amount of time. But that is minor compared to the fact that it doesn't stain despite my curry chicken dish AND my homemade marinara sauce. I also really like the stacking feature... I will never again waste time looking for the top of my tupperware!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Rubbermaid 20-Piece Premier Food Storage Set

Greatest tupperwear

02/12/2010
By ,
Orange Park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We decided to spend the extra money on these containers in the hopes they would be better than the 20 cheap sets we had bought before and the extra money spent was WELL worth it. The pastic is durable and stain and scratch resistant and the rubber tops seal perfectly with no effort at all. They also stack into one another and the lids do as well which is a plus. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Rubbermaid 20-Piece Premier Food Storage Set

Finally!

12/31/2007
By ,
Woonsocket, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far it seems that they really are what Rubbermaid claims they will be. I love the fact that they do not stain. I have always found that to be so gross! They look great, although a little more color would be even better. But they stack nice for storage. They are easy to open and close. They wash up nicely. Fairly new but so far, no scratching or staining. I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Rubbermaid 20-Piece Premier Food Storage Set

rubbermaid bowls

08/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bowls are supurb. They can be stacked in the cabinet in such a small area. I purchased 2 whole set and they take up only one shelf in half of the cabinet. They snap together in such a way that if you pick up the top bowl the bottom bowl will also be picked up. So your kids will not spill the contents of the second bowl by accidently knocking it over. I just love these bowls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Rubbermaid 20-Piece Premier Food Storage Set

BEST FOOD STORAGE EVER!!!!

03/10/2010
By ,
Morehead City, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot say enough good things about this set. They really are stain and scratch proof, the lids snap onto the bottom for easy storage and the tops snap on very well also... and have a clear window too! They are a tad pricier than other sets, but INSANELY worth it. Spend the extra cash this time if you are worried about $$... you won't regret it. I will buy another set soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Rubbermaid 20-Piece Premier Food Storage Set

THE BEST CONTAINERS EVER!!!!

02/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are by far the best food containers we have ever owned, and believe me we have owned a lot of different kinds. These are rugged, sturdy, nonstaining, non-odor-holding, simply great containers. I'm thinking about getting a 2nd set. They are microwave and dishwasher safe, and you can even freeze food in them. Soooo worth the money!!! Buy them...you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next