Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Uniden Uniden 5.8 Digital Waterproof Cordless Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Uniden Uniden 5.8 Digital Waterproof Cordless Phone

Brave the elements with this 5.8GHz digital waterproof cordless phone from Uniden. Includes Caller ID and Call Waiting. Expandable by 10 handsets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%41 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Uniden 5.8 Digital Waterproof Cordless Phone

Uniden Waterproof phone

07/30/2008
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to do the trick for what I needed. I put in an above ground pool and I put it on the steps where the water is just below it and it has not had any problems with moisture entering the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Uniden 5.8 Digital Waterproof Cordless Phone
11/15/2008
By ,
Bremerton,Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was given this phone by my son as a gift and found that I liked it so much that I ordered another one. This is a great phone and a great value. Plus it is very easy to setup.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Uniden 5.8 Digital Waterproof Cordless Phone

Uniden waterproof phone

04/29/2008
By ,
North Branch,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone! It has been dropped, spilled on and it just keeps going. We will definitely be acquiring more of this phone in the future!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Uniden 5.8 Digital Waterproof Cordless Phone

Twin Toddlers + Pool = need this phone

01/21/2009
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone for family with pool and children that love to throw things into the pool!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Uniden 5.8 Digital Waterproof Cordless Phone

Love it!

06/13/2008
By ,
Kenner, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone! The first day I had it, I charged it, then through it in the pool and took it underwater a few times. After that, I called someone -- they couldn't hear me and I could barely hear them. At that point, I was very disappointed with the phone. However, the next day it worked great (dry). That's when I realized the purpose of the phone was to still work "after" getting wet -- not to work "while" wet. Now, we leave it on the side the pool while swimming. If it rings, we can answer it. If it falls in the pool or gets left in the rain, it just needs to dry, but it will still work great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Uniden 5.8 Digital Waterproof Cordless Phone
12/27/2008
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone,It is durable and great for around the pool and other summer activitieswhere you are around water, I have even answered it while I was in the shower!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Uniden 5.8 Digital Waterproof Cordless Phone

Great for the elderly

10/09/2008
By ,
Webster, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone for my mother, who resides in a nursing home, is hard of hearing, and dropped and broke her old phone. The ringer and ear volume control is great. This phone is just about indestructible. She can even drop it in the toilet and it will survive. The only thing I didn't like was the tab on the bottom of the phone that's used to activate the magnetic induction charging. That's something that could be ripped off if one isn't careful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 28 for Uniden 5.8 Digital Waterproof Cordless Phone

durable

12/29/2007
By ,
Hanford, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I chose this phone not because of the product being waterproof, We have four kids and wanted a phone that would stand up to the abuse of being used on a daily basis. We have always owned a Uniden and when we purchased this phone we knew we did not go wrong. This phone exceeded our expectations not only fot the purpose intended but the features available. Also wanted a phone that we could find in the house if misplaced, would strongly recommend this product to someone looking for a reliable phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Uniden 5.8 Digital Waterproof Cordless Phone
01/17/2008
By ,
Festus,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is nice to have a phone that I don't have to worry about the kids dropping it or my husband leaving it outside in the rain. It is definately worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Uniden 5.8 Digital Waterproof Cordless Phone

New phone for Hubby

06/29/2008
By ,
East TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my hubby spends alot of time in the pool with our 2 girls, especially the 7 yr.old. With this phone it can get wet and I don't have to worry about any of them getting hurt. Plus when they need more sunblock they can beep me, no more beating on the windows. It gives us all a piece of mind. I also use the phone all the time in the house too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Uniden 5.8 Digital Waterproof Cordless Phone

Great Cordless Phone

01/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone. The reception is very good and the range is outstanding. No more static and noise like other phones. And what a cool color. I definately know which phone is mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Uniden 5.8 Digital Waterproof Cordless Phone

cordless phone

01/17/2008
By ,
Fayetteville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good, almost like having another cell phone since you do have an address book on this phone. I find this phone really good or any phone goos for that matter good really handy especially handy for someone like me who really is in a wheelchair & has to be all the time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Uniden 5.8 Digital Waterproof Cordless Phone

Uniden 5.8 Digital Waterproof Cordless Phone

08/03/2008
By ,
Weston, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice phone, a little heavier than your normal cordless house phone. I guess if it's heavy, it's good. I have teenagers that like to take the phone to the pool. That's how I lose them. (They drown) I bought this phone for that purpose only. When the phone goes in the pool the sound is distorted until it dries out then goes back to normal. But at least it is still alive. I would recommend this phone to anyone who likes to have one by the pool or hot tub.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Uniden 5.8 Digital Waterproof Cordless Phone

Works just fine

05/19/2008
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a nice phone. Got it for the Hubby to here his grandkids. The volume is nice and loud for him to here. And I don't worry bout the phone around the pool. Over all we are happy with the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 35 for Uniden 5.8 Digital Waterproof Cordless Phone

CORDLESS PHONE

03/07/2008
By ,
MET, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS PHONE,I CAN ACTUALLY HEAR ON THE PHONE WITHOUT STATIC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Uniden 5.8 Digital Waterproof Cordless Phone

Wonderful Product

06/19/2008
By ,
Kaukauna Wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has to be one of the best phones I have ever bought. It is a LITTLE heavy but not to bad. Many more features than I expected. Great sound quality and the battery holds a charge better than any other phone I have had. The ringer is loud enough for a normal home with kids and pets. I would buy another without question.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Uniden 5.8 Digital Waterproof Cordless Phone

awesome phone

07/12/2008
By ,
interlachen, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone because for one it has speaker phone and that helps out alot when im on the phone with friends and playing games at the same time and i got it because its so durable as well, when i got it we had a thunderstorm and i let rain get all over it just to test it out, i brought it inside and its amazing, just blew the water out of the keys and no problems at all with it, definatly get this phone if you want a long lasting one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Uniden 5.8 Digital Waterproof Cordless Phone

Very clear- loud ring tone

11/21/2008
By ,
Wauseon, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is exactly what your looking for. Ring tone is good, phone is clear with no static, overall phone is slightly heavier than most phones which makes it more stable on a table on stand. We just love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Uniden 5.8 Digital Waterproof Cordless Phone

Works Great

09/05/2007
By ,
High Ridge
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took the phone home and tossed it into and it work great. We have dropped phones in the pool and have left phones outside in the rain so this is great for us. Good reception also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 40 for Uniden 5.8 Digital Waterproof Cordless Phone

Good Phone

04/23/2008
By ,
Eastern, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good, with this phone, I have had it only for about 2-3 weeks, but is has been great so far. Clear, reliable, with good range.
The only draw back is that there is no headset jack, and I spend a lot of time on the phone for business.
Add a standard headset jack and this phone would be just about perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 42 total reviews