Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GE - Lights and Sounds of Christmas Show

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

GE - Lights and Sounds of Christmas Show

The Lights and Sounds of Christmas helps you create a beautiful holiday show using your lights and lighted Christmas décor. Suitable for both indoor and outdoor use, just plug your lights into the system and it coordinates them to the included music. With six outlets, three lighting modes and 20 songs included, it's easy to personalize your very own Christmas light show.
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%29 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE - Lights and Sounds of Christmas Show

Christmas Light Show

11/14/2007
By ,
Cuero, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this product. It is really cool! I thought this product was really worth the money. I am using the light show with my manger scene in my Christmas lights. I love the way the lights flash on and off with the music and the way it makes my manger scene unique from other ones you usually see. I am just thoroughly thrilled and pleased with mine and I have already recommended it to a friend who has also bought it now.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for GE - Lights and Sounds of Christmas Show

GE Light and sound

12/03/2007
By ,
Bonne Terre MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am the Clark Grizwald of the neighborhood. This make putting up lights simple and enjoyable. I love the product, sound wasn't very loud but I have an amplifier with a microphone and I use it to make it louder. The only thing I didn't like was I bought all of my new lights from wal-mart and they don't show the watts that each strand puts out, so it is hard to judge so you don't overload the maximum wattage.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for GE - Lights and Sounds of Christmas Show
01/07/2008
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This worked out perfect for us this year! I loved the fact that I could manipulate the volume and have the option to have the lights all on (steady) after we put our kids to bed.
People in our housing addition loved it and could not believe great it looked! I never blew any fuses and had about 12 strands of icicle lights, 4 bush lights, 2 deer, and 6 yard trees hooked up to the product.
There are six individual outlets to have a variety lights hooked up at the same time.
Well worth the money and the post was very fast!!
The only down side is that the music sounds a little electronic-this could be the small speaker or just the type of processor used in the product.
If you are looking to add a little something to your yard display this is what you need!
If you are looking for the light effect you see on the internet, you will need a higher end system that could run from $500 - $5000. Plus a computer system to run all the music and process all your lights. For $70 here I do not think you will be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 4 for GE - Lights and Sounds of Christmas Show

Chrismas Joy

11/08/2007
By ,
New Holstein, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the idea of hooking my christmas Lights to a musical box. It will definately stop people on the street. The only thing I would like to see is that they make one that a person can put their favorite music cd in the system. This will definately put on a show in the neiborhood. Chrismas is not here yet but, when everything is set up, ie will be taking a video of the light and sounds of christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 5 for GE - Lights and Sounds of Christmas Show

Love it

11/14/2007
By ,
Southern Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this the other day. I am so glad I did. Its right up there with Disneyland electrical parade, The music is clear and can be turned up loud enough, to be heard outside very well..The way the lights turn off and on is something to be seen.
My son and I even set it up inside the house. We turned off the music and scared my 23 year old niece. The way the lights were turning off and on at different times, it wasn't hard to make her think the place was haunted, I love it so much i'm going to buy another so I can have twice the amount of lights going for Christmas.. This is one of the best holiday decorations i've found in years... I am going to use this for Halloween also, I am going to just use it with out the music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 6 for GE - Lights and Sounds of Christmas Show

Makes light displays more fun!

11/09/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this in the mail the other day and tried it out with my indoor lights. AMAZING!!! It was so much fun to have music and lights dancing it made me feel so much more warm and fuzzy inside!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 7 for GE - Lights and Sounds of Christmas Show
11/29/2007
By ,
Clarksville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with the music box. The only problem that I had was I blew the fuse and I went to Walmart to buy another one and they didn't have one. I went to several Hardware stores, Lowes, and Home Depot and they didn't have that size either. I ended up getting a different type of fuse and I don't like using it because I feel that it might damage the box. I don't run the music box as much as I would like due to the fact that I am unable to find the right size fuse.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for GE - Lights and Sounds of Christmas Show

Lights &Sound..Works Great !

11/16/2007
By ,
"Reeves Ranch" Goose Creek, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I set up approx. 5000 lights today, wired them as the system suggested, plugged in the connections..and...
WOW !! Just like the "Big Boys"..outstanding show with the lights, the music is very good, many different tunes, and my lights "danced" right along with the music- never missed a beat. I am VERY pleased with this product..It will put a different look to my outdoor decorations this year for sure. Thanks guys..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for GE - Lights and Sounds of Christmas Show

Holiday light show

11/12/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Item is excellent it gives your christmas display life. I love it and would tell others about it. you can use any type of lights
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 10 for GE - Lights and Sounds of Christmas Show

loved this product

01/06/2008
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't wait to get this product home. As soon as it arrived, We plugged it in to the
lights turned it on and we we're set.
loved the music the sound was great very clear it just added that special little touch to our yard decorations.
We had people driving by and would stop to listen to the music and if we happen to be out they would give us the thumbs up sign. And we give you the thumbs up sign.
Very happy in Oregon!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 11 for GE - Lights and Sounds of Christmas Show

room for improvement

12/07/2007
By ,
northwest oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We love the music and lights, however there are a couple of problems. First, the cord is too short. We have it plugged in the front of the house and since the cord is so short we can't set it far enough out to turn up the volume very loud or it drowns out the tv. Second, we have to reset it every night. We have it on a timer and when it starts it plays one song really, really fast and then stops until you reset it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for GE - Lights and Sounds of Christmas Show

Great Product

12/02/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wife always makes fun of me for the Christmas decorations I put outside every year. I love this time of year and love decorating. Every year I add something new. This year I bought the GE lights and sound show. I love it and so does she. It has made my decorations come alive. I have a lot of lights and it is so neat to see them all coming on and off with the music. The best looking house on the block.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for GE - Lights and Sounds of Christmas Show

very cool!

11/25/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons - Doesnt always turn on , or it does turn on and sings and lights go super fast. I just turn it off and on again till its right..
pros- super super cool.. the more lights the better. might save on the electric bill because it pauses between songs and doesnt always light everything at once.Grab a chair, you'll want to sit outside all night!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for GE - Lights and Sounds of Christmas Show

GREAT PRODUCT

12/09/2007
By ,
DEXTER, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FOR THE MONEY I WOULD SAY THAT IT IS WELL WORTH IT. MAKES A VERY GOOD DISPLAY. VERY EASY TO SET UP. THE ONLY PROBLEM IS DETERMING AMOUNT OF LIGHTS THAT CAN BE USED--THE LIGHT SETS DOESN'T HAVE THE WATT RATING ON THE BOX. I'M THINKING THAT 5,000 LIGHTS IS GOING TO BE THE MAX.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for GE - Lights and Sounds of Christmas Show
12/12/2007
By ,
Elk Grove ,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product...............I Love It!!!!!!!! recommend to all. The music is great my grandkids love it they dance to the music and you can clearly hear the words with the music and the lights blink to the sound the music just like it states on the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for GE - Lights and Sounds of Christmas Show

wonderful

12/02/2007
By ,
Kenner, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to set up, creates an effect that is totaly different. I love mine and would buy again if this one broke. I LOVE it.
all you do is plug it in and plug your lights into it and it does all the work.
If you buy this product you will love it also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for GE - Lights and Sounds of Christmas Show

Nice product to have

12/06/2007
By ,
Willcox, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have enjoyed using the lights and sounds of Christmas addtion this year. It really adds some dimension to our outdoor decorations. Fun to set this up and enjoy watching.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 18 for GE - Lights and Sounds of Christmas Show

GE - Lights and Sounds Christmas Show

12/10/2007
By ,
Buena Park, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While we wished it did even more than it does, we were pleasantly surprised at what it does do. It's a great addition to our outdoor Christmas decorations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for GE - Lights and Sounds of Christmas Show

Cool Lights

12/02/2007
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have put up our christmas lights outside using this and its so cool. getting lots of neighbors stopping to check out the lights and music
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for GE - Lights and Sounds of Christmas Show

A nice well made product

01/08/2008
By ,
Holdenville, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would like to add or delete different songs. Player is very limited in this feature. Otherwise the player worked very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next