Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Smart Cycle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Smart Cycle

Get up. Get smart. Get going! With the Fisher-Price Smart Cycle, kids pedal, steer and control the on-screen action! Smart Cycle is a stationary bike, a preschool learning center and an arcade game system all rolled into one! Smart Cycle plugs right into your TV, ready for discoveries, games and active play. Bring the arcade experience home, with multiple levels of play for different ages and stages. Kids can pedal through Alphabet Valley to learn numbers or charge up Math Mountain to learn numbers. Smart Cycle also lets kids race against the clock or with another player.
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(860 Reviews) 735
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
511
4 stars
194
3 stars
64
2 stars
36
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation86%736 out of 860reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
511
4 stars
194
3 stars
64
2 stars
36
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Smart Cycle

Smartest Toy

01/16/2008
By ,
Petersburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fisher Price has came up with the best idea. The toy is very helpful to the age groups and still fun for the older kids. The assembly is extremely easy and not time consuming. Once it was put together my neice did not want to get off although she was tired. She was learning, having fun and even getting exercise in the winter months. The only problem is she wants to ride on it all the time and wants every game that comes with it LOL but the games are inexpensive (around $19.88) compared to the other games that are out there. The games are not too advanced but some do give her a challenge. The best investment I have made for her in her 4 years of living.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Smart Cycle

Good Toy

06/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grand Daughter Is 3 Years Old.We Got The Smart Cycle For Her.And She Love It. She Play On It Everyday
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Smart Cycle

The best toy I've ever bought!

01/11/2009
By ,
Arlington,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this toy for my four year old for Christmas and has been on it ever since. He loves it..it teaches you how to count, spell and you get an awesome workout too! His aunt bought him the Hotwheels cartrige that comes seperate..that has been his favorite so far. If your thinking about getting this for your kiddo...I say go for it! It's not a video game...nor are there winners or losers..and so self explanitory! Good luck hope your's loves it as much as mine has!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Smart Cycle

lots of fun

02/25/2009
By ,
Northwest Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried about the other reviews on how people didnt like it. But I haven't found anything wrong with it. My 4 year old loves it. She was able to figure out the games and plays with it every day. We have had it about a week, and she plays with it every day about for 2-3 hours, and we haven't had to replace the batteries yet. It is very sturdy. It was a great buy for indoor exercise and education.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Smart Cycle

No problems

12/29/2008
By ,
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My three year old seems to enjoy this toy. So far I,ve had no problems. Assembly was easy except for one thing, the pedals were labled wrong. Make sure to look at the letter on the pedal and it will tell you which way to turn the pedal. Also I used another reviews advice and put Loctite threadlocker on the threads of the pedal. Turn bike off when not in use to save battery life.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Smart Cycle

Great gift!!!

12/26/2007
By ,
Jonesboro, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 4 year old grandson and our 7 year old grandaughter absolutely loved this product! Very educational and fun! The only improvement that I would make is to equip it with AC/DC or a battery pack rather than using regular D batteries. As much as the kids use it, the batteries will become expensive and the rechargables are about $50.00! Other than that it is GREAT!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Smart Cycle

Great toy!!

12/27/2007
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful toy!! I have a 3 (will be 4) year old daughter with muscular dystrophy and she flies on this thing! She loves it.. as does my 8 year old sister! This is a wonderfully thought of toy to get kids moving and learning.. Well done, Fisher-Price!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Smart Cycle

Fantastic educational toy

12/29/2008
By ,
Cumberland, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The smart cycle is a fantastic toy that my Grandson enjoys, very much, he is only three years old and is learning with the smart cycle while having fun doing it. I would recommend this toy to any one with young children.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Smart Cycle

Happy Grandson

09/14/2007
By ,
Snohomish Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson went nuts cant keep him off of the bike
A happy grandson makes a happy grampa.He just regesterd for pre school im sure this product will aid him in his learning ability'
Great product
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Smart Cycle

Great Toy!

07/21/2007
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter's fourth birthday, and it is by far her favorite birthday gift. She also received a purple Schwinn Tigress, a Baby Alive, a red wagon, Diego Mega Blocks, and several other gifts--all that she had placed on her wish list. However, she hasn't played with any of those since opening the gifts--the only one that she seeks out is the Fisher-Price Smart Cycle. The games are educational and fun--they operate like a mini-arcard that is controlled by the bicycle functions, including winning a race by how fast the child pedals. And yes, when pedaling in reverse, the program displays the reverse navigation on the TV screen. The display also limits the navigation to the given path so that no violent wrecks are possible--the cyclist is always safe on the path even though he or she may swerve back and forth mightily. My daughter now pedals like a pro! I am very reserved when it comes to writing reviews--who has time for it??? However, in this case, the product is well worth the time for writing this review. Great toy! Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+56points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Smart Cycle

excellent product!!

07/12/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so i bought this for my little boy for his 3rd birthday...he has been playing with it all morning!! he loves it!! the game that came with it has all kinds of little games on it and cant wait to get him more..it is very educational and fun for him..he's screaming yay and clapping his hands for finding letters and numbers. i recommend to buy this toy for your little one. it is very easy to put together and very very enjoyable and easy for a little one to use..it should be a fun toy for years tocome...very happy about this product!!!!!! A+++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Smart Cycle

Excellent learning item.

11/04/2007
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 6 year old grandson and it's wonderful. He asks to use it every day and says he needs to 'learn'. It's very sturdy and even his 8 year old brother uses it. I highly recommend this item. Combing physical and mental skills is a great idea.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Smart Cycle

We love it!!!

11/12/2007
By ,
Redlands, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a really cool toy. My father-in-law got it for our daughters 3rd birthday and she loves it. She figured out most of the games herself and hooks it up herself. My niece's also liked it and they are 2 1/2, 4, and 6. I'm glad she got one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Smart Cycle

A true disappointment

09/29/2007
By ,
Conway, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read the other reveiws which seemed quite generous. The product concept is EXCELLENT. I purchased this product for my 4 and 5 year old boys who WOULD HAVE LOVED IT, but the bike is Poorly constructed (to say the least)! Within the 1st hour of play, the right pedal fell off and then the left. I would not have a problem with this but when you attempt to screw the pedals back in, the metal begins to strip - rendering them useless. I figured I just got a bad cycle. I returned the next day and got a replacement cycle only to find the same occurence. The pedals did not last a day and the bike is not much fun if you are turning the pedals with your hand. My son was very upset but I could not justify spending 99.99 (the price at that time) for a game my children would not be able to enjoy. If the bike would not have been poorly constructed, I would rate it a 6 because it is educational and allows for exercise at the same time. I returned the second bike and will have to invest in a V-tech game or some other learning toy that I can trust.
Recently I was in Wal-mart and noticed their own smart cycle display was missing the pedals. I wonder what tragedy had become of the display cycle's pedals. I hope my comment is helpful to shoppers and I was truly disappointed in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Smart Cycle

Smart Cycle

11/22/2007
By ,
Baker, Mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fact that this combines learning, exercise and playing all in one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Smart Cycle

Sturdy, Reliable, Good Quality

02/09/2009
By ,
Wellsboro, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this product for our son's 3rd Christmas and he loves it. All parts were present and worked properly from the start with no problems. Wire is extra long to reach (or take off extension wire included for shorter) and well coated for safety. Our son learned how to work all the bike's buttons and pedals with the games on the first day. We just bought the Thomas game this last week to accompany the 'bus game' it came with. Games seem age appropriate and not too complicated yet fun enough to keep his attention and challenge him. Game offers encouragement to try again if not correct the first time. He can play our ps3 racing games but he prefers this game, as do we. Eye hand cordination plus exercise and preschool learning. We're still on first batteries we bought Christmas day. No mechanical or technical problems of any kind. We hope they continue making different character games and maybe something similar for the next age group once he is in school!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Smart Cycle

Smart Cycle-Don't Buy

04/25/2008
By ,
Belleville Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do not recommend purchasing this toy. We purchased it one month ago (march 08) for our 4 yr old and here we are in april 08 and the machine is completly broken. We replaced the batteries, but still it doesn't function and I also disassembled the unit to make sure the wires hadn't come aloose. Still my efforts were in vain, the machine doesn't work anymore. I think the makers of this machine need to do a bit more tweeking to make it work properly for longer than a month at a time. I will admit that my son likes the toy and is able to navigate his way around it quite well, but i'm disappointed because it's already broken. And its not the fault of the child because he's not rough with his toys. Hope this helps. I do not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Smart Cycle

Best of the BEST

10/08/2007
By ,
Boston, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grand daughters(4) birthday and she screemed so loud I was shocked! We had to stop the party and set it up that moment. Then she and all her friends had to try it and an hour later we got back to the party. My son set it up in about 10 minutes and then just plugged it inti the front of the TV. I also purchased the Barbie cartridge which she loved although there was another cartridge with the SmartCycle.
This has been such a rewarding experience and I will be buying 4 more for my other grand sons and 2 nephews. I read that exercise helps learning and I like that the children are exercising in the safety and comfort of their home! How liberating.
Smart Cycle is a wounderful, wounderful idea!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Smart Cycle

GREAT FOR "CABIN FEVER"

03/08/2008
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Those of us who live in cooler winter climates are always looking for something our kids can do to exert energy without tearing up the house...this is a perfect toy! We don't have a basement, so bringing outside toys in for the winter isn't an option for us. This cycle takes up very little room, but serves the same purpose as a bicycle. My 4 year old loves it, but played with it so much that he quickly became bored with the included game. I was able to order the Dora game online, but I cannot find any of the games in our local store. Most video game systems have more than a handful of game options, so I think that Fisher Price should create more games for their Smart Cycle. And...I think that Wal Mart should carry all of them! Other than that, this is an educational twist on your traditional video game system (which I won't buy my preschooler) that requires kids to sit and "fight" something. After going through one of the game cartridges, my son says "That was fun, but it wears me out! I am tired!" Music to a mother's ears. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Smart Cycle

Worth The Money

11/03/2007
By ,
Gillette Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my 5 year old son and he absolutely loves it. In the short time we have had it we have seen a real improvement in his ability to count and also with letter identification. It also allows him to learn with out having to sit still (which has been a real struggle for him) since he gets to pedal the bike. I would recommend this product to every parent of a preschool aged child. Its easy to use easy to assemble and hours of educational fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
1-20 of 625 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  32 Next