Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Bissell Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

The revolutionary Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner gives you the freedom to WalkAway while it does the work for you. Just set the SpotBot Pet on your spot, use the Automatic Smart System to select your type of stain and how much formula to dispense, hit start and WalkAway. No need to spend your time cleaning up spots and stains, have your Bissell SpotBot Pet stain cleaner do all the work, while you get back to enjoying your life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.257 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(529 Reviews) 521
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
353
4 stars
76
3 stars
29
2 stars
25
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation91%101 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
353
4 stars
76
3 stars
29
2 stars
25
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

don't buy it

12/28/2007
By ,
greater boston
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received a Bissell Spot Bot Pet rug cleaner for Christmas and my pet gave me the perfect opportunity to try it out. I used the products included in the box and when it was done and dry (the next day) the stain was a large circle (the size of the brushes) now 4 times larger than before. I tried it 3 times, including just using hot water the last time just as a final rinse. Now I need to haul up my big shampooer from the basement to do the job. That always works. I just wanted a smaller machine to store upstairs. I do not recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Don't buy

02/11/2010
By ,
Connecticut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this and the hand held did not work. The handsfree cleaning did great but left alot of water in the carpet. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Not so good

08/13/2009
By ,
GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorry..but I don't think it works very well. I bought it because I am Disabled and sometimes my 2 dogs don't get out in time. The machine takes to much cleaning formula (which is costly) and still does not bring up the spot and odor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT

06/27/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have had two of these and they both leaked out the bottom. We hardly even used the thing and it leaked all over the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Waste of money

04/13/2008
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product does NOT get rid of set-in stains as advertised, or even brand new stains for that matter. The bristles are just not solid enough to clean through carpet. I used this for about 2 weeks before taking it back. I tried different soaps, different pretreatments and I still could not get out the pet stains. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Spot Bot Not

08/22/2010
By ,
Colorado
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After trying this product I am very disappointed. When using the automatic spot remover, it leaves a discolored spot. When using the hose and sprayer it does not pick up the waterafter repeated attempts.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

a big disapointment

05/26/2009
By ,
auburn,pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this product on the recomendation of a co-worker. Used it twice and loved it. Third time it was used it didn't suck up the cleaning solution. Was difficult to get problem cleared up. Ended up returning it and bought another product
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

just as named, spot

04/28/2009
By ,
Lancaster, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I should've took advice from another reviewer, it just does a small spot. It works nicely and is easy to handle, but should have bought the full size carpet cleaner. It takes a lot of cleaning product which is not cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Not a Deep Clean

04/14/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product does not clean as deeply as expected. I was trying to clean up a spot on the carpet where my cat had urinated next to the litter box. Because the area was so close to the wall I chose to use the manual cleaning extension on the Bissell Spot Bot. While the machine dispensed a tank full of water and cleaning solution only about 1/4 of that solution was sucked back up into the machine. I do not recommend this product for deep cleaning or removing set-in stains however, it will probably work well for new surface soiling.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Be Aware

02/20/2010
By ,
Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I used it on a light colored carpet and let it dry, then noticed it left yellow round stains. That was with using about half the recommended cleaning solution. I used the hand wand and plain water to get most of it out, but it will probably take a professional carpet cleaner to get the circles out of the carpet. Next time I will let it do its cleaning, then immediately use the wand and clear water before it dries.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

okay product

03/07/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it's an okay product. I've used it once. Leaks around the brush handle badly. I tried to tighten it, looked over the directions, still continued to leak badly around the button you press to release the solution. I mean real bad. Stuff pours out. I'm going to call Bissell but haven't had a chance. I have a regular Bissell deep cleaner. Should have just used this to clean my car. Not too impressive. Maybe it will work better on my carpet spot cleaning but I'm not impressed overall with the hose attachment.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Works well

04/22/2008
By ,
Lansing, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product works really well on getting out stains and set in stains. The cleaner that you are supposed to use for it doesn't get out the odors as well as the stains.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Works great!

02/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this to clean up after 2 cats. Works every time. The manual feature is great because you can clean up any stain - works on all types of carpet and all types of stains. It is a little bulky - but worth it because it can hold a LOT of water and solution. It is a little loud - so best to do it when no one is home - but overall very good purchase for the $$
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Great Cleaner

01/06/2008
By ,
Dallas TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spot Bot is a great clearner. Both the spot cleaner and hand held work great. The only drawback is that it uses a lot of solution. You can minimize the amount of solution used with the handheld part though. Overall, I love it. I already bought my brother one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

It's Okay

04/11/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Spot Bot does a decent job in removing stains. However, there was no 'Green Stuff' included with the machine. Also one has to use the cleaning products in order to get a good result.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Handy for small jobs

06/09/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed this to clean my couch after many spills and found it pretty handy. It's sprays like crazy so watch your walls or anything u wouldn't want to get wet. Also I wish the hose was a little longer. I've only had a chance to use it once but it cleaned it very well got up all the stains. Ive read that after a while it leaks so I guess we will have to wait and see. It is pricey so only purchase if u will use often. I'm planning to use it for my car also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Awesome product for busy moms!

01/21/2010
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have to say that I am impressed with this machine! I used it the day I received it and it really is the easiest cleaner ever. You set it on top of the stain and come back in a few minutes and it is done!! The only thing I can see that might be a down side is the container that holds the cleaner is small, so you have to refill and empty waste water frequently. Other than that I love it!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Works for me!

01/21/2010
By ,
San Diego CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had really good success with the little spot bot. Only thing I wish is that it would stop beeping after a couple minutes - but other than that, works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Good Product

07/06/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well, easy to use. We have a puppy so it has come in handy. The only complaint I have it that it leaves the carpet too wet, but I have thick carpet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Works great!

01/08/2008
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only used once so far but worked great! We used the hose feature and scrubbed a larger area. I think it's going to be great for what we need around the house!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next