Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Bissell Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

The revolutionary Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner gives you the freedom to WalkAway while it does the work for you. Just set the SpotBot Pet on your spot, use the Automatic Smart System to select your type of stain and how much formula to dispense, hit start and WalkAway. No need to spend your time cleaning up spots and stains, have your Bissell SpotBot Pet stain cleaner do all the work, while you get back to enjoying your life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.252 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(531 Reviews) 523
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
354
4 stars
76
3 stars
29
2 stars
25
1 star
47
Customer Recommendation91%101 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
354
4 stars
76
3 stars
29
2 stars
25
1 star
47
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Very Impressed

06/08/2010
By ,
Brenham, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With 3 kids something is bound to get on your carpet no matter what you do, lol. I've been wanting a carpet cleaner for awhile. I decided to start off with this one since it's small I could also do our van. I was a little skeptical at first because we had a few spots that were on the carpet even before we moved here and there were spots of gum or candy stuck in the carpet. My husband was even surprised at how well it worked. I would set it on the spot and EVERY piece of gunk was removed with little work by me, lol.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Great Product

08/08/2010
By ,
St. Pete, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall this producat is great, its exactly what I needed. I just got a puppy about 6 months back and am sick of scrubbing the carpet for his messes! With Spot Bot you just press the button and its done. Only problem with that is it uses an awful lot of soap so I either dilute it more or just use manual. The manual is great to just scrub for a few seconds and its done! No messy paper towels or rags anymore! Love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

I was very impressed.....

01/03/2009
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the SpotBot as a gift for my family for Christmas. I was a bit skeptical going into it, because the stains we need to remove are in to corner of our living room and several years old. They smell and are directly behind the Christmas tree. I gave it to them two days early so we could try and remove the smell before my whole family came over Christmas morning, hoping that the carpet would be dry by then. My dad went CRAZY with it, and we know it worked because the dirty water was yellow, and the smell was distinctly less after we used the deep set stains setting. The only thing is the solution that comes with it is a vary small amount, only enough for two uses, so you have to purchase the big ones, too. We also found a solution called "Nature's Miracle" that is good for old stains that smell. We douse the area with that, and then use the SpotBot on top of it, and it completely gets rid of the smell, first time. It leaves a little circular spot on your carpet, but no discoloration, so you just wipe over it with a towel or your hand, and you can't tell anything was ever there!! We've tried all kinds of odor remover, and sprays, and this is by far the best investment we've made because it works on both new and very old stains. An excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

A must have for pet owners

09/16/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Bissell upright carpet cleaner for rooms/large areas, but whenever my pets have an accident or there is a stain my upright can't clean I sick my Bissell SpotBot Pet Spot cleaner on it. So far it hasn't failed me. It does eat up solution (which is expensive) but it cleaned so well that I started playing around with the solution dilution and have figured out that I get just as good results with a 1/2 solution. The only spot I ever had trouble with came out after pre-treating with the company's Oxy product and letting it sit for about 10 minutes first. The Spot Bot does leave the area wetter than it should, but that is easily remedied by using the hose to suck up the extra fluid afterwards. The hose is easily cleaned by sucking up a 1/2 sink-full of water afterwards. Even stains that had been set in for months came out with the surface cleaning option (rather than the deeper cleaning option which takes twice as long and uses more solution.) I'd recommend this to anyone with pets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Well worth it!

11/08/2009
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd read all the reviews on this product before I bought it (from multiple store sites as well.) Every review I read was positive so that's what made me get this machine. I wish I had known about it sooner; it's a godsend. I've got two cats and they are always vomiting on the carpet, which is hard to clean up by hand. This machine is awesome at doing that task. I just put the machine over the area and push a button and let it do its work. It's so easy to use. I couldn't ask for a better cleaning machine; it gets stains out very well. Better than I could have imagined. Even the handheld vacuum attachment is very proficient at getting stains off of things like the couch. I highly recommend this product to anyone with pets or even children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

5 Stars

04/08/2009
By ,
Frisco, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 2 miniature dachshunds and I could not live without this cleaner. It works great and I like the fact that you just push the button and it goes through all the steps and beeps when it's done. 5 Stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Works on Some

02/22/2008
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to use at my Mother's house, I tried it on several spots that the full size cleaner would not get out, it got out "most" of them with ease. If I could change something it would be the Machine would shut off if it runs out of solution. and the solution tank would be easier to fill, having to hold it and try to add the chemicals is a real pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

hands free ease

07/24/2007
By ,
charlotte nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love it. i have one upstairs and one downstairs. i just bought the new one a couple of weeks ago and it hasn't changed any but color as far as i can tell. i have cats that throw up and leave me some spots to clean up. i have found if you use it with hot water only, no forumula on something like this, you don't have the clean circle syndrome as bad. all i need is for it to suck up the leftover color of the throw up area anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Fantastic Cleaner

09/25/2009
By ,
Rucker, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item after getting two puppies that were not house trained yet. It does an incredible job. I highly recommend it. It removed a couple years old wine stain right out.. No problems.. Couple warnings though, if you are using it to do surface cleaning, use the manual setting and do it manually. Other wise, the machine will use half a tank of solution per use. I think its a bit wasteful, but i know in some cases u will need it - especially if cleaning set in stains. And as for me I have to empty the dirty water tank after each use, because it smells awful. Do not leave it in..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Great Little Machine

05/01/2008
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got a new puppy and this little machine is awesome. Just set it on the stain and walk away!! How cool is that??
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Best product for the job.

09/25/2010
By ,
Wash, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't rate durability because I only had it for 1 week. I hope it lasts a long time. It does a super job in cleaning up spots. However, some not so good things are: 1) it leaks when stored with leftover cleaning fluid (I remove the container); 2) doesn't not dry carpet well (I use towels to get results); 3) definetely automatic, not manual at all because you don't really have control to manually choose to use just one of the features. I would have preferred if I had the option to manually use the little tool included and suck the extra water, so I don't have to use towels. Then, it would have been perfect!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Awesome

11/24/2009
By ,
North Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 4 dogs and 4 cats. I use this product 3-4 times per week. I have had it for 5 months. How did I live without it! I live in an apartment and got new carpet in June. They put in cream colored shag! Who puts cream colored shag in a home with pets! This cleaner is a lifesaver. Easy to use. I soak up or pick up what I can. I spray the spot with a oxy-carpet cleaner and let sit for 5 minutes then put the deep cleaner on the spot. I keep any unused clean water in the tank during storage but rinse out the dirty tank each time. The only issue I have had is mold build up in the product hose. I haven't tried to remove the hose so probably my fault. Nothing a good soak in bleach won't solve. Overall...if you have pets or kids you need this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Lovin it!

09/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am loving this little machine! It works like a charm to get rid of stains on my cream colored carpet. With 2 toddlers and 2 cats- I use it almost daily. It will leak water while not in use if you do not empty out the water/solution containers while storing it. Not a big deal - it sure beats getting down on my hands and knees with a scrub brush and bucket of water!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Waste of money

04/13/2008
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product does NOT get rid of set-in stains as advertised, or even brand new stains for that matter. The bristles are just not solid enough to clean through carpet. I used this for about 2 weeks before taking it back. I tried different soaps, different pretreatments and I still could not get out the pet stains. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Not so good

08/13/2009
By ,
GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorry..but I don't think it works very well. I bought it because I am Disabled and sometimes my 2 dogs don't get out in time. The machine takes to much cleaning formula (which is costly) and still does not bring up the spot and odor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT

06/27/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have had two of these and they both leaked out the bottom. We hardly even used the thing and it leaked all over the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Pet cleaning product

02/17/2008
By ,
Ambia, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It did a very good job on the carpet. I did three spots with the sample bottle that came with it. I will use it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

I'm amazed at this machine!

04/05/2009
By ,
Bemidji, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm always a skeptic and I read all the reviews on this machine along with others similar before deciding to try this one. I'm amazed at this machine's ability to pull every stain, new & old, urine & vomit! We had a piece of carpet (cream colored) we put to the test. I poured red wine on it and let it set-in for about 15 minutes. We looked under the carpet to see the small 2 inch stain was actually encompassing about 7 inches on the under-side of the carpet. This was very alarming! We set the spotbot to go and it pulled the ENTIRE stain, nothing was left on the top or the under-side! The only down side was the suctioning. I thought the carpet was still a little too wet so I used the manual attachment and was able to get it pretty much dry. I love this machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

don't buy it

12/28/2007
By ,
greater boston
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received a Bissell Spot Bot Pet rug cleaner for Christmas and my pet gave me the perfect opportunity to try it out. I used the products included in the box and when it was done and dry (the next day) the stain was a large circle (the size of the brushes) now 4 times larger than before. I tried it 3 times, including just using hot water the last time just as a final rinse. Now I need to haul up my big shampooer from the basement to do the job. That always works. I just wanted a smaller machine to store upstairs. I do not recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner, 12002

Bissell Spot Bet Pet Version

12/22/2007
By ,
Woodstock, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this unit after owning a regular spot bot (non pet version). This unit is identical to the regular spot bot no difference. I used the samples that were in the package and the mixture of pet cleaner and oxy gen 2 did not clean anything, just made the spot wet but did not clean up the mess. Once I switched over to the pet cleaner and water mixture it was amazing. Not only did it clean up the spot but you cannot even tell where the spot was. I highly recommend this unit but I have gotten on Bissell's website and there is no difference between this pet version and the regular spot bot other than the color and a different sticker. I would say save the 10-12 dollars extra and get the regular one, no difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next