Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Little Green ProHeat Pet Portable Deep Cleaner, 1425W

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bissell Bissell Little Green ProHeat Pet Portable Deep Cleaner, 1425W

Bissell Little Green ProHeat 1425W - Bissell is the only brand with a patented built-in heater! The heater provides continuous heated cleaning by raising the temperature of hot tap water up to 25 degrees for MAXIMUM cleaning effectiveness.
Average Customer Rating:
3.956 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation75%118 out of 158reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Little Green ProHeat Pet Portable Deep Cleaner, 1425W
02/17/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had gotten this product about a year ago and very quickly the hose got semi-clogged. The recieving tank leaked from the first time I used it and a few weeks ago as I was unraveling the hose, it tore in half by the handle. I called Bissell to have the hose replaced and got a run around on the phone then told to go to see one of their vaccum repair service providers, whom are very far from where I live and charge $37 an hour to fix my machine. All in all it will be cheaper for me to just buy a new machine.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 2 for Bissell Little Green ProHeat Pet Portable Deep Cleaner, 1425W

!!IMPORTANT INFO FOR PEOPLE WITH LEAKING ISSUES!!

02/20/2010
By ,
DFW
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this carpet cleaner after we adopted two 3 month old puppies within a month of each other. The first puppy, Yoopie, was "housebroken" until the second puppy, Dingo, came along and we started to housebreak him. We had a lot of bad stains and smell from their mistakes, so we went out and got the best looking one for our situation.
When I first brought it home, it worked great. I took someone's advice and instead of using the prepackaged solution, I used Oxyclean and it picked up stains like a champ. Once the dogs were reliably not soiling the carpet, I cleaned it up and put it away. Well, it snowed pretty bad not too long ago and a lot of snow melted off the car and onto the garage floor, where it puddled and stagnated. I decided to use the carpet cleaner to suck up most of the extra water (there was a lot, too much to soak up with towels). I sucked up three tankfuls of water before I realized it was leaking out the bottom, all over my laminate floors! I was very angry - I had bought this product not a month beforehand and it was ALREADY leaking?! I cleaned it thoroughly and checked up on my warranty, but could not find my receipt to send it in.
Instead of paying to repair a month-old product, I decided to see if there were any fixes I could do myself - I'm pretty handy with fixing things and since I couldn't find my receipt, what did I care if I voided my warranty? They wouldn't honor a thing without the date of purchase in ink. I came upon an old cached Bissell FAQ on Google that suggested making sure the "duckbill gasket" was properly installed, whatever the heck that was, so I looked up an image of it and found something that looked vaguely familiar. Apparently the I had not installed the gasket for the collection tank, which is why it was leaking. No clue why it worked like a charm the first few times, but I popped the gasket in and it does not leak at all anymore!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Review 3 for Bissell Little Green ProHeat Pet Portable Deep Cleaner, 1425W

Very disappointed

04/27/2011
By ,
jacksonville fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The day this product arrived at my house my dog went to the bathroom on the carpet. The dog went on the carpet in the middle of the night and this machine arrived at 4pm that day. I immediately plugged it in and tried to get the stain up. I thought it worked but once the spot dried I could still see the stain, so I re did it using the turbo brush, again I can still see the stain. This is a PET cleaner and it couldnt clean a urine spot. Really disappointed. I had to lug out my upright carpet cleaner to get this stain up. Here is a picture of the stain.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 4 for Bissell Little Green ProHeat Pet Portable Deep Cleaner, 1425W

Never pay for carpet/upholstery cleaning again!

05/29/2009
By ,
Denton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Little Green with heat is bsolutley fantasic- not only for carpet stains, but for upholstery!
I used hot water only- no cleaning solution- and it got out ground in carpet stains. I also had a beige colored ottoman that I was going to throw away, it was so dirty. The Little Green took out every mark and all of the dirt and it looks brand new! I used it on a dark colored arm chair with the same result- the heat and motorized brush powered out the stains and I did not use any cleaning solution (which can cause dirt to reattract more quickly). A popular carpet cleaning chain quoted me over $200 to clean my sectional, 2 armchairs and an ottoman. I cleaned them all in under an hour and they look like they were professionally done. The machine has already paid for itself 2+ times. Would recommend this product to anyone who wants clean carpet and upholstery without calling a cleaning company!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+66points
Review 5 for Bissell Little Green ProHeat Pet Portable Deep Cleaner, 1425W

looks nice, quality ends there

12/29/2010
By ,
Liberty, Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this as a Christmas present 2 years ago. It only worked 3 times. At that point the pump failed. Purchased another 1 year ago, again as a Christmas present for the same person to attempt to make up for the first failure. Once again the pump failed. On both occasions the manufacturer simply stated that the warranty expired and would do nothing about it. Once I discovered that they would do nothing about the identical failure on both units I disassembled the units and verified that the pump had failed. I can understand one failure but two identical failures on the same produce a year apart? I do not believe this is a coincidence. These units were will taken care of and I am surprised with the results of the product and especially the manufactures response. I will not purchase the product again and I doubt I will purchase anything from this manufacture at all in the future as I have personally found this product and manufacturer response to be unacceptable. I would not recommend this product at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 6 for Bissell Little Green ProHeat Pet Portable Deep Cleaner, 1425W

TERRIBLE PURCHASE

02/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this machine from my local WalMart 9 months ago based upon the 5-star reviews for the unit.
The first use for a puppy accident went well, everything worked fine; that was the ONLY time everything worked fine. After that first time, and after cleaning properly, as directed, the machine started leaking the dirty water from the seam and holes in the bottom of the unit, putting the dirty water back onto the floor beneath the unit. A towel had to be put under the unit for each use to keep the dirty water from leaking to the clean carpet.
It also developed a terrible mold oder, possibly from moisture inside the unit, which didn't make it to the floor.
Tried it again today ... leaked the dirty water from the bottom of the unit to the "catch towel" again ... the Bissell LG ProHeat Pet 1425W is now in the garbage can, where it belongs. Don't waste your hard earned money on this one!
Going back to the full-sized HOOVER carpet cleaner, not as convenient, but it does what it is designed to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 7 for Bissell Little Green ProHeat Pet Portable Deep Cleaner, 1425W

Great for Pet Lovers

07/27/2009
By ,
Lima, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product about two months ago, and to be honest, it sat in the closet for about a month because I had a small carpet cleaner years ago that was a piece of junk. I was afraid that I would have the same results. I finally used it, and it is wonderful. I have three cats and they are all very old (16, 15 and 14) so they throw up a lot. This does a great job cleaning the spots. Easy to use, very portable, and quiet. I love it....used it twice now with great results. Stains do not come back when the carpet dries. Also have the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser vac. It does a great job with pet hair. Good product line for pet lovers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+31points
Review 8 for Bissell Little Green ProHeat Pet Portable Deep Cleaner, 1425W

Not Bad!

01/17/2009
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, I've only used this machine a couple of times. I just purchased it a week ago. I think many people are expecting too much of this machine. I also have a full size Oreck Steemer carpet cleaner. After I use it you have to let the carpet dry for hours so don't expect this little green machine to leave your carpet dry when your done using it. It picks up the dirt very well. If you put your hand over the end of the attachment it dosen't feel like much suction but, when pressed to the floor you can see that dirty liquid sucking up through it just like my bigger Oreck. What fools you is that the clean tank level is about 3 times the capacity of the dirty tank - even though they look like they are the same size externally. So, if you use too much of that clean solution up w/o emptying the dirty tank you will have created a mess for yourself in one way or another. As another reviewer said, after emtying the dirty tank I put it back on and suck up a half a cup of clean water to flush out any residue thats left in the hose and internal parts of the machine, as well as running water through the attachments and solution ports of the attachments. I have to do the same things to my Oreck too if I want it to keep functioning properly. It takes less time and is easier to clean the little green machine though. When you remove the dirty tank you should notice that there is a bit of dirty water and small particles on the base where the tank seals against - it should go w/o saying, you have to give that spot and the tank seal a quick wipe or you will have created another spot for it to leak eventually. I'll second what someone else said about the smaller brush end, it sprays a pattern 4 times wider than the brush end is, it needs to be modified. What surprized me with the tubo brush is that it either spins or vacuums, not both at the same time, it's not designed to. If you press down hard so there is a real tight seal against the wet carpet you will get the brush to spin slowly but, like I said it's only designed to do one or the other at a time. Overall it does pick up the dirty solution very well, it's not too loud and sounds like a quality vacuum cleaner. Just use it for what it's intended for..."spot cleaning" and keep it clean and I think you will be very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+103points
Review 9 for Bissell Little Green ProHeat Pet Portable Deep Cleaner, 1425W

awesome

04/18/2009
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product today and came straight home and used it. It was awesome. I could not believe how well it worked. I read the reviews for this product and was scared to try it. When I got to the store this is the only one they had I am so glad I bought it. I used it in my suv on the seats and it got up all the stains on the seats from soda that had been spilled and left a clean smell in the car. I would recommend giving it a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+29points
Review 10 for Bissell Little Green ProHeat Pet Portable Deep Cleaner, 1425W

Perfect for upolstery!

07/24/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a new upolstery cleaner and I purchased this. Very happy with this product. It even does that spot cleaning on the carpet. I am very happy that I bought this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 11 for Bissell Little Green ProHeat Pet Portable Deep Cleaner, 1425W

It's really a good product

02/04/2009
By ,
Bryan, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't too sure if I should purchase this product after reading many negative reviews, but I desided to give it a go.
I was truely happy with my purchase. I think that many of the bad reviews are due to people not using the machine properly or cleaning it.
I followed some advice from others and had no problems:
make sure you suck up a few cups of clean water after using to flush out any dirt left in it. (there was a lot left in it to my suprise)
don't let the dirty water tank get to the full mark or it may leak
Some advice from myself:
If you are cleaning a surface with a lot of pet hair on it, take a lint brush to the surface first if you are going to use the turbo brush. Hair tends to wrap itself around the roller part of the brush and it's a pain to clean off. I would recommend if you do get hair wrapped around it, to clean it off after each use or that may cause the turbo brush to stop working.
I gave a lower mark for durability because I have only used it once, but it did work well and exceeded my expectations.
If you are worried about the machine working for a long period of time, the manufacturer has a one year warranty on it for malfunctioned parts. Make sure you take care of it or they wont replace it free of charge.
You can also purchase a one year service plan from Walmart for $5.88 that will give you a replacement for one year after the manufacturer warranty expires. You can't beat that. Your electronics department will have a booklet for you on the service plan if the cashier doesn't.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Review 12 for Bissell Little Green ProHeat Pet Portable Deep Cleaner, 1425W

Great spot cleaner

01/04/2009
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have pets like we do, you will appreciate the ease of use on this spot cleaner. We have two cats that love to cough up a hairball on the carpet just for fun we think. This machine has taken care of the stain left behind countless times.
The specially formulated "pet" cleaner solution is wonderful. It does not leave behind any residue, and has a pleasant smell. It will totally wipe out any odors left behind by your pet.
I forgot to mention our teenagers, who love to track in mud from the yard. Occasionally one of them forgets to remove the shoes when they come in from doing whatever in the yard...well, that occasion would be all the time!!!
Anyway, this spot cleaner will take care of all that too. It's wonderful is all I can say. I've even used it to spot clean the carpets in the car. Works great.
Just make sure you do a thorough job of cleaning the waste tank when you are done. That can start to smell bad after a couple of days...I know from experience!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Bissell Little Green ProHeat Pet Portable Deep Cleaner, 1425W

good product

04/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product because I didn't want to spend the money for an upright just for spot cleaning. I also like the fact that is portable and can be used for interior car cleaning. For removing odors I feel it did a great job. I have carpet that hides spots well so I can't really say how well it removes spots on light carpet but I know that the cat urine smell is now gone and I no longer have to deal with that embarrassing odor or pay for a professional cleaning. The design is nice and durable. If you can afford an upright I would recommend buying an upright so that you don't have to scrub on your hands and knees. But if you are looking to save some money and have the time to scrub the carpet then this is a good product for you. I wold also recommend spending the 25 extra bucks to get this pet model because it has the heat button and the power brush as compared to the other little green. I gave it a 5 star because it was exactly what I expected and it took care of the odor coming from just one spot in my home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Bissell Little Green ProHeat Pet Portable Deep Cleaner, 1425W

Good little machine, some features could be better

04/24/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tonight after poring through some reviews - decided on this ProHeat because the regular Little Green doesn't have a heating capacity (so doesn't steam clean?). I couldn't find this model anywhere but WalMart - doesn't even show up on Bissell's website!
Anyway, I love this little machine, it does exactly as advertised. MUCH more convenient than borrowing my dad's full size carpet cleaner only to use the furniture attachments!
I wish the sprayer wasn't as wide, I ended up spraying much of my laundry room floor and my feet when cleaning couch cushions. I also wish the suction was stronger, I noticed that the "dirty" tank when full was only about 1/2 of the volume I started with in the "clean" tank - did it just not suck out all the fluid or was the difference in the puddle on my floor? Also the hose could be much longer, it's too short to use without constantly moving the equipment around, but fortunately it's lightweight and easy to maneuver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Bissell Little Green ProHeat Pet Portable Deep Cleaner, 1425W

Handy little cleaner

10/31/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews on this machine to see if it would be what I needed to clean some of the recliners and couches in my house before buying it.
I picked up this cleaner and some extra cleaning solution at my local Walmart, and it was very easy to set up and use once I got it home.
The machine worked extremely well in getting out all the dirt and other soil that was in the fabric of the recliner over about a 4 year period.
I was surprised at all the dirt and filth in the water that was collected in the dirty water tank, so I went over the fabric several times until the dirty water tank came out clean.
I agree with other posters that the rotating brush is basically worthless since it has no power, but the machine comes with two spray handles, one with a rotating brush, and the other one has a fixed brush on it, so you can achieve good results either way you want to go.
It has good suction when used properly, so there wasn't too much moisture left in the upholstery, but with any cleaning, you need to allow plenty of air to circulate around to properly dry things out overnight.
For $88 dollars, this little machine is a bargain and does a very good job cleaning the dirt and grime out of the upholstery, and worked perfectly on the carpets in my car as well.
I would think that for best results, choose the correct cleaning solution when cleaning spots or upholstery, since there are lots of choices out in the market today.
I am happy with my purchase, and I would recommend it to anyone who has small cleaning jobs to be done, especially if you have small kids who spill everything that they get their hands on, or even with pets that have "accidents" on the carpet.
San Diego, CA
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Review 16 for Bissell Little Green ProHeat Pet Portable Deep Cleaner, 1425W

Fantastic product

02/26/2011
By ,
Hernando, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 cats that are urine spraying everywhere! I have tried everything to clean up the stains and get rid of the urine smell. The very first time I used this machine, the stains were gone and the smell was too!! I was thrilled with how well it cleaned. Even the old stains were gone. The urine smell was so bad no matter how much I cleaned. Wherever you went in my house you could smell a heavy urine smell. Now it's fresh and clean smelling! The machine is easy to use and the attachments are great especially the crevice tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 17 for Bissell Little Green ProHeat Pet Portable Deep Cleaner, 1425W

once again...disappointed!

09/09/2009
By ,
Quincy, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If your looking to buy a product that looks nice, Bissell would be it! As far as working when you need it too, good luck! This is my second green machine i've purchased but my third Bissell cleaning tool, and so far...ALL THREE have failed me. The nozzles have all quit spraying, leaving you in a real mess when you need it to work. It's really amazing when it works...love it! However, my experience is that it will work a few times, then youre left with a nice looking machine that will have no warranty and a customer service rep from Bissell will be happy to walk you thru steps to fix the problem which WILL NEVER work. Then they will refer you to a dealer to have it checked out, AT your expense. I woulnd't sink another dollar into a bissell cleaner. I have a nice $300+ Bissell Steamer that is sitting here useless and two green machines that are also useless. A few of my friends have had them in the past and also experienced the same problems. And after desperatley looking online for a solution for this darn problem i have found that this is an ongoing problem with Bissell. I take care of my things, i follow the directions, and it still fails. If you buy this product all i can say when it breaks down is "i told you so!"
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 18 for Bissell Little Green ProHeat Pet Portable Deep Cleaner, 1425W

glorified scrub brush

01/31/2009
By ,
mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Alot to read but worth your time................My dog has a very sensitive stomach so he gets sick a lot. I decided to go with a "spot" cleaner instead of the full size machine thinking I could save money and get the "heated water" feature I wanted. WHAT A MISTAKE! I would have been better off spending an extra $50 bucks or so to get the full size. First thing I realized while using this product was that it's no easier than getting on your hands and knees with a good old fashioned scrub brush and towel. When I tried the rotating attachment, I noticed that it barely even skims the carpet. I switched to the deep stain attachment and realized that I just paid $100 bucks for a scrub brush that has suction. And about the suction...the attachment tools have NO rubber seals around the individual pieces of plastic. So It barely works. Also the heated water feature is just another "buzz" feature to get you to spend more. Plain old hot water in the tank does just fine. Needless to say I will be cleaning it and returning it back to the store asap.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Bissell Little Green ProHeat Pet Portable Deep Cleaner, 1425W

*****WARNING****

11/23/2010
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just got the thing like 3 days ago, was really excited. WooHoo, you know. Beds, cars, puppy spots, you know the little things. Well tryed to clean out car #1 the spin would Not work. Car #2 noticed when I pick the thing up, all the dirt was on the car's seat,
What a mess! Dirty Gross water, anyway (NASTY!). I noticed from the get go, the tank for the clean water sprayed everywhere even before you got it to the cleaner. (It was in no way over filled.) It had some kind of heater on it. Let's just say it didn't heat the water up at all. Don't waste the time having to take it back. Wished it would have worked out. So the problems you hear about it are true! Sorry.. It don't deserve to be rated but had to 2 post. Hope this helped you.
Product Attributes:
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 20 for Bissell Little Green ProHeat Pet Portable Deep Cleaner, 1425W

loved it, until it broke.......

04/14/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love this little machine.... it gets out all the stains and is small enough that whenever something spills I can just go grab it and use it real quick. However, after only a couple of months it is leaking. And it always leaks! Also, I am not sure how you clean all the gunk out of the hose so that just looks disgusting. I recommend this product to others because it really does get the job done... mine hopefully is the only one that leaks because I really want Bissell to replace this mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next