Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bissell Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Simply press the CleanShot trigger to spray a concentrated stream of solution right onto your tough spot or stain to easily pick up with the foot of the unit no tools needed. The Bissell upright deep cleaner also includes a ready-to-use hose and a full assortment of tools for effective cleaning of upholstery, stairs, and other hard-to-reach areas. No matter what the spot or stain, the ProHeat 2X CleanShot 9500 has the right tool for you.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(369 Reviews) 335
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
266
4 stars
57
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation91%278 out of 307reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
266
4 stars
57
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Bissell ProHeat 2X(R) CleanShot Upright Deep Clean

09/09/2007
By ,
Pine, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Deep cleaning surpassed expectations. (I had an exceptionally dirty carpet because of 2 dogs) Spot Shot feature is great, no stopping, treating, then continuing. Read the directions this model is just a little be different than the older models.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 22 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

One of the best products I own

05/18/2008
By ,
Annapolis, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been thrilled with this cleaner - thanks to a Border Collie puppy with control problems and two children with occasional same, I was having significant problems with urine odor, without being able to pinpoint the exact location to spot-clean. Plus, I didn't feel that my spot-cleaning was reaching below the surface.
I purchased this cleaner based on online reviews, and separately ordered "pet odor and soil" cleaning solution from Bissell. (The cleaner comes with several different cleaning solutions, but nothing specifically for urine, and I wasn't taking any chances!) For us, it was difficult to afford, but I was desperate.
I cleaned the carpet problem-zones initially, and the odor vanished and has not retuned (after about 3 weeks). The Bissell solution left a wonderful, light, clean scent. A few days ago, I used the 4-inch upholstery attachment to clean my daughter's mattress after a nighttime accident, and again was thrilled with the results. Even old stains came out, and the mattress is bright-white and odor-free.
The heated air really helps the surface dry faster after cleaning, but that's only a feature with the main floor cleaner, not with the hose attachments. The hot-water heater works VERY well, and is controlled with a separate on/off switch, so if you wanted to use cool water for a cleaning job, you have that flexibility.
Thanks to a friend's tip, I rinse ALL components thoroughly after use, and let everything air-dry for several days before re-assembling. It takes a while, but I've heard stories of how odorous these machines will get if you don't. (My husband is forbidden from using it, because I don't trust him to take care of it properly!) The cleaner comes with excellent instructions for post-use rinsing - for example, it suggets sucking clean water through the hose afterwards if you use the hose attachments.
Also, be aware this is not a fast cleaner - slow cleaning passes need to be followed by many slow suction passes to extract as much moisture as possible, and I have followed the recommendations to finish with a water rinse and slow extraction, to make sure there's no residue left behind. I spent several hours on two 4-by-4 areas of carpet, and at least an hour on the mattress. However, I never thought I would ever consider them "clean" again, and I do now.
The design is very smart, with the separation of clean water, cleaning solution, and dirty water. Unused cleaning solution can be returned to the bottle, since it's not mixed with the water tank. For me, a 4-by-4 area of carpet uses a full load of water, but only half a load of solution.
This is one of the best purchases I've ever made - well worth the money. I absolutely love this cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 23 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Works Great!

03/20/2008
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my cleaner. It is quieter than others I have used and it is easy to change the water. I read many reviews before I invested in this cleaner and so far I think it was worth the money. Many of the reviews mentioned that it throws out lint balls and it does. They really aren't a problem though. I just leave them and vacuum them up after the carpet is dry. My only complaint is with the water tank base. It has a tab that fits into a slot to seat the base on the cleaner and after the first use the tab was broken. I emailed the company and they replaced the base immediately. Honestly, I don't know if it was a defective product or caused by rough shipping. The box was very beat up and had a hole in the side when I picked it up at Walmart.
Overall, this is a great product and worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 24 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

great 5 star product

12/07/2010
By ,
farmville va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hello' i have 2 dogs & 1 cat. this cleaner works very well for all my traffic in my home. my carpet is goingo 3 years old but looks like new after i use this carpet cleaning machine.
sincerly
daddyfrank7660
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 25 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Finally Clean Carpet!!

09/07/2009
By ,
Spokane
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With two dogs and a four year old, my carpets were looking dingy and stained. This deep cleaner is amazing at getting out stains that my other cleaner could not clean. I have a "spot bot" and had given up on getting out a stain from dirt from a spilled plant. The deep cleaner got it out on one pass! After vacuuming the carpet twice this cleaner still gets out residual dog hair and conveniently balls it up to be thrown away. I would recommend this product to any household with a child and/or pets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 26 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

maybe I just got a bad one !

01/31/2009
By ,
Grand Blanc MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Hoover died in the middle of the room (old faithful). Sent the hubby to get a new one- he came back with this monster. After an hour of putting together, reading the manual and filling the chambers- it worked for about 15-20 mins before squirting solution at me from the attachment hose. It seemed have a mind of it's own. Leaking and dripping even after I turned it off and checked the setting. Needless to say I still have not finished the room. I am going to take it back in the morning and get the Hoover I sent him after. For the price of this- you could get 2 Hoovers and a good 10 years out of each one. He thinks the more expensive the better - NOT !!!! ( men :( )
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 27 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Great Product

06/23/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I receive the Bissell ProHeat 2x for about two weeks, after many reviews I decided to get this carpet cleaner, and I'm very please with the way it works, my carpet looks so clean, and surely exceed all my expectations. I'm also very glad that I check Wal*Mart.com, because by making the purchase on-line, I was able to save at least $60.00, I check many stores, Lowe's, HD, NewEgg and Walmart's price was the cheapest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 28 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Best Steam Cleaner

07/27/2007
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this steam cleaner, the ability to clean the carpet with hot water and the drier below. The extraction did a very good job and the carpet was dry in a very short time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 29 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Great carpet cleaner

09/16/2007
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product with a great complete package of hand tools. Everything worked as goood as advertised or better. Well worth the extra money this premium product demands. Highly satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 30 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Great Carpet Cleaner

03/25/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bissell ProHeat 2X(R) CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner did a great job of getting my carpets clean. They now look new again. One thing I did find with this cleaner, though, is that sometimes after refilling the cleaning solution tank and replenishing the clean water tank, the cleaner would fail to immediately dispense cleaning solution. This was corrected by simply turning off the cleaner, letting the motor wind down, then turning the cleaner back on.
In addition, I returned a Bissell PROdry Carpet Cleaner 8350 to Walmart, which did not do a good job of getting my carpets clean, and bought the Bissell ProHeat 2X(R) CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner at almost twice the price of the PROdry cleaner; however, the ProHeat 2x(R) did a terrific job of cleaning the carpets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 31 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Best Non-commercial carpet cleaner you can buy!

07/21/2011
By ,
Ocala, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine out performs any carpet cleaner I have ever used. It spots, scrubs, and cleans effortlessly. I is well built and designed for very easy clean-up and maintenance. It is semi-lightweight and easy to carry up and down stairs. The machine also comes with a wide selection of cleaning attachments that are very useful as well as functional. I would recommend this carpet cleaner to everybody, especially those who have been let down by their expectations of different makes and models.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 32 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

My first steam cleaner

07/31/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first steam cleaner purchase. After long deliberation I selected this model based on user opinions and a few reviews. I've been pleased so far.
Pros
-----
- Got it at a reasonable price here at Wal*Mart
- Several attachments including a powered brush
- Water chamber holds both clean water and dirty water in one unit (less to carry)
- Very good job cleaning wool rugs
- Did not soak rugs
- Appeared to do a good job in extracting water
- Heated water was nice
- Easy to put together and use
Cons
------
- It's pretty loud.
- Because the water chamber holds clean and dirty, you have to empty and refill more often
- It's pretty heavy
- Small chamber for holding cleaning solution (so buy the concentrated formula)
- Not clear how to store the attachments
Good product, good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 33 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

FANTASTIC CLEANER

12/25/2007
By ,
CLACKAMAS, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 5 Chihuahuas and a cat. This product cleaned beyond my expectations. My living room carpet was so stained that I thought I needed to replace it. It now looks like new. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 34 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Cleaner's Claims are misleading

06/26/2010
By ,
Scottsdale AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This cleaner does not heat water like it says at all. This unit does not heat the carpet or get warm at all (to dry carpet). It doesn't clean sculptured carpet at all. Must use expensive cleaner only (their brand) for it to half a decent job. Unhappy and dissastified. This product is a big disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 35 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Good Carpet cleaner

09/16/2010
By ,
Bolivar, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the carpet cleaner worked very well at cleaning the carpets, i had a hoover that i beleave pullled more water back up, the Bissell left the floor feeling a little more damp that the hoover but did a better job at cleaning my carpets. I have 2 big dogs that track stuff through the house an i beleave this is a good product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 36 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

A very efficient product

09/24/2010
By ,
Crestview, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great carpet cleaner. It is light weight and easy to use. The suction action along with the heat had my carpet dry in almost no time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 37 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Unhappy Customer

01/01/2010
By ,
The Colony, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Bissell ProHeat 2X(R) CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner arrived on 12/09/2009 in a timely manner from Walmart.com and I was very excited to try it out. Unfortunately, I was extremely disappointed once the machine was assembled. After following all included assembly and use instructions the machine would not work. It would spray water intermittently, however would not mix the cleaning fluid or extract any return water into the tank. Needless to say, I am more than a little upset especially after paying over $275 for it. I went to the Bissell website and looked up their authorized repair shops in my area, the closest one being 16 miles from my home. I called to make sure they were still authorized to work on Bissell machines and luckily they were. In the three weeks that they have had my machine, they have not been able to obtain the parts from Bissell needed to fix my machine, so I still have not had a chance to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 38 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Works well if you use it properly

04/07/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't overwet your carpet and this thing does great. It helps to go over area with clear water after initial cleaning. Also, don't park on carpet between fillings, it will drip dirty water. Pull unit out to hard floor or other area and wipe bottom between fillings.
Follow those tips and you should see great results. This is our second one. We loaned the first one to someone and they bought it from us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 39 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

I am sooo happy

04/25/2011
By ,
Pinellas Park, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On Monday evening I ordered, online, the Bissell ProHeat2X, 9500 carpet shampooer. I paid $0.97 for home delivery. This cleaner actually arrived on my front porch on the following Thursday afternoon, less that 72 hours later. (Amazing!)
Over the weekend I assembled the cleaner and used it as directed. I was shocked at the job it did on my carpet. I obviously cannot rate durability since I have only had it for one week. However, I can rate the cleaning job it performed. My carpet was in pretty bad shape as I had always used a national steam cleaning company. I had a lot of "comeback" stains. This machine cleaned everything up, with great ease. I have never written a review, but felt obligated to do so this time as this product was outstanding. I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 40 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Bissell Beats All

12/10/2007
By ,
Scituate, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding carpet cleaner. Very easy to maneuver, easy on back, very easy to "see" it operating. Spinning guides and clear plastic help the user see if you need more solution, if most of the water has been drawn out of the carpet, etc. "Normal" setting dries within hours; heavy traffic takes a little longer, but works great on tough old pet stains (all kinds). Handheld turbo brush is a dynamo. Love that the water and solution are separate, and mix during operation, and love the concentrated tough stain spray nozzle -- it really works! I only wish the water and solution tanks were larger, because with this machine I could go for hours without stopping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
21-40 of 274 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next