Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bissell Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Simply press the CleanShot trigger to spray a concentrated stream of solution right onto your tough spot or stain to easily pick up with the foot of the unit no tools needed. The Bissell upright deep cleaner also includes a ready-to-use hose and a full assortment of tools for effective cleaning of upholstery, stairs, and other hard-to-reach areas. No matter what the spot or stain, the ProHeat 2X CleanShot 9500 has the right tool for you.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(369 Reviews) 335
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
266
4 stars
57
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation91%278 out of 307reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
266
4 stars
57
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Bissell ProHeat 2X(R) CleanShot Upright Deep Clean

09/09/2007
By ,
Pine, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Deep cleaning surpassed expectations. (I had an exceptionally dirty carpet because of 2 dogs) Spot Shot feature is great, no stopping, treating, then continuing. Read the directions this model is just a little be different than the older models.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 22 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Finally Clean Carpet!!

09/07/2009
By ,
Spokane
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With two dogs and a four year old, my carpets were looking dingy and stained. This deep cleaner is amazing at getting out stains that my other cleaner could not clean. I have a "spot bot" and had given up on getting out a stain from dirt from a spilled plant. The deep cleaner got it out on one pass! After vacuuming the carpet twice this cleaner still gets out residual dog hair and conveniently balls it up to be thrown away. I would recommend this product to any household with a child and/or pets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 23 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Works Great!

03/20/2008
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my cleaner. It is quieter than others I have used and it is easy to change the water. I read many reviews before I invested in this cleaner and so far I think it was worth the money. Many of the reviews mentioned that it throws out lint balls and it does. They really aren't a problem though. I just leave them and vacuum them up after the carpet is dry. My only complaint is with the water tank base. It has a tab that fits into a slot to seat the base on the cleaner and after the first use the tab was broken. I emailed the company and they replaced the base immediately. Honestly, I don't know if it was a defective product or caused by rough shipping. The box was very beat up and had a hole in the side when I picked it up at Walmart.
Overall, this is a great product and worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 24 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

One of the best products I own

05/18/2008
By ,
Annapolis, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been thrilled with this cleaner - thanks to a Border Collie puppy with control problems and two children with occasional same, I was having significant problems with urine odor, without being able to pinpoint the exact location to spot-clean. Plus, I didn't feel that my spot-cleaning was reaching below the surface.
I purchased this cleaner based on online reviews, and separately ordered "pet odor and soil" cleaning solution from Bissell. (The cleaner comes with several different cleaning solutions, but nothing specifically for urine, and I wasn't taking any chances!) For us, it was difficult to afford, but I was desperate.
I cleaned the carpet problem-zones initially, and the odor vanished and has not retuned (after about 3 weeks). The Bissell solution left a wonderful, light, clean scent. A few days ago, I used the 4-inch upholstery attachment to clean my daughter's mattress after a nighttime accident, and again was thrilled with the results. Even old stains came out, and the mattress is bright-white and odor-free.
The heated air really helps the surface dry faster after cleaning, but that's only a feature with the main floor cleaner, not with the hose attachments. The hot-water heater works VERY well, and is controlled with a separate on/off switch, so if you wanted to use cool water for a cleaning job, you have that flexibility.
Thanks to a friend's tip, I rinse ALL components thoroughly after use, and let everything air-dry for several days before re-assembling. It takes a while, but I've heard stories of how odorous these machines will get if you don't. (My husband is forbidden from using it, because I don't trust him to take care of it properly!) The cleaner comes with excellent instructions for post-use rinsing - for example, it suggets sucking clean water through the hose afterwards if you use the hose attachments.
Also, be aware this is not a fast cleaner - slow cleaning passes need to be followed by many slow suction passes to extract as much moisture as possible, and I have followed the recommendations to finish with a water rinse and slow extraction, to make sure there's no residue left behind. I spent several hours on two 4-by-4 areas of carpet, and at least an hour on the mattress. However, I never thought I would ever consider them "clean" again, and I do now.
The design is very smart, with the separation of clean water, cleaning solution, and dirty water. Unused cleaning solution can be returned to the bottle, since it's not mixed with the water tank. For me, a 4-by-4 area of carpet uses a full load of water, but only half a load of solution.
This is one of the best purchases I've ever made - well worth the money. I absolutely love this cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 25 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

great 5 star product

12/07/2010
By ,
farmville va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hello' i have 2 dogs & 1 cat. this cleaner works very well for all my traffic in my home. my carpet is goingo 3 years old but looks like new after i use this carpet cleaning machine.
sincerly
daddyfrank7660
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 26 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

maybe I just got a bad one !

01/31/2009
By ,
Grand Blanc MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Hoover died in the middle of the room (old faithful). Sent the hubby to get a new one- he came back with this monster. After an hour of putting together, reading the manual and filling the chambers- it worked for about 15-20 mins before squirting solution at me from the attachment hose. It seemed have a mind of it's own. Leaking and dripping even after I turned it off and checked the setting. Needless to say I still have not finished the room. I am going to take it back in the morning and get the Hoover I sent him after. For the price of this- you could get 2 Hoovers and a good 10 years out of each one. He thinks the more expensive the better - NOT !!!! ( men :( )
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 27 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

A Rug Doctor on a diet

05/23/2008
By ,
Streator, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me say this this deep cleaner is worth the $330 asking price on Bissells website, then you should also know that in the Wal-Mart stores the price has been reduced to $278 for this great unit.
I have had a total of 4 carpet shampooers (and used 5 different units) and this is now my all-time favorite. This actually beats a commercial Windsor I have and slightly edges out a rental Rug Doctor at less than half the price! Yes, it uses a lot of water and solvent, however if you've ever used a commercial duty machine, they use about the same amount, the difference being the commercial units hold 3 times as much liquid overall. If you use the light or normal setting, it's not bad though. This unit however is much more versatile and less cumbersome. To have twin beater bars, heating elements, a rinse option, and a hand tool with a beater bar is astounding in a machine you can buy at Wal-Mart for under $300. If you're looking for something to detail automotive interiors, you will not find a better machine. The hand tools are fantastic, the hose and cord is extra long, and the heater works VERY well. Suction is very good, and by the time your water and solvent run through your pump and hoses, even hot water is usually cool or cold, but the on-board heater gets it back to HOT very well, which truly aids in getting tough spots clean. This is about as close as you're likely to ever see a true steam cleaner.....because if you used real steam you stand a risk of taking the color out of your carpet (been there, done that using a hand held steamer for very bad spots).
If you have been considering a Hoover, do more research. This unit replaces a Steamvac I had that overheated and distorted a plastic piece in the motor causing it to lock the motor up. Unless Hoover has put better materials in their new model motors, stick with Bissell. Besides, rotating bristles will not only clean but groom your carpet compared to the reciprocating bristles Hoover uses for a better cleaning and better finished product. There's a reason Commercial units use beater bars.....the only improvement I can see on the ProHeat 2X would be a vibrating and rotating brush like Rug Doctors use. Oh, and Hoovers tend to leak at the tanks, and Bissells don't have that track record. I do wish that Dirt Devil made a comparable product since they come with a longer warranty, but performance, feature and price-wise, this unit is unbeatable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 28 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

A must for families with pets and small kids

03/29/2011
By ,
Northern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second ProHeat we've purchased (the first one died after 3 1/2 years of heavy use). We have 4 small children and cats. We also have carpet in our dining area. I scrub the carpets at least once every 6 weeks and the difference is staggering. The only issue I have with the unit is the plastic parts (like the sure shot, some of the hooks, etc) break easily. And, the side blowers are useless. We end up running fans and/or our dehumidifier as it takes about 24 hours for the carpet to dry. All in all, it removes everything we've thrown on the carpet including chocolate milk, cat hairballs, "washable" markers, coffee, red wine, red punch, you name it. And it managed to pull out cat hair that our Kirby vacuum misses. Worth every penny.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 29 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

The best carpet cleaner

04/19/2011
By ,
Conshohocken, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant on spending this much for a vacuum to shampoo the carpet. Especially because some of the reviews were negative. I usually rent a Rug Doctor when I do the carpet and it does a great job. Well, when we moved to our new home, we had a white carpet with many large and small stains. We rented a Rug Doctor to clean the carpet. The Rug Doctor did not get out many of the large stains. I saw that one of the reviews for the Bissell Upright Cleanshot had a before and after picture of a stained carpet. I decided to take my chances. It was soooo well worth it. This upright took out ALL my stains on a 20 yr old white carpet...even this 2 square foot orange stain!! If any one has doubts...DON"T! It was a FANTASTIC purchase. It was easy to put together and very easy to use. You do need to follow the instructions and TAKE YOUR TIME when covering your heavily soiled area. DEFINATELY use the pre-treater that the company suggests...it helped w/ removing the tough stains. I did use A LOT of solution but I had very dirty carpets that now look almost brand new. I don't think I will need as much to just maintain the carpet. Only thing is that is a bit heavy walking up/down the stairs but the extra handle helps. A MUST HAVE ITEM...ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE PETS!! DON'T LET SOMEBODY'S BAD REVIEW CHANGE YOUR MIND. I always say...you get what you pay for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 30 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Wonderful carpet shampooer!

06/30/2011
By ,
Auburn, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having had a Hoover carpet shampooer for years, I decided to purchase a new shampooer. I read the reviews for the Bissell and was impressed with this one. I have used it and can honestly say I am not disappointed in my purchase. This machine cleans so much better than my old one, even when it was new, and the carpet dries much faster. It would have taken me three days to shampoo my living room and dining room with the Hoover. My living room is large and I always move all the furniture when shampooing. I was able to shampoo the entire living room and dining room in just one day. I love this machine!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 31 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Miracle Worker

01/18/2009
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned several carpet cleaners due to having 5 animals in the house. They usually clog up with pet hair and break. But not this one! This one is BY FAR the BEST one I have owned! I most like the feature that lets you clean out the machine so that pet hair doesn't build up.
I highly recommend purchasing this machine!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 32 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

FANTASTIC CLEANER

12/25/2007
By ,
CLACKAMAS, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 5 Chihuahuas and a cat. This product cleaned beyond my expectations. My living room carpet was so stained that I thought I needed to replace it. It now looks like new. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 33 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Works well, but there was a surprise.

09/13/2010
By ,
Weddington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did a better than expected job on carpet. Although the tool is represented as being a hard floor cleaner, the surprise was that an additional part must be ordered before it can be used on hard floors. Finding the part was a challenge, the Bissell web site does not recognize the part number that Bissell lists in the owner's manual. A bit frustrating, as we bought it primarily to clean our tile floors. Won't know how it does on tile until the part arrives.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 34 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500
07/11/2011
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It ran like a top. It does take some effort to run machine because of the powerful suction when picking up the water. It did a better job of cleaning the carpet than all the comercial units I've rented.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 35 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Bissell Beats All

12/10/2007
By ,
Scituate, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding carpet cleaner. Very easy to maneuver, easy on back, very easy to "see" it operating. Spinning guides and clear plastic help the user see if you need more solution, if most of the water has been drawn out of the carpet, etc. "Normal" setting dries within hours; heavy traffic takes a little longer, but works great on tough old pet stains (all kinds). Handheld turbo brush is a dynamo. Love that the water and solution are separate, and mix during operation, and love the concentrated tough stain spray nozzle -- it really works! I only wish the water and solution tanks were larger, because with this machine I could go for hours without stopping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 36 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

I will never rent again!

12/11/2007
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carpet cleaner was so handy and easy to use. It's larger but not heavy or bulky. I have a bad back but it didn't bother me to use this machine unlike the rentals. And, it cleaned even better. Plus, I don't have to worry about who was using it before me like I would with a rental machine. It's easy to clean and the Bissel cleaning solutions have a nice fragrance and work well. I did have a piece break the first and only time I've used it. I used it to clean my whole (VERY Large) house. I contacted the number in my Bissel booklet and they promptly replaced the part at no charge. Hopefully, it was just a flook. It seams pretty durable but I wasn't being rough with it. Hopefully, just a flook.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 37 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500
12/11/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great on high traffic carpet. Made it look almost like new, removed all stains. Did not work on cat urine but nothing will help that. Very easy to use and to clean the machine when finished.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 38 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Outstanding

01/11/2011
By ,
Lawrence, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with this cleaner. I felt it did a better job than professional machines I have rented. I have two young children and elderly pets, I am cleaning up all sorts of messes. Love the ease of switching to use the tools. I highly recommend this
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 39 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Great investment for anyone with carpet.

03/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just cleaned my carpets and they look and smell fabulous! This machine is great. It even erased a spot of black spray paint that I thought would never come out! I forgot to pre-treat some spots, too, but I went over them anyway, and they disappeared. I would recommend this product to anyone. It is easy to use and cleans very well. I bought this particular model because it blows the hot air onto the carpet, too, supposedly helping it dry faster. I didn't really notice that much difference, but as for overall quality of the machine, it's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 40 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

simple product that does the job

08/19/2007
By ,
Chicago, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to use, cleaned high traffic areas well. I have bronchitis and find that after using the allergin cleanser that also kills dander and dust mites I am not coughing as I had been. My heavy traffic areas on my carpet are like new. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
21-40 of 274 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next