Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bissell Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Simply press the CleanShot trigger to spray a concentrated stream of solution right onto your tough spot or stain to easily pick up with the foot of the unit no tools needed. The Bissell upright deep cleaner also includes a ready-to-use hose and a full assortment of tools for effective cleaning of upholstery, stairs, and other hard-to-reach areas. No matter what the spot or stain, the ProHeat 2X CleanShot 9500 has the right tool for you.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(369 Reviews) 335
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
266
4 stars
57
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation91%278 out of 307reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
266
4 stars
57
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Bissell ProHeat 2X(R) CleanShot Upright Deep Clean

09/09/2007
By ,
Pine, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Deep cleaning surpassed expectations. (I had an exceptionally dirty carpet because of 2 dogs) Spot Shot feature is great, no stopping, treating, then continuing. Read the directions this model is just a little be different than the older models.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 22 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Works Great!

03/20/2008
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my cleaner. It is quieter than others I have used and it is easy to change the water. I read many reviews before I invested in this cleaner and so far I think it was worth the money. Many of the reviews mentioned that it throws out lint balls and it does. They really aren't a problem though. I just leave them and vacuum them up after the carpet is dry. My only complaint is with the water tank base. It has a tab that fits into a slot to seat the base on the cleaner and after the first use the tab was broken. I emailed the company and they replaced the base immediately. Honestly, I don't know if it was a defective product or caused by rough shipping. The box was very beat up and had a hole in the side when I picked it up at Walmart.
Overall, this is a great product and worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 23 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

One of the best products I own

05/18/2008
By ,
Annapolis, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been thrilled with this cleaner - thanks to a Border Collie puppy with control problems and two children with occasional same, I was having significant problems with urine odor, without being able to pinpoint the exact location to spot-clean. Plus, I didn't feel that my spot-cleaning was reaching below the surface.
I purchased this cleaner based on online reviews, and separately ordered "pet odor and soil" cleaning solution from Bissell. (The cleaner comes with several different cleaning solutions, but nothing specifically for urine, and I wasn't taking any chances!) For us, it was difficult to afford, but I was desperate.
I cleaned the carpet problem-zones initially, and the odor vanished and has not retuned (after about 3 weeks). The Bissell solution left a wonderful, light, clean scent. A few days ago, I used the 4-inch upholstery attachment to clean my daughter's mattress after a nighttime accident, and again was thrilled with the results. Even old stains came out, and the mattress is bright-white and odor-free.
The heated air really helps the surface dry faster after cleaning, but that's only a feature with the main floor cleaner, not with the hose attachments. The hot-water heater works VERY well, and is controlled with a separate on/off switch, so if you wanted to use cool water for a cleaning job, you have that flexibility.
Thanks to a friend's tip, I rinse ALL components thoroughly after use, and let everything air-dry for several days before re-assembling. It takes a while, but I've heard stories of how odorous these machines will get if you don't. (My husband is forbidden from using it, because I don't trust him to take care of it properly!) The cleaner comes with excellent instructions for post-use rinsing - for example, it suggets sucking clean water through the hose afterwards if you use the hose attachments.
Also, be aware this is not a fast cleaner - slow cleaning passes need to be followed by many slow suction passes to extract as much moisture as possible, and I have followed the recommendations to finish with a water rinse and slow extraction, to make sure there's no residue left behind. I spent several hours on two 4-by-4 areas of carpet, and at least an hour on the mattress. However, I never thought I would ever consider them "clean" again, and I do now.
The design is very smart, with the separation of clean water, cleaning solution, and dirty water. Unused cleaning solution can be returned to the bottle, since it's not mixed with the water tank. For me, a 4-by-4 area of carpet uses a full load of water, but only half a load of solution.
This is one of the best purchases I've ever made - well worth the money. I absolutely love this cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 24 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Finally Clean Carpet!!

09/07/2009
By ,
Spokane
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With two dogs and a four year old, my carpets were looking dingy and stained. This deep cleaner is amazing at getting out stains that my other cleaner could not clean. I have a "spot bot" and had given up on getting out a stain from dirt from a spilled plant. The deep cleaner got it out on one pass! After vacuuming the carpet twice this cleaner still gets out residual dog hair and conveniently balls it up to be thrown away. I would recommend this product to any household with a child and/or pets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 25 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

great 5 star product

12/07/2010
By ,
farmville va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hello' i have 2 dogs & 1 cat. this cleaner works very well for all my traffic in my home. my carpet is goingo 3 years old but looks like new after i use this carpet cleaning machine.
sincerly
daddyfrank7660
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 26 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

maybe I just got a bad one !

01/31/2009
By ,
Grand Blanc MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Hoover died in the middle of the room (old faithful). Sent the hubby to get a new one- he came back with this monster. After an hour of putting together, reading the manual and filling the chambers- it worked for about 15-20 mins before squirting solution at me from the attachment hose. It seemed have a mind of it's own. Leaking and dripping even after I turned it off and checked the setting. Needless to say I still have not finished the room. I am going to take it back in the morning and get the Hoover I sent him after. For the price of this- you could get 2 Hoovers and a good 10 years out of each one. He thinks the more expensive the better - NOT !!!! ( men :( )
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 27 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Great Product

06/23/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I receive the Bissell ProHeat 2x for about two weeks, after many reviews I decided to get this carpet cleaner, and I'm very please with the way it works, my carpet looks so clean, and surely exceed all my expectations. I'm also very glad that I check Wal*Mart.com, because by making the purchase on-line, I was able to save at least $60.00, I check many stores, Lowe's, HD, NewEgg and Walmart's price was the cheapest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 28 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

A very efficient product

09/24/2010
By ,
Crestview, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great carpet cleaner. It is light weight and easy to use. The suction action along with the heat had my carpet dry in almost no time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 29 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Great Product

10/08/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product, took out coffee stains in car from a long time ago. Would work better if used immediately after spill or grease stains show up. Also helpful to read the bottle on the 2x strength soap so you don't use too much soap!!! Can't wait to try it on home. Also, check your local store to see if they carry it. I found out after I purchased my product online that it was sold in the store and for almost $10 cheaper than online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 30 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

simple product that does the job

08/19/2007
By ,
Chicago, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to use, cleaned high traffic areas well. I have bronchitis and find that after using the allergin cleanser that also kills dander and dust mites I am not coughing as I had been. My heavy traffic areas on my carpet are like new. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 31 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Cleaner's Claims are misleading

06/26/2010
By ,
Scottsdale AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This cleaner does not heat water like it says at all. This unit does not heat the carpet or get warm at all (to dry carpet). It doesn't clean sculptured carpet at all. Must use expensive cleaner only (their brand) for it to half a decent job. Unhappy and dissastified. This product is a big disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 32 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

The Best Machine!

08/27/2008
By ,
las veagas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bissell ProHeat 2x cleanshot cleaned as well or better than the professional carpet cleaners I've had in the past.
And it is FAR SUPERIOR to the Hoover and Rug Doctor machines I have used.
IF YOU WANT CLEAN CARPETS,GET THIS MACHNE!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 33 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

My first steam cleaner

07/31/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first steam cleaner purchase. After long deliberation I selected this model based on user opinions and a few reviews. I've been pleased so far.
Pros
-----
- Got it at a reasonable price here at Wal*Mart
- Several attachments including a powered brush
- Water chamber holds both clean water and dirty water in one unit (less to carry)
- Very good job cleaning wool rugs
- Did not soak rugs
- Appeared to do a good job in extracting water
- Heated water was nice
- Easy to put together and use
Cons
------
- It's pretty loud.
- Because the water chamber holds clean and dirty, you have to empty and refill more often
- It's pretty heavy
- Small chamber for holding cleaning solution (so buy the concentrated formula)
- Not clear how to store the attachments
Good product, good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 34 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Wonderful carpet shampooer!

06/30/2011
By ,
Auburn, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having had a Hoover carpet shampooer for years, I decided to purchase a new shampooer. I read the reviews for the Bissell and was impressed with this one. I have used it and can honestly say I am not disappointed in my purchase. This machine cleans so much better than my old one, even when it was new, and the carpet dries much faster. It would have taken me three days to shampoo my living room and dining room with the Hoover. My living room is large and I always move all the furniture when shampooing. I was able to shampoo the entire living room and dining room in just one day. I love this machine!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 35 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Best Non-commercial carpet cleaner you can buy!

07/21/2011
By ,
Ocala, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine out performs any carpet cleaner I have ever used. It spots, scrubs, and cleans effortlessly. I is well built and designed for very easy clean-up and maintenance. It is semi-lightweight and easy to carry up and down stairs. The machine also comes with a wide selection of cleaning attachments that are very useful as well as functional. I would recommend this carpet cleaner to everybody, especially those who have been let down by their expectations of different makes and models.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 36 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Just What We Needed

03/03/2008
By ,
Afton OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have only used this cleaner once, yesterday, but are very happy with it. The only drawback is the small size of the bladder for hot water, but anything larger would probably be too bulky. We had some set in stains that still have not re-appeared after 24 hours. The motor is not overly loud, in fact, my vacumn cleaner is louder. Our carpets were pretty dirty as we have 3 dogs and 5 cats and they look great today. This is so much better than renting a carper cleaner. We are very pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 37 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Wonderful

03/08/2008
By ,
Sarasota, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cleaner is fantastic! Easy to use for larger and smaller jobs. We have animals and sometimes have to clean up the odd accident - this machine makes it simple and quick to use the tools, and the messes are cleaned up in no time. Also took care of some old stains that had survived a professional cleaning so I am hugely impressed with it. I haven't had it long so my rating on the durability was based upon the fact that it appears to be solidly built and doesn't have a lot of little plastic parts that are likely to break off. We have generally had a professional carpet cleaner come in once every six months - this machine has basically already paid for itself by saving me one visit. The cleaning solution is not terrribly cheap but works out to about half a bottle per regular sized room - $5 for a room with clean carpet that smells great is a deal. I highly recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 38 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Miracle Worker

01/18/2009
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned several carpet cleaners due to having 5 animals in the house. They usually clog up with pet hair and break. But not this one! This one is BY FAR the BEST one I have owned! I most like the feature that lets you clean out the machine so that pet hair doesn't build up.
I highly recommend purchasing this machine!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 39 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Great carpet cleaner

09/16/2007
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product with a great complete package of hand tools. Everything worked as goood as advertised or better. Well worth the extra money this premium product demands. Highly satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 40 for Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot Upright Deep Cleaner, 9500

Pleasantly surprised

04/12/2010
By ,
Bradenton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My carpet is 12 years old and cream colored. I have cleaned it before with the Rug Doctor. I also had another carpet cleaner before. This product cleaned better than the Rug Doctor, it was amazing. Love the heated water and the drying on the bottom. It was dry in no time! The only downside is now I can not talk my husband into new carpet! This is a great product! It cleaned got rid of spots I never thought it would.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
21-40 of 274 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next