Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rustler Rustler - Little Boys' Loose Fit Jeans With Half-Elastic Waist

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Rustler Rustler - Little Boys' Loose Fit Jeans With Half-Elastic Waist

The Rustler Little Boys Loose Fit Jeans makes a perfect addition to your wardrobe. Made of heavyweight fabric, it is quite durable and is ideal for rugged use. The Rustler boys' jeans has an elastic at back waist for customfit. You can keep your wallet and other essentials in the 4 pockets provided. It looks quite cool with its loose fit design and reinforced knee patches. The loose fit jeans goes well with a casual T-shirt. It is ideal for camping and trekking trips.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%85 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rustler - Little Boys' Loose Fit Jeans With Half-Elastic Waist

Poor Fit

01/11/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son usually wears size 5, but was given this product. We tried them on and they fit fine, but one wash in cold water and the waist no longer fits. Very disappointed -- if we'd known they would shrink that much we would have returned them. No matter how good the price if the child can never wear them, they are not a bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Rustler - Little Boys' Loose Fit Jeans With Half-Elastic Waist

Fabric too thick at the seam

04/10/2010
By ,
St. Charles, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first we just loved these jeans as they are a much heavier denim then most any other Jeans we have come across for our guy. The problem is they have sewn the elastic that is in the back of the waist into the side seam making it very thick on the sides, to the point that my child can not even wear these. I had purchased them first in a 4 slim, then after he refused to wear them anymore I bought a pair in 4 reg. This big hunk of material at the seam is still a problem, rubbing his waist. It's a shame really, because they are a great value. I have not returned them as I'm trying to figure out if I can cut away some of this fabric and fix them myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 3 for Rustler - Little Boys' Loose Fit Jeans With Half-Elastic Waist

Bad buy

01/03/2008
By ,
Dearborn,mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this item for my son hopeing to save a little money, and still having him look good. No that wasnt the case, they were tore, plus I lost my recite for them so im stuck with either taking them to the cleaners or just throwing them away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 4 for Rustler - Little Boys' Loose Fit Jeans With Half-Elastic Waist
04/29/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The front snap closure is very hard. My son has a problem doing up the clasp. With no adjustable waist this must be worn with a belt if child is on the slim side.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 5 for Rustler - Little Boys' Loose Fit Jeans With Half-Elastic Waist

Good price

10/23/2007
By ,
Pennsylvania
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These pants are a good length. My son is thin in the waste, but these are tight even having a partial elastic waste band, so if I were to buy these again I would buy a half a size or a size bigger. Good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 6 for Rustler - Little Boys' Loose Fit Jeans With Half-Elastic Waist

too slim

10/20/2008
By ,
Aberdeen,NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These jeans are very tight for the size. My grandson could not even get them buttoned around him. We will be returning them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Rustler - Little Boys' Loose Fit Jeans With Half-Elastic Waist

Hard to snap

01/02/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My six year old is not able to snap the pants closed. I even have a difficult time with it. I got the black pair too and the snap is fine...maybe we just got a bad pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for Rustler - Little Boys' Loose Fit Jeans With Half-Elastic Waist

Not quite what I expected

12/29/2009
By ,
Tampa, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son is very tall and thin. The jeans were great except for the fact that the elastic in the back was very tight. My son is 4 and wearing size 5 jeans. Any other brand is too big in the waist, but these are almost too tight for him. Otherwise, no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Rustler - Little Boys' Loose Fit Jeans With Half-Elastic Waist
08/01/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The knees wore out within 3 months on the first set of 3 (or 4) I purchased, but because of the perfect fit and difficulty finding 4 slim with elastic waiste, I figured I will just patch them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Rustler - Little Boys' Loose Fit Jeans With Half-Elastic Waist

Back to school jeans

08/02/2008
By ,
Northeast Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful for back to school! Value and durable knees are a huge plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Rustler - Little Boys' Loose Fit Jeans With Half-Elastic Waist

WATCH THE PRICE!

08/04/2011
By ,
Ada, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these in a 'bundle' online. The page said 2 pair for $14.00, when they came in my receipt said 2 pair for $15.76. I ordered several other items at the same time and did not catch the pricing error till they came in. Other than the price change, these are very good jeans for a skinny size 7 little boy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Rustler - Little Boys' Loose Fit Jeans With Half-Elastic Waist

good buy

01/23/2009
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice jeans for the price. They fit my skinny son quite well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Rustler - Little Boys' Loose Fit Jeans With Half-Elastic Waist

Boys' Jeans with Elastic Waist

01/28/2009
By ,
Fairfax, Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's nearly impossible to find jeans for my little guy who likes to just pull his pants up rather than unbuttoning and unzipping to get his jeans on and off. He really does not like the adjustable waist with the button (says it chafes). I would rather have something other than a complete elastic waist (he's got to grow up right?).
This is an excellent compromise: half-elastic waist jeans. They are double sown in the knees (nice touch), and the fit and finish are a great value at this price. Tried to get them in the stores but had to order them online to get the correct size.
Will definitely buy them again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 14 for Rustler - Little Boys' Loose Fit Jeans With Half-Elastic Waist

IF THE JEANS FIT....

10/12/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered 4 slim jeans for my grandson. First time he's had jeans that were long enough without falling off of him. Only bad thing, I had to pay for shipping to have them sent to my house. Site would not allow me to have it shipped to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Rustler - Little Boys' Loose Fit Jeans With Half-Elastic Waist

Great sizing!

12/14/2010
By ,
Fort Morgan, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These pants are GREAT! Even though they do not have the adjustable waist, they are true to fit and actually fit very nicely! The slims that I need for my son are actually SLIM and they wear very well - especially for an extremely active outdoor boy. I have purchased 3 different sizes in this product over the last 1 1/2 year, and all purchases have exceeded my expectations! The color last longer if you turn them inside out for washing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Rustler - Little Boys' Loose Fit Jeans With Half-Elastic Waist

Very good

12/24/2009
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is very skinny and I hate watching him pull his pants up all the time. And these he doesn't have to do that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Rustler - Little Boys' Loose Fit Jeans With Half-Elastic Waist

Great fit

09/10/2010
By ,
benson,n.c.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my 5 year old grandson is very tall for his age and these jeans fit him very well in length and in the waist.
i would recommend them to anyone who has a little one who is hard to fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 18 for Rustler - Little Boys' Loose Fit Jeans With Half-Elastic Waist

Great Fit

08/05/2009
By ,
Mebane, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these jeans for my 6 yr old grandson who is quite skinny. The fit was absolutely perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 19 for Rustler - Little Boys' Loose Fit Jeans With Half-Elastic Waist

SURPRISE! GREAT JEANS at a LOW PRICE!

03/14/2011
By ,
Muscatine, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do not hesitate (like I did) over these low priced jeans. I was pleasantly surprised at their quality. These have what they called: "Reinforced knee patches" a great feature for little rough & tumble little boys!
I will be buying these again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Rustler - Little Boys' Loose Fit Jeans With Half-Elastic Waist

Great fit!!

04/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has Asperger syndrome, a type of high functioning autism. It affects his coordination primarily. As a result he has difficulty buttoning the waist of most jeans. As he has gotten older it has become increasingly difficult to find elastic waist jeans that fit. He is also rather skinny and most jeans that are long enough simply fall off him. These actually fit and have enough elastic that he doesn't have to worry with the button. Even though they say "loose fit" they run a little slim. I'm glad I got the regular size. I'm so happy to have found them and I will be buying more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next