Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sanyo Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

SANYO 32" Wide Screen High Definition Model DP32647 HDTV LCD with integrated ATSC Digital and NTSC Analog Tuner is the latest technology for the digital age. In a deep Jet Black finish it blends into the background when the lights are dimmed for your movies, sports and favorite programs in your den or living room. Having a full array of HDMI, Component Audio/Video, S-Video. Composite Audio/Video and RF inputs, you have plenty of options for DVD, VCR, Cable, Satellite and external antenna hookups. A coaxial digital audio output allows hookup to a home entertainment receiver amplifier system for theater like sound. With a thin space saving design and small footprint, it can be positioned anywhere. The detachable pedestal base stand allows it to be wall mounted with an optional wall mount kit (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%80 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

think twice!

02/16/2008
By ,
nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We really loved this TV...until it abruptly died. We've owned it less than a year. We're not happy campers about it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Bad Product

11/24/2007
By ,
Pierre, SD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad picture I got this tv in Rapid city for $847 i told them it had a bad picture at the time they said it looked ok to them now there is a dark side most of the time if i could get my money back or better tv i would
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Was Not At All Happy

01/02/2008
By ,
New Baltimore, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While the price was good this LCD has a very "Messy" looking picture. You have to manually adjust the sharpness level down to nothing to even get a half way clear picture. Maybe I just got a bad one, but I would pay a little more for a higher quality picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Played better in store

01/30/2008
By ,
Cut Off, La.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was not satisfied with this Sanyo. The picture quality was terrible. One station people were green and others they were red or yellow. Could never adjust the color. Returned it three days later and purchased the 32' Sony Bravia. Paid almost $200 more, but this one plays beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

The Best is still not good enough!

12/30/2007
By ,
Warwick, RI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was introduced to this set which my local Walmart associates (all talented and helpful, especially one named Lee), says is the best they have in this price range and size. I have to say though, I am still unimpressed. The sound is not that great in two tiny speakers on either side (though they look wider from a distance - up close no) and though the ratio is higher than the Vizio I didnt think the set was that great. Its also nearly $200 more. If this is the top of the line, I think I will wait for better sets which are bound to pop up as February 2009 nears and people are challenged as they, like me, try to pull a signal out of the air. I would never spend this sort of money without reading how it handles rabbit ears or an upscaling dvd player.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

2nd One

12/14/2007
By ,
Blairsville, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I originally purchased this about a month ago. It was great, liked everything about it. BUT was watching it 2 days ago and all of a sudden half the picture disappeared. The whole right side of the screen was filled with colored vertical lines. I called Sanyo and explained what was happening. They immediately said it was defective and to return it to the store. I did, and because up to that point was happy with the TV, got another one. However, this one doesn't have a very good picture, kind of fuzzy, and it is so dark. I have adjusted the color, contrast etc., and have everything on almost the lightest settings. This one will go back over the weekend, and I guess I am going to try another brand, don't trust this kind anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Exchanged for Sony Bravia

11/29/2007
By ,
Cary, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screen had bad/lack of pixels in the center of the screen. Made actors noses look - well.
Remote was very plastic - cheap. Cheap. That was our overall reaction to the unit.
The Sony was definitely a better purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

well, if you have HD its okay

03/24/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this tv based on the reviews here, and we really liked that the casing was not that high polished reflective black. In the store it seemed to have great picture quality (they must have had it hooked up to HD or blue ray. When I got it home, though, it was a different story. We didnt have HD tv, and i hated the picture. It was absolutely terrible in my opinion. So after about a week, I was so sick of it we called the cable company and had them hook up HD. We only get six HD channels where I live, and now they are the only channels I want to watch. I cant say I am in love with the picture now, but it is far far better. The sound isnt great, but we bought a surround system since now all of our channels came in dolby d minimum, many at 5.1, and now its actually enjoyable to watch the HD stations.
There was no master set up (which mystified the cable installer too) and the pixel shapes are little more than zooms which ruin the picture (also to the cable guys amusement).
So beware - if you dont have HD, you will be disappointed. If you have it, well, then this isnt a bad little tv, but its on the entry level side.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

average product

12/18/2007
By ,
Gaitersburg,MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought Sany with high expectations...
Cons :
it has very limited input options , I could not multiplex 3 devices with RCA video/S-Video inputs.
There were a lot of picture distortions with higher channel nuber Cable TV chanells.
I returened it in week.
I bout Westinghouse 32" LCD TV from Walmart itself so far I am happy
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 10 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

32 inch Sanyo HDTV

12/24/2007
By ,
council bluffs,IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice tv and is very light weight. Only one real problem when trying to hookup my PS2. when I called the store the associate said I had to call Sanyo for the right wires needed for hookup, Sanyo was closed at 5:30 pm though. So I drove to the store and was told I needed almost $100 worth of wires for this tv. Excellent video game picture but with the cost of the wires I could have basically gotten a sony or samsung.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Good P\product

01/06/2008
By ,
Newcomerstown, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave it to my husband for a Christmas gift, so I havent yet been able to play with it much. I do like the size and weight of it. It looks really good hanging on our wall! For the price paid, its worth it. Its a nice television, but the picture can be a little "off." It could be because I dont yet have HD programming. I am curious how the picture will look once we do upgrade to HD tv!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Amazing TV for an Amazing price

10/31/2007
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV because I knew I wanted a flat panel LCD with HDMI hook up, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money. This was by far the best purchase I could have made. The picture quality with the HDMI is amazing; My movies, TV and my video games are ten times more impressive with the HDMI hookup. The only complaint I could have is that the sound with my Xbox 360 has a lot of crackling when there's explosions or loud bursts of sound, but its a minor annoyance at best, which I'm sure will be rectified with a surround sound system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Worthy of your Dollar

02/18/2008
By ,
Durham, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have had the tv for about a month now. What my husband and I enjoy the most is the picture. If you plan to play video games or watch a movie on hd dvd it is the cream of the crop. A really great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Good tv

10/22/2007
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a good tv for the price. When it comes to the HD channels, you can get really good picture quality, if the broadcast signal is good. Regular programming comes in better than standard televisions, and if you have an HD DVD player, Blu Ray, or an upconvert DVD player, you'll love this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Sanyo 32"

11/15/2007
By ,
La.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only owned for 2 weeks. Good picture. Will have to get surround sound to get quality sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Highly recomended...

12/04/2007
By ,
NE Indy suburbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A year ago I researched the purchase of this item for quite some time. After much thought I decided this should be a great set for us. I was soo right. Easy hook-up...we purchased a wall-mount. We've had it for almost a year now, connected to Directv and are still amazed at the clarity and brightness delivered even in a sun bathed room! The sound is fine for us through the set, but would be better connected to a home theatre system, I'm sure. The value is unquestionable. We purchased the extended warrenty through Wal*Mart on this item...a good value, as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

A wondeful space saver television

12/05/2007
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a gift and it is amazing!. It's been a very short time snce I've had it in my possession, but it's a wonderful asset to my home. It's lightweight and a plug and play TV. No complicated manual to read or hours of frustration. The remote control is cheap, but obviously, you're more interested in the TV than the remote. It does not occupy too much space and it conveniently sits on a table that I had already. I can also put it up on my wall later. It's a must have if your budget conscious and need a television for the big game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Good TV

12/23/2007
By ,
Brandon, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned Sanyo products and have been pleased with them. This is my first 32" flat screen purchase and so far I am very happy. The remote is rather cheap looking for such a pricey televsion but I guess it serves the purpose, although I use the remote with the cable box instead. Very lightweight T.V. in comparision to the 27" elephant that used to be there. Good picture quality, good sound. Would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Great TV for the price!!

09/16/2007
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After checking out many 32 inch lcd's I couldn't see any reason to spend more when the picture on this Sanyo was as good as others costing much more! I matched it up with a Toshiba A2 HD Dvd player and the results are a jaw dropping picture. I just had dish hd installed this week and it looks so much better than our old Warner cable did running through it. I compared the Sanyo to the Vizio side by side and felt the picture looked better on the Sanyo. At this price this TV is pretty hard to beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

A great gift

10/08/2007
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son turned 30 last year & I wasnt in a position to do anything really special for him. With his current full time work and school schedule, I had to find something that would fit into his life and bring something special that I was unable to do last year. This tv has brought him so much pleasure and I am just so thrilled. I was with him with when the cable people turned on the hd and it was breath taking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next