Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sanyo Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

SANYO 32" Wide Screen High Definition Model DP32647 HDTV LCD with integrated ATSC Digital and NTSC Analog Tuner is the latest technology for the digital age. In a deep Jet Black finish it blends into the background when the lights are dimmed for your movies, sports and favorite programs in your den or living room. Having a full array of HDMI, Component Audio/Video, S-Video. Composite Audio/Video and RF inputs, you have plenty of options for DVD, VCR, Cable, Satellite and external antenna hookups. A coaxial digital audio output allows hookup to a home entertainment receiver amplifier system for theater like sound. With a thin space saving design and small footprint, it can be positioned anywhere. The detachable pedestal base stand allows it to be wall mounted with an optional wall mount kit (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%80 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Great Product

08/26/2007
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this TV almost a year ago Continues to work fine, I have had no problems with it at all. This is a great TV, well worth the money. Looking forward to purchasing another just like it for the bedroom.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Great TV / Excellent Price

08/23/2007
By ,
Bentonville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture quality - awesome on the HD channels and very good picture on standard definition channels. Sound is good and clear, could use a better adjustment for the sound, but thats what i have surround sound for. Plenty of input connections for a multitude of devices. For the price cant go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Great TV for the price!!

09/16/2007
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After checking out many 32 inch lcd's I couldn't see any reason to spend more when the picture on this Sanyo was as good as others costing much more! I matched it up with a Toshiba A2 HD Dvd player and the results are a jaw dropping picture. I just had dish hd installed this week and it looks so much better than our old Warner cable did running through it. I compared the Sanyo to the Vizio side by side and felt the picture looked better on the Sanyo. At this price this TV is pretty hard to beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647
03/12/2008
By ,
Branford CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV was the last of the floor demos and was 20% off the retail price of @ $625.00..it was $500.00 but came with no user manual, box, warranty, etc..the sales associate took my name and number and has contacted us saying she has ordered all the important documents...WOW..the TV is GREAT !! We had to wait a week for the satellite guy to come to convert us to HDTV...set up was basically plug and play..the user manual is available online..really didn't need it..HDTV is incredible!!! It's hard to watch non HDTV programs..the NASCAR races are better than being there..hook up to a good sound system..the speakers don't have a great depth..I'm a sound engineer and go through my Bose wave radio..but it's OK ..this is a great TV..my 2nd Sanyo product and not my last..will but a smaller version for the kitchen .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

32 inch Sanyo HDTV

12/24/2007
By ,
council bluffs,IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice tv and is very light weight. Only one real problem when trying to hookup my PS2. when I called the store the associate said I had to call Sanyo for the right wires needed for hookup, Sanyo was closed at 5:30 pm though. So I drove to the store and was told I needed almost $100 worth of wires for this tv. Excellent video game picture but with the cost of the wires I could have basically gotten a sony or samsung.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Amazing TV for an Amazing price

10/31/2007
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV because I knew I wanted a flat panel LCD with HDMI hook up, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money. This was by far the best purchase I could have made. The picture quality with the HDMI is amazing; My movies, TV and my video games are ten times more impressive with the HDMI hookup. The only complaint I could have is that the sound with my Xbox 360 has a lot of crackling when there's explosions or loud bursts of sound, but its a minor annoyance at best, which I'm sure will be rectified with a surround sound system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Fantastic

03/03/2008
By ,
Johnstown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this LCD HDTV about two weeks ago.
After a lot of research for quality and price we choose Sanyo from Walmart.
The TV is awesome, picture, sound, connections all great for the average homeowner.
The only problem that we encountered is the picture seems to bother my wife's eyes, not me though.
Definetely go for the HDMI cable, although the cable company will provide component cables save the input for future expansion, use HDMI for both your cable company DVR, or upcoming Blueray DVD players.
The only caution I suggest is size the TV according to the room your going to use it in.
We bought a 37" first for a 12 by 12 room, and ended up returning it for the 32" TV.
You can oversize your TV and it is extremely hard on your eyes.
One other thing I suggest that you manually adjust the brightness and contrast to a lower level, it seems the LCD TV's are extra bright, too much for our eyes anyway.
We choose the Sanyo over competiting TV's for two reasons, first is that we have Sanyo cell phones and the quality is great, the second was for cosmetics, my wife didn't like the shiny black surface on some of the other sets and figured it would reflect back to us.
I would also like to comment on Walmart's policy of returns for ninety days, this great policy allowed us to experiment and find the right TV for us.
Steve in our local store in Johnstown NY, was our associate and really had it on the ball as far as knowledge of the electronics section, not to mention that he took out the TV to our vehicle and placed it in the truck for us. Customer service at our store is A-ONE.
We also choose to take the two year extended policy through Walmart, I generally don't do this but considering that this is our first LCD TV, you just never know, although I hope we never have to use it.
Considering the cost of the Sanyo, versus competitors I think the value is great, I have read in some of the reviews of persons having problems with the TV, well just like a car, you get lemons.
The TV is good, so what if you have to go back becasue you got a bad one, they give you ninety days to decide if you like it or not, and with a two to three hundred dollar difference in cost over the other brands, it is worth the hassle of trying a different set.
Now if I could only get rid of my old TV I would be all set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647
12/12/2007
By ,
Akron,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we are very pleased with the HDTV we purchased.we are very pleased with the picture and colors are so bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Worth the money!

01/25/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture, sound quality, everything is excellent on this TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Great TV!

11/06/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this TV for about a year. Never a problem, great picture! Best value in a 32inch and now its $100 less than I paid. This is the best value in LCD TV's bar none.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647
09/12/2007
By ,
Salem, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I have only owned this tv for 1 week, I am totally happy with this purchase. I looked around for awhile prior to deciding on this Sanyo. The picture is great, Price was right, sound very good and hook ups in back easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Very Pleased Over a Year Later

02/11/2008
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV over a year ago and still love it. The picture quality is great and in fact am planning on upgrading to the 42 inch and moving this set to my bedroom. Dvd's play great on it and for the price, I couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Good tv

10/22/2007
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a good tv for the price. When it comes to the HD channels, you can get really good picture quality, if the broadcast signal is good. Regular programming comes in better than standard televisions, and if you have an HD DVD player, Blu Ray, or an upconvert DVD player, you'll love this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

average product

12/18/2007
By ,
Gaitersburg,MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought Sany with high expectations...
Cons :
it has very limited input options , I could not multiplex 3 devices with RCA video/S-Video inputs.
There were a lot of picture distortions with higher channel nuber Cable TV chanells.
I returened it in week.
I bout Westinghouse 32" LCD TV from Walmart itself so far I am happy
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 15 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Highly recomended...

12/04/2007
By ,
NE Indy suburbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A year ago I researched the purchase of this item for quite some time. After much thought I decided this should be a great set for us. I was soo right. Easy hook-up...we purchased a wall-mount. We've had it for almost a year now, connected to Directv and are still amazed at the clarity and brightness delivered even in a sun bathed room! The sound is fine for us through the set, but would be better connected to a home theatre system, I'm sure. The value is unquestionable. We purchased the extended warrenty through Wal*Mart on this item...a good value, as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

The Best is still not good enough!

12/30/2007
By ,
Warwick, RI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was introduced to this set which my local Walmart associates (all talented and helpful, especially one named Lee), says is the best they have in this price range and size. I have to say though, I am still unimpressed. The sound is not that great in two tiny speakers on either side (though they look wider from a distance - up close no) and though the ratio is higher than the Vizio I didnt think the set was that great. Its also nearly $200 more. If this is the top of the line, I think I will wait for better sets which are bound to pop up as February 2009 nears and people are challenged as they, like me, try to pull a signal out of the air. I would never spend this sort of money without reading how it handles rabbit ears or an upscaling dvd player.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

A wondeful space saver television

12/05/2007
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a gift and it is amazing!. It's been a very short time snce I've had it in my possession, but it's a wonderful asset to my home. It's lightweight and a plug and play TV. No complicated manual to read or hours of frustration. The remote control is cheap, but obviously, you're more interested in the TV than the remote. It does not occupy too much space and it conveniently sits on a table that I had already. I can also put it up on my wall later. It's a must have if your budget conscious and need a television for the big game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Good TV

12/23/2007
By ,
Brandon, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned Sanyo products and have been pleased with them. This is my first 32" flat screen purchase and so far I am very happy. The remote is rather cheap looking for such a pricey televsion but I guess it serves the purpose, although I use the remote with the cable box instead. Very lightweight T.V. in comparision to the 27" elephant that used to be there. Good picture quality, good sound. Would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

A great gift

10/08/2007
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son turned 30 last year & I wasnt in a position to do anything really special for him. With his current full time work and school schedule, I had to find something that would fit into his life and bring something special that I was unable to do last year. This tv has brought him so much pleasure and I am just so thrilled. I was with him with when the cable people turned on the hd and it was breath taking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

First class for the money

12/24/2007
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Excellent upscaling of 480p progressive signal. Contrast and brightness are more than adequate, contrary to some previous reviews. Very good value.
Cons: Mediocre upscaling of 480i (interlaced), whether analog cable or incorrectly connected DVD player. Not really a con, it's the nature of the beast. Interlaced input will give no improvement over a standard definition tube set. Picture will tend to be dark and muddy, and you may discern a bit of jerkiness, the result of pixel bleed and deinterlacing.
I'm a video hobbyist. Cable, whether digital or analog, I won't address, nor satellite. But if I had to give one recommendation, it would be this:
Get a DVD player with component jacks (Y, Pb, Pr for video, L and R for audio), and capable of progressive output. (Your present player may already have this capability. It is not necessary to get a player with upscaling as well). Connect to Video 2 or Video 3 on the set. This will yield a startling improvement in picture quality when viewing DVDs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next