Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sanyo Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

SANYO 32" Wide Screen High Definition Model DP32647 HDTV LCD with integrated ATSC Digital and NTSC Analog Tuner is the latest technology for the digital age. In a deep Jet Black finish it blends into the background when the lights are dimmed for your movies, sports and favorite programs in your den or living room. Having a full array of HDMI, Component Audio/Video, S-Video. Composite Audio/Video and RF inputs, you have plenty of options for DVD, VCR, Cable, Satellite and external antenna hookups. A coaxial digital audio output allows hookup to a home entertainment receiver amplifier system for theater like sound. With a thin space saving design and small footprint, it can be positioned anywhere. The detachable pedestal base stand allows it to be wall mounted with an optional wall mount kit (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%80 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Great Product

08/26/2007
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this TV almost a year ago Continues to work fine, I have had no problems with it at all. This is a great TV, well worth the money. Looking forward to purchasing another just like it for the bedroom.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Great TV / Excellent Price

08/23/2007
By ,
Bentonville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture quality - awesome on the HD channels and very good picture on standard definition channels. Sound is good and clear, could use a better adjustment for the sound, but thats what i have surround sound for. Plenty of input connections for a multitude of devices. For the price cant go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Great TV for the price!!

09/16/2007
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After checking out many 32 inch lcd's I couldn't see any reason to spend more when the picture on this Sanyo was as good as others costing much more! I matched it up with a Toshiba A2 HD Dvd player and the results are a jaw dropping picture. I just had dish hd installed this week and it looks so much better than our old Warner cable did running through it. I compared the Sanyo to the Vizio side by side and felt the picture looked better on the Sanyo. At this price this TV is pretty hard to beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647
03/12/2008
By ,
Branford CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV was the last of the floor demos and was 20% off the retail price of @ $625.00..it was $500.00 but came with no user manual, box, warranty, etc..the sales associate took my name and number and has contacted us saying she has ordered all the important documents...WOW..the TV is GREAT !! We had to wait a week for the satellite guy to come to convert us to HDTV...set up was basically plug and play..the user manual is available online..really didn't need it..HDTV is incredible!!! It's hard to watch non HDTV programs..the NASCAR races are better than being there..hook up to a good sound system..the speakers don't have a great depth..I'm a sound engineer and go through my Bose wave radio..but it's OK ..this is a great TV..my 2nd Sanyo product and not my last..will but a smaller version for the kitchen .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647
09/12/2007
By ,
Salem, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I have only owned this tv for 1 week, I am totally happy with this purchase. I looked around for awhile prior to deciding on this Sanyo. The picture is great, Price was right, sound very good and hook ups in back easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647
12/12/2007
By ,
Akron,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we are very pleased with the HDTV we purchased.we are very pleased with the picture and colors are so bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Fantastic

03/03/2008
By ,
Johnstown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this LCD HDTV about two weeks ago.
After a lot of research for quality and price we choose Sanyo from Walmart.
The TV is awesome, picture, sound, connections all great for the average homeowner.
The only problem that we encountered is the picture seems to bother my wife's eyes, not me though.
Definetely go for the HDMI cable, although the cable company will provide component cables save the input for future expansion, use HDMI for both your cable company DVR, or upcoming Blueray DVD players.
The only caution I suggest is size the TV according to the room your going to use it in.
We bought a 37" first for a 12 by 12 room, and ended up returning it for the 32" TV.
You can oversize your TV and it is extremely hard on your eyes.
One other thing I suggest that you manually adjust the brightness and contrast to a lower level, it seems the LCD TV's are extra bright, too much for our eyes anyway.
We choose the Sanyo over competiting TV's for two reasons, first is that we have Sanyo cell phones and the quality is great, the second was for cosmetics, my wife didn't like the shiny black surface on some of the other sets and figured it would reflect back to us.
I would also like to comment on Walmart's policy of returns for ninety days, this great policy allowed us to experiment and find the right TV for us.
Steve in our local store in Johnstown NY, was our associate and really had it on the ball as far as knowledge of the electronics section, not to mention that he took out the TV to our vehicle and placed it in the truck for us. Customer service at our store is A-ONE.
We also choose to take the two year extended policy through Walmart, I generally don't do this but considering that this is our first LCD TV, you just never know, although I hope we never have to use it.
Considering the cost of the Sanyo, versus competitors I think the value is great, I have read in some of the reviews of persons having problems with the TV, well just like a car, you get lemons.
The TV is good, so what if you have to go back becasue you got a bad one, they give you ninety days to decide if you like it or not, and with a two to three hundred dollar difference in cost over the other brands, it is worth the hassle of trying a different set.
Now if I could only get rid of my old TV I would be all set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

32 inch Sanyo HDTV

12/24/2007
By ,
council bluffs,IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice tv and is very light weight. Only one real problem when trying to hookup my PS2. when I called the store the associate said I had to call Sanyo for the right wires needed for hookup, Sanyo was closed at 5:30 pm though. So I drove to the store and was told I needed almost $100 worth of wires for this tv. Excellent video game picture but with the cost of the wires I could have basically gotten a sony or samsung.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Worth the money!

01/25/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture, sound quality, everything is excellent on this TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Good tv

10/22/2007
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a good tv for the price. When it comes to the HD channels, you can get really good picture quality, if the broadcast signal is good. Regular programming comes in better than standard televisions, and if you have an HD DVD player, Blu Ray, or an upconvert DVD player, you'll love this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Amazing TV for an Amazing price

10/31/2007
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV because I knew I wanted a flat panel LCD with HDMI hook up, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money. This was by far the best purchase I could have made. The picture quality with the HDMI is amazing; My movies, TV and my video games are ten times more impressive with the HDMI hookup. The only complaint I could have is that the sound with my Xbox 360 has a lot of crackling when there's explosions or loud bursts of sound, but its a minor annoyance at best, which I'm sure will be rectified with a surround sound system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Great TV!

11/06/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this TV for about a year. Never a problem, great picture! Best value in a 32inch and now its $100 less than I paid. This is the best value in LCD TV's bar none.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 13 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Very Pleased Over a Year Later

02/11/2008
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV over a year ago and still love it. The picture quality is great and in fact am planning on upgrading to the 42 inch and moving this set to my bedroom. Dvd's play great on it and for the price, I couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

average product

12/18/2007
By ,
Gaitersburg,MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought Sany with high expectations...
Cons :
it has very limited input options , I could not multiplex 3 devices with RCA video/S-Video inputs.
There were a lot of picture distortions with higher channel nuber Cable TV chanells.
I returened it in week.
I bout Westinghouse 32" LCD TV from Walmart itself so far I am happy
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 15 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

An excellent lcd tv

11/19/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my true opinion after several months of enjoying this excellent product is that this is the perfect tv for the money i used it mostly for video games but once i hooked up the hd antennae this tv doesn't miss a beat. Don't hesitate to purchase this amazing hdtv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Good P\product

01/06/2008
By ,
Newcomerstown, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave it to my husband for a Christmas gift, so I havent yet been able to play with it much. I do like the size and weight of it. It looks really good hanging on our wall! For the price paid, its worth it. Its a nice television, but the picture can be a little "off." It could be because I dont yet have HD programming. I am curious how the picture will look once we do upgrade to HD tv!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

think twice!

02/16/2008
By ,
nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We really loved this TV...until it abruptly died. We've owned it less than a year. We're not happy campers about it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Bad Product

11/24/2007
By ,
Pierre, SD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad picture I got this tv in Rapid city for $847 i told them it had a bad picture at the time they said it looked ok to them now there is a dark side most of the time if i could get my money back or better tv i would
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Nice Equipment

11/26/2007
By ,
Minot, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is actually too early to write a review due to the time we've had this. The picture is excellent, sound is quite extraordinary and it weighs next to nothing. We are waiting to get our cable box to see what the HD looks like. Surprise....we thought this would get us the HD signal, but it seems that TimeWarner makes you get a box or DVR to do that. So much for "Free HD" with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Good Value for the Money

01/07/2008
By ,
Ft. Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this online and was able to purchase it at my local WalMart. Worked just fine out of the box...even better once Comcast got their "stuff" together!!!
The included remote is indeed 3rd rate so we only use it to turn set on/off and volume. For the $624+tax it is well worth it. We can actually SEE the picture clearly from the dining room!!! I would suggest investing in a 5.1 surround sound system to go with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next