Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sanyo Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

SANYO 32" Wide Screen High Definition Model DP32647 HDTV LCD with integrated ATSC Digital and NTSC Analog Tuner is the latest technology for the digital age. In a deep Jet Black finish it blends into the background when the lights are dimmed for your movies, sports and favorite programs in your den or living room. Having a full array of HDMI, Component Audio/Video, S-Video. Composite Audio/Video and RF inputs, you have plenty of options for DVD, VCR, Cable, Satellite and external antenna hookups. A coaxial digital audio output allows hookup to a home entertainment receiver amplifier system for theater like sound. With a thin space saving design and small footprint, it can be positioned anywhere. The detachable pedestal base stand allows it to be wall mounted with an optional wall mount kit (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%80 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

The Greatest Value

12/08/2007
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot say enough about the quality of this TV; the picture is awesome, the sound is really good (surround is perplexing...how do they do it?), and it's light-weight to boot! I spent no more than 5 minutes hooking things up and "installing" it. Part of my decision to get the Sanyo was in its simple, clean design. What a great Christmas present to myself!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

First class for the money

12/24/2007
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Excellent upscaling of 480p progressive signal. Contrast and brightness are more than adequate, contrary to some previous reviews. Very good value.
Cons: Mediocre upscaling of 480i (interlaced), whether analog cable or incorrectly connected DVD player. Not really a con, it's the nature of the beast. Interlaced input will give no improvement over a standard definition tube set. Picture will tend to be dark and muddy, and you may discern a bit of jerkiness, the result of pixel bleed and deinterlacing.
I'm a video hobbyist. Cable, whether digital or analog, I won't address, nor satellite. But if I had to give one recommendation, it would be this:
Get a DVD player with component jacks (Y, Pb, Pr for video, L and R for audio), and capable of progressive output. (Your present player may already have this capability. It is not necessary to get a player with upscaling as well). Connect to Video 2 or Video 3 on the set. This will yield a startling improvement in picture quality when viewing DVDs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

The best decision I made!

11/25/2007
By ,
Grenada, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS TV!!! I read the reviews before I bought this particular tv, and it was rated well, so I decided to take a chance and buy it. I've bought Sanyo tvs before, and they have lasted for years, so I knew that it is a good brand to begin with. This tv is just wonderful! The picture....oh my gosh, is just amazing!!! I couldn't believe the difference! Also, this tv is so easy to set up...it includes very easy instructions in setting it up, but you just basically plug it in, hook it to your cable box and you're set. I went ahead and bought an HMDI cable, and the picture was even better. I've had this tv for 2 weeks now, and I love it so much that I had to come back to WalMart.com to write this review...which I don't normally do. I'm telling you, you can't go wrong with this tv. The price was comparible to other tvs this size, and is well worth it. I'm very confident that buying this tv was the best decision for me! It's truly awesome! Buy it, you won't regret it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Great Product

08/26/2007
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this TV almost a year ago Continues to work fine, I have had no problems with it at all. This is a great TV, well worth the money. Looking forward to purchasing another just like it for the bedroom.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647
03/12/2008
By ,
Branford CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV was the last of the floor demos and was 20% off the retail price of @ $625.00..it was $500.00 but came with no user manual, box, warranty, etc..the sales associate took my name and number and has contacted us saying she has ordered all the important documents...WOW..the TV is GREAT !! We had to wait a week for the satellite guy to come to convert us to HDTV...set up was basically plug and play..the user manual is available online..really didn't need it..HDTV is incredible!!! It's hard to watch non HDTV programs..the NASCAR races are better than being there..hook up to a good sound system..the speakers don't have a great depth..I'm a sound engineer and go through my Bose wave radio..but it's OK ..this is a great TV..my 2nd Sanyo product and not my last..will but a smaller version for the kitchen .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Great TV / Excellent Price

08/23/2007
By ,
Bentonville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture quality - awesome on the HD channels and very good picture on standard definition channels. Sound is good and clear, could use a better adjustment for the sound, but thats what i have surround sound for. Plenty of input connections for a multitude of devices. For the price cant go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Great TV for the price!!

09/16/2007
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After checking out many 32 inch lcd's I couldn't see any reason to spend more when the picture on this Sanyo was as good as others costing much more! I matched it up with a Toshiba A2 HD Dvd player and the results are a jaw dropping picture. I just had dish hd installed this week and it looks so much better than our old Warner cable did running through it. I compared the Sanyo to the Vizio side by side and felt the picture looked better on the Sanyo. At this price this TV is pretty hard to beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

VERY SATIFIED!!!

12/10/2007
By ,
Tonopah,Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched this product thru Consumer Reports and found it to be a very good tv. While I hoped the price was lower, I find that this Tv performs as well as the more popular brands. The only thing was the hook-up! The booklet was NOT very INFORMATIVE! Did not give you a visual to look at while hooking up cables, nor did it give any type of directions to help you! I had to call SANYO to complete my hook-up! I have a satellite dish and DVD player and kept having problems with the SOUND, until Sanyo walked me thru the process! After that the picture and sound came in fantastic!
I would have to say that this is a VERY GOOD TV WITH EXCELLENT SOUND AND PICTURE, BUT... Sanyo should try to upgrade their booklets that come with the tv's so that even a "novice" could hook up the tv without problems. Also have something to refer to if you have to trouble-shoot a problem! GREAT TV!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

well, if you have HD its okay

03/24/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this tv based on the reviews here, and we really liked that the casing was not that high polished reflective black. In the store it seemed to have great picture quality (they must have had it hooked up to HD or blue ray. When I got it home, though, it was a different story. We didnt have HD tv, and i hated the picture. It was absolutely terrible in my opinion. So after about a week, I was so sick of it we called the cable company and had them hook up HD. We only get six HD channels where I live, and now they are the only channels I want to watch. I cant say I am in love with the picture now, but it is far far better. The sound isnt great, but we bought a surround system since now all of our channels came in dolby d minimum, many at 5.1, and now its actually enjoyable to watch the HD stations.
There was no master set up (which mystified the cable installer too) and the pixel shapes are little more than zooms which ruin the picture (also to the cable guys amusement).
So beware - if you dont have HD, you will be disappointed. If you have it, well, then this isnt a bad little tv, but its on the entry level side.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Much Bang for the Buck

03/09/2008
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been researching for a HDTV for quite some time, and thought I may have to spend a lot of money to get the quality in a set that I have now. The picture quality, size and sound was allI needed for my bedroom. I did have 1 small problem after connecting my DVD/VHS recorder, and that was I didn't have the appropiate cables for my HD. I looked through the manual and discovered I may need a HDMI cord. So I went back to Walmart to purchase one, only to discover that my cable box did not have that connection. After contacting my cable provider they were able to walk me through the process of setting everything up, and all has been GREAT. I have had a Sanyo television (which I still have) for the past 12 years, and never had a problem out of it, so I was secure with the dependability of the name. I looked at the Vizio and just couldn't get past the plastic framing on the outside. It just took away from the look of the set. I recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a quality HDTV, and who does not need a lot of bells and whistles. For all those that as I do just enjoy good TV, DVD, VHS viewing, THE SANYO has u covered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Amazing TV for an Amazing price

10/31/2007
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV because I knew I wanted a flat panel LCD with HDMI hook up, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money. This was by far the best purchase I could have made. The picture quality with the HDMI is amazing; My movies, TV and my video games are ten times more impressive with the HDMI hookup. The only complaint I could have is that the sound with my Xbox 360 has a lot of crackling when there's explosions or loud bursts of sound, but its a minor annoyance at best, which I'm sure will be rectified with a surround sound system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

32 inch Sanyo HDTV

12/24/2007
By ,
council bluffs,IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice tv and is very light weight. Only one real problem when trying to hookup my PS2. when I called the store the associate said I had to call Sanyo for the right wires needed for hookup, Sanyo was closed at 5:30 pm though. So I drove to the store and was told I needed almost $100 worth of wires for this tv. Excellent video game picture but with the cost of the wires I could have basically gotten a sony or samsung.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Good tv

10/22/2007
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a good tv for the price. When it comes to the HD channels, you can get really good picture quality, if the broadcast signal is good. Regular programming comes in better than standard televisions, and if you have an HD DVD player, Blu Ray, or an upconvert DVD player, you'll love this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Excellent value

11/13/2007
By ,
Dyer, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I compared this Sanyo unit to the Vizio VW32LHDTV when shopping for a new LCD TV monitor. In summation, the Sanyo is easily worth the extra $25 or so over the Vizio:
*Sanyo has audio outputs (both digital and analog), the Vizio does not. Considering that the sound quality from a component audio system is far better than the TV monitor's built-in audio, this was a prime consideration for me.
*Picture quality is slightly better on the Sanyo, particularly contrast ratio.
*Sanyo branded A/V products have historically had low failure rates, based on repair surveys from the likes of Consumer Reports.
Overall, I'm very impressed with this Sanyo product. As many other reviewers have indicated, it performs nearly as well as units from Toshiba, Sony, and Philips but costs significantly less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Very Pleased Over a Year Later

02/11/2008
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV over a year ago and still love it. The picture quality is great and in fact am planning on upgrading to the 42 inch and moving this set to my bedroom. Dvd's play great on it and for the price, I couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647
09/12/2007
By ,
Salem, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I have only owned this tv for 1 week, I am totally happy with this purchase. I looked around for awhile prior to deciding on this Sanyo. The picture is great, Price was right, sound very good and hook ups in back easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Great TV!

11/06/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this TV for about a year. Never a problem, great picture! Best value in a 32inch and now its $100 less than I paid. This is the best value in LCD TV's bar none.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 18 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

pretty good for the price, my husband is happy

01/22/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV at the store. Although it is not a Phillips or a Sony, it had the best picture of all the other TVs in its league. The quality of the TV is great considering the price of it. My husband is really satisfied with the picture and color. He says his sports look pretty darn good on it. The 32 inch is the perfect size if you dont want some thing gigantic but still a real nice size. This was the first flat screen TV I have ever bought, but I know about them and I am pretty happy with my purchase. The only gripe I have with the TV is that there are 16 different cable ports on the side and it caused me a little confusion. After a few tries I finally got it. I would recommend this to anyone and especially first time buyer who doesnt want to spend TOO much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647
12/12/2007
By ,
Akron,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we are very pleased with the HDTV we purchased.we are very pleased with the picture and colors are so bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Sanyo 32" Diagonal LCD HDTV, DP32647

Worth the money!

01/25/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture, sound quality, everything is excellent on this TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next