Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Littlest Pet Shop Littlest Pet Shop Electronic Diary

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Littlest Pet Shop Littlest Pet Shop Electronic Diary

Keep all your written secrets locked inside this voice-activated, electronic diary! Choose a secret password to record. If your diary recognizes the correct password, your "guard" pet will bark happily and the diary will pop open! If someone's snooping and says an incorrect password, your "guard" pet will bark angrily and the diary will not open! Press the button inside your diary and your adorable puppy will move and interact with you! You can even decorate your diary with the fun stickers! Keep your password a secret and your puppy pet will help keep your secrets safe!
Average Customer Rating:
2.451 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation37%19 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Littlest Pet Shop Electronic Diary

total waste of money

11/21/2007
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Please do not buy this product! The voice password does not work. We bought it even though we read the other reviews. Because our daughter wanted it so badly. What a mistake. We are taking the Diary back to Wal-mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Littlest Pet Shop Electronic Diary

Paws off Diary

10/08/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has just about every LPS item available, and for her 6th birthday my dad got this for her. She loves it and she loves that her little brother cant get into it. My only complaint is how sensitive it is to noise, it took us atleast 5 tries to get her password set initially, and at times she cant get in it herself (there is a trick to getting it open without the password though). Other than the fact that it is a bit pricey it is a great thing for a little girl to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Littlest Pet Shop Electronic Diary

Not impressed

12/02/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter got this for her bday and we have had a heck of a time getting the voice recognition to work. I was thinking of bringing it back for a different one but probably won't after reading all the negative reviews. I'm glad I got this on sale and didn't pay the full $25. I'm sure she'll have fun with it anyway. Too bad. Appatently this wasn't tested before production.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 4 for Littlest Pet Shop Electronic Diary

LPS DIARY FAILED

11/05/2007
By ,
Hummelstown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter received the electronic diary for her birthday & it doesn't work the way it was advertised. It opens all the time for anyone. She was upset & so was the little friend who bought it at your harrisburg, pa store. It was more than she's usually allowed to spend on a birthday present $25. So both of the girls were upset this product didn't work just to my daughter's voice.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Littlest Pet Shop Electronic Diary

A waste of money

01/21/2008
By ,
Winston Salem NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter got this from Santa this past year and we threw away all the packaging and cannot return it. If I could I would. It is cute, but the voice recognition does not work. We tried over and over. My seven year old daughter was very disappointed and wanted one since they first came out. The password would not set. My husband and I both tried it and it would not take our voice either and we followed the instructions and it just open and shuts when it feels like it. I am trying to contact Hasboro, since I have read all these bad reviews. 3 of my friends bought them for their children and we all have the same problem. Do not waste your time or money on this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for Littlest Pet Shop Electronic Diary

A Big Disappointment :-(

01/03/2008
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My granddaugther looked forward to this gift for weeks... she told everyone she knew about the diary she asked for that her brother wouldn't be able to get into... she was so excited when she opened it Christmas morning... sad news... it doesn't work... it opens for anyone's voice anywhere, anytime... often without a voice... I read some other reviews and others have had the same experience.... she still wants to keep it, but it's not what she dreamed it would be... very little paper inside.... poor value... cute design.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Littlest Pet Shop Electronic Diary

Too bad voice activation doesn't work

01/03/2008
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this product as a gift for my niece. She wanted it and asked special for it for Christmas. I read the reviews online and was a little concerned that many of them said that the voice activated password didn't work right. Well, she opened it up, put the batteries in it, and it worked at first for about two hours. After that it would open without the password. She was very disappointed to say the least. I don't blame her since the voice activated password is the neatest thing about this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Littlest Pet Shop Electronic Diary

Would not recommend

11/09/2007
By ,
New Jersey
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughter has just about every LPS toy that they offer so of course she was bought the diary by her grandmother also. It is ok as a novelty gift but not as it’s intended use. My daughter was unhappy that she could not get the password to work. I tried myself and out of fifteen tries the last time I finally got the password activated but my daughter’s voice could not open it, only mine could. I’m very disappointed in the product; it doesn’t work as well as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 9 for Littlest Pet Shop Electronic Diary

Waste of Money!!!!

12/10/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't read the reviews before I bought this. I got it home & opened it (to put in the batteries). This was going to be a gift from Santa (he was coming to a party we were going to attend), I wanted it to work as soon as she got it. I tried it out & never got it to work. I thought it might have been broke, but after reading reviews, I see it is just junk. I will be taking it back tomorrow and buying something else! Don't waste your money!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 10 for Littlest Pet Shop Electronic Diary

peice of junk

12/05/2007
By ,
houston, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 6 year old and when we got it home we couldnt wait to try it out but to make a long story short its a worthless peice of junk, it does not work regardless of how many times we take the batteries out and reset it. I would have taken it back but my daughter used up all the stickers and I never have the time to take it back. I am planning on calling the company and complaining.....if only I had the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Littlest Pet Shop Electronic Diary

Great Product

01/10/2008
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not had any of the problems it seems that so many other people are having. My daughter is 6. We set the password-which was very easy to do. The diary will not open for just anyone, only for her. It does take her a couple of times to get it to open sometimes but most of the time with her first try. She really likes that no one can open it but her. I recommend this to anyone with a little girl that loves to write.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Littlest Pet Shop Electronic Diary

Waste of money!!

12/31/2007
By ,
Pittsfield, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter got this for Christmas from Santa. It could be opened just by pressing the on button, so no need for a password. We tried reseting it numerous times and it was like it wasn't responding.Eventually she got it to work.But then would go back to opening just by pressing "on". My daughter was disappointed that she couldn't use the password she wanted too. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 13 for Littlest Pet Shop Electronic Diary

Would never buy!

12/28/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter wanted this soooo bad so regardless of all the horrible reviews, I purchased anyways. The reviews are correct. We opened it up and I kept resetting the password and then we would hit the button for her to open it and it would not even ask us for a password it would just open. She was so mad! She said it was stupid and she did not even want it! So we returned! Very bad product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Littlest Pet Shop Electronic Diary

waste of money

12/31/2007
By ,
Johnstown, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product was purchased for my little sister (who is 10) At first she had a hard time setting the password, then after it was set it would ask her three times for her password. When she took it home my neice who is four figured out that you don't even need the password to open it. If my sister had not wanted this so bad then I would not have even thought about getting it for her
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 15 for Littlest Pet Shop Electronic Diary

Not bad

01/04/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Setting the password was difficult and the diary opened even when someone other than the owner tried to open the diary. So it doesn't really work like it's suppose to as advertised. That being said, my 2 daughters didn't seem to notice and absolutely love the diary. I wouldn't pay more than $20 for it so Wal-Mart is the best bet for this gift as they had the best price by far!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Littlest Pet Shop Electronic Diary

6 year old likes it.

01/02/2008
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 6 year old likes the product. It was on the top of her Christmas list. It works exactly as stated, but becomes boring fast. It's a good concept and my daughter does like it, but it could do more. The other models of voice recognized diaries that are not so childish would have been a better choice. All in all. No major complaints. It does what it says it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Littlest Pet Shop Electronic Diary

What a piece of junk!

11/20/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a piece of junk! This thing doesn't work at all. It opens without a password. My daughter asked for this for her birthday and was very, very disappointed. Now we have to go out and buy password journal because that has received good reviews and is supposed to really work.
The LPS Electronic Diary DOES NOT work at all like it is advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Littlest Pet Shop Electronic Diary

Not as described

11/21/2007
By ,
DFW area, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter was upset that it didn't work the way it was supposed to. Took several tries to get the password set and then it opened at the push of the button and didn't ask for the password. If it had worked as described, it would be used everyday. We even bought a second one thinking that particular one was defective.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Littlest Pet Shop Electronic Diary

don't bother

10/14/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my almost 10 yo after hearing her talk about it for weeks. We were both sorely disappointed. The voice recognition didn't work. It popped open with just the press of a button. Not at all what was expected. May be great for a MUCH younger child that doesn't get the concept though.
We returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Littlest Pet Shop Electronic Diary

Not as good as it looks

01/02/2008
By ,
Bronx, New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my 4 year old for this past Christmas because she really wanted it. She actually loves it even though she only scribbles in the note pad but she is not able to record a password after numerous tries we just gave up. It really doesn't do anything else, it just looks cute. I wouldn't recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next