Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Haier Haier 3.5-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

Haier Haier 3.5-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

If your freezer space is limited, this Haier 3.5-cu ft Chest Freezer is a handy option. You will be able to store up to 122 lbs of frozen food in this White Chest Freezer. The chest freezer features a convenient removable basket that can be used for storing and accessing small items. The adjustable thermostat control allows you to set the freezer to the best temperature. Maintenance of this Haier Chest Freezer is a snap; with easy access to the defrost drain, you will be able to manually defrost this freezer, as necessary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Haier 3.5-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

It's all good - so far

03/29/2014
By ,
St. Germain WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up the freezer at Walmart in Minocqua WI. The staff was very helpful. I asked to completely unpack it before I took delivery because I wanted to be sure it wasn't damaged in shipment. It fit easily in the back of my Subaru outback.
I have it in the garage, which is unheated. The directions/owner's manual that came with it indicated that it was not designed to be left in an unheated environment. It was a little late to get that info. I have had freezers in unheated garages in the past and have not had a problem. I guess only time will tell. The directions also recommended that the unit sit for 24 hrs if it had been tilted or laid on its side in shipping. I followed this advice. It started up and cooled down quickly when I plugged it in.
I like the compact size of the unit & it appears that it will hold a considerable amount of food.
So far so good.............
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Haier 3.5-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

faulty seal

04/05/2014
By ,
rockford il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a Haier air conditioner that I liked so decided to go with this brand for a small chest freezer.
Plugged it in and filled it up. And it turned on.....ran for 7 min......over the last week I find that it's turning on 3 times an hour and running a total of 21 min. in 60.
Turned the temp down.......then started looking at seals which seemed ok, but then noticed frost forming after 1 week.
I just got off the phone with the company and their solution was to put Vaseline on the seal.....and if that doesn't work they'll send someone out to look at it.
I'm not happy........can't return it since it's filled with food now.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Haier 3.5-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

The perfect compact chest freezer

07/12/2007
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for small spaces, plenty of storage capacity, virtually silent. Weighs only 76 pounds. Only had a month, but very happy with it. Not many places offer freezers this small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Haier 3.5-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

Helpful

08/25/2007
By ,
Dallas, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the money and size, could use longer cord, only 4foot long and if your facing front the cord petrudes from the right side instead of back. You must defrost from time to time but for it's size there isn't a freezer with an auto defrost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Haier 3.5-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

Haier Chest Freezer

06/14/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This freezer is a perfect size for a 2 to 3 person household or for use as an auxiliary freezer.
It makes access to frozen foods and desserts easy. It is easy to clean and the basket which is removable also sides from side to side for access to items below it. Just under 76 pounds in weight
it is not difficult to move short distances by one person, although moving it may not be necessary once it is located where it can be close to a grounded outlet. It is available for on line purchase only at this time and can be shipped to a nearby store for pickup or delivered directly to your home address. I prefer store pickup. I am glad I got mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
chest freezer
Posted 01/03/2014
Is this 110 or 220 voltage? Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Haier 3.5-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

Excellent Product

03/22/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had it for eight month. I use it for my grass-fed beef I buy on-line. You have to buy a certain amount of beef when you buy on-line, and all that beef takes up too much room in my regular refrigerator/freezer.
The super markets in my area sometimes have sales on grass-fed beef, so I will stock up on it because I now have room for it my chest freezer.
For eight months the freezer has performed flawlessly, keeping my meat so cold that I have trouble touching it for just a few seconds. I have to wear gloves when I take out the meat for thawing, or when I rearrange the meat in the Haier.
It is very quiet. When it kicks in, all you hear is a weak rumbling.
I recommend it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Haier 3.5-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

Perfect size

08/13/2007
By ,
Albion, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect size for someone who needs just a bit of freezer space. Those little 1.3 or so cu ft freezers don't hold anything, and for some people a 5 cu ft is just too much. This is great, and is not too heavy for moving it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Haier 3.5-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

Haier 3.5 cu ft freezer

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the space I needed it for.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Haier 3.5-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

Worth it

09/25/2007
By ,
Saint Paul, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we got this and it is the perfect size for our kitchen, we are getting an 1/8th of a cow and we needed more freezer space so this will be one of the best purchases we made...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Haier 3.5-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

camping freezer

09/18/2007
By ,
Burnsville, N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great size for small areas. We are campers and stay in one place for a long time. This freezer can fit into the camper or under the front of a fifth wheel .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Haier 3.5-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

Good size for a small apartment

04/03/2014
By ,
Cleveland, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 3.5 cu ft. chest freezer by Haier is all that I hoped for. Plenty of room in the chest for lots of meat, vegetables, ice cream, etc. Set up was easy. Plugged in for 24 hours to become really cold to transfer the food from the overstuffed refrigerator freezer to the chest freezer. I am very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Haier 3.5-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

covenience vs. cosmetics

08/15/2007
By ,
Vacaville, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did send an email about the 'dimple dent' on the outside of the freezer which in no way seems to affect its performance. I was sent the instructions for returning the product. I am a senior apartment dweller and have to have help with almost everything so returning would have been very inconvenient. The freezer seems to work well so I don't have to cook as much. the 'site to store' saved me quite a bit on shipping, Thank You -Elph
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Haier 3.5-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

Compact & convenient

09/11/2013
By ,
Plantation, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compact unit that meets our needs. It does make a noise when it runs and shuts off, otherwise it's all that we needed! Definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Haier 3.5-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

FREEZER

09/04/2007
By ,
PRATT, KS.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MY FREESER WAS PERFECT SIZE I NEED FOR SMALL KITCHEN, AND FOR 1 OR 2 PEOPLE ITS PERFECT
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Haier 3.5-cu ft Chest Freezer, White
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5