Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Microsoft Hard Drive 120 GB (Xbox 360)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Microsoft Microsoft Hard Drive 120 GB (Xbox 360)

The huge 120GB detachable hard drive is the largest available on any console. It lets you save your games and store television shows, movies, music, pictures, trailers, extra game levels, demos, and other content available from Xbox LIVE Marketplace.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%34 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microsoft Hard Drive 120 GB (Xbox 360)

lots of space

02/08/2008
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when i bought my 360, i wasnt sure if i should spend the extra money upfront on the elite model that already had the 120 gig h.d. or not since prior to this i had never used xbox live with my original xbox,so i got the halo edition with the 20 gig.it turned out there was a lot of stuff i wanted to download,so we got the 120 gig shortly after buying the 360.imho,if you dont plan on downloading much you probably wont need the bigger h.d.,but you will difinitely need it if you plan on downloading much,if nothing else so you dont HAVE TO delete things to make space.it is so cheap to D.L. stuff(no more then renting at video store or pay per view) that it is really nice to have.and the selection is pretty decent.if nothing else it is cheaper to buy the elite model with the 120 gig hd then having to buy the 120 gig hd seperatly.so far so good on the performance end.you are able to transfer anything you have on your current h.d to the new one.but you can only transfer it once and thats it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 2 for Microsoft Hard Drive 120 GB (Xbox 360)

(Almost) Must Have

11/06/2008
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought my 360 shortly after they first launched a few years ago and it came with a 20 GB hard drive. Those 20 gigs served me well for a few years but now that more and more games that interest me are becoming available on the Xbox Live Market Place I find myself having to go through and delete saved games, other games that I have downloaded, pictures, ect from my hard drive.
Buying a 120 GB hard drive is a must for me and I would recommend it to other gamers.
Also, another reason why I am getting one is the November update that Microsoft is putting out in another week or two. With this update we will have the ability to install the games that we buy from stores (Halo 3, Fable 2, Call of Duty, ect) onto our hard drives. In doing this the games will load quicker, the CD will not be constantly be spinning in the drive so that should cut down on hardware failures, and it should make the 360 run more quietly.
To any one on the fence about spending the money for this product I would say go for it. It will be a very nice investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Microsoft Hard Drive 120 GB (Xbox 360)

Love the Hard drive

06/12/2009
By ,
Soda Springs, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The hard drive allows you to be able to store large amounts of data. Works great for a lot of game info.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Microsoft Hard Drive 120 GB (Xbox 360)

ease of use and quality great

04/21/2009
By ,
La Push, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was so much easier to use and transition with the copy tool that comes with it. you wont loose a thing since it comes with a great tool to transfer your old files. very fun to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Microsoft Hard Drive 120 GB (Xbox 360)

Great for the NXE

12/07/2008
By ,
Superior, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this when the NXE(New xBox Experience) came out. I have an original 360 that came with the 20GB hard drive.
The NXE introduced the ability to install a game onto the hard drive for faster load times. This also has the benefit of stopping those disk read errors when the drive would spin down while playing.
All in all, it was an easy process, you plug in the new hard drive into the rear USB port with the adapter, run the software to move your data from the old drive to the new, and switch the drives.
My only gripe is the price is high for what hard drives cost these days. I bought a 320GB drive for my PS3 for $75. Microsoft needs to bring the price of this down for it to be a true value and a must have.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Microsoft Hard Drive 120 GB (Xbox 360)

Radical!

11/17/2007
By ,
Garfield, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never seen something this amazing before. It has 120 GB and it is elite. You can save a lot now with this new hard drive.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
-27points
Review 7 for Microsoft Hard Drive 120 GB (Xbox 360)

Great Deal.

12/22/2008
By ,
Hopewell, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 120GB HDD is a great deal. With the NXE you can now install games onto your hard drive, if you install the game onto the hard drive your xbox will no longer have that loud noise and the load times are even shorter. with great content on xbox live it is real easy to max out your hard drive, you will be able to store more movies, games (content), TV shows, and music with the 120GB HDD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Microsoft Hard Drive 120 GB (Xbox 360)

Indescribable!!!!! LOVE IT!

01/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this really helps!
1. 120 GB is Awesome! Really saves you some $$$
2. Portable. really helps (Example. 1) If your go to your friends house and he/she has a XBOX 360 you can bring your games and your hard drive and work on your games and your friend can help you too! I give the 2 thumbs-up!!! FIVE STARS! *****
WAL*MART RULZ!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Microsoft Hard Drive 120 GB (Xbox 360)

You may need this eventually

02/03/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you download a lot of videos, music, and demos into your Xbox 360, the standard 20 GB hard drive just doesn't cut it. Nearly half of the 20 GB hard drive's storage capacity is eaten up for the Xbox 360's system use. Buying the 120 GB hard drive will increase your available storage capacity by a factor of ten.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Microsoft Hard Drive 120 GB (Xbox 360)

A MUST hAVE 4 XBOX 360 OWNERS

08/28/2009
By ,
Boothwyn, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I downloaded about 15 of my favorite titles straight to the hard drive. Now the system doesn't over heat and it works even better. I highly recommend this product to help keep your system running cooler. A must have for xbox 360 owners. Oh.. and there is still plenty of space for more games when I need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Microsoft Hard Drive 120 GB (Xbox 360)

Very helpful product

09/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had ran out of memory on my previous 20gb hard drive and I could not download any of the new demo's releasing on the market place and if I did I would have to delete stuff so this product was very helpful for me. Gives alot more freedom to download without having to worry about the size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Microsoft Hard Drive 120 GB (Xbox 360)

Nothing bad to say...

03/18/2009
By ,
Olive Branch, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this product for 2 months now, and have used less than 2GB... However I do not do as much download and saving as many other do... but it I'm sure it will be well worth the extra space in the long run... I would highly recommend this to those that want to play Xbox Live.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Microsoft Hard Drive 120 GB (Xbox 360)

Good product

11/28/2008
By ,
Hartford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is good for anyone running out of space on their 360's hard drive or if you want to use the new xbox live features and rip games to the hard drive. I had less than on gig left on my 20 gig from music and live arcade games this was a huge help. A little pricey but worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Microsoft Hard Drive 120 GB (Xbox 360)

Excellent Product!!

12/28/2008
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this Xbox 360 HDD at a deeply discounted price from the original price. Could not pass it up. Obviously more storage than the 20 gig that came with mine.
Now I can take advantage of the new install the game to the HDD feature with the new upgrade software. Great product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Microsoft Hard Drive 120 GB (Xbox 360)

More than enough space.

10/30/2008
By ,
Washington. IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 4 games, a bunch of dowloads, music, and pictures saved. Still have a little over 90 GB left. I wont have to ever worry about getting another hard drive again or erasing data to free up space. This thing is huge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Microsoft Hard Drive 120 GB (Xbox 360)

a must need

11/27/2008
By ,
Derry,N.H
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a must need for xbox live gamers for the dlc and the new update that lets you save games to your hard drive for around 7 g.b and so you don't need to delete things off of your hard drive
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Microsoft Hard Drive 120 GB (Xbox 360)

Great product, and good price.

11/18/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has been working flawlessly since It arrived. At the price they are selling it for it is a steal, but keep in mind there is tax and shipping costs and that will alter the final price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Microsoft Hard Drive 120 GB (Xbox 360)

120g

03/04/2009
By ,
hastings,mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed more space for my 360 cause my gf likes to play games with lots of dlc and i love arcade games
. This 120 g hd was great it will take alot of time to fill this up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Microsoft Hard Drive 120 GB (Xbox 360)
01/17/2008
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my nephew and he loves it. He doesn't have to keep buying the cards for storage. A very good investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Microsoft Hard Drive 120 GB (Xbox 360)

Space

04/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son and he loves it...enough space to store the games...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next