Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LumiSource Doe Li Touch Lamp

LumiSource Doe Li Touch Lamp

The Doe Li Touch Lamp is an attractive, contemporary light source that looks great on any desk, bedside or end table. Simply touch any part of the metal arm or base to turn on the power and adjust the lamp's brightness to low, medium or high. The frosted glass shade diffuses a pleasing, bright glow, and the brushed metal base shines beautifully in any setting. The Doe Li Touch Lamp takes up to 70-watt bulbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.384 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation91%121 out of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 84 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Exellent product!

12/15/2010
By ,
LA,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Table Touch Lamp is an excellent product.
It comes with a 3-way bulb. Easy to assemble.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Love this lamp

12/13/2010
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice little lamp. Easy to use and pretty to look at. Once I got through all th box's it was packed in....it was easy to put together. It came with its own light bulb and worked great. Has 3 stages of light. Easy touch base or top of shade where there is a small metal cap piece. The only negative I wish it was a bit taller but other wise its fine.... I like it and looks good sitting on the desk....
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Doe Li Touch Lamp
10/17/2011
By ,
cantonment, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little top heavy with the frosted glass shade, but great lamp! Love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Bent Base :(

06/17/2009
By ,
Seattle, wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just like a lot of other people said it came with a bent base... I bought two but I've only opened one right now. I'm a little worried what the other one will have something wrong with it. So I think it's safe to say, they're a little cheap. But it is a beautiful cheap lamp! I did the site to store shipping thing and I did open the box at the store to check it but I figured I only needed to check the top glass part. I should have checked them both! Make sure you check the whole thing! I'm also a lazy person (hehe) so I'm just going to keep it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Comes with a lightbulb!

02/26/2009
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this lamp as a gift for my boyfriend and he loves it! It's very masculine and the dimensions are just right for a nightstand. As far as we can tell, it only responds to being touched by hand, so it won't change settings if it's bumped by something or the table it's on is shaken. Also, it came with an incandescent, 3-way lightbulb, which I was not expecting! I am very pleased with this purchse!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Perfect end table lamp! Super easy to turn on/off!

01/13/2014
By ,
Del Rio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When starting to look at lamps, I quickly noticed they can be quite expensive! I purchased two of these to go on end tables in our living room, and they look and work great! I could have easily spent $100 a piece on lamps that didn't look as nice or that weren't touch sensitive. I am pleased with the size as I was worried they would look too small and cheap. As in other reviews, they do get hot, but that doesn't bother me much and I guess I could buy the compact fluorescent lamps in the future. They have not turned on by themselves yet, but even if they do, they won't wake anyone up at 0400 since they're not in our bed room. Overall, I am happy I found these and didn't spend $200+.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Excellent Table Touch Lamp

07/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Table Touch Lamp is an excellent product and a very excellent value. Other such lamps of like quality are selling elsewhere for prices in the 100's.
God Bless Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Very nice lamp for bedside table.

05/29/2014
By ,
Neosho, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the coolest lamp! I bought it for my daughter's nightstand because she likes to read before going to sleep and she couldn't be happier with it. Took a chance on the purchase, even after reading some negative reviews, and boy am I glad I did! Excellent value, quality, and very easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

AWESOME lamps

11/12/2010
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thrilled with the lamps I purchased. I wanted touch-on lamps for my bedroom, and they are absolutely perfect!!
I saw other lamps that had this feature at other stores, but these are neat, modern and are perfect for me. Have I said 'perfect' more than once?? They truly are!!
Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Nice lamp!!

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The lamp look nice and have a good size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Stylish touch lamp

11/05/2012
By ,
Round Rock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was hard to find a touch lamp that didn't look like it belonged in a childrens room, but this one is very modern & stylish. I ordered two for each side of the bed. They arrived in one day! However, one of the lamps had its metal base bent in shipping. Returned it to my local Walmart and re-ordered another one with no more problems. The lamp is made in China and wasn't as high quality as I had hoped (when I peeled the protective plastic off the base it pulled part of the felt-paper loose that covered the wires inside and underneath the base. So there is no solid bottom to the lamp but you can't tell as it sits on the table). It comes with a light-bulb and the lowest setting is perfect as a nightlight - the highest is perfect for reading. The buff finish milky glass shade gives a beautiful glow and any part of the metal you touch controls the lamp - the finial, the stem or the base. Overall, it is a great value for a touch-lamp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Appealing look but flawed

11/05/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There seem to be very few contemporary touch lamps with a frosted glass shade. And even fewer less than $50. This was the only one I could find, actually. After getting a dented one from Amazon, I chose Walmart. Mine came slightly dinged, but also the neck was bent, which makes the light lean a little to the right. There is also a little bit of rust where the base and the neck meet. My other half talked me into keeping it -- apparently, it's no big deal.
Other than flaws in packaging and materials, there are a couple a design issues I didn't like: The lamp shade is a little short, making it easy to see the light bulb when working next to it; The felt pad on the bottom barely holds everything inside and it won't fit so that you can't see it from above; the neck is thin and stylish with it's wave appearance, but it looks just a fragile as it is.
What did I like? I specifically like having a lamp I can touch the top of to turn on and off, however the metal piece is very small (compared to my previous lamp). I also likes that it came with a light bulb. Yikes, maybe my expectations were too high!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Great lamp for a great value

06/27/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the look and quality of this lamp for the money.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Stylish lamp with convenient touch activation

03/02/2014
By ,
Overseas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The lamp arrived on time and in good condition,but was missing one plastic washer for the lamp shade. It looks stylish in the bed room and the touch lighting is convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Seattle, WA
Contact LumiSource
Posted 04/04/2014
As the manufacturer, they'll likely mail you a replacement washer for free.
customerservice@lumisource.com
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Great table top lamp!

09/28/2013
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased these lamps for the ease of touch on-off. You usually don't find these lamps in a modern style. These are sleek and modern. Very sturdy, won't tip over easy and the shade is a frosted glass very thick. Nice size too. Easy to assemble and they were delivered within days! We love them! I would recommend them to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Really nice

02/19/2014
By ,
New Rochelle N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my new lamps. The only problem I have is there is a gap between the screw in the top of the lamp. I can't seem to screw the top down to hold the lampshade tight against the bracket. I purchased two lamps and it's happened on both of them. They need a shorter screw. Other than that I'm very happy with my purchase and I'm keeping my lamps. That's the only reason why this got four stars instead of five.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Neosho, MO
Posted 05/30/2014
I've noticed many comments complaining about this. Your lamp should have come with one metal and two plastic washers. One of the plastic washers needs to be placed on top of the shade before screwing down the finial (pointed metal top piece).
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Classy and functional home office light

09/22/2013
By ,
Cranberry Twp., PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lamp exceeded my expectations...very stylish, classy looking lamp with subtle, not harsh-bright, lighting...looks like a lamp that you would pay twice the price. Can handle standard 40 or 60 watt light bulb, not those small 10 watt candle bulbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Beautiful Modern Lamp

05/03/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these for bedside lamps and they are perfect. The metal and frosted glass go together very well for a contemporary style. Easy to assemble, we had these up and working in a matter of minutes. The touch feature is easy to use and reliable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Doe Li Touch Lamp
01/20/2013
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reason I got this lamp was for my 94 year old father. When he wakes up during the night he will be able to touch any where on the metal and his light will turn on. He can't see well so this is very important. The lamp has a weighted bottom, takes a lot to push it over. The only thing I don't like about the lamp is the glass shade. When I ordered the lamp I didn't know the shade was glass. Dad really likes his new lamp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Great Lamp!

09/30/2013
By ,
Rio Rancho NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased two of these for our bedroom for both sides of bed, excellent lamp, nice heavy base, solid metal construction great appearance. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next