Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LumiSource Doe Li Touch Lamp

LumiSource Doe Li Touch Lamp

The Doe Li Touch Lamp is an attractive, contemporary light source that looks great on any desk, bedside or end table. Simply touch any part of the metal arm or base to turn on the power and adjust the lamp's brightness to low, medium or high. The frosted glass shade diffuses a pleasing, bright glow, and the brushed metal base shines beautifully in any setting. The Doe Li Touch Lamp takes up to 70-watt bulbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation91%117 out of 129reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 77 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Love this lamp

12/13/2010
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice little lamp. Easy to use and pretty to look at. Once I got through all th box's it was packed in....it was easy to put together. It came with its own light bulb and worked great. Has 3 stages of light. Easy touch base or top of shade where there is a small metal cap piece. The only negative I wish it was a bit taller but other wise its fine.... I like it and looks good sitting on the desk....
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Exellent product!

12/15/2010
By ,
LA,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Table Touch Lamp is an excellent product.
It comes with a 3-way bulb. Easy to assemble.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Doe Li Touch Lamp
10/17/2011
By ,
cantonment, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little top heavy with the frosted glass shade, but great lamp! Love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Bent Base :(

06/17/2009
By ,
Seattle, wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just like a lot of other people said it came with a bent base... I bought two but I've only opened one right now. I'm a little worried what the other one will have something wrong with it. So I think it's safe to say, they're a little cheap. But it is a beautiful cheap lamp! I did the site to store shipping thing and I did open the box at the store to check it but I figured I only needed to check the top glass part. I should have checked them both! Make sure you check the whole thing! I'm also a lazy person (hehe) so I'm just going to keep it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Perfect end table lamp! Super easy to turn on/off!

01/13/2014
By ,
Del Rio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When starting to look at lamps, I quickly noticed they can be quite expensive! I purchased two of these to go on end tables in our living room, and they look and work great! I could have easily spent $100 a piece on lamps that didn't look as nice or that weren't touch sensitive. I am pleased with the size as I was worried they would look too small and cheap. As in other reviews, they do get hot, but that doesn't bother me much and I guess I could buy the compact fluorescent lamps in the future. They have not turned on by themselves yet, but even if they do, they won't wake anyone up at 0400 since they're not in our bed room. Overall, I am happy I found these and didn't spend $200+.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Comes with a lightbulb!

02/26/2009
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this lamp as a gift for my boyfriend and he loves it! It's very masculine and the dimensions are just right for a nightstand. As far as we can tell, it only responds to being touched by hand, so it won't change settings if it's bumped by something or the table it's on is shaken. Also, it came with an incandescent, 3-way lightbulb, which I was not expecting! I am very pleased with this purchse!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Stylish lamp with convenient touch activation

03/02/2014
By ,
Overseas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The lamp arrived on time and in good condition,but was missing one plastic washer for the lamp shade. It looks stylish in the bed room and the touch lighting is convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Seattle, WA
Contact LumiSource
Posted 04/04/2014
As the manufacturer, they'll likely mail you a replacement washer for free.
customerservice@lumisource.com
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Beautiful Lamp

03/24/2014
By ,
Oak Park, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Lamp, Love this Lamp, Love this Lamp ... It really looks great on my night stand. Out of all the stores online I shop for looking for this lamp, Walmart had the BEST PRICE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Really nice

02/19/2014
By ,
New Rochelle N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my new lamps. The only problem I have is there is a gap between the screw in the top of the lamp. I can't seem to screw the top down to hold the lampshade tight against the bracket. I purchased two lamps and it's happened on both of them. They need a shorter screw. Other than that I'm very happy with my purchase and I'm keeping my lamps. That's the only reason why this got four stars instead of five.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Excellent Table Touch Lamp

07/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Table Touch Lamp is an excellent product and a very excellent value. Other such lamps of like quality are selling elsewhere for prices in the 100's.
God Bless Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Table lamp

02/28/2014
By ,
Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice lamp but price is to high
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Love love love these lamps

02/22/2014
By ,
Lompoc, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two for my night stands in my bedroom and they're beautiful, they have 3 touch settings. Dim, semi bright and bright. They come with a light bulb and they were packaged very well and not damaged whatsoever. They're really worth the money!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

AWESOME lamps

11/12/2010
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thrilled with the lamps I purchased. I wanted touch-on lamps for my bedroom, and they are absolutely perfect!!
I saw other lamps that had this feature at other stores, but these are neat, modern and are perfect for me. Have I said 'perfect' more than once?? They truly are!!
Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Looks great and I like the on/off by touch feature

01/28/2014
By ,
Battle Ground, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The lamps came very well packed in both cardboard and styrofoam. Assembly would have been simple but both lamps had a plastic disk missing. Without this disk the lamp shade wobbles. Not good since they are made of glass. I had to hunt for some kind of a plastic or rubber disk and ended up using a hose washer. With that the shade was stable. They look great but not everyone has suitable parts available.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Stylish touch lamp

11/05/2012
By ,
Round Rock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was hard to find a touch lamp that didn't look like it belonged in a childrens room, but this one is very modern & stylish. I ordered two for each side of the bed. They arrived in one day! However, one of the lamps had its metal base bent in shipping. Returned it to my local Walmart and re-ordered another one with no more problems. The lamp is made in China and wasn't as high quality as I had hoped (when I peeled the protective plastic off the base it pulled part of the felt-paper loose that covered the wires inside and underneath the base. So there is no solid bottom to the lamp but you can't tell as it sits on the table). It comes with a light-bulb and the lowest setting is perfect as a nightlight - the highest is perfect for reading. The buff finish milky glass shade gives a beautiful glow and any part of the metal you touch controls the lamp - the finial, the stem or the base. Overall, it is a great value for a touch-lamp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Problems with lamp - but works and I like shape

11/25/2013
By ,
Richmond, Va
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I will admit it was packed better than anything that has ever been shipped to me (and I order a lot of items on-line). It took me 15 min to just get the boxes open and the item out. Directions: As far as the bolts and nuts- as they called them (actually they are washers) the picture directions and the written directions were different. There is 1 screw, 1 metal washer, and 2 plastic washers so it all pretty simple to figure out. I had it together in about 1 min. I then wondered what was going on and what could I have possibly done wrong as the entire glass shade was extremely loose and wobbly (not just a slight wobble but like it was just sitting there and hardly screwed in and tightened at all). The I noticed the whole thing looked askew and saw the lamp itself was not straight. I was very disappointed in the whole thing BUT still liked the lamp. I took it to work the next day so the guys at work could figure it out. Turns out it needed an additional thicker washer put on it as the problem was after the finial was screwed as tight as poss it was still loose with too much additional space. So, the additional washer fixed the problem. Everyone at work agreed the lamp itself was crocked and attempted to bend it slightly. It may have helped a little. We decided that if you were looking at it from a certain angle you could not tell the long metal lamp part was uneven so I kept the lamp. The lamp did seem to work well and the light on the highest setting did look bright enough for reading in bed. What the big hoo ha about they sent a light bulb with the lamp is all about I don't know. I would not personally have had a problem supplying my own bulb like I do for everything else I buy bulbs for. The shade is frosted and when not turned on it is a grayish color. I was hoping it would look white like everyone on the reviews stated (like it does with the light on). In conclusion - If I had known what I would have to go through over this lamp (and it still has a slight shade wobble) along with the gray color of the shade that looked a little mottled in places I would never have bought it. Would have returned it that day if I had not had people at work to " figure it out". It is a Christmas present for my mother so I hope she likes it but ( not to be neg again) it is not only modern (which was fine) but I had 3 different people say it has a "Chinese type) look. Hopefully she will like it. I am tired of the whole thing at this point and just need to move on:)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Terrible

12/13/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received an old used one in very bad condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Great table top lamp!

09/28/2013
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased these lamps for the ease of touch on-off. You usually don't find these lamps in a modern style. These are sleek and modern. Very sturdy, won't tip over easy and the shade is a frosted glass very thick. Nice size too. Easy to assemble and they were delivered within days! We love them! I would recommend them to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Bright idea getting this lamp!

12/31/2013
By ,
Ft Lauderdale FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit right in with our bedroom decor. I bought two for my end tables. Heavy base will prevent accidental tipping over. Shades clip on the lamp itself and seem just right for our room. One way bulb (enclosed) gave us 3 different light settings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Doe Li Touch Lamp

Great Lamp!

09/30/2013
By ,
Rio Rancho NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased two of these for our bedroom for both sides of bed, excellent lamp, nice heavy base, solid metal construction great appearance. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next