Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Fal T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Expert Cook 10-Piece Cookware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

T-Fal T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Expert Cook 10-Piece Cookware Set

This high-quality 10 piece nonstick cookware set from T-fal is a favorite of expert cooks. Its heat distribution qualities coupled with functional design makes this a great addition to your culinary collection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%28 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Expert Cook 10-Piece Cookware Set

I Love these pots and pans!

12/14/2008
By ,
Petersburg, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set in my Walmart in May, so I have now used them for 7 months. They have stood up to everyday use very, very well. I have used metal utensils as often as I have used silicone. I have no scratches. I have never put them in the dish washer because they clean up so easily I have never seen any need to. Even if something burns in them they come clean very, very easily. I have never had any problems with weight, I find them perfect in everyway. I just ordered a set for my daughter-in-law for Christmas to be delivered site to store 5 states away. I know she will love them as much as I do. Just the fact that I have not had to baby them and guard the interior with my life is a blessing! I love the clear lids. I can see what I am cooking and how is it doing without having to constantly lift the lid. There are no hotspots, heat is distributed evenly all over the pan. I now have 2 sets of these, one at home and one in my camper. They are the best at a very reasonable price. They have surpassed all of my expectations for a pan set at this price point.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Expert Cook 10-Piece Cookware Set

T-Fal with Expert Interior

11/07/2007
By ,
Pikesville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YOU CAN USE METAL IN THESE PANS!!! These are the best pots and pans ever! I love my set of T-Fal. The key is to get the Expert non-stick interior. Expert is metal safe. Although I still take precautions and use silicone utensils some times like when I have to wisk. There are times that I need to use a metal utensil and that is all I have so I can now use it. Food does not stick, even if I burn it. You can cook bacon or an egg and they do not stick. Food washes out with just the stream of water from the faucet. These are the best pots.
The lids are glass so you can see through them without disturbing the temperature of your cooking. There is a red disc inside to tell you when the pan is ready. That is very useful.
Did I mention that these are the best pots? They are not your pricey looking pans so I rated that a 4 star. However T-Fal does make a set that costs a bit more and they come in colors like red, blue or black. For the price and the wearability both inside and out these pots look just fine.
The silicone handles are good if you have arthritis like me. So they feel good in your hand.
T-Fal also states that you can put these in the dishwasher. I would be cautious about that because the dishwasher chemicals are not good for any good set of pots. Besides these pots hand wash so easy there is never any need for me to put them in the dishwasher.
I highly recommend this set of pots and pans. Also using the Wal-Mart site-to-store is the only way to get these. Wal-Mart does not carry them in their stores for some strange reason. T-Fal with Expert non-stick interior sets are very hard to find. I found a few places that sold this very same set for twice the price.
I have had these pots and used them for about a month now. I usually use metal utensils in all of them. There are no scratches. I stack them and the outsides do no scratch either. Very important feature also! I LOVE my T-Fal 10 pc Cookware with Expert Interior!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 3 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Expert Cook 10-Piece Cookware Set

Cooks and Cleans-up Great

03/11/2008
By ,
Buckner, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 63yr old granny with large family. We share in the cooking, and needed a durable, even-heating, non-sticking-surface (that didn't peel off into the food) and was easy to clean. THIS 10 piece SET of T-FAL Expert Cookware, EXCEEDED my expectations, in PERFORMANCE and CLEAN-UP. Instructions stated MAXimum TEMPerature used MEDIUM, even if boiling water. I had to make hot cereal for the grandkids...it ONLY took 3 MINutes for a full rolling BOIL at MEDium temperature. I'm amazed how fast these pans heat-up on low temp's. Basted Eggs turned out beautiful on temp below Medium. I can't wait to try other foods. CLEAN-UP was a snap. NO STICKING, and EVEN-COOKING with no-hot-spots, or warping; and NOthing PEELING off INTO food. My initial fears regarding the medium-light-weight of these pans was done away with upon actually using them. I did season them as instructed before using them. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this set, for their cooking PERFORMANCE, attractiveness and DURABLE CONSTRUCTION. Cooking results remind me of growing up with our Iron Skillets...SAME RESULT...but without the heavy weight. Only wish the pans and skillet were bigger. Oh, our cooking stove has a CERAMIC COOKTOP which required FLAT BOTTOMED PANS, like this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Expert Cook 10-Piece Cookware Set
09/19/2008
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cooking set came damaged, but looked well made. I particularly like the vent on the lid, as this will help with spillovers. I ended up going to the store & picking out a T-Fal set there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Expert Cook 10-Piece Cookware Set

Awful product!!

05/01/2009
By ,
Nevada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These pots & pans are the worst!!! I've had them since June of 08. I've never used any kind of metal in them & they are peeling & are scratched all over the place. Their nothing but junk!!! Now I have to buy a whole new set & I've had them less than a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Expert Cook 10-Piece Cookware Set

Great product

02/16/2009
By ,
Mercerville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was using Visions cookware which is very heavy and found I was having problems with my shoulder. I switched to T Fal Expert and am very happy with the product. It cooks evenly and is quite easy to clean. Although it says it is dishwasher safe I only put the covers in the dishwasher as I do not want the finish to dull. Not sure why but only the frying pans have the red dot on them to show they are ready to cook on and the handle design on the small fry pan and small pot make them a little tippy when empty if not situated correctly on the burner. Would not be a problem on an electric burner. Overall I am very pleased with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Expert Cook 10-Piece Cookware Set

Great Product

12/30/2009
By ,
Millbrook, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
T-Fal is a great choice for the consumer that wants a quality product but not pay the price of the "High End" names. After deciding to leave a review, I see this set must come in two configurations: one with three saucepans and one with a griddle. I bought the one with the griddle (Only two saucepans.) We love the product, as a matter of fact all T-Fal should come with the Thermo Spot and bottom grid pattern. However if it matters to you, you should inventory the box at the store because it says you get a 1 qt and 2 qt saucepan. But instead, we got a 2qt and 3qt saucepan. I'll need to find a 1 qt as we use that size often...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Expert Cook 10-Piece Cookware Set

has a problem

09/11/2008
By ,
fort myers,fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
one major shortcoming:way too un-balanced.
fry pans tip over if nothing is in them.
they need to be heavier or do something with the handles.their center of gravity is such that they can be dangerous.
i really like the non-stick surface but they do scratch.i very gently moved around some fried food with a spoon,barely touching the pan surface and got scratches.they are not really hard, as advertised.
price-wise, it was in line with the sale price from belk's, nothing to write home about, but i think the belk's set is probably better. maybe.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Expert Cook 10-Piece Cookware Set

Great investment

02/27/2009
By ,
Lincoln,NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we looked around at consumer reports before buying these. They are awsome. They don't scratch and even the outside is non stick so it's so easy to clean. we've always washed them by hand but a wipe down with a soapy rag is all it takes. even melted cheese comes right off. our last set was t-fal that lasted us 6 years. these are even better.
The only thing I don't like is the handles are too heavey for the small pan it wants to tip up when it's preheating(empty) that is my only complaint.
Cant beat the price either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Expert Cook 10-Piece Cookware Set

Cookin Good For Christmas

12/25/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mom who loves to cook. She was happier than a 5yr old on christmas morn(thats when she opened it). Everything met my expectations right out of the box. Every thing looked great except small scratches around the top of the smallest sauce pan. no big deal the lid covers them just fine. It is a must have for big eaters(like myself) or for people who love to cook(like my mom.)!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Expert Cook 10-Piece Cookware Set

Just What The Wife Ordered!

01/10/2008
By ,
Eastaboga, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a Christmas present, my wife wanted new cookware with "see thru" lids. Knowing the T-Fal brand and quality, I immediately went online to Wal-Mart. Let's just say my wife said I did my homework and I got an "A"! Anyone thinking of purchasing new cookware that will not break the bank but cooks like a pro...this is the stuff to get. Even I don't mind cooking with this easy cleanup cookware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Expert Cook 10-Piece Cookware Set

dissapointed

10/29/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter bought this set for me for a housewarming gift. I had picked it out from information on this site. When we opened the box we discovered that some of the pots were already scratched and flaking off in several spots. We returned it to the store. Will look for something else. How durable can it be if it is flaking when you open the box? Sorry but I suggest buying something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Expert Cook 10-Piece Cookware Set

Lovely

05/07/2010
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a GREAT set. Usually when you get a set there is a piece that you never use. Like the really small sauce pan that is only large enough for 1 small can of soup. Not in this set. Every piece is large enough to actually be used. They heat evenly. The no slip handles are very convenient. It also helps that they are nice to look at as well. VERY VERY happy with these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Expert Cook 10-Piece Cookware Set
07/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought a cheaper cooking set from walmart to save money and it all fell apart after second or third use and all the non stick film came off and I had to throw the whole thing away, what a waste!
So this was a bit expensive but It was worth it!! it is strong, durable, easy to clean, food doesn't stick to the sides or the bottom and I love this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Expert Cook 10-Piece Cookware Set
01/10/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I HAD PURCHASED TWO SETS OF TFAL 10 PC. EXPERT COOK SETS. IN BOTH SETS THE 1QT. SAUCEPANS HAS DEFECTS IN THE COATINGS. I CALL THE COMPANY ABOUT IT. I HAVE NOT HAD A REPLY FROM THE COMPANY ABOUT IT AT THIS TIME. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT AT THIS TIME
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 16 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Expert Cook 10-Piece Cookware Set

Excellant Product

08/21/2008
By ,
Hertford, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used T-Fal cookware before. I purchased this set because it had the 3 different size sauce pots. Also I am impressed by the fact that you can use metal utensils when cooking. Of all the cookware sets I have owned in the past, this is the best by far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Expert Cook 10-Piece Cookware Set

T Fal Expert Cook

02/05/2009
By ,
Southaven, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love the look, The pans are heavier than most I have bought, but I like that..they are very durable...cooks great and evenly..wash up like new..I would recommed them 100%...I have alway tryed to buy tfal...but these are the best so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Expert Cook 10-Piece Cookware Set

easy to clean

12/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This T-Fal Expert cookkset is made with guality workmanship and very durable inside and out. Easy to clean. The pots and pans cooks food evenly and theres no burning. Easy to grip handles and glass vented lids makes cooking easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Expert Cook 10-Piece Cookware Set

Perfect

12/16/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these pots and pans. They are strong and easy to clean. You will not hesitate to allow your husband to use them they are strong enough for the man who is messy.
Thanks Telon, I took a chance and it was worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Expert Cook 10-Piece Cookware Set

cheap

05/04/2009
By ,
brooklyn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
they say you can use metal utensils,dont do it ,already scratched,and messed up,not heavy enough,they fall over if there is nothing in them on top of the stove
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next