Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PG-30 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge

Canon Canon PG-30 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge

Print rich, bold text or high-resolution black and white photos with the help of the Canon PG-30 Inkjet Print Cartridge. It is especially designed to work with Canon Pixma iP1800 printers for daily bulk printing at home or to meet the demands at the office. The Canon print cartridge features pigmented-ink formulation that provides laser-quality text and images that last long. Use and maintenance of the product is simple, making it a convenient choice for those who expect quality prints with simple installation. The ink in the Canon PG-30 Inkjet Print Cartridge is resistant to smudges and smearing to prevent blur marks caused by highlighters. The printer will always keep you informed about how much ink is remaining, which will prevent any unexpected last-minute setbacks. This black ink cartridge can yield up to 219 pages. Ink yield depends on the paper type, the printing mode and the software application installed in system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%91 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon PG-30 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge

Canon Ink

12/21/2012
By ,
Wilkesboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job! Good Copies!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Canon PG-30 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge

EXCELLENT INK

02/01/2009
By ,
KENTUCKY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm rating this based on the ink that came with the printer. I bought this one and the color cartridge to give me time to purchase in bulk from another source. This price is not totally bad but one can always find it cheaper on the net--the generic, which is just as good as the 'name brand'...or that's been my experience in the past with my last Cannon. And of course it depends on how much you print as to how long a cartridge will last. We print alot for personal use and things for our church sometimes on this one--(which is used by 3 people), plus my husband has a more expensive printer that he uses for other purposes. So it's really hard to say about how long the cartridges will last since you have to factor in how many people use it, how often, what types of printing you'll be doing, etc to find out.
Based on OUR usages, we sometimes have to change cartridges 2 or 3 times a month. If NO church printing is done, we'll change it about once, twice at the most a month.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Canon PG-30 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge

great product

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was unable to purchase in the WalMart stores. It was very easy to get this in line.
Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Canon PG-30 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge

Great Price

09/05/2014
By ,
Rock Hill SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Ink was a greatdeal at the price and free shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Canon PG-30 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge

Great product works fine.

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered and received the right ink in expeditiously.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Canon PG-30 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge

Great price!

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat this price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Canon PG-30 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge

Best deal available

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very positive experience here: I've used this particular ink for years -- but this is the lowest price I've seen for it (notably less than Staples or the merging Office Depot/ Office Max). Promptly shipped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Canon PG-30 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge

It's an ink cartridge.

04/17/2014
By ,
Gold Coast, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's an ink cartridge, it's what I have to use. WalMart has the best price on these, so it's a no brainer. I have used the remanufactured items from the office supply stores, and used the refill service at Costco, but the new Canon product just plain works the best.
The ship to store works well, no issue in having to go to the store only to find it is not in stock.
I hope the ship to store option stays on line, it is very convenient.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Canon PG-30 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge

I don't use a lot of ink. This works fine for me.

04/21/2014
By ,
Randleman NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Canon PG-30 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge

Great product

03/31/2014
By ,
Scottsdale
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found walmart as best for this product deal. I received it on time. It works great in my printer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Canon PG-30 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge

Site to store (pickup) total cost: $15.31

03/12/2014
By ,
Blytheville, Ark.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered site to store pickup and was there in 4 days, total cost with tax $15.31 This ink last a very long time and well worth it. They no longer stock it in my Walmart since they now sell newer model printers, so I will continue to keep buying this ink with site to store pickup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Canon PG-30 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge

Canon Ink Cartridge

03/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ordering was fast and painless. The product was shipped as promised and I received it a day before it was supposed to be delivered. Great service. I would recommend ordering online from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Canon PG-30 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge

good product

03/13/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't find in a store, got within 5 days to my house
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Canon PG-30 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge

ink cartridge

03/05/2014
By ,
Henderson, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good ink. Prints well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Canon PG-30 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge

they are a good value

02/25/2014
By ,
campbellsville, ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just installed the ink cartridge yesterday but I expect good service from it because I have used these before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Canon PG-30 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge

Good product

12/07/2009
By ,
Venezuela
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent, are just what I expected and needed - high quality, excellent price, and easy to purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Canon PG-30 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge

I always buy this ink online, great price.

01/15/2014
By ,
Arlington, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying this ink for years, never disappointed. Great online price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Canon PG-30 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge

Great price. Ink is grat for my Canon printer.

12/31/2013
By ,
Angleton Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Canon PG-30 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge is very easy to use. It usually last me a couple of months. I had it delivered to my front door which was very nice because the weather was so bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Canon PG-30 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge

Fast delivery

12/26/2013
By ,
middlebury,vt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast delivery.
thank you
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Canon PG-30 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge

ordinary black ink

12/15/2013
By ,
panama city fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to order this ink online because none of the 3 stores in my area carry it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next