Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker 12-Volt Dustbuster Auto Vacuum, AV1500

Black & Decker Black & Decker 12-Volt Dustbuster Auto Vacuum, AV1500

Keep your vehicle interior clean with the Black & Decker Auto Vacuum, AV1500, which is the ideal size to keep in your trunk or cargo space. The Dustbuster Vacuum includes a powerful 12-volt motor for deep cleaning, and it uses a VF48 replacement filter system, which makes it easy to empty and means you don't have to touch the dirty filter. This 12-Volt Auto Vacuum allows you to easily reach into narrow spaces with the crevice tools, and the upholstery brush works well on you vehicle's seats. Also, the Black & Decker Auto Vacuum, AV1500 has a 16-foot power cord for extended reach.
Average Customer Rating:
3.723 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation70%33 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker 12-Volt Dustbuster Auto Vacuum, AV1500

A very useful item for vehicle cleaning.

09/11/2009
By ,
Lakeland, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum cleaner plugs into the vehicle's lighter outlet. The cord extends quite far which allows me to clean the back of my SUV. The cervice tool is a little small and cannot get into deep spaces, like down between the seats. What it does reach, it does a good job at. The carpet tool works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker 12-Volt Dustbuster Auto Vacuum, AV1500

Great Vac. it does all i wanted it to do.

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is Perfect, it accomplishes every thing I wanted to do. Works just great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker 12-Volt Dustbuster Auto Vacuum, AV1500

Worth the money

06/24/2009
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vacuum is a good deal. It keeps the car tidy and the additional nozzels are helpful. I wouldn't recommend the vacuum for large jobs, but if you're looking for something in between thorough cleanings or you keep your car clean you will like the power and convienence.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker 12-Volt Dustbuster Auto Vacuum, AV1500

Waste of Time & Money

12/29/2009
By ,
Somerset, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is merely waste. It does nothing except creating additional work for you. There is a design flaw. It picks up dust from one end and blows out from other end.
I had returned this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker 12-Volt Dustbuster Auto Vacuum, AV1500

What you pay for is what you get

08/03/2007
By ,
Carol Stream, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an average product. It picks up majority of everything but it still can't go into the crevices like it states but it depends on your car. It has a very long cord which helps. I wasn't really looking for an expensive item so this helps to pick up the extra. If you're not looking to spend to much then this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker 12-Volt Dustbuster Auto Vacuum, AV1500

A Great Car Vac

12/23/2007
By ,
Jacksonville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a car vac that you can keep in the trunk and is less bulky and easier to use than a regular vacuum. It is small and prortable, yet powerful enough to take care of your normal car vacuuming. The two attatchments lets you get into small spaces and for carpets. The cord plugs right into the power outlet or lighter and is long enough you can vacuum the trunk. The filter is removable and washable and the dust cup is easy to remove and empty. A good all around solid product that should give many years of service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker 12-Volt Dustbuster Auto Vacuum, AV1500

Terrible and worthless

08/07/2011
By ,
Portland, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dont buy this worthless car vac. It wouldn't stay plugged in and I had my husband ahold the plug and it kept shutting off.after 10 mins of this struggle I returned it and got a shark hand vac. Waste of time and money. Don't buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker 12-Volt Dustbuster Auto Vacuum, AV1500

Just what I wanted

11/07/2008
By ,
Preston, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have recently purchased a new vehicle. As I live in the upper floor of an apartment complex, it was difficult to haul my vacuum down the steps and use it to tidy up my car. This product was just the ticket. It stores in my vehicle, is easy to use and has all the power and suction I could want. I especially like the attachments for upolstery and crevases. I have recommended this Auto Vac to freinds and co-workers. One of my co-workers actually ordered one after I told them about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker 12-Volt Dustbuster Auto Vacuum, AV1500
07/08/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The best thing about this car vacuum is that the power stays constant, not like a battery operation where the power starts to die before the job is done.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker 12-Volt Dustbuster Auto Vacuum, AV1500

Perfect for what I needed

06/15/2008
By ,
North Liberty, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a boat and have trouble keeping the leaves, dust, etc. out of it. I had been using a rechargeable dust buster but they never hold their charge long enough.
I looked for this locally forever and finally mail ordered it. Plugs into the cigarette lighter, so no battery life issues. Works perfectly!
Highly recommended for the use for which it is intended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker 12-Volt Dustbuster Auto Vacuum, AV1500

Good product

06/17/2008
By ,
Buffalo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good value for the price. The vacuum is strong enough to pick up the dirt and keep my car clean. The cord is long enough to extend outside so that I can vacuum my trunk also. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker 12-Volt Dustbuster Auto Vacuum, AV1500
05/29/2009
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very handy Auto Vac, and popular name--works good--saves on trips to the car wash.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker 12-Volt Dustbuster Auto Vacuum, AV1500
06/25/2009
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this product for my husband who likes to eat and smoke in the car. The vaccum doesn't have much suction, it doesn't pick up the ash from cigarrets. It does pretty good job with sand and bigger crumbs, but it seems to throw away some of it from the other side, which is a bit painfull if lets say your legs (in shorts) are on the way, and obviously it throws some sand in other place, which makes no sense... I would gladly return the product and buy something a bit more expensive, but hubby throw away the box so don't think they'd take it... I do not recomend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker 12-Volt Dustbuster Auto Vacuum, AV1500

Just what I needed

05/24/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For just $20, I was expecting hit or miss success. However, this product came with a nice long 12 volt car cord and an accesory nozzle and accesory brush. Vacuum powers right up. Suction is decent for such a small unit. If you put the accesory nozzle on, suction increases. The accesory nozzle also helps for hard to reach crevices. The accesory brush helps when the carpeting is holding onto debris and you need something to loosen it up.
Overall I would rate this poduct high. Given the price, more than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker 12-Volt Dustbuster Auto Vacuum, AV1500
07/09/2013
By ,
Greenville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The suction isn't quite what I expected but it does pick up most dirt. Love that it can be used in the auto plug. Would still order it again, just wish the suction was a bit better.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker 12-Volt Dustbuster Auto Vacuum, AV1500
08/30/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This can ONLY be used in the car due to the charger being for a lighter outlet only no other charging options included. VERY LIMITED USE
Cons: Ease of Use, Design
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker 12-Volt Dustbuster Auto Vacuum, AV1500

a little big

06/12/2013
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This dustbuster is a bit on the big side. The suction mouth piece is small. Not that powerful either.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker 12-Volt Dustbuster Auto Vacuum, AV1500

Not what I expected

04/27/2009
By ,
Anthem, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I expected this item to be much smaller, in order to fit in small cracks in my car and get to hard to reach places. It was not like that. It was too big. Plus, I did not like that it was powered by car lighter only. Would have kept it if it just plugged into the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker 12-Volt Dustbuster Auto Vacuum, AV1500

Its ok

06/02/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Its what I wanted but it has no power to it. Has no sucking power and I am gonna return it because you can not pick up anything with it. I do like that attachments that come with it but you would be better off going to the gas station and using their vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker 12-Volt Dustbuster Auto Vacuum, AV1500

Good auto shop vac

06/15/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could not find a quality Auto Vac until checking out the Walmart online site. Unit is very hight quality and has good suction. The crevis tool could be a little longer to reach beside the car seat thought.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next