Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vituri Vituri Digital SLR Camera Bag, Brown

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vituri Vituri Digital SLR Camera Bag, Brown

The Vituri Fashion SLR Camera Bag is designed for serious photographers who also have a flair for high fashion. The customizable main compartment with padded Velcro walls organizes and gently cradles your SLR camera, lenses, and flash. Zippered pockets throughout make it easy to store cables, batteries, memory cards and manuals. Everything is enveloped in a durable yet distinctive pebbled faux-leather exterior with padded shoulder strap and quick access side pockets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%46 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vituri Digital SLR Camera Bag, Brown

Great Camera Bag!

03/22/2008
By ,
Ft .Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased to get my camera bag and Wal-mart shipped it out quickly. I can fit my Rebel XTI with my 28-135mm lens and batter grip attached (it is in the bag at an angle not facing down since I prefer to be able to have the camera like it would be sitting on a table, my 430EX speedlite and a 18-55 kit lens all in the bag's inside. This bag has a great amount of room. I do wish that the front pockets had something to close them since I worry about things falling out of them and I do wish that the strap was longer. Overall it is a great bag and the Wal-mart price makes it a fantastic by since it is much less than the $50 plus price tag elsewhere to get this bag. It is a great camera bag that doesn't look like a camera bag.
I would definitely recommend this bag to anyone without too many lenses.
I'm attaching a picture of what the inside of my bag looks like filled (the speedlite is in its black case to keep it more protected).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Vituri Digital SLR Camera Bag, Brown

Enough Room, and Light Enough To Carry

02/22/2008
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first thing I noticed about this bag was the overpowering chemical fumes used in manufacture. I had to set it in the basement, filled with newspaper, for a few days to dispel the worst of the smell.
The bag looks good, like a large purse, and even has a stylish lining. The removable padding inside is as good as in my higher-priced bags, and it has plenty of pockets and space for everything I want to carry. The pockets and flap, though covered with ornamental buckles, snap closed, for easy access.
The carry strap, however, I would change. It is a single, rather thin strip of webbing, with a rather thin moveable pad. Though adjustable, the strap is not quite long enough to allow it to comfortably sling across my body for hands-free carrying. The strap does not clip on and off, so will be a bit difficult to replace with another strap.
Aside from this, it is a good-looking, very usable bag, and I'd like to have one just like it in black.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Vituri Digital SLR Camera Bag, Brown

A great price for a quality item

09/15/2008
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good quality bag with only a couple of minor cons.
First, the pros: price was excellent for the quality of the item and delivery by Walmart was very fast (and cheap). It looks great and has a classy appearance. It has a numbrer of inserts that allow for an almost infinite variation in sectioning.
Cons: It is almost too small for more than a couple of items. I can put my camera with attached lens and two other lenses plus a few accessories, which isn't bad.
It has no handle. I wish it did. That may be a reason for me to find a different one, but I'm going to give it a try for awhile and see.
The strap that it does have is too short. It is adjustable but should be long enough to allow it to go over the head for better security while working the camera. It is not removable but there is a square link at either end and I may try to find a strap that I can attach to thoses rings and remove the one that is there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 4 for Vituri Digital SLR Camera Bag, Brown

Look NO further! This bag is Great!

02/28/2008
By ,
Russellville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Firstly, I got this bag in TWO days flat with .97 cent shipping! How can you beat that?
Wow. What a pleasant surprise. For $34 dollars I wasn't expecting much, but I am delighted to say it exceeds all my expectations!
The front clasp fits securely and the side pouches use magnetic claps. The inside is VERY padded and has plenty of velcro configurations to ensure you camera fits exactly as it should. If you have a couple lens you like to carry, you'll find plenty of room for those as well.
Overall, this is simply a great bag for anyone sick of the black canvas bags that scream "HEY, I'M CARRYING A CAMERA IN HERE".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Vituri Digital SLR Camera Bag, Brown

Awesome Bag

08/15/2008
By ,
White Hall, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read reviews on this bag and all were good so I went for it. Now am I ever glad I did. this bag is very nice. Several people thought it was my purse and they wanted it. Has more room then I ever need. I can put my camera, charger, ipod and charger and whatever else in here. It's wonderful & stylish
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Vituri Digital SLR Camera Bag, Brown

Great quality and value

01/28/2008
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been considering this bag for months at twice its price from scrapbook stores and was shocked to find it for such an affordable price. This price was close to or less than cost I would have paid to order it directly from the manufacturer as a scrapbook retailer.
The bag is very well constructed. It is well padded and fully lined, the buckle fastens securely and the camera compartment zips shut for added protection. The bag is slightly on the heavy side when full of gear but the only way to lose that weight would be to sacrifice padding and I'd rather carry a heavier bag knowing my camera is safe.
The pictures on this site illustrate it well. However, the bag comes configured a bit differently than what the site shows. The main compartment is divided in to 5 sections-1 in the middle and two on each side, like the configuration in the picture of the two spots that hold the lens and flash. The configuration of 5 sections allows me to hold my Nikon D80 with a short lens attached, my 50m mm lens, my 18-200 lens and my Speedlight SB800, and one section left over that is large enough to hold another lens.
The pockets on the bag hold lens caps, filters, etc, quite well. The external pockets are great for your cell phone, ID, etc. The internal zip pocket on the inside of the flap hold my remote, hot shoe cover, flash stick, memory card reader and other small items. The pocket on the back side is large enough to store a manual, quick reference guide, gray card or other flat item.
My only complaint about this bag is that the strap is not long enough to carry the bag across the body like a messenger bag, nor is it detachable (which would allow you to attach a different, longer strap). However, I find this to be a minor inconvenience when compared to the quality and value of this bag. You can't be the price and shipping to my home took about a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Vituri Digital SLR Camera Bag, Brown

So feminine!

06/27/2008
By ,
Centerville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a female photographer, and although I love the " rugged outdoors" look of most camera bags, I wanted something that looked more like a purse. Most camera bags attract too much attention, shouting, "Steal me... I have expensive stuff inside!" but this looks like your average purse. The room inside the bag is amazing! I only have a Canon 40D and one lens at the moment, but when I get more equipment in the future, I will be thankful to have such a roomy bag! There are many different sections to store your things in, it's really quite handy. I am very impressed with the quality and design and would definately recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Vituri Digital SLR Camera Bag, Brown

Too Small for Pro Gear

02/19/2008
By ,
midwest
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was excited about this bag because I was looking for something stylish that would fit all of my gear. Unfortunately, it just wasn't big enough. So far as pro gear goes, I don't have all that much - 1 body and 4 lenses, couple flashes and etc. - and it was deceptively small. If you just have a camera and one or two lenses and a flash, this bag is perfect! It's stylish and inexpensive and seems pretty sturdy. But if you've got more gear than that, it's just not going to work. I very reluctantly returned it, but the buck shipping made it worth ordering for a trial to see if it would work so I don't regret giving it a fair shot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Vituri Digital SLR Camera Bag, Brown

Super value

03/06/2008
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bag for my Nikon D40 and all the extra gizmos I use on the road, such as a 200MM lens, filters, charger, Power & USB cables, and even the user guide in the back pocket. I still have room in the side pockets.
It has a nice padded interior lining and several velcro dividers to protect individual components. It also looks and feels like leather, and simply has the appearance of a quality bag. A carry handle on the fold down flap would be a nice touch, but the shoulder strap works just fine.
The bag is truly a bargain for what you can get for the same price at other stores.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Vituri Digital SLR Camera Bag, Brown

Great Product!

01/16/2009
By ,
Rangely, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product. Highly recommended for those who have an expensive camera and accessories. Inside is padded with soft material. Many compartments, or you can move them aside to fit larger items. Two things could be better. Longer carrying strap for over-the-shoulder use and the clasp was a bit rough/tough to use. Otherwise, this is one of the better camera bags I have seen, and doesnt look like one. Is a tad on the manly side, should consider making one that looks a bit more feminine. Overall, I love the bag and is a great way to store my new camera and accessories.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Vituri Digital SLR Camera Bag, Brown

camera bag doubles as a purse

04/14/2008
By ,
Lathrop,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this product for my trip to Alaska! I wanted a camera bag that was big enough for extra batteries and stuff... plus I didnt want to carry a purse and a camera bag through the airports. I was able to fit my Olympus sp-uz camera, batteries, snacks for the plane, my wallet, cell phone and many more items very comfortably into this bag. I was able to divide areas with all the velcro padding that comes in it. I never did fill up all the useful pockets, but I came close! Overall this was probably the best travel product Ive bought!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Vituri Digital SLR Camera Bag, Brown

Just the right size

03/07/2008
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife just bought a Canon S5IS, which is a medium to large sized camera -- smaller than an SLR, but large than most. Anyways, this bag was PLENTY big for her camera, and with all the pockets and compartments, she can store her batteries,chargers, USB cords for transferring pictures to the computer, etc. without any issues. Absolutely wonderful value!
And although I can't knock the bag, WalMart did not have it locally so I had to buy it online and pay shipping...that was the only drawback.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Vituri Digital SLR Camera Bag, Brown

Room for everything

01/01/2009
By ,
Mattoon, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bag and looks like an expensive designer bag! I've been able to fit the nikon D90, the 18-55mm and 55-200mm lenses, all cables (usb, av, charger), 2 lense caps and filters, and user manual. And would still have room for another lense or flash, probly both. I leave either lense attched and fits fine and still have room for everything plus more. Only thing I wish the side pockets had locking latches cause they only have a magnet latch. Strap length shortest 22" longest 43"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Vituri Digital SLR Camera Bag, Brown

great value

06/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag is a great value for the price. It has some nice touches. I like how the main compartment zips underneath the flap. It feels extra secure and I think it will keep my stuff dryer.
It's also a great size. Mine holds an SLR with lens attached plus two other lenses, a couple of filters, my camera book, extra battery and CF card AND THERE'S ROOM FOR MORE.
It feels sturdy and well-built but I haven't had it long enough to tell how well it will hold up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Vituri Digital SLR Camera Bag, Brown

nice bag for the money

06/16/2008
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pretty happy with this bag - just wish it was a little wider so my camera would fit in sideways. It is surprisingly soft yet padded and well made. The shoulder strap could be longer so I could wear it across my shoulders.
Overall, a pretty nice bag for under $40, stylish and fits my camera (with a lens on) and 3 other lenses or accessories.
My only 2 complaints - not wide enough, shoulder strap too short.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Vituri Digital SLR Camera Bag, Brown

Quality Camera Bag

03/16/2009
By ,
N. California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this camera bag. Its perfect for holding everything that I need when I am going out on a shoot. I am actually able to place a few personal essentials in the pockets and leave my purse at home. The pliabel leather is comfortable to carry, and it does not dig into your side in transport. The interior padding does a very good job of protecting the camera when the bag gets bumped around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Vituri Digital SLR Camera Bag, Brown

Very nice looking

06/18/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently received a very expensive camera but didn't have anything to store it in. I looked online and found this bag then looked for the same bag elsewhere. I found that in another website the bag was around $70. So I figured that I was getting a really good deal. The bag looks very nice and holds everything I have- 2 lenses the camera and a flash- and still has room left for a couple more things.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Vituri Digital SLR Camera Bag, Brown

Very Roomy

01/21/2009
By ,
Northwest Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag is awsome! Very roomy and stylish. Has 2 front pockets which are quite roomy as well. Side pockets are even larger with closures. Plenty of cushions and velcro to reposition things around. Room for a larger Digital SLR camera and the lens and all other goodies. Would highly recommend!
I only wish it had a zipper pocket inside for smaller things like memory cards or cash/change/ID.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Vituri Digital SLR Camera Bag, Brown

Awesome Bag

03/10/2008
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camera bag because I had heard great things about it. I was quite shocked when I received it at how large it is. Which is good because that is what I wanted. Right now I only have an XTi in it, but it has plenty of room to add lenses and other accesories! I highly recommend this if you're looking for a bag that isn't too big, but enough to hold your camera and some extras.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Vituri Digital SLR Camera Bag, Brown

Good deal

01/19/2009
By ,
Southern Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a roomy bag for my Canon Rebel XS with extra lense. This meets my need with room to spare (could use it to store my wallet and phone as well) and seems well made, though I haven't hauled it around much yet. The front latch is a bit sticky, but I think will be smoother with use. I agree with the other review that I wish the strap were longer and/or removeable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next