Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Meade Comfort 26" Bike Tire with Kevlar

Meade Comfort 26" Bike Tire with Kevlar

The Comfort 26" Bike Tire with Kevlar provides extra protection for your kid's bike when they need it the most. Use it for riding on the street, bicycle paths or difficult terrain where the risk of a flat tire is strong. This Bell bike tire comes with a thick layer of Kevlar, made from DuPont chemicals that offer strength and durability against punctures and other damage. It also features carbon steel beads that give the part extra flexibility, which helps when riding over rocks, sticks and other objects. They can be folded and unfolded without damage. In addition to the flexibility, the actual sniping pattern on the tire helps increase traction and bite on the road or other surface. With a 26" diameter, the kids bicycle tires provide a comfortable and enjoyable riding, encouraging your child to continue this fun and healthy activity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%27 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Comfort 26" Bike Tire with Kevlar

Tried and True

03/26/2010
By ,
Port Charlotte,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using these tires on three motorized bikes for 2 years.Very durable,smooth ride and good gripping on corner turns.They have the characteristics of a radial tire in that the tread wraps around the edges.It's the only tire I trust at 20-30 MPH.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Comfort 26" Bike Tire with Kevlar

BOUGHT A SET AT MY WALMART FOR $27.99 WITH TAX

08/16/2009
By ,
Charleston, South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great tires. I had 2.0 tires on my old Roadmaster mountain bike and they were all dry rotted and had huge gashes in the sides of them. I ride my bike daily and never had a problem with it but I figured it was time to replace them. 65psi top on this tire has me coasting every where I go. Well worth the price. I saw that someone else got 3 flats in three months, that wasn’t necessary the tires fault, when you change your tires make sure you change your rim tape (if needed) and I changed my tubes with the slime ones. Give my mountian bike a road bike feel
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Comfort 26" Bike Tire with Kevlar

Nice and smooth ride

06/27/2008
By ,
Find A Happy Place
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put these babies on my mountain bike that I have converted into more of a comfort bike and I must say that the ride is much more smooth and easy going than with the meaty mountain bike tires that were on it. I would definitely recommend getting them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Comfort 26" Bike Tire with Kevlar

value tire

09/09/2009
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tire size is 26 x 1.75
This should be compatable with the sizes listed.
As long as the tire wont hit the top of the fork
or frame you can use as tall or short of a tire you want.
these are not balloon tires so width shouldnt be a issue.
If the tire doesnt fit ,double check to make sure you have a 26" rim.
If you do have 26" rims and the tire still dosnt fit?
you need to check your bead seat.
most mountian bikes have a bead seat of 559,
but not all of them.
for the money this is a very good tire
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Comfort 26" Bike Tire with Kevlar

Generic Tire

07/13/2009
By ,
St. Louis, MO.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sadly, Bell & Walmart have teamed up to bring you this "generic" one-size-fits-all bicycle tire. If your bike has 26 x 2.0 tires, this one will be smaller. It's actually a 26 x 1.75 tire. Not only will it be thinner in the tread area, the sidewall will be slightly shorter. Look at your old tires carefully & make sure of the size before you buy. Needless to say, I returned them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
Wish they would label the actual tire size
Posted 11/05/2013
Unfortunately I did not check the comments before I bought these. Would have helped to know this is a 26" x 1.75" tire. The labeling of the range of widths on the box is misleading. Tires don't expand to fit the inner tube. You will need to buy a new inner tube if you are replacing a wider tire.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Comfort 26" Bike Tire with Kevlar

Get tire levels if you have bigger rims

07/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They will fit on 2.10 rims. I know, I put these on the original rims on my mountain bike. I have some suggestions:
-Deflate the tubes as much as you can. The more air you can get out of the tubes, the easier it is to take the old tires off and put the new tires on.
-Use tire levers to get the old tires off and put the new tires on. I got a pack of two at my local Walmart for under $2 and it made the process much easier
-Put one side of the tire bead in the rim first, then the tube, then work the other side of the tire bead into the rim with a tire lever
They are thinner tires but give an overall much smoother ride on paved surfaces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Comfort 26" Bike Tire with Kevlar

Love it

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only was it inexpensive but it was easy to install and was a very comfortable ride. I bought another one for the front and two more for me wife's bike
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Comfort 26" Bike Tire with Kevlar

Great tire!!!

08/29/2013
By ,
St Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have put more than 100 miles on these tires without a problem and the ride is so much nicer..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Comfort 26" Bike Tire with Kevlar

The Worst

11/19/2010
By ,
Toronto,Canada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tire at Wal-Mart USA especially for a bicycle trip I was planning in Europe (www.MyTB.org/nomad1979)
I wanted a brand name tire on the rear wheel to avoid flats. It turned out I had no flats in the front tire which I bought at home (MEC, "made in Thailand"),but half a dozen flats in the rear Bell tire. I cursed this tire throughout my 2 month trip.
The tire is too thin and poorly designed w.r.t. threads if it is used for anything other than clean, smooth asphalt.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Comfort 26" Bike Tire with Kevlar

Decent tire

04/18/2009
By ,
Arroyo Grande, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not sure why it's listed as compatible with 2.125. The tire itself is 1.75. Other then it being a little narrow, it seems to be a well made tire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Comfort 26" Bike Tire with Kevlar

smooth surface

11/20/2013
By ,
saint louis missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it has a smooth surface that will give a softer ride
the ruber is a harder compound than the tires that came with the bike
the softer the compound the faster they waer out
i only took one out of it"s box haven"t put it on the rim yet
will be useing these for 2014 spring untill fall 2014
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Comfort 26" Bike Tire with Kevlar

Searching store shelves 2 days before actual purch

05/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't know that two days before I actually purchased this tire, when I searched the same store shelves and couldn't find the matching tread pattern to the other tread pattern on the front tire, that I would be able to order this tire over the internet from the same Walmart store. Was I surprised!!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Comfort 26" Bike Tire with Kevlar

good tire

11/27/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good tire
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Comfort 26" Bike Tire with Kevlar

nice tire

09/24/2012
By ,
Manhattan, Mt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got these tire fast. Had to pick up my tubes. ( Didn't know why they didn't send them with the tires) But the tires are a nice ride. My other bike has big tread. these are alot eaiser to ride on the rode. I like them and would buy them again. Tell all your fiiends. They will like them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Comfort 26" Bike Tire with Kevlar

good tires

04/08/2013
By ,
Bronx,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tires for bike paths and some dirt roads ,better than regular mtn bike tires save those for gravel roads and such for new York city bike paths and asphalt you will be good to go with these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Comfort 26" Bike Tire with Kevlar

All your potholes are mine.

06/19/2011
By ,
Near the kitchen.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, so good. I needed a sturdy tire for my friction drive bike. It has enough wet grip to avoid roller slippage, but rides smooth. When the tire was installed, a slime filled tube went in as well. Should be good to go for the next thousand miles or more of puncture free riding.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Comfort 26" Bike Tire with Kevlar

good tires

06/15/2009
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to replace some factory tires shipped on a bike. Tires are very tough, durable, good tread, and good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Comfort 26" Bike Tire with Kevlar
06/13/2011
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tire for the price, however, not pleased with the latest price increase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Comfort 26" Bike Tire with Kevlar
09/28/2012
By ,
Columbus, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
accurate description. smooth running tread.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Comfort 26" Bike Tire with Kevlar

Exactly what I expected. Love Site to Store.

12/06/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike tires. Can't say a lot about them. They are performing as they should and were obtained at a reasonable price.
I'm happy with them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next