Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Meade Mountain 26" Bike Tire with DuPont Kevlar

Meade Mountain 26" Bike Tire with DuPont Kevlar

Whether you need a replacement tire or a tough tire that can handle all of the bumps in the road, the Bell 26" Mountain Bike Tire with DuPont Kevlar is a practical solution. The 26" mountain bike tire is perfect for serious bike riders who enjoy rugged biking and off-road riding. For extra protection from flats, this Bell Mountain Bike Tire has a carbon steel bead along with a layer of DuPont Kevlar. The 26-inch mountain bike tires fold and unfold without damage, making it simple to take them on and off your bike. The Bell Mountain Bike Tire fits wheels ranging from 1.75 inches wide to 2.125 inches wide. Whether you do serious mountain biking or prefer a leisurely ride, the Bell 26" Mountain Bike Tire with DuPont Kevlar is an excellent choice of tire for your mountain bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.279 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%38 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mountain 26" Bike Tire with DuPont Kevlar

Tough TIre!

12/15/2012
By ,
Cocoa, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I blew out the factory tire on my bike, and was needing a new one. I did not do a lot of shopping or compairing before I bought this, I just needed it, so I got it. After putting a few miles on it, I noticed that it ran smoother and was easier to pedal than the old one. Then I did some research. There is nothing but good about this product on the web. The Kevlar seems to make this thing puncture-proof. I am soooo looking forward to trying it out on some real rough riding!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mountain 26" Bike Tire with DuPont Kevlar

no set size

02/28/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They pack this as A REPLACEMENT FOR 26" tire.
It's for all sizes which is not accurate.
A 1.50 tire is a lot different from the 1.75 or 1.95 or 2.125.
My bike takes a 1.95 and this tire was to small.
The tire would probably be good if it was offered in the sizes available for 26" bikes!
It should list it's actual size!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Colorado
I agree but...
Posted 07/03/2012
I agree that they should list the width but your rim can probably take probably up to a 2.25 if it is a mountain bike. Look online for the charts that compare the rim width and the tire width. They will tell you the range of tires that will work with your rim.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Mountain 26" Bike Tire with DuPont Kevlar

Good Tires

07/13/2014
By ,
San Juan Capistrano
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is difficult to truly rate tires after 2 months. However they fitted well, they seem well made and so far they ride well.
I have no hesitation recommending these tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mountain 26" Bike Tire with DuPont Kevlar

good value.

09/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decente pair of replacement tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mountain 26" Bike Tire with DuPont Kevlar

AWESOME tires!!!

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced my 26" x 2.00" tires perfectly!... Even was able to do it with my bare hands! I'm an animal ;) The ride is superb and they are well made! Shipped super FAST, too! Don't hesitate to buy these! You won't be sorry!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mountain 26" Bike Tire with DuPont Kevlar

Excellent tire for the money

08/03/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these tires for a 26" x 1.95 rim. They fit perfectly! I had no problem putting them on. Lay the tire flat on the ground. Put one side of the tire in the rim. Turn it around. Start at the stem with a butter knife and work your way around the rim. (Use a clamp or have someone hold the area where you started) This method will save you a lot of time and frustration. I would highly recommend this tire to anybody!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mountain 26" Bike Tire with DuPont Kevlar

Great But...........

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would give it a five star, if the tires were bigger. From the original tores compared to these tores. The originals are way bigger. Coming from a big guy, they do sure hold my weight. Its only been a few days tho. Since Walmart took a month for my shipment to come in.so eager to have feedback. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mountain 26" Bike Tire with DuPont Kevlar

It's a Bike Tire

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fit perfectly around the tube and wheel for my mountain bike. I've also not gotten any flats so far, but that could just be because I haven't hit anything really sharp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mountain 26" Bike Tire with DuPont Kevlar

Great Tire

03/15/2012
By ,
LHC,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two of these tires and two tubes to replace my 26x2.0 tires and they were a snap to put on. They ride nice even on pavement. Price was pretty easy on the wallet. Highly recommend these to anyone replacing existing tires.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mountain 26" Bike Tire with DuPont Kevlar

5,000 mi tread; puncture resistance

10/15/2012
By ,
KC, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these to replace original tires on a Specialized Mtn bike which were puncture-prone (back tire). Most of my riding is urban survival, streets and walks. This tire fit my rim and gave me much better puncture performance (but not zero punctures). The tread is different than shown in the picture and the tire is made by Innova. I just replaced the first tire, worn bald, with the same tire from my local WM store. What more could you ask? It WAS a lower price and better value 2 years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mountain 26" Bike Tire with DuPont Kevlar

Good Quality

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far these tires are very good and well made.This is the first time I have used the 26x1.95 size and Iam glad I did.They are wide enough for me.My bike is a Specialized Hard Rock Comp FS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mountain 26" Bike Tire with DuPont Kevlar

Excellent

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mountain 26" Bike Tire with DuPont Kevlar

Excellent Product

03/28/2011
By ,
Macon, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced 26 X 2 in. tires and had no problems at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mountain 26" Bike Tire with DuPont Kevlar

Product not size specific

05/03/2009
By ,
Windy City
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have to take it back because though my specific tire size is listed on the box (along with other sizes, confusing) it will not fit my bike. I require 26" x 1.75 tire. This tire is 26" x 1.95. I know now I should've looked in the box at the tire and not relied on the info on the box. I say put the right tire in a box with that tires spec on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mountain 26" Bike Tire with DuPont Kevlar

Good value tire

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good value tire for my wife's standard bike. The only downside is that is was not available in the store and took several days to deliver to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mountain 26" Bike Tire with DuPont Kevlar

GREAT TIRE FOR THE PRICE

07/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VERY HAPPY WITH THIS TIRE FOR MY RIDING CONDITIONS. AGGRESSIVE ENOUGH FOR SOME OFF-ROAD RIDING, AND HAS SOMEWHAT OF A CENTER RIB FOR WHEN RIDING ON PAVEMENT WITH THE PSI'S UP. VERY GOOD VALUE FOR THE PRICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mountain 26" Bike Tire with DuPont Kevlar

Good Tires, Good Grip, Puncture Resistant

05/25/2013
By ,
Columbia, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these, at the same time. Changed it right there in the parking lot.... I ride over and up to at times 50 miles a day. Average 30.....Were talking highway roadside...highway debris....Ozarks, railroad tracks......KATY Trail....and a lot of commercial city parts...and construction sites...and alleys. I do a lot of volunteer work, salvage, and survey....and first response. I use my bike to make a living. It has to roll like a top, and my tires have to be indestructible and reliable, hassle free....I use my bike. Period. These tires, are not for casual cruising, but can be...they have a cruiser tire for that.....these have tread, that will cause some drag wind wise. and the good ol humming from well, the tread...vibrating..on smooth concrete.....But if you need a bully...of a tire.... They are for bully travel... They are very grippy, and will throw water straight up in the air behind you up to 8 feet due to the design....at low mph....like a grippy...sticky tire should. They are grippy. You need mud flaps for these... I recommend running them at 40 psi. Which is what I have on my Roadmaster, Mtn Bike...the last year they made those....by the real company. Since I have bought this set....I have put on over 850 miles of highway, and 250 of country, and 350 of city....and they still look new. I have ran over, glass, thorns, metal, metal debris...nails...cans....side of mountains..curbs....etc. etc. No flat yet. I paid 21 dollars a piece...so a set of these for me was 42 plus tax...Well worth it....I expect to make it last. You get what you pay for. Kevlar....a bullet proof vest material....now in a tire. It works well. We'll see how long it last before they dry rot...But so far. They have held up great. A normal tire, I blow in a week. These are still holding up....highly recommended. Just put them on right, and air them up to the recommended psi. No complaints here.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mountain 26" Bike Tire with DuPont Kevlar

Strong tire for use.

07/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use the tire to get exercise on my bike works well, made well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mountain 26" Bike Tire with DuPont Kevlar

A good relacement tire

10/22/2012
By ,
Goodlettsville TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a replacement tire for my wife's bike.
Installation was quick and easy.
She says it provides a nice smooth ride.
so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mountain 26" Bike Tire with DuPont Kevlar

Riding in Kuwait

07/13/2008
By ,
Camp Buehring, Kuwait
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am deployed to Kuwait and these bike tires are how I get around on base. These are great tires. If they can handle 115 degrees day in, day out they will handle anything back in the states! BTW they said 4-6 weeks for shipping to APO, nope 7 days! AWESOME!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next