Ratings and Reviews
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Star Wars: A Pop-up Guide to the Galaxy

Star Wars: A Pop-up Guide to the Galaxy

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Star Wars: A Pop-up Guide to the Galaxy

Cool book

11/29/2007
By ,
ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the book for my 11 year old son, he loved it. When writing the review I asked his opinion he said it was a cool book.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Star Wars: A Pop-up Guide to the Galaxy

Great Book For Kids & Adults

05/07/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended for ages 7 and up. Ordered this for my 4 year old grandson's birthday who recently became a Star Wars fan through his father's love of the series. My grandson and his 6 year old sister love this book but may only look at it with adult supervision because the pop-ups are delicate, intricate and very detailed. This stipulation was enthusiastically endorsed by their father and they spend hours going through the pages and discovering new details with each viewing. Ordered this companion book after purchasing StarWars: A Galactic Pop-up Adventure. Would highly recommend these books to any Star Wars aficionado of any age. Bonus: the light sabers actually light up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Star Wars: A Pop-up Guide to the Galaxy

A true work of art

12/11/2008
By ,
Farmington, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this book originally at another store. It is AMAZING. I bought this for a friend who admires pop-up work. And he's a Star Wars fan. I'm hoping he appreciates his Christmas gift.
This is really for a SW fan -- you may not want the kids touching it. The detail and intricacy are breath-taking. Not only are there large scenes that unfold with every page turn, but there are smaller scenes and items to discover in the corners.
This is a very cool book and Wal-Mart.com offered it at an excellent price. It arrived quickly even with basic shipping. I'm happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Star Wars: A Pop-up Guide to the Galaxy

My son (and husband) LOVE LOVE LOVE this book

02/05/2008
By ,
Calvert City, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The creators of this book were on Martha Stewart Live and I knew I had to get this book for my Star Wars loving son and husband. They love this book, every aspect of it from the details to the light-up lightsabers. It is NOT for a younger child. It is a true pop up book, very detailed, and very fragile. The boys LOVE LOVE LOVE it! On top of that, I saved $12 by buying it through WalMart rather than going to the book store here locally.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Star Wars: A Pop-up Guide to the Galaxy

Prefect! Great addition to my sons collection!

08/29/2013
By ,
Studio City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves it, and plays with it all the time. Just as pictured and expected!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Star Wars: A Pop-up Guide to the Galaxy

awesome book

06/11/2010
By ,
Hampstead, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome book! and an awesome value! the last two pages have actual light up light sabers, incredible! Every page at at least 1 pop up, but most pages have 5, 6, or even 8 pop ups on the page! I'm pretty impressed! and my six year old can't believe we got it for his brother, not him?, Guess I'm ordereing an other one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Star Wars: A Pop-up Guide to the Galaxy

Good for all ages

04/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Am extremely happy, I gave this gift as a birthday gift to my 40 year old husband, and he was just ecstatic with joy. He loves pop up books!!!! I love the huge huge pictures in them and the story...ohhhh wow!
And it's a really good price that walmart was offering!
awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Star Wars: A Pop-up Guide to the Galaxy

awsome book for all ages

06/08/2010
By ,
toms river new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this book for my four yr old and he loves it!it is even awsome for older kids.there is a huge pop up on each page along with one small ones in each corner.the last page even lights up..we love it worth every dollar!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Star Wars: A Pop-up Guide to the Galaxy

auction item

02/01/2011
By ,
Eldora, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several students who are big Star Wars fans, so I intend to donate this item to our school auction, hoping it will bring more than what I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Star Wars: A Pop-up Guide to the Galaxy

great book

01/04/2008
By ,
helendale ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandsons really loved this book, all the pop outs were wonderful, and made everthing seem so real. well done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Star Wars: A Pop-up Guide to the Galaxy

Coolest Pop-Up Book

01/01/2009
By ,
Puyallup, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loved it so much, we bought another and are keeping it under wraps as a collectors' item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Star Wars: A Pop-up Guide to the Galaxy

wonderful book

06/20/2008
By ,
lebanon, ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this book was so great not only for my 8 year old son but for the whole family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Star Wars: A Pop-up Guide to the Galaxy

Great childs book

12/05/2010
By ,
coxsackie, ny.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This popup book is just plain awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.