Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Awakening & the Struggle

The Awakening & the Struggle

Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%24 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Awakening & the Struggle

The Awakening and the Struggle

01/22/2010
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started watching the Vamp Diaries on the CW and really liked it. So i decided to read the books. I saw this deal and was very impressed. The first 2 books come together for only $5. The books and tv show have simialarities and differences. After i read this book, i bought the second 2 books, the fury and dark reunion. They also came together for only $4.50. All the books are really good and i can't wait to get the next two. I'm curious to see if the show follows the books with some of its more dramatic moments. It will be interesting to see how it plays out. These books have a nice love story with a lot of twists in them, but it's obvious that these characters really care for each other.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Awakening & the Struggle

Good, but different from show

02/24/2010
By ,
WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well I watched the show first, which is based on these books. I absolutely love the show. So you already have the characters pictured the way they are in the show, which the main character is described totally different in books both in looks and in her personality, so at first that threw me off, and I didn't like the book at first. As I continued reading, it definitely gets better and I really do like it. However, I truly think that the changes the show does are for the better, as much as I'm enjoying the books I like the show better. I don't know if that's because I watched it first. Normally I like books better, and usually I read them first, so maybe thats it, but anyways a good book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Awakening & the Struggle

Good Read

10/28/2009
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love this book, it was a page turner! The only thing I was not happy with is the condition the book came in, it was bent and a little torn at the bottom, it was still readable though. I do recommend this book to anyone who likes Vampire tail!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Awakening & the Struggle

Okay book

03/13/2010
By ,
Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This series starts out good so i do believe this book is good in its own way nothing like thetv series but i wouldnt recommend starting it because then you wanna know how it ends despite it being horrible i can barely turn the pages in the books to follow...read true blood or twilight much better or just watch the tv series!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Awakening & the Struggle

Too ordinary

10/14/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very easy to read, predictable, and the only thing it has in common with the TV show are the character's names. The events in the show are completely different and actually better than the book. There were like 2-3 suspenseful scenes, but about only 1 romance scene that isn't very well developed. Not even close to "Twilight's" level. This book has the first 2 original books in 1, so if you are buying them separetly, you better get the second one because the first book ends in a cliff hanger. If you enjoy the show, just keep watching that instead of reading this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Awakening & the Struggle

Better than the show

02/15/2010
By ,
north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a twilight fan and i've read all of them multiple times so i decided to try this series. It's great! A really easy read i finished the double book in about 2 hours. The story line was great! I've read the entire series so far and it far exceded my expectations! Can't wait till the newest one comers out in March, already have it preordered!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Awakening & the Struggle

Liked it more then i thought

04/22/2011
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have to say i really like the book its not as bad as i thought i have the tv show also and love that as well. i enjoyed getting to know the core of the people in the book to understand why they are the way they are. its a great book i read it in 3 day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Awakening & the Struggle

a great read

02/23/2010
By ,
oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book series is great, much better than the t.v. series. The only thing these two have in common is the names of the characters. The plot on the book is much better than the show.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Awakening & the Struggle

Not as good as the series.

12/14/2009
By ,
Harlan KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The series is much better than the books, that's a first. I'm about to read Fury & Reunion next. It gets better in the Struggle but I hate the way it ends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Awakening & the Struggle

Not like the series, but a good book.

11/05/2009
By ,
Elbert Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The book is nothing like the series on CW. But its a good book about vampires and Love. AWWWWW
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Awakening & the Struggle

an awesome read!!

01/02/2010
By ,
queensbury ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was like totally epic dude!! I recommend this book to everyone peace out!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Awakening & the Struggle

The Vampire Diaries:The Awakening and The Struggle

09/24/2009
By ,
Monroe, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was really good. I read right through it and loved it. Can not wait for more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Awakening & the Struggle

Very Entertaining!

10/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like vampires and reading about science fiction this series is great!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Awakening & the Struggle

Good Series

12/28/2009
By ,
WPB, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this series for my daughter for Christmas and she hasn't put it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Awakening & the Struggle

this was a gift for my daughter and she loved it

01/16/2012
By ,
winchester,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Awakening & the Struggle
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5