Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Schwinn Schwinn Intercept Adult Helmet

Schwinn Schwinn Intercept Adult Helmet

The Schwinn Intercept Adult Helmet makes your ride safer and more fun. It has all the advanced features you expect in a professional grade bike helmet, yet it is also easy to wear. This adult bike helmet is ideal for cycling enthusiasts and weekend riders. The blue, black and white headgear has a very sleek design that helps makes riding less work and more fun. Schwinn is a name that you've known and trusted for years, and this headgear does not disappoint. The Schwinn Intercept helmet features the Easy Dial fit system to help ensure a custom and comfortable fit. It also has a convenient snap on and off visor to shield your eyes from the sun or other outdoor elements, along with heat sealed pads for extra comfort. The adult bike helmet also features 10 separate vents to circulate the air and keep the rider's head cooler, even in hot weather. You'll also appreciate the bottom cap that helps the headgear fit better while improving stability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%116 out of 121reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schwinn Intercept Adult Helmet

Awesome color, fits anyone

12/19/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This helmet was even better looking in person than the picture. The size is adjusted using a dial that shortens or lengthens the internal headstrap. Very good design. Overall a great helmet for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schwinn Intercept Adult Helmet

My 1st helment

10/02/2012
By ,
Baltimore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife got this for my birthday
looks good on my and feels good also it is so light i don't even know i have it on
i hope that they make it a law in all states to ware a helment on the road and on the trail
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Schwinn Intercept Adult Helmet

Helmit did its job!!!

06/06/2008
By ,
Victor, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flipped bike on pavement, broke ribs, lots of good black & blues, hit so hard it broke helmit but I did not have any head injuries at all. Not only is this helmit good but is is comfortable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+196points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schwinn Intercept Adult Helmet

Nice /helmet

10/22/2014
By ,
Fitchburg,Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first helmet. very comfortable.nice fit great color.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schwinn Intercept Adult Helmet

great helmet

08/06/2010
By ,
Bloomington, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable and light weight. Can't even tell you are wearing a helmet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Schwinn Intercept Adult Helmet

A useful helmet

07/12/2009
By ,
Euclid, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This helmet tightens to the point where my wrap-around sunglasses aren't falling off, unlike other models I've tried, while being comfortable even at that tightness.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Schwinn Intercept Adult Helmet

Not recommended

09/03/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The blue cover of the helmet melted under the sun and it shrank from sides. It looks nice though.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schwinn Intercept Adult Helmet

Really good product

08/21/2007
By ,
st petersburg florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this helemts for safety and thats what is does it is really good help u with the sun i like it allot i use it everyday so i hope everyone gets one u will love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Schwinn Intercept Adult Helmet

Well Worth The Purchase

07/26/2010
By ,
Marietta, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have never owned a bike helmet before. This one is adjustable (duh) and comfortable. I'm 51 now and hope to have more brains left should the need of this helmet ever arise. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Schwinn Intercept Adult Helmet

Good helmet at a good price.

06/14/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quite comfortable and lightweight with plenty of vents. Hoped it would match my Schwinn Delmar cruiser but this is a less purplesh blue but close enough. It looks like it will do the job but hope I never get the chance to find out. I want to set a good example for my youngest and the local bike trail (Youghiogheny River Trail) requires a helmet anyhow. All in all a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Schwinn Intercept Adult Helmet

Nice color and fit!

05/01/2013
By ,
Venice, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this helmet. The color is bright and cheery (and visible!), it fits really well, and it's light. This sounds funny but people are definitely friendlier since I've been wearing it. Plus, it came in the mail the day it said it was going to. Thanks Walmart, I will buy more things from you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Schwinn Intercept Adult Helmet

Good Helmet

09/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool twist adjuster makes it easy to get the right fit. Great feature, since an improperly worn helmet doesn't protect as well (and sometimes not at all). I think $20 is a little pricy for a basic helmet like this, since you can get them for $10-$16, but I am happy with it.
Getting it was a little difficult. I ordered it at the same time as my bike but it came in 2-3 days later. That made it so I couldn't safely ride my bike for even longer. Hopefully, Site to Store will get better organized AND more cooperative with the stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Schwinn Intercept Adult Helmet

Fits my big head!

09/07/2011
By ,
Vienna, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After I bought my bicycle I felt weird riding it without a helmet, especially on the dangerous streets of Virginia. I would wear a baseball hat but that made my head very hot. I went to the stores and all the helmets were either too small or too expensive. This is a nice adult size helmet for a reasonable price.
I like the adjustable ear and back strap, it gives me a snug fit. I haven't fallen yet because I bicycle slower than old people walk. But, just in case I do fall down, this will probably protect my head more than wearing a hat!
Pro:
Adjustable Ear Straps
Adjustable Back Strap
Air holes to cool your head
Fits my big head
Con:
Mess up my hair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Schwinn Intercept Adult Helmet

Good helmet for the money

08/05/2008
By ,
Atlanta GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This helmet fits well, has nice internal pads, a visor, and a good adjustment device at the rear, things that are often not found in helmets of this price. What it does not have are enough vents at the rear of the helmet, but I have not found that to make it too uncomfortable. I wish it came in lighter colors than the blue and red.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Schwinn Intercept Adult Helmet
03/14/2013
By ,
Petaluma, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. I tried others but this is the best. Although I must add that the only reason I wear one is
because it's the law in Petaluma, Ca. But it fits perferct, lite and stylish. Even the color is ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Schwinn Intercept Adult Helmet

I LOVE this Helmet!

08/09/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't expect the helmet to have the visor, fit-ring in the back, or the "automatic"-type adjustable straps. What a bonus! I really do love this helmet. =D I only wish that the helmet came in a different color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Schwinn Intercept Adult Helmet

Very Light

03/22/2013
By ,
Warsaw, In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fit is good. Not sure about the visor. They are very light, can't hardly tell that you have them on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Schwinn Intercept Adult Helmet

Excellent value for price

09/02/2011
By ,
Lewes, Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I have not crash tested this helmet, thank goodness, the adjustable fit and appearance are superb. If the safety function is even average, then this is a very good helmet for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Schwinn Intercept Adult Helmet

OK

02/22/2011
By ,
DC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The material inside makes you sweat easily. The helmet is quite big.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Schwinn Intercept Adult Helmet

Good purchase

05/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The helmet was a good fit and was exactly the product that was advertised. I use it all the time and it fits well- sometimes I forget I have it on!
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next