Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lexmark Lexmark X1270 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lexmark Lexmark X1270 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

This versatile model lets you print, copy, and scan documents in color or black. The Accu-Feed paper handling system virtually eliminates jams.
Average Customer Rating:
3.821 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation82%23 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lexmark X1270 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good printer

07/31/2007
By ,
Liberty, KY.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Lexmark X1270 is a good printer for the home. It looks nice and works great. The printing speed is OK for small amounts of printing or copying. This item replaced an older Lexmark printer which I had owned for 5 years.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Lexmark X1270 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Product

08/14/2007
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product performs well with new software. The fact that it doesn't come with a usb cable makes it much less of a value. Those usb cables are expensive.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 3 for Lexmark X1270 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Easy Shopping

07/07/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopping online was great. This product is very easy to use. Also has the capibility to be a fax. They don't say that in the description. A++++ Product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 4 for Lexmark X1270 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

excellent product

07/11/2007
By ,
jersey city,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its having good features and best for home pc's
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 5 for Lexmark X1270 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Buy

07/27/2007
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product fit all of my personal needs for printing and scanning... I think it's a great buy for the low amount paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 6 for Lexmark X1270 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good if you need a cheap scanner

08/06/2007
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The scanner on this product is good and the software pretty easy to use. If you are planning on using the printer, the color copies do not come out very good (haven't tried just straight black and white print).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for Lexmark X1270 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Nicely Priced

07/27/2007
By ,
Hampton, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lexmark over all makes amazing products. The problems I seem to be having with this particular product is running it with Windows Vista. There are patches you will need to download to use your printer if running it with Vista. Once it's up and running the all-in-one works great. The print quality still meets some of the highest qualities associated with Lexmark printers. Scanning and Copying can be a bit slow but again the quality exceeds expectations for a lower priced printer. If you're looking for a good printer at a low price then I would highly recommend buying the Lexmark X1270 All-In-One Printer. Again great product for a lower price tag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Lexmark X1270 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Its awful

07/20/2007
By ,
Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i got this printer for christmas right? and it prints from the computer but it doesnt scan it doesnt make copies its just a "printer" the only good thing is the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 9 for Lexmark X1270 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

you only get what you pay...

08/02/2007
By ,
HANOVER, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This could be the worst printing/copying machine I ever bought--its printing is agonizingly slow and I had a difficult time installing its hardware--am
disappointed--definitely NOT RECOMMENDED!
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 10 for Lexmark X1270 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great printer, expensive ink

08/04/2007
By ,
savannah, ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This printer does all it claims, and well. The only drawback (and it is a big one) is the ink runs out fast and the cartridges are expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Lexmark X1270 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

A nice product

08/05/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my printer, the price was great and the shipping was fast. Very nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Lexmark X1270 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

meets my needs

08/03/2007
By ,
louisana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i like the all in one, only thing i don't like is it uses to much ink
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Lexmark X1270 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Love it!

08/11/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install, functional design, great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Lexmark X1270 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

EXCELLANT!

08/05/2007
By ,
Edgewater, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My printer was here in only a few days. It was in good shape, and saved me a trip to a further away Wal-Mart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Lexmark X1270 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Very good printer

08/10/2007
By ,
Clarksville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this model to replace my Lexmark 2250 alll-in-one. After a couple of years the old one just didn't work right. I didn't expect much with this downgrade, but I don't need much for wat I do on this one. Just clean copies and simple printing and scanning. This model surprised me with an excellent performance and much cleaner prints than my older, more expensive model. Great value for the price! Shipping cost was outstanding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Lexmark X1270 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good Printer

08/18/2007
By ,
Gilford, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only had this a few weeks, but am very happy with it. Bought it mainly as a printer but am thrilled it can copy and scan.
I was amazed at how easy the scan feature is. I had a scanner at work a few years ago and it was not very user friendly. This is great.
I haven't used the other features yet. Too busy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Lexmark X1270 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good at-home printer

08/12/2007
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great all-in-one to have for home use. The printer speed is okay, and it does do everything. Scanner has good resolution, color-printing is good quality. the only drawback I have found is that the print cartridges are very small, and I already need to think about buying a new black cartridge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Lexmark X1270 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

A small problem

08/16/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you haven't bought a printer for a while, remember: you will need to get a USB cord to connect it. It is NOT included with the printer. The product itself is a good basic scanner/printer and very quiet compared to our older printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Lexmark X1270 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Deal!

08/09/2007
By ,
Stone Mountain, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This inexpensive printer is great for home use. The quality of the print jobs was very good. It easy to use and I love the preview feature that helps make sure you get your print job just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Lexmark X1270 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Not a good product

08/31/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought in July (advertised to work with Windows ME) Enclosed notice in printer box from Lexmark stated Windows ME drivers no longer supported as of June 2007). Returned for credit
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next