Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

The Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser (WP 100) is the easier and more effective alternative to string floss for those who don't like to floss. This electric dental water flosser is clinically proven to be twice as effective as string floss for gum health. And the Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser is perfect for anyone with braces, implants, crowns, bridges or periodontal pockets.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1564 Reviews) 1239
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,095
4 stars
369
3 stars
47
2 stars
18
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation96%1,499 out of 1,562reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
102 Questions | 796 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,095
4 stars
369
3 stars
47
2 stars
18
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

worth it

06/22/2009
By ,
springfield va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently perchased this item based on other reviews. I have had it for 1 mo. Could be priced a little lower but I find it well worth the money.Easy to use w/ great results. I would recommend and would definately purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

A great improvement over the last model

09/27/2013
By ,
Casselberry, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This device is a nice improvement over the last Waterpik Water Flosser.
It's smaller, more adjustable and quieter. The tips that it comes with have more abilities than the normal ones that came with the original. The look is also nicer- more modern. The storage area for the tips is now in the lid, so it seem less likely to lose them. Losing all the tips and not being able to find replacements was the reason I had to replace my very old last model.
The only thing that isn't an improvement is the size of the reservoir. It got a little smaller, but is still very usable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Much better then the one I had

09/29/2013
By ,
Niceville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tank is large and should be able to handle a complete cleaning in one sitting. I didn't use my other water pic because it was just one pressure and not much of that and the tank was small, had to fill 3 times. The different pressures on this is great. Don't know if I'll use the 10. It was messy for me the first time because I wasn't use to the pressure. I like the different tips also. Whatever your need for the cleaning, it's there. The one thing I saw was that Waterpik doesn't even sell a replacement for the Plaque Seeker and you're suppose to replace it every three months.
Over all, I'm very please with it. And the price is great also.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Updated Is Not Always Better

07/30/2013
By ,
New Jersey
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I loved my old Waterpik and probably had it for 15 years. I don't like this one for a couple of reasons. 1) The reservoir is too small. I have to fill it twice to feel like I have done an adequate job cleaning my teeth. 2) The release button for the tips is on the handle you hold while you are cleaning your teeth. I constantly hit it by accident releasing the tip which in turn has water shooting every where. 3) It comes with several different nice tips but only one of each. It's not healthy to share tips so if you have more than one family member you need more tips. They should at least give you 4 of the "classic" tips.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

This unit comes highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!

08/19/2011
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don’t know if anyone has ever had deep pockets in your gums?? If you have than you know that as soon as you eat almost anything the foods lodges right beneath your gum line and it is very uncomfortable and at times very painful. Well, I finally got tired of avoiding the dentist and my Hygienist recommended that I purchase a waterpik. They have so many to choose from and various styles and price ranges. I decided on this one after reading several boxes and could not have made a better choice. This waterpik does the job very well. I’ve only had it for one week but I’ve used it every day since my purchase. Like some other reviewers stated in regards to the attachments the selection is great however they could have given a few extra attachments so that a family 2 or more could share the waterpik unit( went online and checked for replacement flossers and you can get them almost anywhere and they are reasonably priced) so not a big deal. Anyway, they have an attachment included in the box that will serve all of your oral needs. I’ve only used a few attachments so far and have no complaints. I also add a little mouth wash that I got from my dentist and my mouth, breath and teeth feels so much better. Not to mention my gums. The tank is large enough so that all you really need is to fill it up one time per usage. However, on my first day I filled it up twice to get the hang of it. It was and still is a little messy to use. You can change the settings to whatever feels good to you. Beware, this waterpik is more powerful than it looks so choose your setting carefully. I’m certain that after I continue to use this waterpik my pockets will began to shrink. Overall I’m extremely pleased.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Wonderful

03/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best purchases you can make for your health.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

worth the money

01/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well, helps make teeth much cleaner than simply brushing or using floss. The issues are: the water tank is small, and I usually have to refill the tank once each time I use it. Also, the water pump stops working from time to time immediately after you refill a tank of water.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great product

11/07/2013
By ,
Carlsbad, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the product. I Use a wash rag under my chin though as haven't figured how to keep from getting myself wet otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IL
Bib Required?!
Posted 01/18/2014
So I need to make sure I get a bib?! :-)
Thanks for your honesty.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 49 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Think Twice About This Model

11/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this flosser for about a year. It was fine until the pause button started sticking. I have since discovered there are other models with an on/off switch. The tank has been leaking and it says on their site to remove the seal and replace it. It worked the first time. Didn't they do any product testing? I don't want anything that's plugged into an electrical outlet leaking. Don't buy this model.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Lovin' the ease of use!

07/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did plenty of reading before FINALLY taking the plunge to buy this product. Some people have written that there's not enough pressure and many others complained about the reservoir not holding enough water.
So, when I opened the box, I read the (quick start# instructions which clearly explained the do's & don'ts for success. When you follows these, #given you dont have a faulty one) this WaterPik works awesome!
As others have stated, you can fill it with mouthwash or water, etc.. However, you should empty out any remaining fluid daily tp prevent bacteria buildup, etc..
As far as the pressure goes...I set mine on level 2 and that was enough. If I have any resistance, the highest I've set it to is a 6 and that is very strong...borderline painful to the gums; and it goes high than that.
The only con I found is that not all the attachments have a storage space. But, no biggy for me, as I dont use them all anyhow.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser
06/20/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor quality.
The pause button started sticking in the off position
as soon as I bought it.
Now after about two months of use it jams conststantly. It is now totally useless and I will have to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser
05/20/2012
By ,
Syracuse, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have used other water picks products for years. This model seems to lack pressure. It also requires you to run additional water through the water pick after use (if you are using a mouth wash). This requires additional time and waste water. The instruction state if you do not do this you will shorten the life of the product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great option for flossing

05/02/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dental hygienist recommended the WaterPik for me as she indicated that I had bacteria under my gums and that she felt flossing alone was not enough at this point (I had quite a lot of bleeding on my last exam, I believe I have "pockets".) The purpose of using the WaterPik is two-fold. To thoroughly floss my teeth and to also massage the gums. She wanted me to try this for 6 months, hoping to avert more uncomfortable and intensive dental interventions.
The WaterPik is very easy to use, and I can say that after 2 weeks of use, there is already a difference in my gums. I occasionally use regular floss after using the WaterPik. No bleeding, no sore gums after, and nothing on the floss! I never really liked flossing (so didn't floss everyday) - but I don't mind the WaterPik, and I actually spend more time on my teeth than with flossing (even though it is only take a few minutes each evening to use).
Between the WaterPik and my Braun electric toothbrush, I expect my teeth to be in good shape at my next visit! I have only had the unit for 2 weeks, but am being optimistic that it will last (quality). No problems thus far.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

A Leaker

11/15/2012
By ,
AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This unit leaked internally. Water leaked out of the case and accumulated under the unit. It did not leak at the water tray to unit connection nor at the hose to pick dispenser location. Since electricity (pump) is located inside the unit and, water and this type of energy do not mix, I returned the unit asap. I did not purchase another unit. Looks like the company has a quality issue with its manufacturing process.
Walmart ("no questions asked") accepted the return and credited my account. I like Walmart's policy in this regard.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Water Flossing so much better than String Flossing

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Waterpik Water Flosser. I think this waterpik does a very good job of getting all those food particles left after brushing out of your teeth. I used my first waterpik for about 2 years and then the cord broke -- looked like it was cut in two so I had not choice but to buy a new one. My dentist keeps insisting that I should still floss by hand with the string floss in combination with the water flosser but I really don't agree. I have the water flosser so I don't have to use the string and I really think it does a better job. I have a couple bridges in my mouth and the waterpik does a great job getting the food out from under them. I just hope this cord holds up better than my first. Maybe that was just a fluke. Hope so. I've never used all the flossing tips included, but have tried them from time to time. My favorite and old reliable is the basic tip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Very Good Product

08/04/2007
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great. I would definately recommend it. I recently got braces and this is good for cleaning around them. This has 10 pressure settings and 8 tips. It's easy to use and it doesn't look bad either. Very Nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

holder

10/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy this model. The holder for the wand breaks too easy. I have purchased two of this model and the same thing happened. Machine works great but you have to lay the wand on the counter because of broken holder. Bad design
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Why the high ratings?

03/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading the great reviews, I bought two. My husband and I take medications that cause dry mouth. Nothing worse for your dental health, so this is an important purchase for us. SO MANY THINGS TO HATE, I don't know where to start. The design of the lid is ridiculous.
- Shaped like a kidney bean, if you don't place it just right, it falls into the water resoirvoir, dirtying your nice fresh water, and any additives you may have.
- The lid doubles as the storage case for all the tips. Besides the kidney bean shape, which again I have to say..how stupid that is! ?..it is smooth plastic and opens like a women's powder compact. So slippery, it's like watching two bears try to hold onto flipping salmon when the two of us are trying to open the case, attach the tip we want to use, close the case, try to put the lid back in place so water isn't jiggling down the sides to create puddles everywhere, flying droplets on mirrors...it is almost as if the designers are playing an April fools prank, or they got their design idea from watching I Love Lucy re-runs.
- The choice of tips is good, with extras available. While there are two standard tips and each is a different color, the other tips are onesies. Who gets what tip? I can't imagine sharing this unit with anyone. I refuse! Yuk! I don't care what the cost, such a poorly designed unit as this should not be used by more than one person. I've been using a water pic since the 70's, and I shared with two brothers. Not a problem...because that now-ancient-design was 1,000 times more practical -- no matter how effectively the kidney bean shaped reservoir mimics something from the Jetson's space age. It's a hunk of junk. The ridiculous lid design I mentioned before is made worse, because the lid doubles as a case for your tips. Very little air flow, so if you have kids - or a husband ;) - sharing with you, things can get slimy and disgusting pretty fast.
- The thing sounds likes a machine gun...shoots water so hard the cord almost gets pulled from your hand, and there is very little difference between pressure settings. Low to high is ten settings, but all of them are too forceful if you have gum issues and require a gentle touch.
- The pause button on the hand wand is a push down to pause, push down to
resume design. The button began sticking within the first week. So instead of the convenience of single hand operation...we had to hold the pic with one hand, and keep the other hand on the on off switch located on the base of the machine. Since I like to use a paper cup to empty my mouth as it fills up, I was unable to do so. This means spitting directly into the sink, showering sink, counter, and my clothing with each mouthful. Especially bad if your dentist has you adding anything to the water that may bleach your clothing. Even when I remembered to shield my pj's with a towel...I ruined more cotton sleep shirts than I can count. At $22.00 a pop, that's a huge and expensive flaw.
- We continued to use these monsters until the push button froze completely on both units, the rubber gaskets began leaking, and the hoses got kinked. A total of four months for one...and six months for the other.
Water-pic has a new model with an on/off toggle on the hand wand. A few dollars more, but obviously worth the price. Even though we purchased the first ones when they were on sale...losing 50 bucks in less than six months was not something I would repeat.
I have never written such a long review...but I've never bought such a rotten product. Water-Pic, take this one off the market! If it IS still available...
Stay away from this one...you'll regret your purchase for sure!
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Weaker than old model

08/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The reservoir is too small and the maximum pressure is too low. The extra attachments are nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

very nice for the price

11/10/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this product I have a bridge that I was always getting food stuck in and would have to use the special floss to get up and around and sometimes I wouldn't be able to get all of the food out. With this water pick I am able to get all of the material out within seconds, it has done wonders for me. Very easy to use and plenty of optional ends to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 1,240 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  62 Next