Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

The Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser (WP 100) is the easier and more effective alternative to string floss for those who don't like to floss. This electric dental water flosser is clinically proven to be twice as effective as string floss for gum health. And the Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser is perfect for anyone with braces, implants, crowns, bridges or periodontal pockets.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1559 Reviews) 1234
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,094
4 stars
367
3 stars
47
2 stars
18
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation96%1,496 out of 1,557reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
100 Questions | 789 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,094
4 stars
367
3 stars
47
2 stars
18
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

BEST THING FOR TEETH

06/15/2011
By ,
Breinigsvill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son to use with his braces. Since he has been using this, the orthodontist is impressed at how much better my son is doing at keeping his teeth clean. When I take my son in for check-ups, I'm told there is a lot less they have to do. He uses all six tips and this works well. I think he's at that age where everything matters.
Now that I'm writing this, it's less expensive online than what I paid in the store at Walmart. But my son getting a good review from the orthodontist makes it worth the price.
My son mixes mouthwash into the reservoir with the water and he likes the way his mouth feels when he's done.
This is, and has always been a great product to use. Now I need to get more replacement tips for myself and hide them from my son.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Needs work

10/21/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased my waterpik a year ago and it has worked up until now. The white hose decomposed. The plastic material the hose is made out of is cheap and does not last. I think they need to either make a better hose or give you at least three extra with the unit.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Worth the money.

11/23/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item. works great.. love it... I recommend this item.... also just a note I add listerine to water before using, leaves a very fresh feeling compared to just rinsing, also goes deeper into the gum line. Now if I could just remember to use the pause buttom when I pull out of my mouth. :0)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great product

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for getting food out of hard to reach places that dental floss doesn't get.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Exceeded Expectations

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The assortment of tips, the pause button, and even the smaller chamber size which reduced the footprint were all great improvements. If there was one thing that I wish Waterpik would focus on is a way to simply leave the chamber filled with water, without that compromising the unit over time. They recommend flushing it every time it's used, which is really a pain. Surely they can figure out a way to simply stop the flow into the pump when it's off. Why is it designed to leak?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Fresh mouth,Clean mouth

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thiis waterpik flosser is awesome. My teeth feel really clean ( like I was just at the dentist).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

GOOD NAME

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS GREAT
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Best way to floss

10/12/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This way of flossing is very efficient especially for crowded teeth and braces. I am always amazed on how many little bits of food come out with the water even though I brush with an electric toothbrush for more than two minutes first. It takes a little bit of practice but this is the only way to make sure the mouth is perfectly clear of food. I recommend it for all ages and all teeth type.
This is my second waterpik and a big improvement on my first one that lasted one year -which was a different brand and different design so hopefully this one will last longer than that.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Cleans your teeth and gums

08/06/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for getting your teeth and gums super clean! I recommend adding 10% mouthwash to the water. (Don't forget to put warm water in it;that adds a lot of comfort.) You'll want to use it daily. I am very happy I got this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+237points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

I love this machine!!

02/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I both this for both of my teenagers because of their braces, and now my husband and I used it as well. We love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

So far...so good

02/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The unit has been working great for the past couple weeks. Hopefully it will last for a while.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser
05/15/2012
By ,
Northern CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Am increasingly upset with companies that are aware of their product faults, but do not disclose them. Their customer support personnel was aware that their off switch may trigger the bathroom CFI if you have one installed. Their suggestion, at customer expense, was to purchase a single outlet external CFI to piggyback on the original CFI with hopes that that will prevent circuit interruption. In my opinion, this is an engineering design fault that they should have solved before marketing the product, or at lease disclosed this potential problem and let the informed customer decide.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Necessity for non-flossers/braces/bridges, etc

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two of these, one for my hubby and I, one for my kids. I grew up using a Waterpik. As soon as the kids got braces on, I bought one. MUCH better for them as it got gunk out of brackets and made it easier than flossing. My dentist is always impressed with my teeth and gums health, and applauds me for using. I hate to floss. I use this every night, usually adding a splash of mouthwash. Start on 1 or 2 if you are new to it - I use a 4, as I found that to be a great setting for me. It kept my gums healthy while I had a bridge, and I now have an implant, and it keeps my gums healthy. Highly recommend! 9 times out of 10, you will see a tiny fleck come out from between your teeth you didn't know was there!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great for braces

07/25/2011
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I got braces, it was extremely difficult to try to floss around every single bracket and wire and tooth, it was so time consuming, I hated it. So I got this, and it seems to work really well! It really makes your teeth feel super clean and even gets in between all the wires and things really well. I noticed that my teeth, before I bought this, were turning kind of yellowy in the spots where it was hard to clean. After just 1 use, a lot of the stains were gone and after several weeks, my teeth were whiter. Also, after just the 1st use, my teeth felt so clean, and I used the Waterpik before brushing, and it felt like I had gone through my whole routine (flossing, brushing, mouthwash) after just using the Waterpik. (Not saying you shouldn't still brush your teeth, haha!) I like to use slightly cold water (not bone-chilling or anything, but not warm, really) and just a little bit of mouthwash (Listerine Total Care or Crest Complete) and the mouthwash adds to the clean feeling, adding a nice minty flavor to it all. The 'Classic Jet Tip' is pretty good, but I find that the 'Orthodontic Tip' is better for braces. I haven't tried all of the tips, but I'm sure there are some other good ones in there. The tongue cleaner is kind of useless, but it's not that bad, it does make your tongue feel cleaner, but not really any more so than a regular tongue cleaner or even toothbrush. It also comes with a little toothbrush tip, which is nice, but it's hard to use toothpaste with it because it gets all watery and washes away, so maybe you could use the toothbrush tip without turning the Waterpik on, then turn it on and rinse all the paste off and brush the dirt out gently or something. I don't know. But anyway, this is great for braces, it's gentle if you use the right pressure setting, and it gets your teeth and braces clean.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

My water flosser-great price for a good brand name

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this at the recommendation from my dental hygienist that I add this to my daily routine of caring for my teeth. She told me that as I get older, my gums need to be taken care of as well as my teeth and that a water pick would be a good routine for me to add.
At first, I used warm. filtered, microwaved water.. That was great, but too tedious for a daily routine for me. Than I tried warm tap water, but because my bathroom is on the other side of my house from my hot water heater, I had to use a gallon of water to get the warm water to reach me unless I immediately used it after my shower which didn't always suit. I then decided to try tap temperature. Luckily, I live in Florida and our "cool" water in May does not affect the nerves in my teeth as it does some people. That makes it easier and I easily have added it to my routine. When Fall comes, however, I might have to use warmer water.
So far, I like this product. I've never had another brand so I can't compare it.
It's not as messy as I thought it would be as long as I close my lips around the tip and don't open them unless I put it on pause. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Deep cleaning process

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help cleanning my gum deeply water shut strongly between your theeth loosing all particles holding between gums and theeth..
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Waaterpik Ultra

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product. Nice selection of attachments. Works well. Will buy another to give as a gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Purest water pick.

01/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine us so must for people who take cleaning what ever tooth brush have not. Goes to places that regular toothpicks or flaws can not. This machine has enough force jet setting to fit any demand. Overall, if you can afford it ( and rather price is very reasonable ) don't wait get one for yourself, your family. You will be happy with it in the end.
5 Stars machine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

toothy

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My teeth have never felt so clean. Hate to floss so this is a great solution. Use it everyday..sometimes twice a day.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

No buyers remorse. :)

09/30/2011
By ,
Goddard, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with my purchase of the Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser. I enjoy the added tips with this unit...others do not offer it and seem to be as high in price and possibly not so great in quality. I am pleased with the variable speed/pressure. For now I tend to only use it on a lower setting but it's nice to know I may use it on a higher one if I choose to. I was quite surprised to discover the debris that was dislodged by a waterpik. I had no idea that it would be so thorough and yet gentle.
I am a direction reader and the only thing that I have to say that I am dissapointed at is the fact that the unit is only to be performed no longer than 5 minutes at a time in any 2 hour period to prevent damage to the motor. If that is the case, only one person can use it in the morning and in the evening if you are getting ready at the same time. When I use it, the tub of water is dispensed in about 3 to 5 minutes so that elliminates my husband from using it after me. Nevertheless, the purchase was for ME...so "I" am quite happy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 1,235 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  62 Next