Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

The Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser (WP 100) is the easier and more effective alternative to string floss for those who don't like to floss. This electric dental water flosser is clinically proven to be twice as effective as string floss for gum health. And the Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser is perfect for anyone with braces, implants, crowns, bridges or periodontal pockets.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.602 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(2044 Reviews) 1719
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,458
4 stars
459
3 stars
66
2 stars
21
1 star
40
Customer Recommendation96%1,955 out of 2,033reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
105 Questions | 815 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,458
4 stars
459
3 stars
66
2 stars
21
1 star
40
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

waterpik

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
verry good product does what you expect
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Waterpik Flosser

06/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the one recommended by our Dentist. I think it works very well but it's bigger then I expected and has to sit out on the vanity so it looks ridiculous. If you look at it long enough, it starts to resemble a character from Star Wars.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

A gift

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Dad after his hygienist suggested it. He loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Cleans your teeth and gums

08/06/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for getting your teeth and gums super clean! I recommend adding 10% mouthwash to the water. (Don't forget to put warm water in it;that adds a lot of comfort.) You'll want to use it daily. I am very happy I got this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+274points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

cleans well

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well with multiple attachments for cleaning
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

waterpik

06/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's better than floss. Love it. My teeth cell clean
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Flosser

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well. Not as quiet as had hoped but not a problem
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great for braces

07/25/2011
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I got braces, it was extremely difficult to try to floss around every single bracket and wire and tooth, it was so time consuming, I hated it. So I got this, and it seems to work really well! It really makes your teeth feel super clean and even gets in between all the wires and things really well. I noticed that my teeth, before I bought this, were turning kind of yellowy in the spots where it was hard to clean. After just 1 use, a lot of the stains were gone and after several weeks, my teeth were whiter. Also, after just the 1st use, my teeth felt so clean, and I used the Waterpik before brushing, and it felt like I had gone through my whole routine (flossing, brushing, mouthwash) after just using the Waterpik. (Not saying you shouldn't still brush your teeth, haha!) I like to use slightly cold water (not bone-chilling or anything, but not warm, really) and just a little bit of mouthwash (Listerine Total Care or Crest Complete) and the mouthwash adds to the clean feeling, adding a nice minty flavor to it all. The 'Classic Jet Tip' is pretty good, but I find that the 'Orthodontic Tip' is better for braces. I haven't tried all of the tips, but I'm sure there are some other good ones in there. The tongue cleaner is kind of useless, but it's not that bad, it does make your tongue feel cleaner, but not really any more so than a regular tongue cleaner or even toothbrush. It also comes with a little toothbrush tip, which is nice, but it's hard to use toothpaste with it because it gets all watery and washes away, so maybe you could use the toothbrush tip without turning the Waterpik on, then turn it on and rinse all the paste off and brush the dirt out gently or something. I don't know. But anyway, this is great for braces, it's gentle if you use the right pressure setting, and it gets your teeth and braces clean.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

good product

05/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the product, very functional. Do not need to use floss any more, it takes care of all food stuck between my teeth and more. Had dental procedure done and needed to irrigate my gums. The Waterpik Ultra works wery well. Use it on setting 4 and it's plenty powerful (tried the highest setting and it is too strong - you can peel a paint with it - just kidding, but it is strong). There are two things that can use some improvement. First, it is noisy. Second, the line from the base to the pick is too short, have to move the entire unit every time I floss. Otherwise, very good product for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

water pik flosser

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works especially well for loose teeth or braces.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

I use it at least three times a day

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this water flosser. It truly does a great job cleaning my mouth and teeth. I use it at least three times a day. I like having the ability to adjust the water pressure and the different nozzles/tips that come with the flosser. I have braces on my teeth so this really does help keep my mouth and teeth clean along with brushing numerous times every day. It is a great product and I was satisfied with the price because it is truly worth it. I would recommend this particular product to family and friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Needs work

10/21/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased my waterpik a year ago and it has worked up until now. The white hose decomposed. The plastic material the hose is made out of is cheap and does not last. I think they need to either make a better hose or give you at least three extra with the unit.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+101points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

DISAPPOINTED

06/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WELL, I WAS USING IT AT FULL STRENGTH DAILY, DEALING WITH THE WATER MESS, ETC, THINKING IT WAS DOING A GREAT JOB ON PLAQUE, ETC. WENT TO THE DENTIST & WAS TOLD I HAVE A LOT OF PLAQUE! I WAS FLOSSING BEFORE & APPARENTLY FLOSSING DOES A BETTER JOB OR I AM INCOMPETENT AT USING A WATERPIK. I USE A SONIC TOOTHBRUSH ALSO. THE CLEANUP GETS TIRESOME TOO.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser
05/15/2012
By ,
Northern CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Am increasingly upset with companies that are aware of their product faults, but do not disclose them. Their customer support personnel was aware that their off switch may trigger the bathroom CFI if you have one installed. Their suggestion, at customer expense, was to purchase a single outlet external CFI to piggyback on the original CFI with hopes that that will prevent circuit interruption. In my opinion, this is an engineering design fault that they should have solved before marketing the product, or at lease disclosed this potential problem and let the informed customer decide.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Better Than I Expected

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure how well this flosser would work, but I have to say that I am very surprised. I appears to get down between the teeth fairly well. The HIGH setting on this thing is pretty powerful so you may need to set it lower at first.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great item and low cost

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this was an excellent item and best cost I found....I'm pleased
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Water Pik

06/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works as expected - a real time saver since I never liked flossing much.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

No buyers remorse. :)

09/30/2011
By ,
Goddard, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with my purchase of the Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser. I enjoy the added tips with this unit...others do not offer it and seem to be as high in price and possibly not so great in quality. I am pleased with the variable speed/pressure. For now I tend to only use it on a lower setting but it's nice to know I may use it on a higher one if I choose to. I was quite surprised to discover the debris that was dislodged by a waterpik. I had no idea that it would be so thorough and yet gentle.
I am a direction reader and the only thing that I have to say that I am dissapointed at is the fact that the unit is only to be performed no longer than 5 minutes at a time in any 2 hour period to prevent damage to the motor. If that is the case, only one person can use it in the morning and in the evening if you are getting ready at the same time. When I use it, the tub of water is dispensed in about 3 to 5 minutes so that elliminates my husband from using it after me. Nevertheless, the purchase was for ME...so "I" am quite happy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Wonderful

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The waterpik was recommended by my dentist and is a great, well designed item for your oral health.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great job

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great, much better than the old one that it replaced. It's much quieter as well. Makes using a water pic much nicer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 1,317 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  66 Next