Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

The Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser (WP 100) is the easier and more effective alternative to string floss for those who don't like to floss. This electric dental water flosser is clinically proven to be twice as effective as string floss for gum health. And the Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser is perfect for anyone with braces, implants, crowns, bridges or periodontal pockets.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1370 Reviews) 1045
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
961
4 stars
327
3 stars
42
2 stars
16
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation96%1,317 out of 1,368reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
82 Questions | 738 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
961
4 stars
327
3 stars
42
2 stars
16
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

This is my second Waterpik we have purchased

03/13/2013
By ,
Saratoga Spgs, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like a lot of things about it - but after owning a second Waterpik for about 3 years now, the same thing has happened - over time, the hose wears & a pin-hole puncture develops - so you are squirting out water - but not for where it is designed - your mouth
also, you cannot clean the area where you hold the handle & it is a place where mildew has accumulated (at least in ours) - so know, I am really debating whether or not to purchase a third unit -
the flosser is nice-but be aware that mildew will also accumulate in the tip - so be aware of this problem - guess if you put the tips in a mild bleach solution, you would be able to kill the mildew that could accumulate
improving the quality of the hose would go a long way - & permitting the customer to clean areas more would be nice
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Saratoga Spgs, NY
I want to update my experience
Posted 01/08/2014
with Waterpik - after contacting the company, they sent free of charge the hose & handle unit free of charge for replacement - it was EASY to install - and since this time, have had no further issues with my Waterpik - - thank you !
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 42 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Awesome product!!

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser! I use it every night! It makes my gums and teeth feel so clean and healthy. Awesome product at a very reasonable price. I love that it has 6 different types of wands to use for different needs in a handy easily accessible compartment. I also like that is has adjustable water pressure dial and the wand has a pause button. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a water flosser.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Your dentist will love you!

08/07/2014
By ,
Lexington Park, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a replacement...a bit louder than the last, but it really gets your teeth clean. Use before or after brushing (I uses after)...you will be amazed how much crud a mouth can hold, and this gets it all out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

08/06/2014
By ,
Raleigh,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This water flosser comes with a Sonic Toothbrush and 6 Tips. The tip Rotates to squirt water at any angle. The ULTRA has 10 pressure settings which is plenty strong enough for braces, Partials and Implants. This flosser has a very high pressure at 10 .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Perfect For Whole Family

04/28/2013
By ,
Tonawanda, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I have a 9 yr old that doesn't like brushing her teeth, a 16 yr old in braces, and me with a partial. I had one years ago, but long since gone. Now the 9 yr old, uses this more than once at a time and instead of forcing her to brush her teeth, I have to tell her THAT's ENOUGH....LET's GO. As for 16 yr old with braces...said he wasn't going to use it but it's funny i hear it running every morning and night. As for me...the few teeth I have left, this may actually help to save them as dentist recommended. In our house, some use with a little mouth wash and some just tooth paste on the brush tip and just plain water. Recommend using room tempature water or warm. Love the various speeds on this as fits the whole family in their own comfort zone. Additionally, love all the tips as meets the need of all family members. Replacement tips a bit pricey, but plenty in this to last for quite a while. Liked this one so much bought another one for family camp. Should have bought it years ago before I lost most of mine and kids where younger. 2 thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Terrific flosser

08/07/2014
By ,
Penfield, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was recommended by my dentist's assistant and it does a wonderful job. Really DOES clean better than just floss.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Replacement for 30+ year old unit.

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent update to my original 30+ yrear old unit. Not in love with the water tank top that holds other tips. Tips are had to fit properly in the top and the top itself is not easily taken off and on the tank. Takes attention to detail to accomplish easily. But then you do not need the top to have the unit function, etc.. Overall good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

effective aid in teeth cleaning.

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used another model of a waterpick before, bought this one because my old one broke. it is more compact, which I like because my bathroom space is limited. I am using it on the highest setting. it helps clean food out between the teeth.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Dentist Recomended

01/03/2010
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
During my dental visit it was shown that although I was flossing occasionally, it wasn't enough to prevent bleeding when the dental assistant flossed my teeth. She recommended that perhaps I try a water pik; and that the results are usually better than flossing, because it strengthens the gums which then prevents the bleeding. Well this has worked. I have been using this product for about 2 to 3 weeks and it's so easy to use. I like it so much better than flossing!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+118points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

BEST THING FOR TEETH

06/15/2011
By ,
Breinigsvill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son to use with his braces. Since he has been using this, the orthodontist is impressed at how much better my son is doing at keeping his teeth clean. When I take my son in for check-ups, I'm told there is a lot less they have to do. He uses all six tips and this works well. I think he's at that age where everything matters.
Now that I'm writing this, it's less expensive online than what I paid in the store at Walmart. But my son getting a good review from the orthodontist makes it worth the price.
My son mixes mouthwash into the reservoir with the water and he likes the way his mouth feels when he's done.
This is, and has always been a great product to use. Now I need to get more replacement tips for myself and hide them from my son.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Does the job for a reasonable price

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far no problems. Don't have any experience with other water flossing devices to compare it to to, but I like the selection of tips provided, the convenient tips holder in the cap and the fairly compact size. Seems to do the job well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

08/01/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my son who has braces and was having difficulty using regular floss. He's using the orthodontic tip and having great success. It takes a little coordination at first to get the hang of it and not spray all over the bathroom mirror!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

For previous owners you may be disappointed

03/26/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I previously owned a WP-100 and was very happy with it. It had terrific water pressure and I used it at a number 4 setting. My new WP-100 has very poor water pressure. I have to run it at a number 10 to feel the same pressure as the old number 4. Anything below a number 8 is useless. I returned the unit for another one - same thing - poor water pressure. Waterpik customer service told me that this is the pressure they now use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Love waterpik water flosser

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this flosser to replace my old one. I used the same model, and I still love it. Works great, sturdy, good size water container.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Can't believe I ever was without one!

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product!!! I like that it has a speed dial so that my young son can use it on 2, and me and my husband can turn it up to 10 if we choose. It's a great deal, comes with a few different attachments. I did think a "pause" button on the side would be great, but if your looking to buy it and are wondering... just do it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

really works

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to teeth bleeding when I brush my teeth, after use this product just for one week,never bleeding anymore
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Cleans your teeth and gums

08/06/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for getting your teeth and gums super clean! I recommend adding 10% mouthwash to the water. (Don't forget to put warm water in it;that adds a lot of comfort.) You'll want to use it daily. I am very happy I got this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+197points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

exactly what I was looking for

03/05/2011
By ,
Oconomowoc, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my water pik. I have always used one ( this brand ) and my gums started hurting after mine had sprung a leak and wasn't useable anymore. Immediatley when I started using my new water pik, my gums cleared back up so they don't hurt anymore .The thing I didn't like about my old one was that it was not easy to turn the pik because the handle wasn't notched so I would just turn the whole piece that you hold. ( which is why my old ones would spring a leak ) This one has the notches so it makes it easy to turn it in your mouth. I like the color and even the size of the water tank is just right. And also it is so quiet. I would defenitly reccommend this to every one
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Needs work

10/21/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased my waterpik a year ago and it has worked up until now. The white hose decomposed. The plastic material the hose is made out of is cheap and does not last. I think they need to either make a better hose or give you at least three extra with the unit.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

GOOD PRODUCT AT A GOOD PRICE

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using waterpik for over 30 years. This model has sleek clean lines, came with an unexpected bonus of addl utensils at a good price with fast shipping from Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 1,046 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  53 Next