Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

The Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser (WP 100) is the easier and more effective alternative to string floss for those who don't like to floss. This electric dental water flosser is clinically proven to be twice as effective as string floss for gum health. And the Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser is perfect for anyone with braces, implants, crowns, bridges or periodontal pockets.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1334 Reviews) 1009
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
935
4 stars
320
3 stars
41
2 stars
15
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation96%1,284 out of 1,332reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
76 Questions | 721 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
935
4 stars
320
3 stars
41
2 stars
15
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

gets the job done

07/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works very well on all power settings...the higher the power setting the quicker your need to replenish your reservoir...my only real complaint is that it is louder than I had expected it to be particularly on the higher power settings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

nice unit

07/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice unit good power for water pressure and all the attachment you will need for cleaning normal teeth and braces...
still I think a little pricey for what it is....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Dentist Recomended

01/03/2010
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
During my dental visit it was shown that although I was flossing occasionally, it wasn't enough to prevent bleeding when the dental assistant flossed my teeth. She recommended that perhaps I try a water pik; and that the results are usually better than flossing, because it strengthens the gums which then prevents the bleeding. Well this has worked. I have been using this product for about 2 to 3 weeks and it's so easy to use. I like it so much better than flossing!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+118points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

BEST THING FOR TEETH

06/15/2011
By ,
Breinigsvill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son to use with his braces. Since he has been using this, the orthodontist is impressed at how much better my son is doing at keeping his teeth clean. When I take my son in for check-ups, I'm told there is a lot less they have to do. He uses all six tips and this works well. I think he's at that age where everything matters.
Now that I'm writing this, it's less expensive online than what I paid in the store at Walmart. But my son getting a good review from the orthodontist makes it worth the price.
My son mixes mouthwash into the reservoir with the water and he likes the way his mouth feels when he's done.
This is, and has always been a great product to use. Now I need to get more replacement tips for myself and hide them from my son.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

This Waterpik has now become a daily essential.

07/07/2014
By ,
Kingsport, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little product. Wish it held more water, or there was an easier way to fill it, but it works great. Would definitely buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

great price

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price and arrived much quicker than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Cleans your teeth and gums

08/06/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for getting your teeth and gums super clean! I recommend adding 10% mouthwash to the water. (Don't forget to put warm water in it;that adds a lot of comfort.) You'll want to use it daily. I am very happy I got this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+196points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

exactly what I was looking for

03/05/2011
By ,
Oconomowoc, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my water pik. I have always used one ( this brand ) and my gums started hurting after mine had sprung a leak and wasn't useable anymore. Immediatley when I started using my new water pik, my gums cleared back up so they don't hurt anymore .The thing I didn't like about my old one was that it was not easy to turn the pik because the handle wasn't notched so I would just turn the whole piece that you hold. ( which is why my old ones would spring a leak ) This one has the notches so it makes it easy to turn it in your mouth. I like the color and even the size of the water tank is just right. And also it is so quiet. I would defenitly reccommend this to every one
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

For previous owners you may be disappointed

03/26/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I previously owned a WP-100 and was very happy with it. It had terrific water pressure and I used it at a number 4 setting. My new WP-100 has very poor water pressure. I have to run it at a number 10 to feel the same pressure as the old number 4. Anything below a number 8 is useless. I returned the unit for another one - same thing - poor water pressure. Waterpik customer service told me that this is the pressure they now use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Love it for my braces

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got adult braces. The waterpik is a life saver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Needs work

10/21/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased my waterpik a year ago and it has worked up until now. The white hose decomposed. The plastic material the hose is made out of is cheap and does not last. I think they need to either make a better hose or give you at least three extra with the unit.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Best Flosser I've owned.

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing how well teeth and mouth feel clean. Gets particles not reached by other means especially when have bridges or hard to reach areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

A great improvement over the last model

09/27/2013
By ,
Casselberry, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This device is a nice improvement over the last Waterpik Water Flosser.
It's smaller, more adjustable and quieter. The tips that it comes with have more abilities than the normal ones that came with the original. The look is also nicer- more modern. The storage area for the tips is now in the lid, so it seem less likely to lose them. Losing all the tips and not being able to find replacements was the reason I had to replace my very old last model.
The only thing that isn't an improvement is the size of the reservoir. It got a little smaller, but is still very usable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great for braces

07/25/2011
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I got braces, it was extremely difficult to try to floss around every single bracket and wire and tooth, it was so time consuming, I hated it. So I got this, and it seems to work really well! It really makes your teeth feel super clean and even gets in between all the wires and things really well. I noticed that my teeth, before I bought this, were turning kind of yellowy in the spots where it was hard to clean. After just 1 use, a lot of the stains were gone and after several weeks, my teeth were whiter. Also, after just the 1st use, my teeth felt so clean, and I used the Waterpik before brushing, and it felt like I had gone through my whole routine (flossing, brushing, mouthwash) after just using the Waterpik. (Not saying you shouldn't still brush your teeth, haha!) I like to use slightly cold water (not bone-chilling or anything, but not warm, really) and just a little bit of mouthwash (Listerine Total Care or Crest Complete) and the mouthwash adds to the clean feeling, adding a nice minty flavor to it all. The 'Classic Jet Tip' is pretty good, but I find that the 'Orthodontic Tip' is better for braces. I haven't tried all of the tips, but I'm sure there are some other good ones in there. The tongue cleaner is kind of useless, but it's not that bad, it does make your tongue feel cleaner, but not really any more so than a regular tongue cleaner or even toothbrush. It also comes with a little toothbrush tip, which is nice, but it's hard to use toothpaste with it because it gets all watery and washes away, so maybe you could use the toothbrush tip without turning the Waterpik on, then turn it on and rinse all the paste off and brush the dirt out gently or something. I don't know. But anyway, this is great for braces, it's gentle if you use the right pressure setting, and it gets your teeth and braces clean.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

great product

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product and i got the best deal at walmart. all good on this end.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Recommended by dental assistant

06/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Over all we like the unit but it leaks around the fitting for the tip quite a bit. It is a bit messy, be very close the sink and have a towel handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Excellent

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great product!

01/22/2014
By ,
Kansas City,Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this about 2 weeks ago and already notice an improvement in my gum health. Has plenty of power and reservoir holds plenty of water for each use. Have to be careful of the power setting though because it could probably make your gums bleed if set too high. A huge improvement over flossing because it washes food particles out instead of imbedding them like floss can. I checked for leftover plaque after using with one of the "picks" to clean between teeth and there was none! I am very impressed with results.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great Value, Great Product!

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very Impressed with this product! I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

No buyers remorse. :)

09/30/2011
By ,
Goddard, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with my purchase of the Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser. I enjoy the added tips with this unit...others do not offer it and seem to be as high in price and possibly not so great in quality. I am pleased with the variable speed/pressure. For now I tend to only use it on a lower setting but it's nice to know I may use it on a higher one if I choose to. I was quite surprised to discover the debris that was dislodged by a waterpik. I had no idea that it would be so thorough and yet gentle.
I am a direction reader and the only thing that I have to say that I am dissapointed at is the fact that the unit is only to be performed no longer than 5 minutes at a time in any 2 hour period to prevent damage to the motor. If that is the case, only one person can use it in the morning and in the evening if you are getting ready at the same time. When I use it, the tub of water is dispensed in about 3 to 5 minutes so that elliminates my husband from using it after me. Nevertheless, the purchase was for ME...so "I" am quite happy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 1,010 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  51 Next