Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

The Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser (WP 100) is the easier and more effective alternative to string floss for those who don't like to floss. This electric dental water flosser is clinically proven to be twice as effective as string floss for gum health. And the Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser is perfect for anyone with braces, implants, crowns, bridges or periodontal pockets.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1377 Reviews) 1052
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
967
4 stars
328
3 stars
42
2 stars
16
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation96%1,324 out of 1,375reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
82 Questions | 739 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
967
4 stars
328
3 stars
42
2 stars
16
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Perfect For Whole Family

04/28/2013
By ,
Tonawanda, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I have a 9 yr old that doesn't like brushing her teeth, a 16 yr old in braces, and me with a partial. I had one years ago, but long since gone. Now the 9 yr old, uses this more than once at a time and instead of forcing her to brush her teeth, I have to tell her THAT's ENOUGH....LET's GO. As for 16 yr old with braces...said he wasn't going to use it but it's funny i hear it running every morning and night. As for me...the few teeth I have left, this may actually help to save them as dentist recommended. In our house, some use with a little mouth wash and some just tooth paste on the brush tip and just plain water. Recommend using room tempature water or warm. Love the various speeds on this as fits the whole family in their own comfort zone. Additionally, love all the tips as meets the need of all family members. Replacement tips a bit pricey, but plenty in this to last for quite a while. Liked this one so much bought another one for family camp. Should have bought it years ago before I lost most of mine and kids where younger. 2 thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Good power...we had a similar waterpik for 10 yrs+

08/17/2014
By ,
Seminole, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good in all respects
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Dentist Recomended

01/03/2010
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
During my dental visit it was shown that although I was flossing occasionally, it wasn't enough to prevent bleeding when the dental assistant flossed my teeth. She recommended that perhaps I try a water pik; and that the results are usually better than flossing, because it strengthens the gums which then prevents the bleeding. Well this has worked. I have been using this product for about 2 to 3 weeks and it's so easy to use. I like it so much better than flossing!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+118points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great water flosser

08/02/2014
By ,
clearwater, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product after using two different portable flossers. The waterpik has a large water tank so you don't have to keep refilling. There are 10 water flow settings - enough for anyone's sensativty level - I use 6 at the moment. The unit comes with different heads - I have only used the standard one which does the job for me & there is convenient storage for heads on top of water tank. My only objection (not a big one) is the the unit is a bit noisy, but I can live with it.
So far the unit has done a great job - I have braces - I am very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Very pleased so far

08/11/2014
By ,
Fort Payne, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is quieter than previous one we had, but i feel with 10 pressure settings that it has plenty of power. I also like the built in covered storage for pics. And the flosser fits very nicely back into machine when done. The smaller size too fits my sink area better too. Very happy...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

1st time user of a Waterpik

08/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I expected a large unit. This was compact & easily fit on counter. Directions to use are pretty concise & You Tube videos are available for more instructions. I thought I would be grossed out by this but surprisingly not as bad as I thought it would be. With a little practice, I think this will work out fine. Hoping this will help with the damage I have caused by over zealous brushing (too hard & too often). Next dental check-up will be deciding factor.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

BEST THING FOR TEETH

06/15/2011
By ,
Breinigsvill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son to use with his braces. Since he has been using this, the orthodontist is impressed at how much better my son is doing at keeping his teeth clean. When I take my son in for check-ups, I'm told there is a lot less they have to do. He uses all six tips and this works well. I think he's at that age where everything matters.
Now that I'm writing this, it's less expensive online than what I paid in the store at Walmart. But my son getting a good review from the orthodontist makes it worth the price.
My son mixes mouthwash into the reservoir with the water and he likes the way his mouth feels when he's done.
This is, and has always been a great product to use. Now I need to get more replacement tips for myself and hide them from my son.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

GOOD, IS HOW HAS A DENTIST IN YOUT HOUSE, FOR ALL

08/13/2014
By ,
PALM BAY, FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE shipping was fast, in good conditions, I recomended for everyone, when I was looking for thar (WATERPIK), I do not find in other place that Walmart is good price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

For previous owners you may be disappointed

03/26/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I previously owned a WP-100 and was very happy with it. It had terrific water pressure and I used it at a number 4 setting. My new WP-100 has very poor water pressure. I have to run it at a number 10 to feel the same pressure as the old number 4. Anything below a number 8 is useless. I returned the unit for another one - same thing - poor water pressure. Waterpik customer service told me that this is the pressure they now use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Cleans your teeth and gums

08/06/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for getting your teeth and gums super clean! I recommend adding 10% mouthwash to the water. (Don't forget to put warm water in it;that adds a lot of comfort.) You'll want to use it daily. I am very happy I got this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+197points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

exactly what I was looking for

03/05/2011
By ,
Oconomowoc, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my water pik. I have always used one ( this brand ) and my gums started hurting after mine had sprung a leak and wasn't useable anymore. Immediatley when I started using my new water pik, my gums cleared back up so they don't hurt anymore .The thing I didn't like about my old one was that it was not easy to turn the pik because the handle wasn't notched so I would just turn the whole piece that you hold. ( which is why my old ones would spring a leak ) This one has the notches so it makes it easy to turn it in your mouth. I like the color and even the size of the water tank is just right. And also it is so quiet. I would defenitly reccommend this to every one
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Better Than Flossing

08/09/2014
By ,
Jamestown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read that the Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser was better than flossing and I was, to say the least, skeptical. That lasted until the first time I tried it. Your teeth and gums will feel better than ever after using the Flosser. LOVE IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Needs work

10/21/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased my waterpik a year ago and it has worked up until now. The white hose decomposed. The plastic material the hose is made out of is cheap and does not last. I think they need to either make a better hose or give you at least three extra with the unit.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

waterpic

08/04/2014
By ,
Clovis, N. M.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was requested by my dentist to purchase a waterpic...so went to Walmart,,they were out, had to order one,,,went to the store to pick it up....have been using it everyday as per dentist instructions,,,it is great...has several different tips to be used for different things. great....did not buy the most expensive,,this ones does all the jobs that my dentist recommended that I get.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

It's small

08/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I ordered this Waterpik I thought it would be like the one I was replacing. It was and it wasn't. The shape of the item, the mechanics are the same only thing is , it's smaller therefore the tip wand cord is shorter, so the Flosser has to be closer to the user. It does an excellent job flossing especially if you have a permanent bridge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Awesome product!!

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser! I use it every night! It makes my gums and teeth feel so clean and healthy. Awesome product at a very reasonable price. I love that it has 6 different types of wands to use for different needs in a handy easily accessible compartment. I also like that is has adjustable water pressure dial and the wand has a pause button. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a water flosser.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Your dentist will love you!

08/07/2014
By ,
Lexington Park, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a replacement...a bit louder than the last, but it really gets your teeth clean. Use before or after brushing (I uses after)...you will be amazed how much crud a mouth can hold, and this gets it all out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

08/06/2014
By ,
Raleigh,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This water flosser comes with a Sonic Toothbrush and 6 Tips. The tip Rotates to squirt water at any angle. The ULTRA has 10 pressure settings which is plenty strong enough for braces, Partials and Implants. This flosser has a very high pressure at 10 .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great for braces

07/25/2011
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I got braces, it was extremely difficult to try to floss around every single bracket and wire and tooth, it was so time consuming, I hated it. So I got this, and it seems to work really well! It really makes your teeth feel super clean and even gets in between all the wires and things really well. I noticed that my teeth, before I bought this, were turning kind of yellowy in the spots where it was hard to clean. After just 1 use, a lot of the stains were gone and after several weeks, my teeth were whiter. Also, after just the 1st use, my teeth felt so clean, and I used the Waterpik before brushing, and it felt like I had gone through my whole routine (flossing, brushing, mouthwash) after just using the Waterpik. (Not saying you shouldn't still brush your teeth, haha!) I like to use slightly cold water (not bone-chilling or anything, but not warm, really) and just a little bit of mouthwash (Listerine Total Care or Crest Complete) and the mouthwash adds to the clean feeling, adding a nice minty flavor to it all. The 'Classic Jet Tip' is pretty good, but I find that the 'Orthodontic Tip' is better for braces. I haven't tried all of the tips, but I'm sure there are some other good ones in there. The tongue cleaner is kind of useless, but it's not that bad, it does make your tongue feel cleaner, but not really any more so than a regular tongue cleaner or even toothbrush. It also comes with a little toothbrush tip, which is nice, but it's hard to use toothpaste with it because it gets all watery and washes away, so maybe you could use the toothbrush tip without turning the Waterpik on, then turn it on and rinse all the paste off and brush the dirt out gently or something. I don't know. But anyway, this is great for braces, it's gentle if you use the right pressure setting, and it gets your teeth and braces clean.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Replacement for 30+ year old unit.

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent update to my original 30+ yrear old unit. Not in love with the water tank top that holds other tips. Tips are had to fit properly in the top and the top itself is not easily taken off and on the tank. Takes attention to detail to accomplish easily. But then you do not need the top to have the unit function, etc.. Overall good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 1,053 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  53 Next