Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

The Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser (WP 100) is the easier and more effective alternative to string floss for those who don't like to floss. This electric dental water flosser is clinically proven to be twice as effective as string floss for gum health. And the Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser is perfect for anyone with braces, implants, crowns, bridges or periodontal pockets.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.582 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1487 Reviews) 1162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,038
4 stars
355
3 stars
46
2 stars
18
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation96%1,426 out of 1,485reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
94 Questions | 778 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,038
4 stars
355
3 stars
46
2 stars
18
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Cleans your teeth and gums

08/06/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for getting your teeth and gums super clean! I recommend adding 10% mouthwash to the water. (Don't forget to put warm water in it;that adds a lot of comfort.) You'll want to use it daily. I am very happy I got this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+215points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Good

11/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

The pressure is good

11/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got a new bridge and implants. The pressure is good and the relief is great. Just what the doctor ordered.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Water Flossing so much better than String Flossing

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Waterpik Water Flosser. I think this waterpik does a very good job of getting all those food particles left after brushing out of your teeth. I used my first waterpik for about 2 years and then the cord broke -- looked like it was cut in two so I had not choice but to buy a new one. My dentist keeps insisting that I should still floss by hand with the string floss in combination with the water flosser but I really don't agree. I have the water flosser so I don't have to use the string and I really think it does a better job. I have a couple bridges in my mouth and the waterpik does a great job getting the food out from under them. I just hope this cord holds up better than my first. Maybe that was just a fluke. Hope so. I've never used all the flossing tips included, but have tried them from time to time. My favorite and old reliable is the basic tip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Water pik

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than old version I broke
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Purest water pick.

01/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine us so must for people who take cleaning what ever tooth brush have not. Goes to places that regular toothpicks or flaws can not. This machine has enough force jet setting to fit any demand. Overall, if you can afford it ( and rather price is very reasonable ) don't wait get one for yourself, your family. You will be happy with it in the end.
5 Stars machine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Essential for a healthy motuh

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even flossing cannot rid you of the tiny particles of food that will destroy your gums and teeth. This should be as essential as toothbrushes at an early age.
What we learn early on, and do everyday stays with us as a habit that becomes second nature to our daily routines. The extra 5 minutes of preparation, use and minor cleanup will be a payback in the many $1000's as we age. Even if this needs replacement over the years along with the various picks, it beats the pain related to dental work.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Excellent!

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect...it really help with my gingivitis !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great for braces

07/25/2011
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I got braces, it was extremely difficult to try to floss around every single bracket and wire and tooth, it was so time consuming, I hated it. So I got this, and it seems to work really well! It really makes your teeth feel super clean and even gets in between all the wires and things really well. I noticed that my teeth, before I bought this, were turning kind of yellowy in the spots where it was hard to clean. After just 1 use, a lot of the stains were gone and after several weeks, my teeth were whiter. Also, after just the 1st use, my teeth felt so clean, and I used the Waterpik before brushing, and it felt like I had gone through my whole routine (flossing, brushing, mouthwash) after just using the Waterpik. (Not saying you shouldn't still brush your teeth, haha!) I like to use slightly cold water (not bone-chilling or anything, but not warm, really) and just a little bit of mouthwash (Listerine Total Care or Crest Complete) and the mouthwash adds to the clean feeling, adding a nice minty flavor to it all. The 'Classic Jet Tip' is pretty good, but I find that the 'Orthodontic Tip' is better for braces. I haven't tried all of the tips, but I'm sure there are some other good ones in there. The tongue cleaner is kind of useless, but it's not that bad, it does make your tongue feel cleaner, but not really any more so than a regular tongue cleaner or even toothbrush. It also comes with a little toothbrush tip, which is nice, but it's hard to use toothpaste with it because it gets all watery and washes away, so maybe you could use the toothbrush tip without turning the Waterpik on, then turn it on and rinse all the paste off and brush the dirt out gently or something. I don't know. But anyway, this is great for braces, it's gentle if you use the right pressure setting, and it gets your teeth and braces clean.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Best Waterpik yet

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like a charm with lots of tips
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

It works well, but a little messy. i would expect

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As I said, it works well but is a little messy. i would expect this of any product. I give it a 4 rating because it is a little messy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

No buyers remorse. :)

09/30/2011
By ,
Goddard, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with my purchase of the Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser. I enjoy the added tips with this unit...others do not offer it and seem to be as high in price and possibly not so great in quality. I am pleased with the variable speed/pressure. For now I tend to only use it on a lower setting but it's nice to know I may use it on a higher one if I choose to. I was quite surprised to discover the debris that was dislodged by a waterpik. I had no idea that it would be so thorough and yet gentle.
I am a direction reader and the only thing that I have to say that I am dissapointed at is the fact that the unit is only to be performed no longer than 5 minutes at a time in any 2 hour period to prevent damage to the motor. If that is the case, only one person can use it in the morning and in the evening if you are getting ready at the same time. When I use it, the tub of water is dispensed in about 3 to 5 minutes so that elliminates my husband from using it after me. Nevertheless, the purchase was for ME...so "I" am quite happy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Weaker than old model

08/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The reservoir is too small and the maximum pressure is too low. The extra attachments are nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Not a good water-flossing design

05/06/2012
By ,
Miami
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this unit for my parents as their Oral B Oxyjet died. I used the waterpik to test it and I must say that I am very disappointed at how it works.
I love the Oxyjet (which is what I still use) and how it feel on my teeth. It sends a continues flow of pressurized water and is easy to wash the smallest gaps. On the other hand, the Waterpik Flosser squirts water under pressure and just doesn't feel right. I find it to be too slow. The dial increases the pressure, but not the frequency at which it squirts. It is quite powerful and can easily cause you to bleed, without feeling like you are properly flossing your teeth.
All of the attachments feel more or less the same. They don't provide anything that makes the stream more spread out- they are all very focused and feel like needles.
Since Oral B no longer makes those great units, perhaps Waterpik should considering making something closer to Oxyjet design. Waterpik is just not as practical.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Really cleans!

11/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this waterpik and prefer it over the battery-operated units we've had in the past-- but it's quite a noisy machine. Sure don't want to do this after your partner has gone to sleep!
The lid, with the hinged storage, is clumsy and a hassle to remove and replace each time I fill the reservoir. I don't want to leave the lid off for the sake of cleanliness but would prefer to NOT have the storage compartment. Who keeps wet dental tips in a closed container, anyway?
Apart from these two complaints, I love the size and how effective the pik is on my teeth. Can't imagine brushing without pikking first!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Design flaw

08/23/2012
By ,
Wesley Chapel, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This Waterpik doesn't produce as much pressure as my old one did, but the cord design is much improved and coils up nicely into a niche on the front. I didn't really need all the different tips that are included, but for those who do, the in-lid storage is handy. However, the major problem is that the machine sets off my GFCI electrical plug (standard in the bathroom) and I only get sporadic use. I read about this same problem in anothe review, and I plan on returning the product to my local store.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Best Waterpik I've ever owned.

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned 3 Waterpiks over the past 20 years....this one is without a doubt the best. I like the convenient accessory storage top, and the addition of accessory barrels that are vastly improved over the previous accessories. The price is very good for the quality, the controls, and accessories. Would absolutely recommend this model.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Clinically proven to be better than normal flossin

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only reason I bought this was because I stumbled on a peer-reviewed article published in the Journal of Clinical dentistry that showed that the Waterpik was ~39% more effective at removing plaque between teeth than was normal flossing. Other reviews showed that this older Waterpik model is better made than the newer one and I agree.
I never used to floss, but now I do all the time cuz it's so easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

very good product. But there is room to improve.

10/11/2014
By ,
East Setaukey, New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first time to use the product. I used to have a kind that connected on faucet directly. The advantage of that kind is it took no space but extended the length of the faucet mouth. Someone might not like this b/c it made the space above the sink smaller. It was also not movable. The current product can be carried from one bathroom to another. It has 10 pressure control settings. I feel comfortable using it. But I just don't know how long the tube will last. The tube seems not very flexible. It is common that we need to turn the tip to different directions in order to wash all the sides of the teeth. This requires flexibility at the connection point of the tip and the tube. But I don't see such flexibility on this product. So I am very careful when using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Clean teeth

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm totally in love with my Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser. This was a good investment. My teeth have that dental cleaning refreshing feel with out the after discomfort I sometimes experience with dental cleaning. Best ever.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 1,163 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  59 Next