Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

The Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser (WP 100) is the easier and more effective alternative to string floss for those who don't like to floss. This electric dental water flosser is clinically proven to be twice as effective as string floss for gum health. And the Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser is perfect for anyone with braces, implants, crowns, bridges or periodontal pockets.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1225 Reviews) 900
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
854
4 stars
295
3 stars
38
2 stars
15
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation96%1,178 out of 1,223reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
72 Questions | 685 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
854
4 stars
295
3 stars
38
2 stars
15
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

A great improvement over the last model

09/27/2013
By ,
Casselberry, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This device is a nice improvement over the last Waterpik Water Flosser.
It's smaller, more adjustable and quieter. The tips that it comes with have more abilities than the normal ones that came with the original. The look is also nicer- more modern. The storage area for the tips is now in the lid, so it seem less likely to lose them. Losing all the tips and not being able to find replacements was the reason I had to replace my very old last model.
The only thing that isn't an improvement is the size of the reservoir. It got a little smaller, but is still very usable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Dentist reccomended

04/11/2014
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dentist recommended for my husband. Works great! Very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

waterpik flosser

04/11/2014
By ,
Baltimore,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good takes a little getting use to not getting water everywhere
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Not so sure

04/09/2014
By ,
De
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maybe I'm doing something wrong, but this is very messy. Water all over the place, up and down my sleeve, wet hands etc
As far as cleaning, the jury is still out, but I don't think so.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Water park fun for your mouth

04/07/2014
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before buying the Ultra model I considered the newest Waterpik model, the Aquarius and after reading the reviews on it I opted for the Ultra instead since many of the comments made sense on why the Ultra was the better choice. Whatever new features the Aquarius may have I can not think of it being much more than the Ultra. The one thing above all else I like about a water flosser is that it is an "enyoyable chore" as compared to regular string flossing which is tedious, at least to me. Water flossing is like water park fun for your mouth and dental health. I developed periodontial disease for being lazy and hating the flossing routine. Now I look forward to water flossing and even continue to do string flossing just before water flossing. The best proof that water flossing is the way to go if you have any periodontial issues is the amount of food debris that it removes even after having done regular flossing.
As far as the Ultra model goes, the best price I could find was at the Walmart.com site, a solid $10 less than the lowest price anywhere else, including the Walmart store prices. The unit is very easy to use and only takes minutes to do the flossing and dry it up and put aside until the next use. The biggest surprise I had was the little counter space it uses. I had also considered the cordless Waterpik flosser in favor of eliminating clutter but there is not a big difference on foot print between the two units but a great deal of difference in performance and water supply on the corded Ultra, not counting that there is no need to have an recharging AC adapter using up space.
All in all, my wife and I are both now enjoying all the benefits and fun of water flossing thanks to the Waterpik Ultra water flosser.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Over priced

04/08/2014
By ,
Glendale, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It nice, but overall the price point is high. It is way over priced, not worth $60. It's really small, looks larger on the web site. this is a $15.00 - $29.00 item, way over price!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great

04/10/2014
By ,
Cape Coral. Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works better than I expected
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Learning curve needed, but great.

04/05/2014
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is definitely a learning curve (and some spray mess) involved in the initial use of this product! However, my son is finally flossing, just in time for his braces to go on. The waterpik is essential for keeping those pesky tight spaces clear when there are braces. Plus, my son thinks it is fun to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Adore this thing!!!!!!!

04/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it so much!! I love the different pressure settings and all the tips it comes with and i love how much water it contains. The only thing im unsatisfied with is that i had my last one for18 months and when i got my new one, the tongue cleaner was not part of the package:((
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

wonderful product

04/09/2014
By ,
philadelphia pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful product would buy it again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Seems to work well.

03/31/2014
By ,
Arroyo Grande, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser seems to work well. However, only time will tell if it's beneficial for my teeth. I use it twice a day, every day, so again, only time will tell if it has the durability to stand up to regular use. The on/off switch is clumsy and difficult to switch with one hand. The unit comes with at least six attachments. I don't know how many I'll ever use. I would have been happy to do away with some of the attachments for a reduced cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser
05/15/2012
By ,
Northern CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Am increasingly upset with companies that are aware of their product faults, but do not disclose them. Their customer support personnel was aware that their off switch may trigger the bathroom CFI if you have one installed. Their suggestion, at customer expense, was to purchase a single outlet external CFI to piggyback on the original CFI with hopes that that will prevent circuit interruption. In my opinion, this is an engineering design fault that they should have solved before marketing the product, or at lease disclosed this potential problem and let the informed customer decide.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Much better then the one I had

09/29/2013
By ,
Niceville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tank is large and should be able to handle a complete cleaning in one sitting. I didn't use my other water pic because it was just one pressure and not much of that and the tank was small, had to fill 3 times. The different pressures on this is great. Don't know if I'll use the 10. It was messy for me the first time because I wasn't use to the pressure. I like the different tips also. Whatever your need for the cleaning, it's there. The one thing I saw was that Waterpik doesn't even sell a replacement for the Plaque Seeker and you're suppose to replace it every three months.
Over all, I'm very please with it. And the price is great also.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Love my Waterpik!

03/30/2014
By ,
Manheim, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this product for 2 months & I love it! I have 3 bridges, which made flossing a major pain in the neck. The Waterpik gets the job done in less than 2 minutes & it's no longer a dreaded chore. Even though I use an electric toothbrush prior to flossing, I'm amazed at the food particles the Waterpik cleans from between my teeth & underneath the bridges. I wouldn't part with my Waterpik in a million years! Try it! You won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Always Excellent

04/05/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Agreat product that we have been using for many years. Unfortunately it tends to wear out in just a couple of years of constant use due to the minerals in the water.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

This is my second Waterpik we have purchased

03/13/2013
By ,
Saratoga Spgs, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like a lot of things about it - but after owning a second Waterpik for about 3 years now, the same thing has happened - over time, the hose wears & a pin-hole puncture develops - so you are squirting out water - but not for where it is designed - your mouth
also, you cannot clean the area where you hold the handle & it is a place where mildew has accumulated (at least in ours) - so know, I am really debating whether or not to purchase a third unit -
the flosser is nice-but be aware that mildew will also accumulate in the tip - so be aware of this problem - guess if you put the tips in a mild bleach solution, you would be able to kill the mildew that could accumulate
improving the quality of the hose would go a long way - & permitting the customer to clean areas more would be nice
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Saratoga Spgs, NY
I want to update my experience
Posted 01/08/2014
with Waterpik - after contacting the company, they sent free of charge the hose & handle unit free of charge for replacement - it was EASY to install - and since this time, have had no further issues with my Waterpik - - thank you !
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 57 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Does a good job of cleaning gums.

04/05/2014
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tips lock in place easily, they are easy to clean. Does a good job of cleaning gums.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Best Waterpik Ever

03/28/2014
By ,
Andalusia, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the improved classic Waterpik. You can aim along your gum line to get to places where you missed with your tooth brush. Also, it strengthens you gums.
They have obviously put a new motor in it, making it lightweight and stronger. It's a nice change.
I have used Waterpik for over ten years now. It is guaranteed for three years, but I changed mine out recently anyway when the hose leaked. I've had it long enough.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

great for people with sensitve teeth and gums

04/04/2014
By ,
S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it,love it!Has ll the tips needed for ultra flossing with water.I would recommend it.Great for beginners
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Dentist Recomended

01/03/2010
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
During my dental visit it was shown that although I was flossing occasionally, it wasn't enough to prevent bleeding when the dental assistant flossed my teeth. She recommended that perhaps I try a water pik; and that the results are usually better than flossing, because it strengthens the gums which then prevents the bleeding. Well this has worked. I have been using this product for about 2 to 3 weeks and it's so easy to use. I like it so much better than flossing!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 901 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  46 Next