Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

The Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser (WP 100) is the easier and more effective alternative to string floss for those who don't like to floss. This electric dental water flosser is clinically proven to be twice as effective as string floss for gum health. And the Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser is perfect for anyone with braces, implants, crowns, bridges or periodontal pockets.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1434 Reviews) 1109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,002
4 stars
346
3 stars
45
2 stars
16
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation96%1,379 out of 1,432reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
86 Questions | 762 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,002
4 stars
346
3 stars
45
2 stars
16
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Weaker than old model

08/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The reservoir is too small and the maximum pressure is too low. The extra attachments are nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Does the job!

10/07/2014
By ,
Lansing, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This model is MUCH quieter than the previous model. And the reservoir comes off which it makes it easier to fill (unlike the newest model). Unfortunately, this reservoir is a lot smaller than the one on the original model. This means you have to fill it several times during one flossing; a real pain. The reservoir on the newest model also looks small.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

easy to use

10/10/2014
By ,
St Petersburg, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The waterpik was easy to set up and use. It took some getting used to so that I wasn't spraying water after I turned off the unit. I have a dentist appointment in 3 weeks, so I won't know if it is helping until then.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Buy This!

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My gums and teeth have never been so clean each day. I wish I had done this years ago to avoid the periodontal disease that developed over time. My gums have healed nicely between using this flossier and good brushing habits. My mouth feels fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Not All It's Cracked Up To Be

08/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Read all of the reviews, and that's why I chose to purchase this product. I don't see what makes this a "high rated" product. For one, it's very loud when you turn it on. If you don't mind the sound of a jackhammer, this won't be an issue for you. Even when set on the highest setting of 10, it still doesn't deliver that powerful of water pressure. Was expecting much better quality with impressive water power. Also, unless you continually hold the button down on pik, the water will continue "jetting out" of the pik. This gets tiring and cumbersome.
Unit is just, "eh," in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

great water flosser

10/08/2014
By ,
wendell, n.c.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an about a 30 year old waterpik .I do hope this one will last as long because so far I love glade I made the move.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser
05/15/2012
By ,
Northern CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Am increasingly upset with companies that are aware of their product faults, but do not disclose them. Their customer support personnel was aware that their off switch may trigger the bathroom CFI if you have one installed. Their suggestion, at customer expense, was to purchase a single outlet external CFI to piggyback on the original CFI with hopes that that will prevent circuit interruption. In my opinion, this is an engineering design fault that they should have solved before marketing the product, or at lease disclosed this potential problem and let the informed customer decide.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

It's great!

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

All turned out OK

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted a water pik and with a little effort found it at walmart for what we thought was a good price. Was easy to purchase and pick up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Perfect For Whole Family

04/28/2013
By ,
Tonawanda, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I have a 9 yr old that doesn't like brushing her teeth, a 16 yr old in braces, and me with a partial. I had one years ago, but long since gone. Now the 9 yr old, uses this more than once at a time and instead of forcing her to brush her teeth, I have to tell her THAT's ENOUGH....LET's GO. As for 16 yr old with braces...said he wasn't going to use it but it's funny i hear it running every morning and night. As for me...the few teeth I have left, this may actually help to save them as dentist recommended. In our house, some use with a little mouth wash and some just tooth paste on the brush tip and just plain water. Recommend using room tempature water or warm. Love the various speeds on this as fits the whole family in their own comfort zone. Additionally, love all the tips as meets the need of all family members. Replacement tips a bit pricey, but plenty in this to last for quite a while. Liked this one so much bought another one for family camp. Should have bought it years ago before I lost most of mine and kids where younger. 2 thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Purest water pick.

01/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine us so must for people who take cleaning what ever tooth brush have not. Goes to places that regular toothpicks or flaws can not. This machine has enough force jet setting to fit any demand. Overall, if you can afford it ( and rather price is very reasonable ) don't wait get one for yourself, your family. You will be happy with it in the end.
5 Stars machine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

For previous owners you may be disappointed

03/26/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I previously owned a WP-100 and was very happy with it. It had terrific water pressure and I used it at a number 4 setting. My new WP-100 has very poor water pressure. I have to run it at a number 10 to feel the same pressure as the old number 4. Anything below a number 8 is useless. I returned the unit for another one - same thing - poor water pressure. Waterpik customer service told me that this is the pressure they now use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Dentist Recomended

01/03/2010
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
During my dental visit it was shown that although I was flossing occasionally, it wasn't enough to prevent bleeding when the dental assistant flossed my teeth. She recommended that perhaps I try a water pik; and that the results are usually better than flossing, because it strengthens the gums which then prevents the bleeding. Well this has worked. I have been using this product for about 2 to 3 weeks and it's so easy to use. I like it so much better than flossing!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+121points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Powerful

10/05/2014
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much better than waxed floss. Get your mouth healthy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

BEST THING FOR TEETH

06/15/2011
By ,
Breinigsvill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son to use with his braces. Since he has been using this, the orthodontist is impressed at how much better my son is doing at keeping his teeth clean. When I take my son in for check-ups, I'm told there is a lot less they have to do. He uses all six tips and this works well. I think he's at that age where everything matters.
Now that I'm writing this, it's less expensive online than what I paid in the store at Walmart. But my son getting a good review from the orthodontist makes it worth the price.
My son mixes mouthwash into the reservoir with the water and he likes the way his mouth feels when he's done.
This is, and has always been a great product to use. Now I need to get more replacement tips for myself and hide them from my son.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great

07/20/2014
By ,
tucson,az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works very well.No leaking,some extra parts to use.Don't know if anyone uses it turned on high(10),it is very strong at just the #5 setting.It has a 90 second water reservoir and I usually have water left over without having to refill on #5 setting.The pause button is just a great option for when you are ready to take it out of your mouth or anytime you want to stop the water flow and to me it is strategically place where your thumb can get right to it.I did a lot of research before choosing the WP 100.This is actually the WP 100.It had the best reviews and so far it's perfect.If you are planning on getting a Waterpik,I highly recommend the Ultra Water Flosser(WP 100).They are a bit messy till you get used to using them,but,it's just water,anyway.I forgot to press the pause button while my wife was watching me use it and accidentally squirted her with some water.She wouldn't believe it was really an accident.Oh well,I probably owed her anyway from something in the past anyway! Walmart had the best price for this I could find at $49+change considering everything you get with it,like his and hers waterpik tips and several other tips including a toothbrush you can put toothpaste on.Don't forget to use luke warm water in the reservoir.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Simple and effective

10/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does exactly what I expected it to do
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Thank you for inventing this waterpik

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you for inventing this waterpik. I always floss after meals with string. I brush once a day after dinner. However, there are some hard to reach areas that I cannot (or do not know how to) floss & brush well. I just purchased a waterpik (Ultra WP-100). I think I floss much better with a waterpik.
I use the classic jet tip & the pik pocket tip. I use it in the bathtub, close the bathroom door, and open my mouth to see every single tooth during flossing. The water splashes everywhere. It is all right because I floss in the bathtub. I hope that I can remove most of the plaque & keep my gum disease under control.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Waterpic always makes a great product

09/28/2014
By ,
West Palm Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the Waterpic product line for many years and have always been satisfied with the results. My dental professional has highly recommended the use of Waterpic to maintain the health of my gums. It does a more complete cleaning than flossing alone, and does not irritate sensitive gum tissue. Moreover, it leaves a clean, fresh feeling which is a great plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Cleans your teeth and gums

08/06/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for getting your teeth and gums super clean! I recommend adding 10% mouthwash to the water. (Don't forget to put warm water in it;that adds a lot of comfort.) You'll want to use it daily. I am very happy I got this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+199points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 1,110 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  56 Next