Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

The Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser (WP 100) is the easier and more effective alternative to string floss for those who don't like to floss. This electric dental water flosser is clinically proven to be twice as effective as string floss for gum health. And the Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser is perfect for anyone with braces, implants, crowns, bridges or periodontal pockets.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1397 Reviews) 1072
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
978
4 stars
336
3 stars
43
2 stars
16
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation96%1,344 out of 1,395reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
84 Questions | 753 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
978
4 stars
336
3 stars
43
2 stars
16
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Makes teeth feel very clean

09/09/2014
By ,
Ohiop
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Use it after I eat or snack and gets all the bits and pieces out.. use it to massage my gums... wife loves it too... would buy again without hesitation.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Best Waterpik

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second one. I tried cheaper ones. This one works the best. Lasts a long time. Brought one for my Mother, Has great attachments. The strength of the water output can be controlled. Great deal and the only one I will buy. Came in less than a week. Great customer service. Ordered one day and the next it was shipped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Wife is overjoyed

09/07/2014
By ,
Oroville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waterpik flosser was for my wife. It is actually a direct replacement for a unit that broke after many years of service. Delivery was exceptionally fast far exceeding original predicted arrival date at the store Yes, my wife was overjoyed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser
05/15/2012
By ,
Northern CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Am increasingly upset with companies that are aware of their product faults, but do not disclose them. Their customer support personnel was aware that their off switch may trigger the bathroom CFI if you have one installed. Their suggestion, at customer expense, was to purchase a single outlet external CFI to piggyback on the original CFI with hopes that that will prevent circuit interruption. In my opinion, this is an engineering design fault that they should have solved before marketing the product, or at lease disclosed this potential problem and let the informed customer decide.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

must have

09/09/2014
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wish i got one sooner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Purest water pick.

01/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine us so must for people who take cleaning what ever tooth brush have not. Goes to places that regular toothpicks or flaws can not. This machine has enough force jet setting to fit any demand. Overall, if you can afford it ( and rather price is very reasonable ) don't wait get one for yourself, your family. You will be happy with it in the end.
5 Stars machine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Perfect For Whole Family

04/28/2013
By ,
Tonawanda, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I have a 9 yr old that doesn't like brushing her teeth, a 16 yr old in braces, and me with a partial. I had one years ago, but long since gone. Now the 9 yr old, uses this more than once at a time and instead of forcing her to brush her teeth, I have to tell her THAT's ENOUGH....LET's GO. As for 16 yr old with braces...said he wasn't going to use it but it's funny i hear it running every morning and night. As for me...the few teeth I have left, this may actually help to save them as dentist recommended. In our house, some use with a little mouth wash and some just tooth paste on the brush tip and just plain water. Recommend using room tempature water or warm. Love the various speeds on this as fits the whole family in their own comfort zone. Additionally, love all the tips as meets the need of all family members. Replacement tips a bit pricey, but plenty in this to last for quite a while. Liked this one so much bought another one for family camp. Should have bought it years ago before I lost most of mine and kids where younger. 2 thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Dentist Recomended

01/03/2010
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
During my dental visit it was shown that although I was flossing occasionally, it wasn't enough to prevent bleeding when the dental assistant flossed my teeth. She recommended that perhaps I try a water pik; and that the results are usually better than flossing, because it strengthens the gums which then prevents the bleeding. Well this has worked. I have been using this product for about 2 to 3 weeks and it's so easy to use. I like it so much better than flossing!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+119points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

BEST THING FOR TEETH

06/15/2011
By ,
Breinigsvill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son to use with his braces. Since he has been using this, the orthodontist is impressed at how much better my son is doing at keeping his teeth clean. When I take my son in for check-ups, I'm told there is a lot less they have to do. He uses all six tips and this works well. I think he's at that age where everything matters.
Now that I'm writing this, it's less expensive online than what I paid in the store at Walmart. But my son getting a good review from the orthodontist makes it worth the price.
My son mixes mouthwash into the reservoir with the water and he likes the way his mouth feels when he's done.
This is, and has always been a great product to use. Now I need to get more replacement tips for myself and hide them from my son.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

TRULY GREAT WATER PIK

09/05/2014
By ,
Nuevo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT. GOOD PRICE. DOES THE JOB.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

For previous owners you may be disappointed

03/26/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I previously owned a WP-100 and was very happy with it. It had terrific water pressure and I used it at a number 4 setting. My new WP-100 has very poor water pressure. I have to run it at a number 10 to feel the same pressure as the old number 4. Anything below a number 8 is useless. I returned the unit for another one - same thing - poor water pressure. Waterpik customer service told me that this is the pressure they now use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Lighter and louder than the old ones

08/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm on my third one. Previous two were the same even though I bought them a few years apart. The last one is much lighter and louder out of the box. I have a feeling it won't last that long. With that out of the way, the thing is awesome. I use it every day.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Cleans your teeth and gums

08/06/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for getting your teeth and gums super clean! I recommend adding 10% mouthwash to the water. (Don't forget to put warm water in it;that adds a lot of comfort.) You'll want to use it daily. I am very happy I got this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+199points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

exactly what I was looking for

03/05/2011
By ,
Oconomowoc, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my water pik. I have always used one ( this brand ) and my gums started hurting after mine had sprung a leak and wasn't useable anymore. Immediatley when I started using my new water pik, my gums cleared back up so they don't hurt anymore .The thing I didn't like about my old one was that it was not easy to turn the pik because the handle wasn't notched so I would just turn the whole piece that you hold. ( which is why my old ones would spring a leak ) This one has the notches so it makes it easy to turn it in your mouth. I like the color and even the size of the water tank is just right. And also it is so quiet. I would defenitly reccommend this to every one
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great for the price

09/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had this item for 2 weeks now and I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Needs work

10/21/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased my waterpik a year ago and it has worked up until now. The white hose decomposed. The plastic material the hose is made out of is cheap and does not last. I think they need to either make a better hose or give you at least three extra with the unit.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Excellent Product

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this water pic. Years ago, I had a unit that I wouldn't use....too large and too noisy. This unit is streamlined, has a cover for the water tank, and is quiet. I hope to have a great report when I next have my teeth cleaned. I have always hated dental floss so I am using the water pic as a replacement. My teeth feel so clean after using this product. It also includes a battery operated toothbrush and several different attachments. I love the fact you can adjust the pressure setting. I am totally satisfied with my water pic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

May get easier to use with time

08/28/2014
By ,
Payson, Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the first time I have used one so it gets messy around the sink. Seems to work fine and has several tips and pressure settings.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great for braces

07/25/2011
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I got braces, it was extremely difficult to try to floss around every single bracket and wire and tooth, it was so time consuming, I hated it. So I got this, and it seems to work really well! It really makes your teeth feel super clean and even gets in between all the wires and things really well. I noticed that my teeth, before I bought this, were turning kind of yellowy in the spots where it was hard to clean. After just 1 use, a lot of the stains were gone and after several weeks, my teeth were whiter. Also, after just the 1st use, my teeth felt so clean, and I used the Waterpik before brushing, and it felt like I had gone through my whole routine (flossing, brushing, mouthwash) after just using the Waterpik. (Not saying you shouldn't still brush your teeth, haha!) I like to use slightly cold water (not bone-chilling or anything, but not warm, really) and just a little bit of mouthwash (Listerine Total Care or Crest Complete) and the mouthwash adds to the clean feeling, adding a nice minty flavor to it all. The 'Classic Jet Tip' is pretty good, but I find that the 'Orthodontic Tip' is better for braces. I haven't tried all of the tips, but I'm sure there are some other good ones in there. The tongue cleaner is kind of useless, but it's not that bad, it does make your tongue feel cleaner, but not really any more so than a regular tongue cleaner or even toothbrush. It also comes with a little toothbrush tip, which is nice, but it's hard to use toothpaste with it because it gets all watery and washes away, so maybe you could use the toothbrush tip without turning the Waterpik on, then turn it on and rinse all the paste off and brush the dirt out gently or something. I don't know. But anyway, this is great for braces, it's gentle if you use the right pressure setting, and it gets your teeth and braces clean.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 1,073 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  54 Next