Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

The Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser (WP 100) is the easier and more effective alternative to string floss for those who don't like to floss. This electric dental water flosser is clinically proven to be twice as effective as string floss for gum health. And the Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser is perfect for anyone with braces, implants, crowns, bridges or periodontal pockets.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.582 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1594 Reviews) 1269
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,119
4 stars
374
3 stars
47
2 stars
18
1 star
36
Customer Recommendation96%1,528 out of 1,592reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
104 Questions | 811 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,119
4 stars
374
3 stars
47
2 stars
18
1 star
36
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Oh Baby, where have you been all my life!

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, never knew there was still so much debris left after brushing and flossing. Wish I'd have gotten this years ago. The only flaw is the extra storage compartment, it flies open to easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Good product

05/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like my waterpik. It is powerful and it is getting the job done
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

besr thing

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you know anyone with braces. They have to have this worth more than it cost
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

BEST THING FOR TEETH

06/15/2011
By ,
Breinigsvill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son to use with his braces. Since he has been using this, the orthodontist is impressed at how much better my son is doing at keeping his teeth clean. When I take my son in for check-ups, I'm told there is a lot less they have to do. He uses all six tips and this works well. I think he's at that age where everything matters.
Now that I'm writing this, it's less expensive online than what I paid in the store at Walmart. But my son getting a good review from the orthodontist makes it worth the price.
My son mixes mouthwash into the reservoir with the water and he likes the way his mouth feels when he's done.
This is, and has always been a great product to use. Now I need to get more replacement tips for myself and hide them from my son.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Perfect For Whole Family

04/28/2013
By ,
Tonawanda, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I have a 9 yr old that doesn't like brushing her teeth, a 16 yr old in braces, and me with a partial. I had one years ago, but long since gone. Now the 9 yr old, uses this more than once at a time and instead of forcing her to brush her teeth, I have to tell her THAT's ENOUGH....LET's GO. As for 16 yr old with braces...said he wasn't going to use it but it's funny i hear it running every morning and night. As for me...the few teeth I have left, this may actually help to save them as dentist recommended. In our house, some use with a little mouth wash and some just tooth paste on the brush tip and just plain water. Recommend using room tempature water or warm. Love the various speeds on this as fits the whole family in their own comfort zone. Additionally, love all the tips as meets the need of all family members. Replacement tips a bit pricey, but plenty in this to last for quite a while. Liked this one so much bought another one for family camp. Should have bought it years ago before I lost most of mine and kids where younger. 2 thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Best thing since dental floss!

05/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom was advised by her dentist to purchase the waterpik due to gum disease. I thought I should give it a try also.
After using the waterpik my teeth feel cleaner and they have maintained the "dental cleaning" whiteness longer. Loved it so much that I purchased one for each of our four daughters. Rave reviews all around!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

The power of water

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use and very powerful.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Love it

05/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Just what I needed

01/05/2014
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This flosser is just what I was looking for. Comes with plenty extra flossing tips, and has adjustable pressure settings, which is great! Both features allow me to use the flosser on the high pressure setting, clean it, change the tip, then let my six year old son use it on a lower pressure setting. He finally enjoys flossing, and happily uses the flosser daily. I've used the rechargeable flossers, and you have to stop and refill the water tank too often with those, and the battery life doesn't last long. After a few months of using the rechargeable ones, they don't hold charge. It's definitely worth the extra money to buy this one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

water pick

05/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great product!

04/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Waterpik does exactly what it's advertised to do. It does a great job. Grant it, it takes a bit of practice. Once you've used it a few times, NO problem. My wife and I both use it, it comes with two nozzle attachments. One of the better buys I've made for a while. Worth every penny!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Worth the money.

11/23/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item. works great.. love it... I recommend this item.... also just a note I add listerine to water before using, leaves a very fresh feeling compared to just rinsing, also goes deeper into the gum line. Now if I could just remember to use the pause buttom when I pull out of my mouth. :0)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Needs work

10/21/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased my waterpik a year ago and it has worked up until now. The white hose decomposed. The plastic material the hose is made out of is cheap and does not last. I think they need to either make a better hose or give you at least three extra with the unit.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser
05/15/2012
By ,
Northern CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Am increasingly upset with companies that are aware of their product faults, but do not disclose them. Their customer support personnel was aware that their off switch may trigger the bathroom CFI if you have one installed. Their suggestion, at customer expense, was to purchase a single outlet external CFI to piggyback on the original CFI with hopes that that will prevent circuit interruption. In my opinion, this is an engineering design fault that they should have solved before marketing the product, or at lease disclosed this potential problem and let the informed customer decide.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Cleans your teeth and gums

08/06/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for getting your teeth and gums super clean! I recommend adding 10% mouthwash to the water. (Don't forget to put warm water in it;that adds a lot of comfort.) You'll want to use it daily. I am very happy I got this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+258points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Best way to floss

10/12/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This way of flossing is very efficient especially for crowded teeth and braces. I am always amazed on how many little bits of food come out with the water even though I brush with an electric toothbrush for more than two minutes first. It takes a little bit of practice but this is the only way to make sure the mouth is perfectly clear of food. I recommend it for all ages and all teeth type.
This is my second waterpik and a big improvement on my first one that lasted one year -which was a different brand and different design so hopefully this one will last longer than that.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great for braces

07/25/2011
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I got braces, it was extremely difficult to try to floss around every single bracket and wire and tooth, it was so time consuming, I hated it. So I got this, and it seems to work really well! It really makes your teeth feel super clean and even gets in between all the wires and things really well. I noticed that my teeth, before I bought this, were turning kind of yellowy in the spots where it was hard to clean. After just 1 use, a lot of the stains were gone and after several weeks, my teeth were whiter. Also, after just the 1st use, my teeth felt so clean, and I used the Waterpik before brushing, and it felt like I had gone through my whole routine (flossing, brushing, mouthwash) after just using the Waterpik. (Not saying you shouldn't still brush your teeth, haha!) I like to use slightly cold water (not bone-chilling or anything, but not warm, really) and just a little bit of mouthwash (Listerine Total Care or Crest Complete) and the mouthwash adds to the clean feeling, adding a nice minty flavor to it all. The 'Classic Jet Tip' is pretty good, but I find that the 'Orthodontic Tip' is better for braces. I haven't tried all of the tips, but I'm sure there are some other good ones in there. The tongue cleaner is kind of useless, but it's not that bad, it does make your tongue feel cleaner, but not really any more so than a regular tongue cleaner or even toothbrush. It also comes with a little toothbrush tip, which is nice, but it's hard to use toothpaste with it because it gets all watery and washes away, so maybe you could use the toothbrush tip without turning the Waterpik on, then turn it on and rinse all the paste off and brush the dirt out gently or something. I don't know. But anyway, this is great for braces, it's gentle if you use the right pressure setting, and it gets your teeth and braces clean.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Design flaw

08/23/2012
By ,
Wesley Chapel, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This Waterpik doesn't produce as much pressure as my old one did, but the cord design is much improved and coils up nicely into a niche on the front. I didn't really need all the different tips that are included, but for those who do, the in-lid storage is handy. However, the major problem is that the machine sets off my GFCI electrical plug (standard in the bathroom) and I only get sporadic use. I read about this same problem in anothe review, and I plan on returning the product to my local store.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Cheap Plastic

04/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Right after the warrantee expired, the thin collar that holds the hand unit snapped off. Tried to fix with a little velcro, but that would not hold, so I sent it back to them. They returned it with a letter telling me to buy a new one. FAT CHANCE OF THAT HAPPENING!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

No buyers remorse. :)

09/30/2011
By ,
Goddard, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with my purchase of the Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser. I enjoy the added tips with this unit...others do not offer it and seem to be as high in price and possibly not so great in quality. I am pleased with the variable speed/pressure. For now I tend to only use it on a lower setting but it's nice to know I may use it on a higher one if I choose to. I was quite surprised to discover the debris that was dislodged by a waterpik. I had no idea that it would be so thorough and yet gentle.
I am a direction reader and the only thing that I have to say that I am dissapointed at is the fact that the unit is only to be performed no longer than 5 minutes at a time in any 2 hour period to prevent damage to the motor. If that is the case, only one person can use it in the morning and in the evening if you are getting ready at the same time. When I use it, the tub of water is dispensed in about 3 to 5 minutes so that elliminates my husband from using it after me. Nevertheless, the purchase was for ME...so "I" am quite happy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 1,270 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  64 Next