Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

The Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser (WP 100) is the easier and more effective alternative to string floss for those who don't like to floss. This electric dental water flosser is clinically proven to be twice as effective as string floss for gum health. And the Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser is perfect for anyone with braces, implants, crowns, bridges or periodontal pockets.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1342 Reviews) 1017
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
940
4 stars
322
3 stars
41
2 stars
15
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation96%1,291 out of 1,340reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
76 Questions | 721 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
940
4 stars
322
3 stars
41
2 stars
15
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

This is my second Waterpik we have purchased

03/13/2013
By ,
Saratoga Spgs, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like a lot of things about it - but after owning a second Waterpik for about 3 years now, the same thing has happened - over time, the hose wears & a pin-hole puncture develops - so you are squirting out water - but not for where it is designed - your mouth
also, you cannot clean the area where you hold the handle & it is a place where mildew has accumulated (at least in ours) - so know, I am really debating whether or not to purchase a third unit -
the flosser is nice-but be aware that mildew will also accumulate in the tip - so be aware of this problem - guess if you put the tips in a mild bleach solution, you would be able to kill the mildew that could accumulate
improving the quality of the hose would go a long way - & permitting the customer to clean areas more would be nice
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Saratoga Spgs, NY
I want to update my experience
Posted 01/08/2014
with Waterpik - after contacting the company, they sent free of charge the hose & handle unit free of charge for replacement - it was EASY to install - and since this time, have had no further issues with my Waterpik - - thank you !
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 42 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

A must-have for someone with braces!

07/15/2014
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for anyone to use, but a must-have for someone with braces. It really works well to get everything out from all of the nooks and crannies!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Dentist Recomended

01/03/2010
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
During my dental visit it was shown that although I was flossing occasionally, it wasn't enough to prevent bleeding when the dental assistant flossed my teeth. She recommended that perhaps I try a water pik; and that the results are usually better than flossing, because it strengthens the gums which then prevents the bleeding. Well this has worked. I have been using this product for about 2 to 3 weeks and it's so easy to use. I like it so much better than flossing!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+118points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

BEST THING FOR TEETH

06/15/2011
By ,
Breinigsvill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son to use with his braces. Since he has been using this, the orthodontist is impressed at how much better my son is doing at keeping his teeth clean. When I take my son in for check-ups, I'm told there is a lot less they have to do. He uses all six tips and this works well. I think he's at that age where everything matters.
Now that I'm writing this, it's less expensive online than what I paid in the store at Walmart. But my son getting a good review from the orthodontist makes it worth the price.
My son mixes mouthwash into the reservoir with the water and he likes the way his mouth feels when he's done.
This is, and has always been a great product to use. Now I need to get more replacement tips for myself and hide them from my son.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

This is my 3rd one

07/10/2014
By ,
Ashley, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit works very well and I always have good checkups at the dentist. Problem wit the first two units is the hose always breaks after a year or so. Its got to be a design problem or the hose is not flexible enough to take the abusethat happens when you stretch it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great Waterpik

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My teeth have never felt so clean and it is so easy to use. I would recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Flosser good for bridgework

06/06/2014
By ,
Manahawkin, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flosser works fine in order to eliminate dental floss use on new bridgework. The only problem is finding space near sink to accomodate it since it is a rather large appliance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Cleans your teeth and gums

08/06/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for getting your teeth and gums super clean! I recommend adding 10% mouthwash to the water. (Don't forget to put warm water in it;that adds a lot of comfort.) You'll want to use it daily. I am very happy I got this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+196points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great flosser for braces

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our child who just got braces and it certainly does the trick. Makes keeping the apparatus nice and clean an easy task.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

exactly what I was looking for

03/05/2011
By ,
Oconomowoc, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my water pik. I have always used one ( this brand ) and my gums started hurting after mine had sprung a leak and wasn't useable anymore. Immediatley when I started using my new water pik, my gums cleared back up so they don't hurt anymore .The thing I didn't like about my old one was that it was not easy to turn the pik because the handle wasn't notched so I would just turn the whole piece that you hold. ( which is why my old ones would spring a leak ) This one has the notches so it makes it easy to turn it in your mouth. I like the color and even the size of the water tank is just right. And also it is so quiet. I would defenitly reccommend this to every one
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

For previous owners you may be disappointed

03/26/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I previously owned a WP-100 and was very happy with it. It had terrific water pressure and I used it at a number 4 setting. My new WP-100 has very poor water pressure. I have to run it at a number 10 to feel the same pressure as the old number 4. Anything below a number 8 is useless. I returned the unit for another one - same thing - poor water pressure. Waterpik customer service told me that this is the pressure they now use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great Water Flosser

07/10/2014
By ,
Tomball, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my boyfriend as recommended by his dentist and he loves it. He actually looks for reasons to use it. I'm so impressed that I've decided to use it also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Replacement

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 1st one finally passed away from after serving us a good life. Very good product and great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Needs work

10/21/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased my waterpik a year ago and it has worked up until now. The white hose decomposed. The plastic material the hose is made out of is cheap and does not last. I think they need to either make a better hose or give you at least three extra with the unit.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

gets the job done

07/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works very well on all power settings...the higher the power setting the quicker your need to replenish your reservoir...my only real complaint is that it is louder than I had expected it to be particularly on the higher power settings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

nice unit

07/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice unit good power for water pressure and all the attachment you will need for cleaning normal teeth and braces...
still I think a little pricey for what it is....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

This Waterpik has now become a daily essential.

07/07/2014
By ,
Kingsport, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little product. Wish it held more water, or there was an easier way to fill it, but it works great. Would definitely buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great for braces

07/25/2011
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I got braces, it was extremely difficult to try to floss around every single bracket and wire and tooth, it was so time consuming, I hated it. So I got this, and it seems to work really well! It really makes your teeth feel super clean and even gets in between all the wires and things really well. I noticed that my teeth, before I bought this, were turning kind of yellowy in the spots where it was hard to clean. After just 1 use, a lot of the stains were gone and after several weeks, my teeth were whiter. Also, after just the 1st use, my teeth felt so clean, and I used the Waterpik before brushing, and it felt like I had gone through my whole routine (flossing, brushing, mouthwash) after just using the Waterpik. (Not saying you shouldn't still brush your teeth, haha!) I like to use slightly cold water (not bone-chilling or anything, but not warm, really) and just a little bit of mouthwash (Listerine Total Care or Crest Complete) and the mouthwash adds to the clean feeling, adding a nice minty flavor to it all. The 'Classic Jet Tip' is pretty good, but I find that the 'Orthodontic Tip' is better for braces. I haven't tried all of the tips, but I'm sure there are some other good ones in there. The tongue cleaner is kind of useless, but it's not that bad, it does make your tongue feel cleaner, but not really any more so than a regular tongue cleaner or even toothbrush. It also comes with a little toothbrush tip, which is nice, but it's hard to use toothpaste with it because it gets all watery and washes away, so maybe you could use the toothbrush tip without turning the Waterpik on, then turn it on and rinse all the paste off and brush the dirt out gently or something. I don't know. But anyway, this is great for braces, it's gentle if you use the right pressure setting, and it gets your teeth and braces clean.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

A great improvement over the last model

09/27/2013
By ,
Casselberry, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This device is a nice improvement over the last Waterpik Water Flosser.
It's smaller, more adjustable and quieter. The tips that it comes with have more abilities than the normal ones that came with the original. The look is also nicer- more modern. The storage area for the tips is now in the lid, so it seem less likely to lose them. Losing all the tips and not being able to find replacements was the reason I had to replace my very old last model.
The only thing that isn't an improvement is the size of the reservoir. It got a little smaller, but is still very usable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

great price

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price and arrived much quicker than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 1,018 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  51 Next