Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

The Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser (WP 100) is the easier and more effective alternative to string floss for those who don't like to floss. This electric dental water flosser is clinically proven to be twice as effective as string floss for gum health. And the Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser is perfect for anyone with braces, implants, crowns, bridges or periodontal pockets.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1562 Reviews) 1237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,095
4 stars
368
3 stars
47
2 stars
18
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation96%1,498 out of 1,560reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
101 Questions | 795 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,095
4 stars
368
3 stars
47
2 stars
18
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Think Twice About This Model

11/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this flosser for about a year. It was fine until the pause button started sticking. I have since discovered there are other models with an on/off switch. The tank has been leaking and it says on their site to remove the seal and replace it. It worked the first time. Didn't they do any product testing? I don't want anything that's plugged into an electrical outlet leaking. Don't buy this model.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

freshness

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with my purchase, I wish someone would have told me sooner how clean it makes one 's mouth feel.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

so far great

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have deep pockets around my crowns and so far it has helped...makes my flossing so much easier and more refreshing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Takes Flossing to a New Dimension

02/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dental hygienist recommended that I consider using a Waterpik in lieu of traditional flossing.
What a difference. When a little mouthwash is added to the water reservoir, the result is a fresh-feeling never achieved with mere flossing.
My only complaint is that I used another version which allowed you to start the flow by pushing the button on the handle. this model is the opposite in that the flow starts automatically when turned on (watch out!), and is stopped by pushing the button. Not quite as convenient.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

A great improvement over the last model

09/27/2013
By ,
Casselberry, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This device is a nice improvement over the last Waterpik Water Flosser.
It's smaller, more adjustable and quieter. The tips that it comes with have more abilities than the normal ones that came with the original. The look is also nicer- more modern. The storage area for the tips is now in the lid, so it seem less likely to lose them. Losing all the tips and not being able to find replacements was the reason I had to replace my very old last model.
The only thing that isn't an improvement is the size of the reservoir. It got a little smaller, but is still very usable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Just picking

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't had it for very long. Works fine.Haven't used all the different picks yet . Neatly compact. I like the variable speeds.
Recommended by my dentist for healthy gums.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

worth it

06/22/2009
By ,
springfield va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently perchased this item based on other reviews. I have had it for 1 mo. Could be priced a little lower but I find it well worth the money.Easy to use w/ great results. I would recommend and would definately purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Much better then the one I had

09/29/2013
By ,
Niceville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tank is large and should be able to handle a complete cleaning in one sitting. I didn't use my other water pic because it was just one pressure and not much of that and the tank was small, had to fill 3 times. The different pressures on this is great. Don't know if I'll use the 10. It was messy for me the first time because I wasn't use to the pressure. I like the different tips also. Whatever your need for the cleaning, it's there. The one thing I saw was that Waterpik doesn't even sell a replacement for the Plaque Seeker and you're suppose to replace it every three months.
Over all, I'm very please with it. And the price is great also.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Updated Is Not Always Better

07/30/2013
By ,
New Jersey
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I loved my old Waterpik and probably had it for 15 years. I don't like this one for a couple of reasons. 1) The reservoir is too small. I have to fill it twice to feel like I have done an adequate job cleaning my teeth. 2) The release button for the tips is on the handle you hold while you are cleaning your teeth. I constantly hit it by accident releasing the tip which in turn has water shooting every where. 3) It comes with several different nice tips but only one of each. It's not healthy to share tips so if you have more than one family member you need more tips. They should at least give you 4 of the "classic" tips.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Beats Flossing

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my waterpik. It's so easy to use and gets the job done in seconds. Way better than flossing
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

This unit comes highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!

08/19/2011
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don’t know if anyone has ever had deep pockets in your gums?? If you have than you know that as soon as you eat almost anything the foods lodges right beneath your gum line and it is very uncomfortable and at times very painful. Well, I finally got tired of avoiding the dentist and my Hygienist recommended that I purchase a waterpik. They have so many to choose from and various styles and price ranges. I decided on this one after reading several boxes and could not have made a better choice. This waterpik does the job very well. I’ve only had it for one week but I’ve used it every day since my purchase. Like some other reviewers stated in regards to the attachments the selection is great however they could have given a few extra attachments so that a family 2 or more could share the waterpik unit( went online and checked for replacement flossers and you can get them almost anywhere and they are reasonably priced) so not a big deal. Anyway, they have an attachment included in the box that will serve all of your oral needs. I’ve only used a few attachments so far and have no complaints. I also add a little mouth wash that I got from my dentist and my mouth, breath and teeth feels so much better. Not to mention my gums. The tank is large enough so that all you really need is to fill it up one time per usage. However, on my first day I filled it up twice to get the hang of it. It was and still is a little messy to use. You can change the settings to whatever feels good to you. Beware, this waterpik is more powerful than it looks so choose your setting carefully. I’m certain that after I continue to use this waterpik my pockets will began to shrink. Overall I’m extremely pleased.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great product

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This water flosser was recommended by our dentist. We love it! Our teeth feel cleaner than with flossing. Our teeth appear whiter also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

great flosser

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does a wonderful job. my periodontist suggested i get one and i'm glad i did. It cleans thoroughly. this model is very easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Grrreat!!

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Flosser is great. I wish I had bought one years ago. My gums have never felt better. I use it twice a day and what a difference . I have recommended it to my family and friends. Do not hesitate to buy one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Excellent

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

excellent product

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good pressure, selection of tips.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It an excellent and efficient product that I enjoy using daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

holder

10/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy this model. The holder for the wand breaks too easy. I have purchased two of this model and the same thing happened. Machine works great but you have to lay the wand on the counter because of broken holder. Bad design
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

LOVE the Waterpik!

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a long-time waterpik user. A family took mine to use in their bathroom and I thought it was a great opportunity to buy a new one for myself!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

worth the money

01/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well, helps make teeth much cleaner than simply brushing or using floss. The issues are: the water tank is small, and I usually have to refill the tank once each time I use it. Also, the water pump stops working from time to time immediately after you refill a tank of water.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 1,238 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  62 Next