Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

The Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser (WP 100) is the easier and more effective alternative to string floss for those who don't like to floss. This electric dental water flosser is clinically proven to be twice as effective as string floss for gum health. And the Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser is perfect for anyone with braces, implants, crowns, bridges or periodontal pockets.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1531 Reviews) 1206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,071
4 stars
363
3 stars
47
2 stars
18
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation96%1,468 out of 1,529reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
99 Questions | 786 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,071
4 stars
363
3 stars
47
2 stars
18
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Perfect For Whole Family

04/28/2013
By ,
Tonawanda, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I have a 9 yr old that doesn't like brushing her teeth, a 16 yr old in braces, and me with a partial. I had one years ago, but long since gone. Now the 9 yr old, uses this more than once at a time and instead of forcing her to brush her teeth, I have to tell her THAT's ENOUGH....LET's GO. As for 16 yr old with braces...said he wasn't going to use it but it's funny i hear it running every morning and night. As for me...the few teeth I have left, this may actually help to save them as dentist recommended. In our house, some use with a little mouth wash and some just tooth paste on the brush tip and just plain water. Recommend using room tempature water or warm. Love the various speeds on this as fits the whole family in their own comfort zone. Additionally, love all the tips as meets the need of all family members. Replacement tips a bit pricey, but plenty in this to last for quite a while. Liked this one so much bought another one for family camp. Should have bought it years ago before I lost most of mine and kids where younger. 2 thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

BEST THING FOR TEETH

06/15/2011
By ,
Breinigsvill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son to use with his braces. Since he has been using this, the orthodontist is impressed at how much better my son is doing at keeping his teeth clean. When I take my son in for check-ups, I'm told there is a lot less they have to do. He uses all six tips and this works well. I think he's at that age where everything matters.
Now that I'm writing this, it's less expensive online than what I paid in the store at Walmart. But my son getting a good review from the orthodontist makes it worth the price.
My son mixes mouthwash into the reservoir with the water and he likes the way his mouth feels when he's done.
This is, and has always been a great product to use. Now I need to get more replacement tips for myself and hide them from my son.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Worth the money.

11/23/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item. works great.. love it... I recommend this item.... also just a note I add listerine to water before using, leaves a very fresh feeling compared to just rinsing, also goes deeper into the gum line. Now if I could just remember to use the pause buttom when I pull out of my mouth. :0)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

waterpik review

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great item
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Easy to use, good speed & pressure

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an easy to use item. The speed of the machine provides good pressure for the gums. Looks sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Healthy, Easy and Fast

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is the easiest way to healthy gums. Very Fast process and so simple to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

My water flosser-great price for a good brand name

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this at the recommendation from my dental hygienist that I add this to my daily routine of caring for my teeth. She told me that as I get older, my gums need to be taken care of as well as my teeth and that a water pick would be a good routine for me to add.
At first, I used warm. filtered, microwaved water.. That was great, but too tedious for a daily routine for me. Than I tried warm tap water, but because my bathroom is on the other side of my house from my hot water heater, I had to use a gallon of water to get the warm water to reach me unless I immediately used it after my shower which didn't always suit. I then decided to try tap temperature. Luckily, I live in Florida and our "cool" water in May does not affect the nerves in my teeth as it does some people. That makes it easier and I easily have added it to my routine. When Fall comes, however, I might have to use warmer water.
So far, I like this product. I've never had another brand so I can't compare it.
It's not as messy as I thought it would be as long as I close my lips around the tip and don't open them unless I put it on pause. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Think Twice About This Model

11/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this flosser for about a year. It was fine until the pause button started sticking. I have since discovered there are other models with an on/off switch. The tank has been leaking and it says on their site to remove the seal and replace it. It worked the first time. Didn't they do any product testing? I don't want anything that's plugged into an electrical outlet leaking. Don't buy this model.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Works Great!

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this same waterpik model for 5 years before having to replace it. It is just the right size for my counter. It's just right for me!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Best way to floss

10/12/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This way of flossing is very efficient especially for crowded teeth and braces. I am always amazed on how many little bits of food come out with the water even though I brush with an electric toothbrush for more than two minutes first. It takes a little bit of practice but this is the only way to make sure the mouth is perfectly clear of food. I recommend it for all ages and all teeth type.
This is my second waterpik and a big improvement on my first one that lasted one year -which was a different brand and different design so hopefully this one will last longer than that.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Love the pik!

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great water pik! It is very easy to use and really works! It has several attachments that you can use for different results. What a great addition to oral hygiene!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Sparkling braces

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 59 years old and just got braces. I LOVE using the water flosser! As one of my friend's said, "The water pick is going to be your new best friend." And it is. Food can easily get stuck under my wire or in the brackets and the water pick clears most if not all of the food before I use my electric brush.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Excercise your gums

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This device provides more power and various speeds versus a cordless device. Your gums will feel better.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser
05/15/2012
By ,
Northern CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Am increasingly upset with companies that are aware of their product faults, but do not disclose them. Their customer support personnel was aware that their off switch may trigger the bathroom CFI if you have one installed. Their suggestion, at customer expense, was to purchase a single outlet external CFI to piggyback on the original CFI with hopes that that will prevent circuit interruption. In my opinion, this is an engineering design fault that they should have solved before marketing the product, or at lease disclosed this potential problem and let the informed customer decide.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Best Waterpik I've Ever Known

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Waterpik is fantastic! I bought it for my husband as a Christmas gift and I was the first to try it out. I've been using Waterpiks for 20 years and this one is the best yet! It's so user friendly. I love the storage case for the various "piks" and how it fits so easily on the top of the unit (easy to remove; easy to place it back on). The power of this Waterpik is much stronger than the old one I've been using. I feel I made a smart purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Water toothpick

01/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it for my husband, he really likes the fact you can use mouthwash instead of water.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Cleans your teeth and gums

08/06/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for getting your teeth and gums super clean! I recommend adding 10% mouthwash to the water. (Don't forget to put warm water in it;that adds a lot of comfort.) You'll want to use it daily. I am very happy I got this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+221points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Purest water pick.

01/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine us so must for people who take cleaning what ever tooth brush have not. Goes to places that regular toothpicks or flaws can not. This machine has enough force jet setting to fit any demand. Overall, if you can afford it ( and rather price is very reasonable ) don't wait get one for yourself, your family. You will be happy with it in the end.
5 Stars machine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Feel the Clean

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we were looking for. Works great! The top holds the attachments, so all is neat and in one place. Holds plenty of water to get the job done. Easy to maintain. Stays stable on counter while running.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great product

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had mine for over a year now. Bought another two for gifts this Christmas. .. The only downside is the storage on top of the cover ... not very convenient.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 1,207 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  61 Next