Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

The Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser (WP 100) is the easier and more effective alternative to string floss for those who don't like to floss. This electric dental water flosser is clinically proven to be twice as effective as string floss for gum health. And the Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser is perfect for anyone with braces, implants, crowns, bridges or periodontal pockets.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1434 Reviews) 1109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,002
4 stars
346
3 stars
45
2 stars
16
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation96%1,379 out of 1,432reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
86 Questions | 762 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,002
4 stars
346
3 stars
45
2 stars
16
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

My water pic

09/13/2014
By ,
Hanford Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just had a lot of dental work done, and my dentist recomended I get a water pic, it's the best thing I ever done for my teeth. I love it, I use it 3 to5 times a day.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Waterpik for dental health

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Four months ago, my dentist's hygienist recommended the Waterpik Water Flosser after it was determined that I had gum pockets that needed extra attention besides just brushing and flossing; she wanted to make sure that I got the unit that had the tip for gum care.
It was difficult at the time of the recommendation to find any kind of a Waterpik in a retail store locally, so I turned to the Walmart.com site. I was glad I found the unit that would fit my needs and at a price much lower than anything else I found online, and I was able to have it shipped to my store for pickup free of charge!
I just had my three-month follow up dental cleaning and the hygienist commented that there was significant improvement in the health of my gums. Although I do not use the Waterpik every day, I will continue to use it at least three times a week as I have been doing so far.
The unit that I purchased had TWO of every type of attachment and was color coded so both my husband and I are able to benefit from this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

First Waterpik

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never owned a waterpik before, so perhaps this is more a review on waterpiks than on this particular water pick. First a word about the unit. It seems pretty intuitive and easy to use; though it did take me one or two times before I had any sense of what I was doing.
A waterpik was recommended to me by my dentist because I had some 7 mm pockets along the back gum line (not good). The waterpik really gets in to these deep areas and cleans them out. After only about a week I can feel my gums tightening up. Now I actually look forward to using it every night. My gums were pretty sensitive at first and I would draw blood. Now the area seems to be healing and tightening up. I couldn't be happier. I will continue being aggressive with the unit because I think it is helping immensely. The Walmart price was excellent for the unit and I believe it will more than pay for itself in saved dental issues. Also... I think it is much quicker and easier and more effective than using a string floss which I hate.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

It is what is it

07/02/2014
By ,
Orlando, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a Waterpik similar to the those I've used my whole life.
The one we had when I was a kid lasted 20 years; my last one lasted less than 10 years. If this one lasts more than 5 years, I'll be happy. Welcome to today's disposable world.
As to complaints about water pressure, I listen to my dentist. He says your gums should only tingle AFTER you are finished - not during or throb afterwards. If so, you are using too strong a pressure and causing your gums to recede, AND THAT'S A BAD THING.
I use a number 3 setting with ACT mouthraise and that's fine for me. I also flush the line with water when done. In all it takes ten minutes, which is about the same amount of time as string flossing, which I'm unable to do because of a disability.
While all the different tips maybe useful, I only use the basic tip. Have for years and it's the one my dentist says to use. Since I'm 43 with all my teeth and only 1 filling, I'll keep listening to him.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great to have.

04/16/2014
By ,
Leominster, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I was at my dentist last time they suggested I get a Water pic to help control the plaque buildup. So I came home and priced them online. Walmart beat all the others by at least $10. I did site to store so no delivery fees. I was told by the dentist office to get one with the water output controls, and when I used it I understood why. You need to start at the lowest setting and build up to a higher setting. It works great.. my dentist gave me the red pills so I can check to make sure I am getting everything and when I checked I had no red dye, so no plaque on my teeth. I use it before I brush and after meals. It has a button on the handle that stops the water flow so if you are moving positions you don't spray all over. Easy to use and comes with 6 different water tips and that is great. I have been trying them all. Love it, so glad I purchased this model. Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Fantastic Product !

12/27/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical at first, not sure what to expect. After visiting my dentist I was told to try using a water pick, since I'm apparently not very good at flossing. I decided to try the Waterpik Ultra Flosser. I found Walmart to have the best price and so I picked one up. I read the directions and got brave enough to turn the machine on, first, lean over the sink, ,start on a low setting, make sure you have the pik in your mouth before turning it on. I have to say I thought I did such a great job in brushing my teeth but I was amazed at all the food particles that came drooling out of my mouth. This little gem works fantastic and makes your mouth feel so clean and your gums feel great. I wish I had tried this a long time ago, I would have had this to give to my kids as they were growing up. I think this product should be mandatory for every household & especially for kids.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Never using floss ever again!!! Love Waterpik! :)

06/22/2012
By ,
San Jose, Ca.95116
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've seen our dentist use something similiar at dentist visits. Love that clean feeling after a dentist visit!
We bought Waterpik water flosser this for the whole family;floss can actually hurt the gum line and sometimes just shove things into your teeth,hard to get places. After my gums got swollen and I went to the dentist he said you need to floss better. I , dislike the whole string drama!. My kids find flossing hard to do.
Waterpik has changed our lives,immediately you feel clean and it's so easy! :)
They also have a smaller version for kids,just their size with stickers and all. My kids look forward to water flossing,twice a day or everytime they eat! Makes me so happy!
*Waterpik should have a top that clips on top,dislike the white compartment it can easly come off and spill the water,that's my only thing and different colors would be nice! I;m hoping maybe pink,grey,gree, etc.:)
We are all so pleased and certainly recommend for the whole family!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Rather use this than floss any day

02/12/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does take a while to get used to (using regular floss is pretty basic compared to this) but once you understand how it works it's super quick and not as nasty (compared to flossing in my opinion). We love the little organization case and how it's not loud (it makes less noise than my toilet). The changing of water pressure is the best thing about it.
We've used water as well as mouthwash and there's been no issues.
We were so glad we were able to get it for $45.
I already recommended this to family members.
Tips:
Read the directions/instructions (or even watch a video)- it takes less than 5 minutes.
Give yourself about 2 minutes to water floss(even though it says 1) because it takes a while to get used to.
Do start on the lowest setting and work your way up If needed.
Make sure you close your mouth a bit while using the water-floss because water WILL get everywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Easy to use

01/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband, as a Christmas gift. It's easy to use. It does take up some space on the bathroom vanity. It came with an extra nozzle, so I use it too. We both have very closely spaced lower front teeth, which makes it hard to floss properly. We still floss, and use the Waterpik Ultra every few days to supplement our floss routine.
Right now, our teeth feel much cleaner after using the Waterpik, than with flossing & brushing alone. We won't know how well it does the job for us until we go for our next scheduled dental cleaning in 4 months. Then we'll know for sure if it made a difference in the lower front teeth, because those are the ones more prone to plaque for us.
All in all, we have been impressed with the product. It works well, and our teeth feel much cleaner after using the Waterpik.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Super Fast Delivery To My Home

11/03/2012
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had another Waterpik for 25 years and it died. I never realized how important it was to my teeth until I did not have it. I ordered this model on Friday and Wal-Mart.com had it at my house on Saturday. I did not ask for fast shipment so I was very impressed by this fast service. This new Waterpik has a whole lot more features then my old one did. I have tried them all including the tooth brush, tongue cleaner, the original and a few others that I cannot remember there names but it is so great to have my teeth feel smooth and clean like I came from the dentist and had a cleaning. I am positive that my dental health will improve with this new Waterpik and I have only had it one day. It could be used to replace electric toothbrush if you wanted but for me the original attachment is more then enough reason to buy this because of the stuff it gets out from between your teeth. Once you get one you will want to give it as gifts to others. I may just get one for my Mother for Christmas who has everything but this.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Secaucus, NJ
poor quality
Posted 09/09/2014
The hose broke in less than a year. Water pressure is not good.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

very good product. But there is room to improve.

10/11/2014
By ,
East Setaukey, New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first time to use the product. I used to have a kind that connected on faucet directly. The advantage of that kind is it took no space but extended the length of the faucet mouth. Someone might not like this b/c it made the space above the sink smaller. It was also not movable. The current product can be carried from one bathroom to another. It has 10 pressure control settings. I feel comfortable using it. But I just don't know how long the tube will last. The tube seems not very flexible. It is common that we need to turn the tip to different directions in order to wash all the sides of the teeth. This requires flexibility at the connection point of the tip and the tube. But I don't see such flexibility on this product. So I am very careful when using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

holder

10/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy this model. The holder for the wand breaks too easy. I have purchased two of this model and the same thing happened. Machine works great but you have to lay the wand on the counter because of broken holder. Bad design
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Love this product!

12/06/2013
By ,
Sand Springs, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a rechargeable battery operated Waterpik for a long time but wasn't happy with it because it didn't hold much water and the battery ran down with just one use. The Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser is GREAT! The water reservoir holds enough water to go over all my teeth 2-3 times and since it's not dependent on battery power the water flow never decreases. I purchased it about 2 weeks ago and use it every day. I can already tell a difference in the health of my gums.
I would definitely recommend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Wish I had known about it earlier!

06/14/2009
By ,
Farmville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Waterpik is GREAT! I have had braces for over a year and ever since I had them put on I have had a problem with swollen gum's and I absolutely HATE flossing..in fact I never do it because it takes sooo long with the braces and hurts because of the increased sensitivity.. oh and did I mention the bleeding..*gross* so anyway eventually my dentist recommended this because he had given up on me flossing and wow! my gums are a healthy pink color and only slightly swollen and only after 3 weeks of use. Not to mention the wonderful clean feeling afterward. Okay if that hasn't convinced you then how about I can see the specks of food that my toothbrush missed in the sink. It makes me shudder that a whole year I was leaving food stuck in my teeth! Yes it is a lil messy but after the first week you get used to it and know how to minimize that by holding it a certain way and keeping your mouth just slightly open. Pressure is excellent, but it depends on the nozzle you use. When I use the little brush one I have to turn it all the way up but if I use the other ones I have to turn it down to 6 or it will hurt. All in all I love it and will use it forever... I was never going to floss again anyway so THANK YOU Waterpik!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Does the job but doesn't last too long

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my third Waterpik in a few years. The product works fine, it's easy to handle and does a good job. The problem is its durability. After a relatively short time (less than 3 years) the plastic tube the conveys the water cracks and renders the unit unusable. Ditto with the electric chord, whose plastic coating cracks at the base, exposing the metal wire. I keep buying this product because it does a good job, but I am getting tired of having to replace it frequently.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

My water flosser-great price for a good brand name

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this at the recommendation from my dental hygienist that I add this to my daily routine of caring for my teeth. She told me that as I get older, my gums need to be taken care of as well as my teeth and that a water pick would be a good routine for me to add.
At first, I used warm. filtered, microwaved water.. That was great, but too tedious for a daily routine for me. Than I tried warm tap water, but because my bathroom is on the other side of my house from my hot water heater, I had to use a gallon of water to get the warm water to reach me unless I immediately used it after my shower which didn't always suit. I then decided to try tap temperature. Luckily, I live in Florida and our "cool" water in May does not affect the nerves in my teeth as it does some people. That makes it easier and I easily have added it to my routine. When Fall comes, however, I might have to use warmer water.
So far, I like this product. I've never had another brand so I can't compare it.
It's not as messy as I thought it would be as long as I close my lips around the tip and don't open them unless I put it on pause. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

a must for a kid with expander

10/20/2014
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son got his expander installed and it's a nightmare to take food from under it. This is a great solution. The only problem is that it splashes allover because he can't do it by himself. But it takes all food out from all the gaps in the device.
For myself I add a bit of mouthwash and it seems to be good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Just got it

09/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Walmart did a great job getting the device to me on time and in good shape. I just starting using the machine so I have no real history yet. Big problem for me was trying to figure out which pick shape to use. The handbook was a little confusing. I am going to ask my dentist next time which to use because I could not be sure. The product works, but the lid is difficult to replace. Keeps sliding into the bowl. I also wish the bowl held a little more water.I am glad for the pause button because the turn off switch is hard to use at the angle at which I have it on the counter. I will not know how good a job it does until I see the dentist for a cleaning. I expect some improvement. Recommend following the suggestion to use lukewarm wter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Water Flossing so much better than String Flossing

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Waterpik Water Flosser. I think this waterpik does a very good job of getting all those food particles left after brushing out of your teeth. I used my first waterpik for about 2 years and then the cord broke -- looked like it was cut in two so I had not choice but to buy a new one. My dentist keeps insisting that I should still floss by hand with the string floss in combination with the water flosser but I really don't agree. I have the water flosser so I don't have to use the string and I really think it does a better job. I have a couple bridges in my mouth and the waterpik does a great job getting the food out from under them. I just hope this cord holds up better than my first. Maybe that was just a fluke. Hope so. I've never used all the flossing tips included, but have tried them from time to time. My favorite and old reliable is the basic tip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Just what I needed

01/05/2014
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This flosser is just what I was looking for. Comes with plenty extra flossing tips, and has adjustable pressure settings, which is great! Both features allow me to use the flosser on the high pressure setting, clean it, change the tip, then let my six year old son use it on a lower pressure setting. He finally enjoys flossing, and happily uses the flosser daily. I've used the rechargeable flossers, and you have to stop and refill the water tank too often with those, and the battery life doesn't last long. After a few months of using the rechargeable ones, they don't hold charge. It's definitely worth the extra money to buy this one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,110 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  56 Next