Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

The Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser (WP 100) is the easier and more effective alternative to string floss for those who don't like to floss. This electric dental water flosser is clinically proven to be twice as effective as string floss for gum health. And the Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser is perfect for anyone with braces, implants, crowns, bridges or periodontal pockets.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.584 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1222 Reviews) 897
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
851
4 stars
295
3 stars
38
2 stars
15
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation96%1,175 out of 1,220reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
72 Questions | 685 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
851
4 stars
295
3 stars
38
2 stars
15
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Rather use this than floss any day

02/12/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does take a while to get used to (using regular floss is pretty basic compared to this) but once you understand how it works it's super quick and not as nasty (compared to flossing in my opinion). We love the little organization case and how it's not loud (it makes less noise than my toilet). The changing of water pressure is the best thing about it.
We've used water as well as mouthwash and there's been no issues.
We were so glad we were able to get it for $45.
I already recommended this to family members.
Tips:
Read the directions/instructions (or even watch a video)- it takes less than 5 minutes.
Give yourself about 2 minutes to water floss(even though it says 1) because it takes a while to get used to.
Do start on the lowest setting and work your way up If needed.
Make sure you close your mouth a bit while using the water-floss because water WILL get everywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Fantastic Product !

12/27/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical at first, not sure what to expect. After visiting my dentist I was told to try using a water pick, since I'm apparently not very good at flossing. I decided to try the Waterpik Ultra Flosser. I found Walmart to have the best price and so I picked one up. I read the directions and got brave enough to turn the machine on, first, lean over the sink, ,start on a low setting, make sure you have the pik in your mouth before turning it on. I have to say I thought I did such a great job in brushing my teeth but I was amazed at all the food particles that came drooling out of my mouth. This little gem works fantastic and makes your mouth feel so clean and your gums feel great. I wish I had tried this a long time ago, I would have had this to give to my kids as they were growing up. I think this product should be mandatory for every household & especially for kids.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Easy to use

01/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband, as a Christmas gift. It's easy to use. It does take up some space on the bathroom vanity. It came with an extra nozzle, so I use it too. We both have very closely spaced lower front teeth, which makes it hard to floss properly. We still floss, and use the Waterpik Ultra every few days to supplement our floss routine.
Right now, our teeth feel much cleaner after using the Waterpik, than with flossing & brushing alone. We won't know how well it does the job for us until we go for our next scheduled dental cleaning in 4 months. Then we'll know for sure if it made a difference in the lower front teeth, because those are the ones more prone to plaque for us.
All in all, we have been impressed with the product. It works well, and our teeth feel much cleaner after using the Waterpik.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Just what I needed

01/05/2014
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This flosser is just what I was looking for. Comes with plenty extra flossing tips, and has adjustable pressure settings, which is great! Both features allow me to use the flosser on the high pressure setting, clean it, change the tip, then let my six year old son use it on a lower pressure setting. He finally enjoys flossing, and happily uses the flosser daily. I've used the rechargeable flossers, and you have to stop and refill the water tank too often with those, and the battery life doesn't last long. After a few months of using the rechargeable ones, they don't hold charge. It's definitely worth the extra money to buy this one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Never using floss ever again!!! Love Waterpik! :)

06/22/2012
By ,
San Jose, Ca.95116
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've seen our dentist use something similiar at dentist visits. Love that clean feeling after a dentist visit!
We bought Waterpik water flosser this for the whole family;floss can actually hurt the gum line and sometimes just shove things into your teeth,hard to get places. After my gums got swollen and I went to the dentist he said you need to floss better. I , dislike the whole string drama!. My kids find flossing hard to do.
Waterpik has changed our lives,immediately you feel clean and it's so easy! :)
They also have a smaller version for kids,just their size with stickers and all. My kids look forward to water flossing,twice a day or everytime they eat! Makes me so happy!
*Waterpik should have a top that clips on top,dislike the white compartment it can easly come off and spill the water,that's my only thing and different colors would be nice! I;m hoping maybe pink,grey,gree, etc.:)
We are all so pleased and certainly recommend for the whole family!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Love this product!

12/06/2013
By ,
Sand Springs, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a rechargeable battery operated Waterpik for a long time but wasn't happy with it because it didn't hold much water and the battery ran down with just one use. The Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser is GREAT! The water reservoir holds enough water to go over all my teeth 2-3 times and since it's not dependent on battery power the water flow never decreases. I purchased it about 2 weeks ago and use it every day. I can already tell a difference in the health of my gums.
I would definitely recommend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Cheaply made

04/06/2014
By ,
Jackson, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed in this cheaply made product. Hose will crack easily because it's a low-quality plastic. Not a power flosser - only good to rinse mouth. Noisy and vibrates like a tank. I'm sure there are better ones on the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oak Creek, WI
Hoses cracking
Posted 04/12/2014
You are absolutely right. I've had two different units and each one developed a crack that was not fixable. I had to throw out both units!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Purest water pick.

01/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine us so must for people who take cleaning what ever tooth brush have not. Goes to places that regular toothpicks or flaws can not. This machine has enough force jet setting to fit any demand. Overall, if you can afford it ( and rather price is very reasonable ) don't wait get one for yourself, your family. You will be happy with it in the end.
5 Stars machine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Worth the money.

11/23/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item. works great.. love it... I recommend this item.... also just a note I add listerine to water before using, leaves a very fresh feeling compared to just rinsing, also goes deeper into the gum line. Now if I could just remember to use the pause buttom when I pull out of my mouth. :0)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Best way to floss

10/12/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This way of flossing is very efficient especially for crowded teeth and braces. I am always amazed on how many little bits of food come out with the water even though I brush with an electric toothbrush for more than two minutes first. It takes a little bit of practice but this is the only way to make sure the mouth is perfectly clear of food. I recommend it for all ages and all teeth type.
This is my second waterpik and a big improvement on my first one that lasted one year -which was a different brand and different design so hopefully this one will last longer than that.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Low Quality

04/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In less than two weeks, the unit developed a meal in the handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Super Fast Delivery To My Home

11/03/2012
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had another Waterpik for 25 years and it died. I never realized how important it was to my teeth until I did not have it. I ordered this model on Friday and Wal-Mart.com had it at my house on Saturday. I did not ask for fast shipment so I was very impressed by this fast service. This new Waterpik has a whole lot more features then my old one did. I have tried them all including the tooth brush, tongue cleaner, the original and a few others that I cannot remember there names but it is so great to have my teeth feel smooth and clean like I came from the dentist and had a cleaning. I am positive that my dental health will improve with this new Waterpik and I have only had it one day. It could be used to replace electric toothbrush if you wanted but for me the original attachment is more then enough reason to buy this because of the stuff it gets out from between your teeth. Once you get one you will want to give it as gifts to others. I may just get one for my Mother for Christmas who has everything but this.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Works for me!

04/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I chose to purchase the flosser because I needed an additional product to reduce plaque.
Based on reviews, I thought hey lets give it a try. Well, one downside is the flosser is loud. May be this is to be expected, however it will wake up your home and if in an apartment possibly your neighbors. After using the flosser my teeth feel squeaky clean! It takes some time to get use to the flosser in terms of the position so you do not splash water everywhere. My first go round I had water on the mirrors and sink. Once I got the groove of the pik, it worked pretty well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Very loud. Not much pressure.

03/07/2014
By ,
Guilford, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried this for a week. It was very loud and there wasn't much pressure. I increased the pressure and it was louder. It also pulsated instead of a forceful stream. I finally returned it. I will be looking at a Conair next.
Very disappointed in the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Beats dental floss

03/21/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't know if it's does a better job than dental floss but it's much faster and easier than using floss. I used to floss a few times each month. I use this twice each day. It's a little loud I expected that. Lots of attachments for different uses. I am very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great product!

01/22/2014
By ,
Kansas City,Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this about 2 weeks ago and already notice an improvement in my gum health. Has plenty of power and reservoir holds plenty of water for each use. Have to be careful of the power setting though because it could probably make your gums bleed if set too high. A huge improvement over flossing because it washes food particles out instead of imbedding them like floss can. I checked for leftover plaque after using with one of the "picks" to clean between teeth and there was none! I am very impressed with results.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Wish I had known about it earlier!

06/14/2009
By ,
Farmville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Waterpik is GREAT! I have had braces for over a year and ever since I had them put on I have had a problem with swollen gum's and I absolutely HATE flossing..in fact I never do it because it takes sooo long with the braces and hurts because of the increased sensitivity.. oh and did I mention the bleeding..*gross* so anyway eventually my dentist recommended this because he had given up on me flossing and wow! my gums are a healthy pink color and only slightly swollen and only after 3 weeks of use. Not to mention the wonderful clean feeling afterward. Okay if that hasn't convinced you then how about I can see the specks of food that my toothbrush missed in the sink. It makes me shudder that a whole year I was leaving food stuck in my teeth! Yes it is a lil messy but after the first week you get used to it and know how to minimize that by holding it a certain way and keeping your mouth just slightly open. Pressure is excellent, but it depends on the nozzle you use. When I use the little brush one I have to turn it all the way up but if I use the other ones I have to turn it down to 6 or it will hurt. All in all I love it and will use it forever... I was never going to floss again anyway so THANK YOU Waterpik!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

SHOULDA BOUGHT THIS 10 YEARS AGO...

04/15/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If I had bought this product ten years ago, I could have saved the teeth I've lost... Hmmm. Well, now that I have it and understand how to use it, I can benefit just as well now. This unit is well made, practical and easy to use. It does take up some space on the counter, but it's tucked away so it's not in the way. Excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Leakage problems

04/12/2014
By ,
Oak Creek, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love the way the Waterpik water flosser works, BUT after two different flossers, both developed LEAKS from the water reservoir. One flosser developed a leak at the top of the flosser and today with a completely different flosser, developed a leak at the base. There's no way to fix these leaks, so you have to trash the whole unit. That's two units I've had to trash. I'm going to look for an alternative flosser. Perhaps a Panasonic.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

it is my second one ,same model.

04/14/2014
By ,
granby, qc.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had 2 other waterpick, one small one working on batteries for the rv but it was not strong enough,
so I bought a third one, similar to the first one, because the first one was working so well with is many level of water jets and I was so satisfy of it.
I already recommend it to one of my friend and she still like it too.r
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 898 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  45 Next