Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Waterpik Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

The Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser (WP 100) is the easier and more effective alternative to string floss for those who don't like to floss. This electric dental water flosser is clinically proven to be twice as effective as string floss for gum health. And the Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser is perfect for anyone with braces, implants, crowns, bridges or periodontal pockets.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.584 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1473 Reviews) 1148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,029
4 stars
352
3 stars
45
2 stars
18
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation96%1,413 out of 1,471reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
93 Questions | 777 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,029
4 stars
352
3 stars
45
2 stars
18
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

My water pic

09/13/2014
By ,
Hanford Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just had a lot of dental work done, and my dentist recomended I get a water pic, it's the best thing I ever done for my teeth. I love it, I use it 3 to5 times a day.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Waterpik for dental health

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Four months ago, my dentist's hygienist recommended the Waterpik Water Flosser after it was determined that I had gum pockets that needed extra attention besides just brushing and flossing; she wanted to make sure that I got the unit that had the tip for gum care.
It was difficult at the time of the recommendation to find any kind of a Waterpik in a retail store locally, so I turned to the Walmart.com site. I was glad I found the unit that would fit my needs and at a price much lower than anything else I found online, and I was able to have it shipped to my store for pickup free of charge!
I just had my three-month follow up dental cleaning and the hygienist commented that there was significant improvement in the health of my gums. Although I do not use the Waterpik every day, I will continue to use it at least three times a week as I have been doing so far.
The unit that I purchased had TWO of every type of attachment and was color coded so both my husband and I are able to benefit from this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

First Waterpik

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never owned a waterpik before, so perhaps this is more a review on waterpiks than on this particular water pick. First a word about the unit. It seems pretty intuitive and easy to use; though it did take me one or two times before I had any sense of what I was doing.
A waterpik was recommended to me by my dentist because I had some 7 mm pockets along the back gum line (not good). The waterpik really gets in to these deep areas and cleans them out. After only about a week I can feel my gums tightening up. Now I actually look forward to using it every night. My gums were pretty sensitive at first and I would draw blood. Now the area seems to be healing and tightening up. I couldn't be happier. I will continue being aggressive with the unit because I think it is helping immensely. The Walmart price was excellent for the unit and I believe it will more than pay for itself in saved dental issues. Also... I think it is much quicker and easier and more effective than using a string floss which I hate.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

It is what is it

07/02/2014
By ,
Orlando, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a Waterpik similar to the those I've used my whole life.
The one we had when I was a kid lasted 20 years; my last one lasted less than 10 years. If this one lasts more than 5 years, I'll be happy. Welcome to today's disposable world.
As to complaints about water pressure, I listen to my dentist. He says your gums should only tingle AFTER you are finished - not during or throb afterwards. If so, you are using too strong a pressure and causing your gums to recede, AND THAT'S A BAD THING.
I use a number 3 setting with ACT mouthraise and that's fine for me. I also flush the line with water when done. In all it takes ten minutes, which is about the same amount of time as string flossing, which I'm unable to do because of a disability.
While all the different tips maybe useful, I only use the basic tip. Have for years and it's the one my dentist says to use. Since I'm 43 with all my teeth and only 1 filling, I'll keep listening to him.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great to have.

04/16/2014
By ,
Leominster, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I was at my dentist last time they suggested I get a Water pic to help control the plaque buildup. So I came home and priced them online. Walmart beat all the others by at least $10. I did site to store so no delivery fees. I was told by the dentist office to get one with the water output controls, and when I used it I understood why. You need to start at the lowest setting and build up to a higher setting. It works great.. my dentist gave me the red pills so I can check to make sure I am getting everything and when I checked I had no red dye, so no plaque on my teeth. I use it before I brush and after meals. It has a button on the handle that stops the water flow so if you are moving positions you don't spray all over. Easy to use and comes with 6 different water tips and that is great. I have been trying them all. Love it, so glad I purchased this model. Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Never using floss ever again!!! Love Waterpik! :)

06/22/2012
By ,
San Jose, Ca.95116
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've seen our dentist use something similiar at dentist visits. Love that clean feeling after a dentist visit!
We bought Waterpik water flosser this for the whole family;floss can actually hurt the gum line and sometimes just shove things into your teeth,hard to get places. After my gums got swollen and I went to the dentist he said you need to floss better. I , dislike the whole string drama!. My kids find flossing hard to do.
Waterpik has changed our lives,immediately you feel clean and it's so easy! :)
They also have a smaller version for kids,just their size with stickers and all. My kids look forward to water flossing,twice a day or everytime they eat! Makes me so happy!
*Waterpik should have a top that clips on top,dislike the white compartment it can easly come off and spill the water,that's my only thing and different colors would be nice! I;m hoping maybe pink,grey,gree, etc.:)
We are all so pleased and certainly recommend for the whole family!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Rather use this than floss any day

02/12/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does take a while to get used to (using regular floss is pretty basic compared to this) but once you understand how it works it's super quick and not as nasty (compared to flossing in my opinion). We love the little organization case and how it's not loud (it makes less noise than my toilet). The changing of water pressure is the best thing about it.
We've used water as well as mouthwash and there's been no issues.
We were so glad we were able to get it for $45.
I already recommended this to family members.
Tips:
Read the directions/instructions (or even watch a video)- it takes less than 5 minutes.
Give yourself about 2 minutes to water floss(even though it says 1) because it takes a while to get used to.
Do start on the lowest setting and work your way up If needed.
Make sure you close your mouth a bit while using the water-floss because water WILL get everywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Fantastic Product !

12/27/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical at first, not sure what to expect. After visiting my dentist I was told to try using a water pick, since I'm apparently not very good at flossing. I decided to try the Waterpik Ultra Flosser. I found Walmart to have the best price and so I picked one up. I read the directions and got brave enough to turn the machine on, first, lean over the sink, ,start on a low setting, make sure you have the pik in your mouth before turning it on. I have to say I thought I did such a great job in brushing my teeth but I was amazed at all the food particles that came drooling out of my mouth. This little gem works fantastic and makes your mouth feel so clean and your gums feel great. I wish I had tried this a long time ago, I would have had this to give to my kids as they were growing up. I think this product should be mandatory for every household & especially for kids.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Easy to use

01/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband, as a Christmas gift. It's easy to use. It does take up some space on the bathroom vanity. It came with an extra nozzle, so I use it too. We both have very closely spaced lower front teeth, which makes it hard to floss properly. We still floss, and use the Waterpik Ultra every few days to supplement our floss routine.
Right now, our teeth feel much cleaner after using the Waterpik, than with flossing & brushing alone. We won't know how well it does the job for us until we go for our next scheduled dental cleaning in 4 months. Then we'll know for sure if it made a difference in the lower front teeth, because those are the ones more prone to plaque for us.
All in all, we have been impressed with the product. It works well, and our teeth feel much cleaner after using the Waterpik.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Super Fast Delivery To My Home

11/03/2012
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had another Waterpik for 25 years and it died. I never realized how important it was to my teeth until I did not have it. I ordered this model on Friday and Wal-Mart.com had it at my house on Saturday. I did not ask for fast shipment so I was very impressed by this fast service. This new Waterpik has a whole lot more features then my old one did. I have tried them all including the tooth brush, tongue cleaner, the original and a few others that I cannot remember there names but it is so great to have my teeth feel smooth and clean like I came from the dentist and had a cleaning. I am positive that my dental health will improve with this new Waterpik and I have only had it one day. It could be used to replace electric toothbrush if you wanted but for me the original attachment is more then enough reason to buy this because of the stuff it gets out from between your teeth. Once you get one you will want to give it as gifts to others. I may just get one for my Mother for Christmas who has everything but this.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Secaucus, NJ
poor quality
Posted 09/09/2014
The hose broke in less than a year. Water pressure is not good.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Great For Braces When Flossing Seems Impossible !

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because my husband has been dealing with jaw & over bite issues for years, he recently had braces put on. Someone as picky as he, was extremely worried about his daily flossing routine after his braces. I told him not to worry, but I had an idea. I ordered this unit immediately because I knew he NEEDED this fast, and I gave this to him as a 'present'. He was skeptical at first, but I have heard nothing but THANK YOU from him for his new flosser !! He absolutely LOVES this unit. He has said he never knew a water pik could help so much! Highly recommend this to young & old who have braces or any dental concerns/needs. I wish this around when I had my braces 30+ years ago.... Thank You WATER PIK... You're a life saver !!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Love this product!

12/06/2013
By ,
Sand Springs, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a rechargeable battery operated Waterpik for a long time but wasn't happy with it because it didn't hold much water and the battery ran down with just one use. The Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser is GREAT! The water reservoir holds enough water to go over all my teeth 2-3 times and since it's not dependent on battery power the water flow never decreases. I purchased it about 2 weeks ago and use it every day. I can already tell a difference in the health of my gums.
I would definitely recommend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

cleans around permanent dentures

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had permanent dentures glued over my front teeth on top and bottom as well as removable partials in the back made in greece about two years ago, but no one could tell me how to clean the permanent ones except with those horrible, bendable, useless interstitial brushes. (floss will not pass between the teeth.) after many months of concern, i thought of the waterpik and it has literally saved me. my mouth feels so clean after i use it... i am very grateful for this little machine. xooxoxox
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Wish I had known about it earlier!

06/14/2009
By ,
Farmville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Waterpik is GREAT! I have had braces for over a year and ever since I had them put on I have had a problem with swollen gum's and I absolutely HATE flossing..in fact I never do it because it takes sooo long with the braces and hurts because of the increased sensitivity.. oh and did I mention the bleeding..*gross* so anyway eventually my dentist recommended this because he had given up on me flossing and wow! my gums are a healthy pink color and only slightly swollen and only after 3 weeks of use. Not to mention the wonderful clean feeling afterward. Okay if that hasn't convinced you then how about I can see the specks of food that my toothbrush missed in the sink. It makes me shudder that a whole year I was leaving food stuck in my teeth! Yes it is a lil messy but after the first week you get used to it and know how to minimize that by holding it a certain way and keeping your mouth just slightly open. Pressure is excellent, but it depends on the nozzle you use. When I use the little brush one I have to turn it all the way up but if I use the other ones I have to turn it down to 6 or it will hurt. All in all I love it and will use it forever... I was never going to floss again anyway so THANK YOU Waterpik!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Think Twice About This Model

11/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this flosser for about a year. It was fine until the pause button started sticking. I have since discovered there are other models with an on/off switch. The tank has been leaking and it says on their site to remove the seal and replace it. It worked the first time. Didn't they do any product testing? I don't want anything that's plugged into an electrical outlet leaking. Don't buy this model.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Love this product!

04/05/2011
By ,
Livonia, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After getting some not so good news from the dentist, I decided I had better start taking better care of my teeth. I admit I have never been a good flosser and I am paying for that now. However, after using this product just a couple of times I could not believe the food particles that came out from between my teeth and I had thought I was a good brusher and was getting my teeth clean. I was really surprised. I love that there are 10 different water pressure settings and you can chose the one that is comfortable for you. I started out low and then moved up to a higher pressure after a couple of weeks. I also add mouthwash to the water for a fresher clean. My whole mouth feels great after I use it. A good buy for the money! I really love this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Best Waterpik yet

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like a charm with lots of tips
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Essential for a healthy motuh

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even flossing cannot rid you of the tiny particles of food that will destroy your gums and teeth. This should be as essential as toothbrushes at an early age.
What we learn early on, and do everyday stays with us as a habit that becomes second nature to our daily routines. The extra 5 minutes of preparation, use and minor cleanup will be a payback in the many $1000's as we age. Even if this needs replacement over the years along with the various picks, it beats the pain related to dental work.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Just what I needed

01/05/2014
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This flosser is just what I was looking for. Comes with plenty extra flossing tips, and has adjustable pressure settings, which is great! Both features allow me to use the flosser on the high pressure setting, clean it, change the tip, then let my six year old son use it on a lower pressure setting. He finally enjoys flossing, and happily uses the flosser daily. I've used the rechargeable flossers, and you have to stop and refill the water tank too often with those, and the battery life doesn't last long. After a few months of using the rechargeable ones, they don't hold charge. It's definitely worth the extra money to buy this one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser

Makes gums happy!

12/26/2009
By ,
Lee's Summit, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This jet is easy to use. Always expect a little water mess but after using this my mouth fills better than ever before.
Some attachments seem useless. More piks would have been appreciated so we could each have our own (family of four). We seldom use the tongue cleaner and will not use the brush as we have been told to jet before brushing so as not to remove the floride that should be left by the paste (and I am imagining the excessive paste/water mess if we tried it).
Purchased this as recommended for myself but my 13 and 6 year olds love it just as much. My 13 year old"s cleaning went faster and his grade from the hygenist (especially on/between the back teeth) was A+.
If you don't get this one, get another one! These are priceless tools for oral care.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,149 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  58 Next