Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Taylor Taylor Brushed Stainless High Capacity Weigtht Bath Scale, Model 7402

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Taylor Taylor Brushed Stainless High Capacity Weigtht Bath Scale, Model 7402

This handsome brushed stainless steel bath scale plays an important role in your overall health. Features an easy-to-read digital readout and a long-lasting lithium battery for accuracy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.473 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(239 Reviews) 195
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
178
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation90%215 out of 239reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
178
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Taylor Brushed Stainless High Capacity Weigtht Bath Scale, Model 7402

Simple and Accurate

04/30/2009
By ,
Helen,Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scale is well built, the stainless steel will match any color thems I decide to create in my bathroom. NO buttons to push just hop on and weigh, I finally got a scale that weighs me the same as my doctors scale does, and I thought theres was wrong (DUH).
Note:must be on solid surface. A few dollars more than some of the other scales but far worth it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Taylor Brushed Stainless High Capacity Weigtht Bath Scale, Model 7402

DONT BELIEVE THE HYE

04/26/2009
By ,
WINDHAM, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading all the reviews on this product I couldnt wait to get this product home. I followed all directions from removing the battery drain protector to placing on even surface and setting the scale. ( YES MYSELF AND MY HUSBAND TRIED THIS FOR HALF HOUR UNTIL SCALE WOULDNT TURN ON AT ALL!) Not only can I not get one steady reading from this scale but it turns off and now I am getting LO reading. I JUST GOT IT TODAY! I got this scale to replace a SUNBEAM that I have had for about 7 years and isnt reading accurate anymore. (cant get 1 steady reading). I have been on a "lifestyle changing" new for life diet plan and THINK I have lost about 12 lbs in approx. 6 weeks. When I went to the doctor I was amazed to see it was even a few more lbs than my home scale said. I need a home scale that will read accurate to help me with my weight loss goals. Weighing in and getting 6 different numbers is not only frustrating but depressing at times. BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD ON THE SCALE SEARCH!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 3 for Taylor Brushed Stainless High Capacity Weigtht Bath Scale, Model 7402

Great scale, great price

07/11/2009
By ,
COB Adder, Iraq
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scale is great. It is very consistent and seemingly accurate. If I get on the scale 10 times in a row my weight registers the same every time. If I drink half a bottle of water and then get back on, the scale will show a 0.6 pound increase.
The scale is also very sharp. It is very slim and the metal finish is nice, although it is a foot-print magnet if you weight yourself barefoot. The display is large and easily readable and once your weight has registered it will stay up for several seconds for you to get off and read it – if you can’t read it while you’re on it…
I looked for the best deal out there on several websites, I’d have to say this is it. Not the cheapest, but VERY reasonably priced for what you get. I would not hesitate to purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Review 4 for Taylor Brushed Stainless High Capacity Weigtht Bath Scale, Model 7402

Sleek and performs as promised

08/07/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The WalMart description on this scale says rated to 330 lbs, but on other sites it says to 400lbs. I bought it here because the ship to store feature made it lowest price on the web hands down. This scale does weight accurately up to 375 (I know) and was the only one I could find to weigh higher amounts as needed (for weigh loss program).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Review 5 for Taylor Brushed Stainless High Capacity Weigtht Bath Scale, Model 7402

This scale is worthless

03/21/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these, and both have been returned as worthless. First one would randomly switch its unit of measure after sitting for a few hours. I would have to pick it up, change it to lbs, have it zero out, and then weigh. Step off and back on, weight would change by anywhere from a small amount to a couple pounds. Sent an email to Taylor, and they said I could mail it back at my expense... took it back for an exchange.
Second scale, same problem with the units changing. But this one varied by a much worse amount. I literally would step off and back on and it may swing the weight by 15 lbs. That is worthless. And before anyone assumes wrong that I had it on carpet, I didn't. I was sure to put it on level, flat hard wood floor. I also moved it to level, flat linoleum with the same results. It may be my bad luck that 2 for 2 on defective units... but if so that says something for Taylor's QC program. Second scale went back, bought a different brand instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 6 for Taylor Brushed Stainless High Capacity Weigtht Bath Scale, Model 7402

Very Accurate Scale

01/23/2009
By ,
Lavaca, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scale could only be easier if it lost the weight for you. Just step on and it shows the weight. Very accurate. I have weighed several times and always the same weight Love the slim stainless steel style.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Review 7 for Taylor Brushed Stainless High Capacity Weigtht Bath Scale, Model 7402

Weight Until You Read This!

01/04/2008
By ,
Englewood, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I weigh 350 pounds yet this scale is accurate and the extra foot area is easier for me to stand on and keep my balance compared to my old balance scale which costs eight times more! The readout is easy to see and the styling is ultra-modern. I am very pleased with this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 8 for Taylor Brushed Stainless High Capacity Weigtht Bath Scale, Model 7402

Just step on and get your weight!

11/02/2011
By ,
Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scale works great! Very consistent. I especially like that all you have to do is step on the scale -- no need to tap it first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Taylor Brushed Stainless High Capacity Weigtht Bath Scale, Model 7402

consistent accurate scale

09/04/2010
By ,
Cheney, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the look of this scale and it's broad enough to stand on comfortably. The feet could be a little higher to make it easier to pick up. Unfortunately, it does not read weights less than 25 lbs and I purchased it to monitor the weights of two cats. But I can subtract my own weight to get a reading and it seems to be accurate and consistent. I don't know how long the battery is supposed to last or if they are easy to find. Free shipping sealed the deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 10 for Taylor Brushed Stainless High Capacity Weigtht Bath Scale, Model 7402

Horrible Brand/Line of products

09/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PLEASE! Don't waste your money on ANY taylor scale. First i had a taylor scale that was no digital. it was never accurate. I thought maybe it was just the type of scale so i bought a digital one. It was better for a few weeks then it again it was never accurate. I could weigh a whole 5lbs more in a minute of seconds. So today i went to buy a new brand of scale and they were out, ACCIDENTALLY i bought yet another taylor scale. Brought it home and sure thing i turned it on and weight numerous times. Each time something completely different. Seriously, buy a different brand of scale. These are pretty worthless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 11 for Taylor Brushed Stainless High Capacity Weigtht Bath Scale, Model 7402

Satisfied Customer

04/05/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We shopped for a scale at our local retailers but found nothing we liked. We ordered this scale and couldn't be happier. It was ready to go right out of the box. When you step on it you can tell that it is well made. The display is also very easy to read. We are glad we ordered this scale.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Taylor Brushed Stainless High Capacity Weigtht Bath Scale, Model 7402

Great scale, simple, looks really nice.

06/17/2011
By ,
Oviedo, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had another scale, more expensive and I actually like this one better. The other one had too many options. It ended up getting messed up so I bought this one. I've had it for 4 months already and thank goodness this one is still working. All I need is my weight anyway LOL. Nice color, looks elegant and very simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Taylor Brushed Stainless High Capacity Weigtht Bath Scale, Model 7402
11/09/2007
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable
Classic Look
Accurate
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 14 for Taylor Brushed Stainless High Capacity Weigtht Bath Scale, Model 7402

Very accurate and good-looking!

08/04/2010
By ,
Superior, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My previous scale (a Health-O-Meter) was very inaccurate. If I stepped on it three times in a row, I'd get three different numbers, which were sometimes off by a pound or more.
This scale is sooooo much better! I step on it two times in a row, and it's usually the exact same number. Occasionally it'll be off by 1/5 of a pound, but only rarely.
I also like how thin it is. The first time I stepped on it, it felt like I wasn't stepping on anything compared to my old clunky scale.
The only (tiny) thing that I don't like is that it doesn't light up. Big deal; I just have to turn on the bathroom light when I weigh myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Taylor Brushed Stainless High Capacity Weigtht Bath Scale, Model 7402

Just what I needed

03/17/2011
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this scale a week, but so far it works VERY well. I am over 200 lbs right now so wanted to get a high capacity scale so I could check my progress as I set out to lose weight again. The build is very slim, and at first I was concerned I might be too heavy for it, but this was not the case. You do have to put it on a hard surface floor for it to register properly. I tried it out on top of my bathmat, and while it gave me a NICE reading--it was 100 lbs off which I knew was not true--so I put it back on the tile floor, and it was fine. I won't know the longevity of the product for awhile yet, but if you need a simple yet high capacity scale, this one should work for you. I also like the finish on it because I've gone to satin nickel hardware in my bathroom, and it blends beautifully. Overall, I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Taylor Brushed Stainless High Capacity Weigtht Bath Scale, Model 7402

Waste of Money

01/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reviewing several scales and deciding on this one and assuming I was getting a good deal I purchased it however when I got the scale home it did not work. I get several different readings if I can even get the scale to come on. My review is exactly the same as Don't Believe the Hype. The scale is on the way back to the store today for my money.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Taylor Brushed Stainless High Capacity Weigtht Bath Scale, Model 7402

A super investment!

11/24/2007
By ,
Lansdale, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Taylor scale I purchased is of stainless steel and seems durable. The numbers are large and able to be read without my glasses. The scale is comfortable to stand on, since there is no vibration as with many scales.
The only drawback is that the manufacturer recommends that the scale be kept flat - not stored on its end.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 18 for Taylor Brushed Stainless High Capacity Weigtht Bath Scale, Model 7402

A very useful product

01/28/2011
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my scales! They seem to be very accurate! And they are very slim. My other scales were so tall: Probably 5-6". These are about 1 1/2" tall. Hopefully these will help me to get back to a healthy weight!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Taylor Brushed Stainless High Capacity Weigtht Bath Scale, Model 7402

Very satisfied

12/15/2010
By ,
Lincoln City, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bathroom scale is terrific. It is thin, attractive, and is easy to read.
The only complaint I have is that is is way too accurate. It says I weigh 20 pounds more than I should. Bummer! lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Taylor Brushed Stainless High Capacity Weigtht Bath Scale, Model 7402

low profile

03/01/2010
By ,
Prattville,Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have been completely satisfied with purchase.has a low profile,very thin,and easy to use.my 2 year old even stands on it and it weights her perfect.easy to read display.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 196 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next