Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Joovy Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Tandem Stroller, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Joovy Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Tandem Stroller, Black

The Caboose Ultralight is so compact and lightweight you might forget that it's a tandem stroller. At only 21 pounds, it's 20% lighter than the original model and far lighter than most double strollers. The Ultralight is also ultra-maneuverable; its sealed ball-bearing wheels provide a faster and smoother ride.
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%26 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Tandem Stroller, Black

LOVE IT.....

07/25/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have done tons of research and price compairing and the Joovy Caboose is my top pick. And what about Wal-Mart's Free Shipping!! That's GREAT! The black Ultra (2007) model stroller is hard to find and I had no problems on Wal-Mart's web site. The stroller itself is A+! I have a nearly 4 year old and he loves to ride on the back (sitting or standing) as we all go for a stroll. Perfect! I absolutly love the parent organzing tray. This stroller is so versitile and super light weight! It comes pre-assembled. Just add wheels and the canopy & go! Love that! So far I rate this as the BEST! A+ ! I am a happy bargain shopping mom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Review 2 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Tandem Stroller, Black

This is a good stroller

12/31/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I struggled with keeping my year old in a double stroller and it didn't work. She wouldn't stay in and the stroller itself was 1,000 pounds. This stroller is great. She has the freedom to get up or sit as she goes. It is better for my 9 month old who would rather sit in front then way in the back in my other one. The only downside is that the storage area is pretty non-existant. They do send with a device that will hold to water bottles and has a small pocket for other things. The problem I found the biggest is what to do with my diaper bag. If I try to place it over the bars, it hangs on my daughters lap. It certainly won't fit under the stroller, so I either end up carrying it, or asking my daughter nicely to share her seat with it. THis is also a problem if you shop and purchase anything. THere is nowhere to put anything, so you will have to hold onto it. I guess for the convenience of being able to have your children out in public without major fits, it's worth it to have to carry your stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Tandem Stroller, Black

Holds a lot for a small stroller!

11/07/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After borrowing the standard Caboose Tandem stroller from a friend, I was a little unsure about this product, but ordered it anyway based on reviews. It has been great! I was soooo glad I spent the extra money and got the ultralight! It turns easily, even with my 45 lb 4 year old on the front and 30 lb 2 year old on the back. I got it mostly to use with my 7 month old and 2 year old, and have to say that it is much easier to push and turn with only them on it.
It steers easily with one hand and the basket holds surprisingly more than I thought it would. The trick is to access it from the bottom using the elastic sides. The parent tray is great, too! My keys and phone are secure inside the pouch and so far, every drink I've tried has fit in the cup holders.
The best part for me is how flat it folds. It's not that much shorter than my old double, but is about one third of the bulk folded up. And it is almost 20 pounds lighter.
The only drawback I've found so far is that the snack tray is a little bit hard to get on and off. Not a huge deal since I leave it on all of the time, but taking it off to wash it or to let me 4 year old sit down was difficult.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Tandem Stroller, Black

Good for the long haul

08/26/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying everything and I mean everything below $300 for my almost 3 year old and 9 month old boys, I decided this is a very good option.
Pros: Lightweight, folds up flat, plently of room for both boys to grow. Even the front seat seems a lot bigger than my Graco duoglider seats.
Cons: Small basket, minimal recline on the seat, no support on the jump seat for sleeping.
Overall, I think no double stroller is perfect and no one stroller will fit all needs and situations, but I think this will serve my needs for years to come since it has ample room for both boys.
It is MUCH easier to steer than the duoglider, and even its less expensive counterpart, the Joovy regular sit and stand tandem. Also, it folds so much flatter than the Baby Trend version, and is easier to manuver.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Tandem Stroller, Black

Not what I had expected

10/26/2009
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have a 19 month old and a 5 wk old and just used the stroller for the first time. Not good. My older son was not able to sit comfortably bc the new born's carseat extended too far into his seat, which caused him to sort of lean forward in an akward position. I am going to return the stroller bc I can't imagine what a trip to the mall or the zoo would be like if my toddler can't sit in the seat properly. I hope this makes sense and that I've explained it well. I recommend you take both your babies and try this stroller before you buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 6 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Tandem Stroller, Black

LOVE IT!!!!!

04/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned just about every double stroller out there (seriously) and this is the best! They have thought of EVERYTHING!!! The rear seat even slides so back child can use standing platform easier!! Shade covers both children very very well. Fabric is fabulous and durable!!! I can't say enough good things!!! Do yourself a favor and get this one first!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 7 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Tandem Stroller, Black

Love it!

02/05/2010
By ,
West Monroe, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took my joovy out to the mall for the first time and loved it! It worked great for my 2 month old and 2 year old. Basket underneath is small, but was expecting that.
Only a few problems I didn't expect: 1. My 2 year old kept complaining about his neck hitting against the back of the front-seat (it was in the reclined position) everytime I would run in to something (I'll work on my steering skills). However, he was able to sit more comfortably than I expected. He was able to sit up straight, even with the front seat in the reclined position. 2. I had him sitting (don't want him to know about the standing part yet) and his feet could reach the ground. He figured out real quick that he could roll the stroller with his feet. I had to put it into the locked position anytime I didn't have my hands on it to keep them from rolling off or running into someone.
Other than that I loved it! It maneuvered very well, even in tight places. My favorite thing about it is it's light weight and folded size. I did not want a stroller that takes up all of my cargo space. I went with the ultralight because it was the lightest stand-on I could find, and I could not imagine having to lift anything heavier.
The parent organizer fit a sippy cup and a regular size soft-drink cup well.
Folding and un-folding is very easy.
Would definately recommend for anyone wanting a sit n stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 8 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Tandem Stroller, Black

Good if toddler is smaller

09/23/2008
By ,
Boise, Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stroller is very lightweight and moves smoothly. It was hard for my 1.5 year old to fit on the back seat with my infant carseat in the front. There is almost no access to the storage underneath the stroller with or without a kid on the back. It was simple to put together and seems to be made of good materials. Folds up very easliy and fits in the trunk of my smaller car. The sun shade works for the kid in the front and is supposed to work for the kid in the back but my 1.5 year old is too tall and it hits him in the head.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 9 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Tandem Stroller, Black

A great buy!

10/16/2007
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller is great! It was easy to assemble, easy to push. My daughter just turned 3 and loves to get in and out. The seats are comfortable and the harness is just right for my 19 month old son. We had purchased a Double Tandem Stroller prior because you could convert it to a sit n' stand, but it was more work than it was worth and returned it. This stroller is easy to fold and fits just like my regular single stroller in the back. Very lightweight. I would definitely spend the money again for this stroller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Tandem Stroller, Black

Highly Overrated

02/03/2010
By ,
Great Neck, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this stroller with great expectations based on the reviews that I read. I was disappointed. It is not as light as I thought it would be. It is also kind of clunky to open and hard to steer. My older son seemed uncomfortable in the caboose section, and my younger son's seat was not padded at all and hardly reclined. The only good thing was the smooth suspension. I suppose its a good stroller if you really have your heart set on buying a sit and stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 11 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Tandem Stroller, Black

Finally...a good double stroller for my kids

10/15/2008
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this stroller for my 10 month old and 2 1/2 year old. I must say, this is the easiest stroller I've bought to open and close (I have a graco single, a bob double side by side, and several umbrella strollers). It folds flat enough that it doesn't take up the entire trunk of my car (It's not bulky...I can stack grocery bags on it). My older child loves to ride standing up. I was a little worried when I bought it that she may be a too young for that, but she has no trouble with it. The only downside I found so far is that it does not have very much storage space for a diaper bag so I have to take things out of the bag and place them in the basket or carry the bag. Overall, I really like it and can actually take my kids shopping with me at the mall without stressing whether it will fit thru doorways, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Tandem Stroller, Black

LOOOOVVVE it!

09/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I survived 2 kids with a cheap side-by-side double stroller, but I got rid of it after my youngest turned 2 since I HATED that thing! We are now expecting #3, so I needed a good stroller that would hold up to 3 kids, as well as accomodate my older children who like to get in and out easily. I first purchased the Baby Trend sit'n'stand LX at the recommendation of a friend and knew instantly that I HATED it. It was HUGE, bulky, heavy, hard to steer, and VERY hard to fold. The worst part was that it wouldn't even fit in the trunk of my SUV, it was HUGE even when fully folded. I tried to like it, so I took it to the mall with the 2 older kids a couple of times, but it was terrible, and very cheaply built. I returned it ASAP. I just got the Joovy and took it to the mall, LOVE it! It is very sturdy, well-built, very small for a double, folds small and fits easily in my trunk, very light, and has a great sunshade, as well as many pockets to hold all of the essentials. Although a pricier sit and stand style stroller, it is WELL worth the $$$, trust me, you don't want to be stuck with a stroller that you HATE! Can't wait for baby #3 to come so we can put this to full use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Tandem Stroller, Black

GREAT Stroller

11/08/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best stroller. Totally worth the money. We have a 3 1/2 year old and a 3 month old. The 3 1/2 year old loves riding and sitting. No problems steering and easily breaks down. We also used this stroller when a cousin, 2 1/2 years old, came down. Still had plenty of room for both older kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 14 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Tandem Stroller, Black

Army wife with 4

01/12/2008
By ,
Sierra Vista, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for something like a double stroller, but my 3 year old is too big now for a regular stroller or double stroller. So when I came across the sit and stand stollers, I thougth "GREAT!" The problem with the other sit and stand stollers is that access to the basket underneath is extremely limited. This one solves that problem. Plus I can still use it like a travel system and attach my infant seat to it, and still have room for my toddler to sit or stand. I've only used it a couple of times so far, but I love it! And it turns on a dime and is so easy to push. I personally don't find it heavy, and definately lighter than a double stroller. It fits in the trunk of my Nissan Quest even with the infant carrier conversion piece attached. It is kind of pricey, but good!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Tandem Stroller, Black

We love it!

02/10/2008
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for a trip to Walt Disney World with a 5 and 2 year old (with number three on the way). The stroller folds quite flat and was easy to drag along on the buses, etc. The kids love it...only drawback is arguments around who should ride in the back (note that the 5 year old does not fit comfortably in the front seat with the tray in place), as well as the small basket under the seats. Easy enough for Grandma and the 5 month pregnant wife to push too. Leave the canopy behind as this makes the stroller more cumbersome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Tandem Stroller, Black

great value

10/06/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stroller is easy to maneuver and relatively light compared to other double strollers. I am happy with the product with only one exception, the basket underneath the stroller is small and very difficult to access. Also, when the stroller is setup for an infant carrier car seat, the extra attachment required makes the stroller longer. It still fits in the back of our SUV if it's at an angle. This is a short term problem until the child is old enough to sit in the front sit without a carrier car seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Tandem Stroller, Black

Light & Compact for a 2 Seater!

06/06/2008
By ,
San Mateo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old loves it and it was a great help for me once my newborn arrived. It is easy for my 3 year old to get in and out. The storage area holds more than I thought it would. The only difficult thing was taking the car seat adapter on and off when loading it into my car, but I got the hang of it and no longer have issues. I would throw it into the car with it on but it would take up too much room, taking it off makes it compact which is the reason I wanted this stroller in the first place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Tandem Stroller, Black

great product!

10/10/2007
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With a three year old who wants freedom and a newborn who needs a place to lay, this was the best stroller I could have chosen. The back seat allows for my three year old to get down and "shop" or play while the front is a comfortable and roomy place to put a car seat. Both seats are well padded and i love the larger visor on this one versus the regular joovy.
This is a great stroller if you have an older explorer and a smaller one who needs to sit in a more confined area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Tandem Stroller, Black

OMG!

02/26/2010
By ,
Fort Huachuca, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a wk ago which arrived on yesterday 3/26/2010. I was going to get another one but I read the reviews which told me to purchase this one. Yes I only had it for one day but it works wonderful for us. I really needed so my 2y/o can be strapped down too when we go somewhere, because he takes off. Anyway, I advice anyone to buy the Joovy it's easy to work with, However I was confused when it came to the back wheels but hey that's what I have a husband for. LOL!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Tandem Stroller, Black

awesome!

02/04/2008
By ,
Amarillo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller! My 11 month old is tall for his age, and fits wonderfully in the front seat. My 2 year old loves the freedom of the backseat. He does tend to make a run for it when it stops, but what 2 year old wouldn't. It is so light compared to my Eddie Bauer double stroller. I can go in and out of stores with ease. I don't like the fact that the back seat doesn't have any place for a sippy cup, but I bought a set that adds on well. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next