Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Haier Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Haier Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

The Haier 1.3 Cu Ft Compact Space Saver freezer is a handy addition to any home, dorm room, or office. It provides 1.3 cu. ft. of storage and can hold approximately 46 pounds of frozen food. The compact design enables it to be easily placed anywhere. The wire shelf slides out for easy access of contents. It also features a reversible door with a recessed handle that provides you with the convenience of placing this freezer in just about any corner. The adjustable thermostat control allows you set the temperature to suit your requirement This Haier upright freezer is good enough for extra freezer space to accommodate the overflow from your larger freezer. With so many functional features and compact size, this Haier upright freezer will make an ideal choice for your apartment, dorm, or office.
Average Customer Rating:
4.347 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(219 Reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
137
4 stars
52
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation88%193 out of 219reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 110 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
137
4 stars
52
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Dented corner, dropped

10/20/2014
By ,
Myrtle Beach SC to Schnecksville PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Received dented at bottom corner. Dropped from significant height to cause damage. Returning was not an option as we are on vacation in motor home and needed to use freezer immediately. If we had been at home we would have returned freezer. We will be on the road for another week. Freezer does function so, bottom line is, product works but quality control is poor. We hope it continues to function until we return home so we don't loose the six dozen soft shell crabs in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Love it!

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Here in Colorado, we roast a lot of peppers! They stink up my regular chest freezer, also a Haier, so we got this mini freezer just for peppers! It fits great on a counter top and is roomy enough for at least 2 bushels of peppers. We just love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

great little freezer

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installed the freezer in my motor home and returned from a trip, great addition
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

ASSEMBLY PROBLEM

10/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THE DOOR OF THE FREEZER IS NOT INSTALLED TO MATCHE THE FREEZER'S BODY AND THE TEMPERATRUE ESCAPES. POOR ASSEMBLY QUALITY AND I NEED TO GO THROUGH THE DIFFICULTY OF CARRYING THE HEAVY WEIGHT UP AND DOWN OF MY APPARTEMENT AGAIN. THE FREEZER ITSELF IS OK. I AM FRUSTRATED THAT AFTER ALL , I HAVE TO DEAL WITH THIS PROBLEM AND EXCHANGE FOR ANOTHER ONE. NOT KNOWING IT WILL HAVE THE SAME ISSUE!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

ok

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oki
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Yay!

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, but what other people said about the engine blocking a lot of space on the bottom is true. Also, note that there is no door space either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Strong freeze!

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's quite cold in there. I am impressed by how well it works; totally pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Wonderrul little unit

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great little freezer that is perfect for dorm room, camp, weekend home,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Holds more than expected.

10/08/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. Have only had freezer in place for one week. Something needs to be done about packaging and handling. It was dented in a couple of places around the lower edge. Could not see it until completely uncovered it. Looked at it in the store and there were no visible signs of damage until I got it home and took off the packaging which covered the feet. Along the lower edges were dents. When reading other reviews that was the main complaint.
The motor is very noisy in a house of hardwood floors, but is not noticeable when placed in a carpeted room.
It held more than you would expect from its size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Meets the need for a little extra space.

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We travel to Arizona during the winter and this small freezer allows us to take frozen food with us and gives us a little extra freezer space while away from home. RVs do not have large freezers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Just what I needed!!

10/02/2014
By ,
Boonton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently moved from a house with a regular size fridge and freezer to an apartment with a smaller fridge and freezer. I was having a tough time adjusting to the smaller freezer and it also made shopping for freezer foods hard because I had to estimate what would fit and what wouldn't. So I got this little freezer and I love it. It's just what I needed!1 It's working great and it came undamaged. I had read some of the reviews about ones that arrived damaged , so I held my breath and ordered it. I am completely satisfied. I have two daughters who also live in apartments so I am thinking of ordering ones for them also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Super

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooling and maintaining temp. Using to store vaccination
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Nice little unit - Eggo box Vertically on top

09/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered online and had it shipped to a Walmart for pickup. I also enrolled in receiving a TEXT alert (Free to opt in) which alerted me when my order was ready for pickup and at what store. You can simply show your cell phone, which conveniently has your order number in the alert text. They actually didn't ask for my ID, but whatever...
Unit was decently heavy and got it to fit in the backseat of a 2014 Altima. Packaging was good but be careful not to drag the bottom.
Unit should not be in a closed space. It should have a breathable area.
I happened to have a spot for it in a study / music studio room, away from my living area and bedroom.
The unit is a little bit noisy - nothing major, just the electric/compressor sound. It is actually very faint but you wouldn't want to sleep my it. (Although you could get used to it.)
Temperature dial is on the back, and my first 2 items were stouffers French bread pizza and eggo waffles. It also comes with a very small ice cube tray, but it works well because the unit is compact.
It's also a decently sized square and has a pretty spacey inside for what it is. I have to experiment more with it as I was simply overjoyed for the first two things - Pizza and Waffles. Eggo box is vertically on the top part - so it is decently deep on the Top section.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Great Product

09/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plenty of room for what I need. Very quiet
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

great for campers

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item was purchased for use in our motorhome.
It fits in the basement storage area right next to the little refrigerator.
Would recommend this item for RVer's who need the extra freezer space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Just what I was looking for.

09/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Freezer arrived before shipping date I was told. The freezer runs quietly. I was really surprised as to how much I was able to put in it. I am very happy with the freezer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

fit's into tight places

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the small freezer as an addition to my regular fridge/freezer since we buy a lot of our frozen food at Costco, meaning large packages. It does the job perfectly. Is mostly very quiet but periodically goes into a high pitch sound. Been meaning to call this in and still might. Only lasts a few minutes at a time but it is a bit annoying if one spends a lot of time in kitchen. No other complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Great Product

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this in my dorm room as my dorm refrigerator had no separate freezer compartment. Works great. I can fit plenty of frozen groceries in there, and it keeps them frozen. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Takes a real beating

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm ordering my second one. Bought the first one about 3 years ago. I'm an over-the-road trucker, averaging over 100,000 miles a year. The freezer sits in my passenger seat, and has taken quite a beating. The compressor finally gave up the ghost after all the bouncing. I bought a 12-volt fan at a truckstop to put behind the coils, and to evacuate heat from the compressor area - makes the freezer work much better that way. When I'm home, I have a small fan that I use for the same purpose. My inverter says it uses about 150 to 160 watts when running.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Good for dorm room, inexpensive

09/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product was shipped to store, had a huge dent in the corner when we opened the box. Freezer works well, just damaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 177 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next