Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Haier Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Haier Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

The Haier 1.3 Cu Ft Compact Space Saver freezer is a handy addition to any home, dorm room, or office. It provides 1.3 cu. ft. of storage and can hold approximately 46 pounds of frozen food. The compact design enables it to be easily placed anywhere. The wire shelf slides out for easy access of contents. It also features a reversible door with a recessed handle that provides you with the convenience of placing this freezer in just about any corner. The adjustable thermostat control allows you set the temperature to suit your requirement This Haier upright freezer is good enough for extra freezer space to accommodate the overflow from your larger freezer. With so many functional features and compact size, this Haier upright freezer will make an ideal choice for your apartment, dorm, or office.
Average Customer Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(188 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
117
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation88%165 out of 188reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
117
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Great little freezer

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for work, perfect size!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

As good as it gets!

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a number of reviews before I buy this and a number of them said to expect that the freezer is usually damaged by the time it was delivered. So I opted to have it delivered to the Walmart store in Pima Road, Scottsdale, AZ, so that I can open to inspect it. I was pleasantly surprised that it was delivered 4 days before the date I was told to expect it and it came in a double box. The original was placed into a bigger and thicker carton box with big bubble wraps in between as well. So, no, the freezer arrived in excellent condition. We have had it for about 10 days and loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

great for cabin

07/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is my 2nd one. First one didn't work. Happy with compact size and price
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Haier 1.3 Cu. ft. freezer

06/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really can't give an accurate review at this time because the Haier 1.3 cu. ft. freezer they sent out was damaged beyond saving so we returned it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Don't expect to get one that is not damaged.

06/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We wanted a small freezer to put in our camper in the winter for all the fish my husband catches in Florida. Thought this freezer would be perfect. It is size wise. We read all the reviews and was very skeptical about ordering one but could not find it anywhere without ordering so we tried it. We ordered the first one and made the stock boy open it at the store as we did the store pick up for this reason. The entire side of the door was so smashed in it would not even open. We had it sent back and ordered again. The second one came in and did not look bad when we opened the box most of the way in the store. We took it home and completely unpacked it and the bottom of the left side was creased badly. The door still shuts so my husband decided to keep it to see if the compressor was ok. Other reviews had said it took them multiple times to get one that was not damaged and that is very true. These are not all damaged in shipping. I think from the looks of this one they are damaged at the factory and shipped out that way so do not expect to get one that is not damaged in some way.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

GREAT FREEZER

06/26/2014
By ,
mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOUGHT THIS FREEZER, BEST SMALL FREEZER i HAVE EVER SEEN . GOING TO BUY ONE MORE SOON
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Broken

06/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The door was off the hinge and fell off when trying to remove from the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Simple, compact, value.

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for ice cream and extra freezer items. The adjust dial allows accurate freezer temperature. It is quiet and meets all my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

good value

06/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well its a little noisy but all in all its a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Poorly constructed

06/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The door and seal do not close nor seal. This is a poorly constructed product and will be returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

looks nice perfect size for us but didnt work

06/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
didnt work
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

the freezer was partly broken when it arrved

06/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I found that one side of the freezer was broken when I received it. Bad shipment! However, I still have to keep it because I no addtional freezer to store my samples.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Solved the small space problem

05/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in a small apt with a mini frig with no freezer to speak of. This unit is small enough to sit on top. It's noisy but was worth getting used to have a freezer and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Great bait freezer

05/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had to fix the door that got damaged in shipping. It works awesome to keep bait and ice with enough room for lots of fish. The inside was bigger than I was expecting.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

The first one was damanged

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The freezer is just fine but the first one that we received was dented in the door and the door would not close properly and this had to be returned. The replacement was received just fine and it is very functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Nice little Freezer; good value

04/04/2014
By ,
Emmett, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little freezer is just the right size for our location and was very affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Great freezer, cheaper by $30-$40 than other store

04/01/2014
By ,
Wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps items very cold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Very small but nice

03/09/2014
By ,
Atlanta Ga
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would have gotten the next larger size had I known just how small it is inside. I have the same size Haier refrigerator and I love it. Lots of room . Not so the freezer. Just so you know it is very small inside because the motor takes up most of the bottom floor. Only leaves you the small shelf.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Great

03/05/2014
By ,
Las vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs we'll
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Good overall

02/11/2014
By ,
Southern US
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item was dented on top left rear. However, I think it left the factory that way as item was securely packaged with plenty of padding and box was not damaged. I did free ship to store.
It freezes good. It's interior is slightly smaller than I expected, but should work fine for me.
Seems to run quiet. Satisfied with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next