Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Haier Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Haier Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

The Haier 1.3 Cu Ft Compact Space Saver freezer is a handy addition to any home, dorm room, or office. It provides 1.3 cu. ft. of storage and can hold approximately 46 pounds of frozen food. The compact design enables it to be easily placed anywhere. The wire shelf slides out for easy access of contents. It also features a reversible door with a recessed handle that provides you with the convenience of placing this freezer in just about any corner. The adjustable thermostat control allows you set the temperature to suit your requirement This Haier upright freezer is good enough for extra freezer space to accommodate the overflow from your larger freezer. With so many functional features and compact size, this Haier upright freezer will make an ideal choice for your apartment, dorm, or office.
Average Customer Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(208 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
51
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation88%184 out of 208reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 107 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
51
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Super

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooling and maintaining temp. Using to store vaccination
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Nice little unit - Eggo box Vertically on top

09/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered online and had it shipped to a Walmart for pickup. I also enrolled in receiving a TEXT alert (Free to opt in) which alerted me when my order was ready for pickup and at what store. You can simply show your cell phone, which conveniently has your order number in the alert text. They actually didn't ask for my ID, but whatever...
Unit was decently heavy and got it to fit in the backseat of a 2014 Altima. Packaging was good but be careful not to drag the bottom.
Unit should not be in a closed space. It should have a breathable area.
I happened to have a spot for it in a study / music studio room, away from my living area and bedroom.
The unit is a little bit noisy - nothing major, just the electric/compressor sound. It is actually very faint but you wouldn't want to sleep my it. (Although you could get used to it.)
Temperature dial is on the back, and my first 2 items were stouffers French bread pizza and eggo waffles. It also comes with a very small ice cube tray, but it works well because the unit is compact.
It's also a decently sized square and has a pretty spacey inside for what it is. I have to experiment more with it as I was simply overjoyed for the first two things - Pizza and Waffles. Eggo box is vertically on the top part - so it is decently deep on the Top section.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Great Product

09/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plenty of room for what I need. Very quiet
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

great for campers

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item was purchased for use in our motorhome.
It fits in the basement storage area right next to the little refrigerator.
Would recommend this item for RVer's who need the extra freezer space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Just what I was looking for.

09/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Freezer arrived before shipping date I was told. The freezer runs quietly. I was really surprised as to how much I was able to put in it. I am very happy with the freezer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

fit's into tight places

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the small freezer as an addition to my regular fridge/freezer since we buy a lot of our frozen food at Costco, meaning large packages. It does the job perfectly. Is mostly very quiet but periodically goes into a high pitch sound. Been meaning to call this in and still might. Only lasts a few minutes at a time but it is a bit annoying if one spends a lot of time in kitchen. No other complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Great Product

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this in my dorm room as my dorm refrigerator had no separate freezer compartment. Works great. I can fit plenty of frozen groceries in there, and it keeps them frozen. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Takes a real beating

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm ordering my second one. Bought the first one about 3 years ago. I'm an over-the-road trucker, averaging over 100,000 miles a year. The freezer sits in my passenger seat, and has taken quite a beating. The compressor finally gave up the ghost after all the bouncing. I bought a 12-volt fan at a truckstop to put behind the coils, and to evacuate heat from the compressor area - makes the freezer work much better that way. When I'm home, I have a small fan that I use for the same purpose. My inverter says it uses about 150 to 160 watts when running.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Good for dorm room, inexpensive

09/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product was shipped to store, had a huge dent in the corner when we opened the box. Freezer works well, just damaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

great for rv use

08/23/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for use in our rv, as our freezer space is very limited. We are pleased with the size and are now able to purchase in larger quantities and save some money. This would be great for use in a dorm or someone needing some additional freezing space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Quiet, very cold compact freezer

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have about a dozen or so ice packs that I use all day long for chronic pain issues & it saves me from going up & downstairs. LOVE IT! I never knew there was just a compact freezer; I knew there were compact fridge/freezer combo. Very happy - quiet - and can get as cold as I want it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Seems to do great!

08/14/2014
By ,
Boone, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had for a short time, however it's just what wanted and seems to do as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

1.3 c.f freezer

08/13/2014
By ,
erie pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love it. If there were complaints it would be the bottom " shelf" looses space due to motor. It does run a little loud but not obnoxiously loud. I have been able to keep it set at about 1.5. Its heavier than it looks. Have been able to fit in a lot more than expected. It does come with cute little icecube tray (2would have been nice) . I have several tv dinners (8 ish). A few items from schwanns and some homemade tv dinners. Plus ice cube tray still left room for air to circulate. Its all in how you arrange items as to what you get in it. Its not ment to be a huge upright freezer but, for someone like me with limited space. Needing/wanting some extra freezer space this is great. I have mine on a microwave type cart as I don't have much cupboard space and it fits great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Great to use in an RV

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We travel to FL every winter. Our freezer compartment in our motor home just did not hold enough for a three months stay but we didn't have room for a large freezer. This is a perfect size for our use. It will slide inder our table while traveling then out side when we park. It was in perfect condition when it arrived and worked great when we plugged it in. We haven't used it on a trip yet but are really looking forward to using it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Does what a freezer should do!

08/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All I needed was a small freezer for the office. Shipped super fast. Plugged it in and "WAA LAA",stuff started to stay cold. so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Terrible - do not buy!

08/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The freezer worked for one week with no contents before the compressors failed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

it is just what i expected and it arrived early

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price --- good product --- energy efficient
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Great little freezer to freeze specific item.

08/05/2014
By ,
Sun City, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this small freezer specifically to just freeze packages of raw food for my dog & cats. Perfect size situated next to my 2nd fridge. Made well & looks good. Would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Cheapest price and works great!!!

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched freezers last year and found this one on a different site for more money. When I went to buy it this year, the price had gone up so I did some more research and found it on walmart.com cheaper that the original price I found it at. Originally bought for my camper but can use the additional space at home as well. Was VERY happy with it when I used it for the first time. Great little freezer!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Good freezer, terrible delivery

07/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The freezer unit itself hasn't given me any problems the last couple of weeks. However, when delivered, FedEx did a horrible job. My unit has a dented corner, and they left it sitting upside down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 166 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next