Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Haier Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Haier Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

The Haier 1.3 Cu Ft Compact Space Saver freezer is a handy addition to any home, dorm room, or office. It provides 1.3 cu. ft. of storage and can hold approximately 46 pounds of frozen food. The compact design enables it to be easily placed anywhere. The wire shelf slides out for easy access of contents. It also features a reversible door with a recessed handle that provides you with the convenience of placing this freezer in just about any corner. The adjustable thermostat control allows you set the temperature to suit your requirement This Haier upright freezer is good enough for extra freezer space to accommodate the overflow from your larger freezer. With so many functional features and compact size, this Haier upright freezer will make an ideal choice for your apartment, dorm, or office.
Average Customer Rating:
4.352 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(199 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
47
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation88%175 out of 199reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 103 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
47
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

great for rv use

08/23/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for use in our rv, as our freezer space is very limited. We are pleased with the size and are now able to purchase in larger quantities and save some money. This would be great for use in a dorm or someone needing some additional freezing space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Quiet, very cold compact freezer

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have about a dozen or so ice packs that I use all day long for chronic pain issues & it saves me from going up & downstairs. LOVE IT! I never knew there was just a compact freezer; I knew there were compact fridge/freezer combo. Very happy - quiet - and can get as cold as I want it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Seems to do great!

08/14/2014
By ,
Boone, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had for a short time, however it's just what wanted and seems to do as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

1.3 c.f freezer

08/13/2014
By ,
erie pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love it. If there were complaints it would be the bottom " shelf" looses space due to motor. It does run a little loud but not obnoxiously loud. I have been able to keep it set at about 1.5. Its heavier than it looks. Have been able to fit in a lot more than expected. It does come with cute little icecube tray (2would have been nice) . I have several tv dinners (8 ish). A few items from schwanns and some homemade tv dinners. Plus ice cube tray still left room for air to circulate. Its all in how you arrange items as to what you get in it. Its not ment to be a huge upright freezer but, for someone like me with limited space. Needing/wanting some extra freezer space this is great. I have mine on a microwave type cart as I don't have much cupboard space and it fits great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Great to use in an RV

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We travel to FL every winter. Our freezer compartment in our motor home just did not hold enough for a three months stay but we didn't have room for a large freezer. This is a perfect size for our use. It will slide inder our table while traveling then out side when we park. It was in perfect condition when it arrived and worked great when we plugged it in. We haven't used it on a trip yet but are really looking forward to using it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Does what a freezer should do!

08/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All I needed was a small freezer for the office. Shipped super fast. Plugged it in and "WAA LAA",stuff started to stay cold. so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Terrible - do not buy!

08/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The freezer worked for one week with no contents before the compressors failed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

it is just what i expected and it arrived early

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price --- good product --- energy efficient
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Great little freezer to freeze specific item.

08/05/2014
By ,
Sun City, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this small freezer specifically to just freeze packages of raw food for my dog & cats. Perfect size situated next to my 2nd fridge. Made well & looks good. Would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Cheapest price and works great!!!

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched freezers last year and found this one on a different site for more money. When I went to buy it this year, the price had gone up so I did some more research and found it on walmart.com cheaper that the original price I found it at. Originally bought for my camper but can use the additional space at home as well. Was VERY happy with it when I used it for the first time. Great little freezer!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Good freezer, terrible delivery

07/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The freezer unit itself hasn't given me any problems the last couple of weeks. However, when delivered, FedEx did a horrible job. My unit has a dented corner, and they left it sitting upside down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Great little freezer

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for work, perfect size!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

As good as it gets!

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a number of reviews before I buy this and a number of them said to expect that the freezer is usually damaged by the time it was delivered. So I opted to have it delivered to the Walmart store in Pima Road, Scottsdale, AZ, so that I can open to inspect it. I was pleasantly surprised that it was delivered 4 days before the date I was told to expect it and it came in a double box. The original was placed into a bigger and thicker carton box with big bubble wraps in between as well. So, no, the freezer arrived in excellent condition. We have had it for about 10 days and loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

great for cabin

07/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is my 2nd one. First one didn't work. Happy with compact size and price
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Haier 1.3 Cu. ft. freezer

06/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really can't give an accurate review at this time because the Haier 1.3 cu. ft. freezer they sent out was damaged beyond saving so we returned it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Don't expect to get one that is not damaged.

06/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We wanted a small freezer to put in our camper in the winter for all the fish my husband catches in Florida. Thought this freezer would be perfect. It is size wise. We read all the reviews and was very skeptical about ordering one but could not find it anywhere without ordering so we tried it. We ordered the first one and made the stock boy open it at the store as we did the store pick up for this reason. The entire side of the door was so smashed in it would not even open. We had it sent back and ordered again. The second one came in and did not look bad when we opened the box most of the way in the store. We took it home and completely unpacked it and the bottom of the left side was creased badly. The door still shuts so my husband decided to keep it to see if the compressor was ok. Other reviews had said it took them multiple times to get one that was not damaged and that is very true. These are not all damaged in shipping. I think from the looks of this one they are damaged at the factory and shipped out that way so do not expect to get one that is not damaged in some way.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

GREAT FREEZER

06/26/2014
By ,
mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOUGHT THIS FREEZER, BEST SMALL FREEZER i HAVE EVER SEEN . GOING TO BUY ONE MORE SOON
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Broken

06/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The door was off the hinge and fell off when trying to remove from the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Simple, compact, value.

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for ice cream and extra freezer items. The adjust dial allows accurate freezer temperature. It is quiet and meets all my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

good value

06/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well its a little noisy but all in all its a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next