Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Haier Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Haier Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

The Haier 1.3 Cu Ft Compact Space Saver freezer is a handy addition to any home, dorm room, or office. It provides 1.3 cu. ft. of storage and can hold approximately 46 pounds of frozen food. The compact design enables it to be easily placed anywhere. The wire shelf slides out for easy access of contents. It also features a reversible door with a recessed handle that provides you with the convenience of placing this freezer in just about any corner. The adjustable thermostat control allows you set the temperature to suit your requirement This Haier upright freezer is good enough for extra freezer space to accommodate the overflow from your larger freezer. With so many functional features and compact size, this Haier upright freezer will make an ideal choice for your apartment, dorm, or office.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(233 Reviews) 190
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
54
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation88%205 out of 233reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 112 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
54
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Trucker's Life

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for myou husband so he could put it on his truck to keep his frozen foods. So far he loves it and works great in his truck
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Mini Freezer

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a small apartment with a half sized refrigerator and a tiny freezer that does not freeze. The apartment is great except for the freezer. I am not moving! this freezer is .2 square feet bigger than the very smallest model for $4 more. It is the perfect solution for my problem!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

great purchase!

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Great addition to a dorm room. Small enough to fit next to the bed but holds a lot of products.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

keeping it cold

11/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fast shipment, easy to hook up and works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Haier Freezer Ranks Higher.

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a senior, I needed to make my life simpler and smaller. I had already bought a Haier compact refrigerator and was very happy with its performance. But I needed a little more freezer space and bought the Haier 1.3. After just one week, I am delighted to convey that this is an excellent choice. It runs quietly and efficiently while saving me space and money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Perfect for small space

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a small place and this freezer is perfect for the overflow of things that do not fit in the freezer with my refrigerator. Doesn't take up much room. I downsized from a chest freezer and I am happy with my decision. It gave me so much more room in my kitchen.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

More than just cute

11/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't had much time to have it in service, but it started cooling as soon as it was plugged in. It is tiny and 'cute' but will serve the purpose of keeping the overflow from the refrigerator freezer. If I had more room in my apartment I would have gotten a larger one but this will be just right for space available here. It is busy now keeping a couple items for the holidays ahead as well as some staples from the fridge freezer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Condo Living

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for our winter condo life. Now able to buy bulk meat supplies and store them is this compact freezer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

RV size Freezer

11/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This small freezer is just the thing needed to make living in a travel trailer more enjoyable. it more than doubles the freezer capacity of the trailer and for me reduces trips into town.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Haier freezer,

11/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stop working after only 57 days, walmart did refund.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

great freezer

11/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The item is a nice edition to our motorhome. Perfect size.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Mr. Freeze meets his match!

11/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quieter than I expected; freezes fast.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Haier 1.3 cu.ft Upright Frezer, White

11/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This compact freezer is just right for my needs. The packaging was "OK" even though there were chips in the front door edge paint which I bought a bottle of White OUT and used to paint over the absent paint.
The freezer is perfect for extra ice cream/ice cube trays/frozen foods from QVC etc etc and works well for me on a butcher block cart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Good product but it arrived damaged

10/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think it would be a good little freezer, but it arrived damaged. It appeared to have taken a big hit on one side that split the metal case, denting both sides and some of the back.
I plugged it in and it ran just fine, but I was afraid to take a chance on its long-term life due to the damage. So I returned it to my local Wal-Mart. The return process was very easy and no-hassle, which is why I went with Wal-Mart to begin with...I knew any issues would be easily handled.
By the looks of the packing (there was no internal foam to protect it in shipping) it almost appears that it might have been originally shipped from the factory with damage. But then again, the box had some creases in it, so the lack of internal packing protection might have caused it to be damaged in handling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Dented corner, dropped

10/20/2014
By ,
Myrtle Beach SC to Schnecksville PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Received dented at bottom corner. Dropped from significant height to cause damage. Returning was not an option as we are on vacation in motor home and needed to use freezer immediately. If we had been at home we would have returned freezer. We will be on the road for another week. Freezer does function so, bottom line is, product works but quality control is poor. We hope it continues to function until we return home so we don't loose the six dozen soft shell crabs in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Love it!

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Here in Colorado, we roast a lot of peppers! They stink up my regular chest freezer, also a Haier, so we got this mini freezer just for peppers! It fits great on a counter top and is roomy enough for at least 2 bushels of peppers. We just love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

great little freezer

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installed the freezer in my motor home and returned from a trip, great addition
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

ASSEMBLY PROBLEM

10/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THE DOOR OF THE FREEZER IS NOT INSTALLED TO MATCHE THE FREEZER'S BODY AND THE TEMPERATRUE ESCAPES. POOR ASSEMBLY QUALITY AND I NEED TO GO THROUGH THE DIFFICULTY OF CARRYING THE HEAVY WEIGHT UP AND DOWN OF MY APPARTEMENT AGAIN. THE FREEZER ITSELF IS OK. I AM FRUSTRATED THAT AFTER ALL , I HAVE TO DEAL WITH THIS PROBLEM AND EXCHANGE FOR ANOTHER ONE. NOT KNOWING IT WILL HAVE THE SAME ISSUE!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

ok

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oki
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Yay!

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, but what other people said about the engine blocking a lot of space on the bottom is true. Also, note that there is no door space either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next