Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Haier Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Haier Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

The Haier 1.3 Cu Ft Compact Space Saver freezer is a handy addition to any home, dorm room, or office. It provides 1.3 cu. ft. of storage and can hold approximately 46 pounds of frozen food. The compact design enables it to be easily placed anywhere. The wire shelf slides out for easy access of contents. It also features a reversible door with a recessed handle that provides you with the convenience of placing this freezer in just about any corner. The adjustable thermostat control allows you set the temperature to suit your requirement This Haier upright freezer is good enough for extra freezer space to accommodate the overflow from your larger freezer. With so many functional features and compact size, this Haier upright freezer will make an ideal choice for your apartment, dorm, or office.
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
44
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%158 out of 175reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 89 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
44
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

The first one was damanged

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The freezer is just fine but the first one that we received was dented in the door and the door would not close properly and this had to be returned. The replacement was received just fine and it is very functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Nice little Freezer; good value

04/04/2014
By ,
Emmett, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little freezer is just the right size for our location and was very affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Great freezer, cheaper by $30-$40 than other store

04/01/2014
By ,
Wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps items very cold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Very small but nice

03/09/2014
By ,
Atlanta Ga
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would have gotten the next larger size had I known just how small it is inside. I have the same size Haier refrigerator and I love it. Lots of room . Not so the freezer. Just so you know it is very small inside because the motor takes up most of the bottom floor. Only leaves you the small shelf.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Great

03/05/2014
By ,
Las vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs we'll
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Good overall

02/11/2014
By ,
Southern US
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item was dented on top left rear. However, I think it left the factory that way as item was securely packaged with plenty of padding and box was not damaged. I did free ship to store.
It freezes good. It's interior is slightly smaller than I expected, but should work fine for me.
Seems to run quiet. Satisfied with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Perfect size for small dorm type room

02/03/2014
By ,
Atlanta Ga area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The freezer arrived quickly and was exactly what my husband was looking for. There was a small dent in the side, which was disappointing, but because it was in working order and we needed it quickly, we decided to keep rather than returning...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Great mini freezer for a dorm

01/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this mini freezer for my college dorm at school, and so far it has been working great. It is on the small side when you open it up and actually look inside, but it is perfect for my personal needs. If you are looking for a small, but substantially-sized freezer, this is not for you. The only bad thing about it is its weight. For such a small freezer, the motor is extremely heavy. But other than that I have no complaints!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Great service at pick up in wal mart fond du lac

01/15/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Have not plugged it in yet but looks good. No apparent damage.
Great service from person at pick up who let me inspect the item for damage . None. Hope it works as well as It looks when I bring it to our summer cottage.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

freezer

12/08/2013
By ,
Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is the right size and does look good on the out side but the inside is so small. I had one the same size before and it was so much larger on the inside. I wish the inside was larger .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

JUST RIGHT FOR MY NEEDS

12/01/2013
By ,
CHESAPEAKE VIRGINIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I NEEDED MORE FREEZER ROOM FOR MY CHRISTMAS GOODIES AS MY REFRIGERATOR FREEZER WAS TOO SMALL. THIS ONE SETS ON THE COUNTER AND HOLDS PLENTY OF FOOD. JUST RIGHT FOR MY SMALL APARTMENT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Great freezer for small places.

11/27/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are fulltime RV's and always needs more room for frozen food. This little freezer meets ours needs. I love it. Bought it online, but picked it up at the store. it was in good size, no shipping problems and the people at Walmart even took it to my car and loaded it in the car for me. Made me a happy camper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Perfect size

11/25/2013
By ,
Thomas, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps ice cream cold and frozen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Cheap price, cheap made

11/11/2013
By ,
Wise, va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Freezer came with detached top hinge. I called the company and the rep didn't know what I meant by missing hinge. I drove a nail in it, attached some rubber bands and it is what it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Good for freezing hockey pucks

11/09/2013
By ,
Oswego, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for freezing hockey pucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Great for small spaces

11/04/2013
By ,
Wisconson
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Door sometimes bounces back open. Just have to make sure it is closed completely.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White
10/12/2013
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This had a lot more room in it than I thought it would, we plugged it in and almost immediately it was getting frozen. it's a nice little freezer when you just need a little extra freezer space.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Good Freezer

10/06/2013
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This freezer is perfect for a dorm. Cools down very quickly, pretty quiet as well. Glad I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White
09/30/2013
By ,
Menomonee Falls, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some reviews said poor packaging lead to damage to appliance so I had it shipped to store. When I picked it up we opened up the box before taking home and everything was perfect! So far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Haier 1.3 cu. ft. Upright Freezer, White

Works well in the Physicians office, It is durable

09/12/2013
By ,
Hamilton, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dependable and Perfect for our vaccines. It hold enough and the temperature stays accurately set. Love this and really is a savings compared to Medical Freezers. We saved Hundreds on this purchase. Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next