Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Haier Haier 7.0 cu. ft. Deep Freezer Chest, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Haier Haier 7.0 cu. ft. Deep Freezer Chest, White

Shipping Note: This item is shipped via a freight trucking service. The company will call you to schedule a delivery appointment, so ensure someone is home at the scheduled delivery time. Please note that this item is available for curbside delivery only, and will not be moved into your home or garage. We recommend you have help available to move the item to its final location. This Haier chest freezer provides 7.0 cu. ft. of storage space, enough to store several weeks' worth of frozen food. It's terrific for the cook or family who likes to buy in bulk. The adjustable thermostat control lets you choose the temperature that's best for your storage needs, while an easy-access defrost drain makes maintenance easy. The space-saving flat back design allows the freezer to sit directly against a wall or into a corner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Haier 7.0 cu. ft. Deep Freezer Chest, White

7.0 Haier Freezer

11/12/2008
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product arrived with damage to two of the rollers of on one side as if the package had been dropped. The outside package itself appeared squished too. Damage does make it impossible to roll the freezer but did not seem to affect the freezer's ability to work. We had to place a container of water in the freezer before it started to freeze properly but after that it seems to work just fine after two weeks. It is a nice size and we are happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Haier 7.0 cu. ft. Deep Freezer Chest, White

takes a lickin' and keeps on tickin'

07/05/2009
By ,
paoli, in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've only had this freezer a few weeks, but i neglected to put up tailgate on my pickup. hit a dip in highway at about 45 mph and out it fell, tumbling end over end behind me. got bashed in at 3 corners, but still froze stuff at medium setting the next day. amazing...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for Haier 7.0 cu. ft. Deep Freezer Chest, White

Very good produck

02/29/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far this seems to be a very nice product. One thing I did notice is that the freezer was bigger than I expected and it is just for me so it may be just a little to big but the bigger the better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Haier 7.0 cu. ft. Deep Freezer Chest, White

Great Value

05/02/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've only had this for about a week, but already we love it. The refridgerator we have belongs to the apartment company, and has a very tiny freezer. It's so nice to have room now. I would definitely recommend this product, I think it will pay for itself in a very short time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 5 for Haier 7.0 cu. ft. Deep Freezer Chest, White

Haier Chest Freezer 7.0

02/10/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chest freezer arrived ahead of schedule at the Walmart store I chose in excellent condition. The freezer is performing well and looks good in our small unit. There is ample freezer room for a family of four or more. The unit is functioning very well and very quietly since arriving.
It doesn't have a lock, not really necessary, but freezer racks for the unit are very hard to find.
I would readly recommend this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Haier 7.0 cu. ft. Deep Freezer Chest, White

Perfection

02/09/2010
By ,
Loganville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recieved the freezer and it was packaged perfectly! No dents or bruises of any kind. Plugged it up and it is very quite, alot of room in this freezer! its very light easy to move around and on my electric bill after runing it for a month on economy setting, the electric bill did not go up! So, I have to say that this freezer is an excellent purchase and is "Perfection"! I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Haier 7.0 cu. ft. Deep Freezer Chest, White

Perfect fit

10/15/2009
By ,
Ingleside, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our old freezer died. It was good, but huge! - had to dig down to find things and forgot what was buried in there!
This new one is smaller, fits in the room better, and it's much easier quicker to find what you're looking for. Plus it's much cheaper to operate - additional money saved!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Haier 7.0 cu. ft. Deep Freezer Chest, White

Deffective item

10/14/2008
By ,
Pima,AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This freezer came damaged out of the box and would not get even a little cold.
Our local Walmart store exchanged it for a 7.0 GE, gave me $50 back and all is well. The GE had 2 baskets instead of one, and got cold within 2 minutes.High praise for store 1149, Safford, AZ
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Haier 7.0 cu. ft. Deep Freezer Chest, White

7 cubic ft freezer

11/26/2009
By ,
Topeka, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little freezer. I bought it for my daughter and her family. It is perfect for a small family. It came in good shape and fits in the garage just fine.
It holds lots of food. Freezes well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Haier 7.0 cu. ft. Deep Freezer Chest, White

Great Freezer

05/28/2008
By ,
Geyserville, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I received my Haier freezer, I found it to be a good size 7.0 cubic ft, just big enough for a family of four.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Haier 7.0 cu. ft. Deep Freezer Chest, White

haier freezer

08/09/2009
By ,
snyder, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am very content with this product. only had it for a little while but so far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 12 for Haier 7.0 cu. ft. Deep Freezer Chest, White

love this freezer

06/20/2009
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was everything I expected and more. Its the perfect size and works wonderfully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Haier 7.0 cu. ft. Deep Freezer Chest, White
06/22/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It probably would have been great if it had worked. We couldn't get it to freeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 14 for Haier 7.0 cu. ft. Deep Freezer Chest, White

Nice Freezer

09/05/2009
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really happy with this purches. would rcommend this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Haier 7.0 cu. ft. Deep Freezer Chest, White

Excellent value

12/22/2009
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted...right size, right price, cheap to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Haier 7.0 cu. ft. Deep Freezer Chest, White
10/21/2009
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The freezer works great and is quiet. Bigger than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Haier 7.0 cu. ft. Deep Freezer Chest, White

going to come in handy

10/30/2009
By ,
ava, missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what i expected, works great and very happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Haier 7.0 cu. ft. Deep Freezer Chest, White
01/08/2010
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great freezer would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Haier 7.0 cu. ft. Deep Freezer Chest, White
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5