Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hoover Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010

The new Hoover Hard Floor Cleaner (model FH40010) is the ultimate 3-in-1 cleaner that vacuums, washes and dries hard floors with one simple tool unlike any steam mop or mopping system on the market. The FloorMate floor cleaner's 2-tank system keeps clean and dirty water separate so you never put dirty water back on the floor, and the exclusive Hoover floor cleaner SpinScrub technology with counter-rotating brushes gently scrubs from all angles to get sealed hardwood, tile and vinyl floors truly clean. Quick-drying power gets the water up quickly so you can get back to living on them in minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.996 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(1060 Reviews) 910
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
572
4 stars
243
3 stars
54
2 stars
51
1 star
140
Customer Recommendation81%852 out of 1,050reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
572
4 stars
243
3 stars
54
2 stars
51
1 star
140
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

It didn't work

08/03/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the third floormate we have had-they usually last about a year because we use it a couple of times a day. This model does not suck up the water. Called the manufacturer, watched youtube video all to try to figure out the problem. Will have to return. Very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From HooverUSA08/06/2014
Hi Shelvan19, we want you to love your Hoover. Before you return your FloorMate, please email ian.mccormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can find a solution to your problem. Thanks! --John, Hoover Customer CareHoover
From HooverUSA08/06/2014
Hi Shelvan19, we want you to love your Hoover. Before you return your FloorMate, please email ian.mccormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can find a solution to your problem. Thanks! --John, Hoover Customer CareHoover
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

great -product

07/05/2014
By ,
ROUSES PPOINT,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent machine, it works well. easy to clean. highly recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

good floor cleaner

07/04/2014
By ,
Saint James,New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought that the Hoover FloorMate would be magical. That it would clean everything from the floor and make my life so much easier. Unfortunately, that hasn't completely been the case. I have to go over things a few times before it is cleaned to my liking. I give it three stars because I like how the floor looks after I clean it. But the drying feature took a long time to reach its full effect.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

great cleaner and light weight

07/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been looking at this cleaner for a while and finally decided to get one- it does a good job getting floors clean-I was surprised how dirty the water was when I finished cleaned my floors considering I had just mopped them a few days earlier- works good and light weight- would recommend
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

better than mopping

07/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I hoped that the brushing and the cleaner would remove discoloration and little spots on my tile floors, but this doesn't happen.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

Fabulous

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If I could give this 12 stars I would received it today did floors and they came out amazing. Excellent price and I will be back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

My floors are squeaky clean!

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this floor cleaner because it has a 6 amp motor and I love it! It gets my floors squeaky clean and I don't have to get on my hands & knees. The best part is it picks up the dirty water so the entire time you are only putting clean water on the floor. Then to top it off, the 'dry' setting squeegies the floor from almost dry to completely dry depending on the floor type. The bonus 64 oz bottle of cleaner make this purchase super economical. Thank you Walmart for this super deal and superb machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

Great for scrubbing floors and having then dry

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to scrub our new home that has tile everywhere and we have 3 pets and a lot of traffic. I love how it is easy to fill with cleaning fluid, empty the dirty water which is kept separate :) I also like that you can dial to vacuum, wash or dry and I'll tell you that my floors were practically dry.....you do have to take your time for dirtier areas but it sure beat having to be on my hands and feet and any Swifter product I've every owned. I'm 49 and don't feel like scrubbing anymore so I splurged and purchased this and couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
utah
edge cleaning
Posted 08/20/2014
Can you tell me how close to the edges of walls and baseboards this cleaner gets? Does it get right up to the edges or will I have to go back and clean them separately?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

helpful product

06/27/2014
By ,
canton, ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great on my hard floors! It's better than my steam mop!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

Great for Hardwood

06/26/2014
By ,
Port Byron, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have both hardwood and ceramic tile and it works great on both. It really picks up the dirt.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

Doesn't work

06/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for grout lines in tile floors brushes barely spin, sprayer not very good the only thing that worked was the vacuum it did get the floor dryer than steam mopping alone
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From HooverUSA06/25/2014
Hi tctime, To make sure your floor are as clean as possible after each use, its best to clean and rinse the brushes as well as the nozzle to keep leftover sediment from your previous cleaning from smearing onto your floors next use.
As for the grout, it's possible that your grout is stained. We recommend using home grout cleaner and grout cleaning brushes to lift those stains. Once complete, the FloorMate should maintain your tile and grout beautifully. Hope this helps!Hoover
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

Have only used once but it cleans great!

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the previous model year on clearance for only $99. The older model has a wider cleaning path which I like, it is slightly heavier but that gives it some heft on the spin brushes. It did an awesome job on my kitchen rough porcelain tile floor that used to take me over an hour to do by mop, and the workout was strenuous. This makes cleaning almost fun and cuts the cleaning time to just over 20 minutes. Have only used it once, but love it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

Good product

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works good cleaning my tile floors and it doesn't leave a residue. Only reason I didn't give it five stars is because the spin brushes could scrub a little harder. Overall, good product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010

Just burned out our second one

05/04/2014
By ,
Madison WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like this machine... That being said, I'm disappointed with the quality of engineering. This is the second unit we have and as of today, the transmission (I suspect it's plastic) blew out. This caused the motor to start to burn out. Hoover was contacted less than 6 months ago when the first unit blew out it's transmission. That was really dramatic as it sounded like a shot. So we contacted Hoover and they directed us to a local dealer. Two weeks later we received a replacement, this second unit. It actually seemed to work better than the original unit it replaced.
We used this unit down in our basement that has a really smooth floor. We keep our Yorkie Chloe down there during the day as they typically don't have bladders big enough to hold all day. So with floor cleaner and a little bleach, we clean up her spots with the Floormate. Worked pretty well...
I suspect that maybe the transmission isn't lubed. The machine is quite loud and high pitched. The high pitched noise is from the transmission casing and the gearing to the brushes. I made a point to have solution feeding to the brushes to clean and lubricate at the same time.
As it stands, I'm not sure that I would replace this unit with another one. I would entertain other manufacturer's unit if it appears to be more robust. We didn't abuse this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
From HooverUSA06/19/2014
Hi SgtFlanders, At this time we would recommend taking your FloorMate to the Hoover Authorized Service Center. Thank you.

-Giselle
Hoover Customer CareHoover
0points
Review 15 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

Cleans well!

06/18/2014
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a large sunroom that has a tile floor.
My 3 dogs also stay in this room, so messes are a daily occurrence. This floor cleaner works quite well in keeping the tile clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

fantastic cleaner

06/07/2014
By ,
maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works amazing perfect for hard wood and linoleum vacuums washes and dries couldn't ask for anything more. comes with cleaning solution
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010

AWFUL!!!

10/14/2013
By ,
El Paso, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First off, this was sent out in it's original box, without any protection. The box looked as though it had been through a war zone! I checked to make sure all items were in the box and they were. Put the FloorMate together and used it. There are too many procedures you need to go through to get the floor cleaned. You set the knob to vacuum first, then reset the dial to scrub, reset the dial to squeege, turn off machine to open tank to throw out the water and start all over again. This might be great for an empty house without furniture, but the results on my tile was not so good. It much prefer my old tired, large steam canister, as it holds enough water to clean the whole house on one tank of water. It also steams and feel my house is cleaner. I would not recommend this product to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 18 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010

Great for tile

10/14/2013
By ,
Davenport, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has really worked well on our ceramic tile floors. The possible only down fall is the vacuum part because it fills up quickly but other then that it's great! Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
10/11/2013
By ,
Sebastian, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second floor mate. The first one lasted 8 years. It's great - no more dirty grout lines, no more dirty mops to clean. It vacuums, washes and dries the floor. Great for tile.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010

I have used this product when I was married.

10/10/2013
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now that I have been emancipated, I had to have one of my own. It's a fantastic machine that actually does what it suppose to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
1-20 of 693 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  35 Next