Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hoover Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010

The new Hoover Hard Floor Cleaner (model FH40010) is the ultimate 3-in-1 cleaner that vacuums, washes and dries hard floors with one simple tool unlike any steam mop or mopping system on the market. The FloorMate floor cleaner's 2-tank system keeps clean and dirty water separate so you never put dirty water back on the floor, and the exclusive Hoover floor cleaner SpinScrub technology with counter-rotating brushes gently scrubs from all angles to get sealed hardwood, tile and vinyl floors truly clean. Quick-drying power gets the water up quickly so you can get back to living on them in minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.004 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(1098 Reviews) 948
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
596
4 stars
251
3 stars
54
2 stars
53
1 star
144
Customer Recommendation81%884 out of 1,088reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
596
4 stars
251
3 stars
54
2 stars
53
1 star
144
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Cleans up dirt you didn't think was there!

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this product demonstrated on QVC and was impressed. I was going to purchase it from them but decided to compare shop. Walmart had the very best price (at least $60 lower than QVC). I had it shipped site to store and was notified in about 4 days that it was in. I mop my floors with Bona products on a regular basis. When I tried the Floormate on my hand scrapped wood floors I was amazed at how much dirt was imbedded in my floor. This product delivers! It is easy to use and does what it says--vacuums, cleans and dries your floor in no time. I would recommend it to anyone with hard surface floors!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Cleanest tile ever

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine at a great price. The Floormate made our tile shine more than ever. It was simple, quick assembly. It may feel a little heavy which tells me it will be more durable than some of the lightweight all-plastic machines on the market. No regrets.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Wonderful

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vaccum works wonderful. I had one years ago and it broke so I bouht another one. It's easy to use and works great. I never realized how dirty my tile floors were until I ised this vaccum. It does a super job!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Hoover FloorMate hard Floor Cleaner

11/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked well - use on textured ceramic tile in kitchen and really cleaned up nicely. Does not change the grout as much as I would like but still very worthwhile. Only think I would warn is to be careful when you remove the dirty water holder as it is 2 pieces and you need to hold top and bottom or you will drop it and OOPS - make a mess!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Best Hard Floor Cleaner

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the FloorMate for over 5 years. this is the second one I have purchased. I have purchased other floor cleaners but they do NOT clean or dry like the floormate. I recommend it to everyone that has hard floors in their homes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Funky But It Works

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have lots of ceramic tile floors and really needed a easier and more effective way to clean them. And this Hoover really work for us.
Saw it on sale. It arrived as promised. The box was a little beat up but the machine was fine. Pretty simple to put together. We started using it the same day. It was easy to use. Did a great job. And boy, did it pick up some dirt!! The floor was literally "squeaky" clean and we wondered if we should have rinsed the floor also. Cleanup is a little messy, but no problem. We'd recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

love it!

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 1350 square foot home , this makes it possible to keep my wood and marble floors clean. I don't have to sweep first, it sweeps and cleans and dries at the same time. No smearing dirt all around like a mop. I bought 3 over the years, I can't be without it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Perfect for my needs

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This floor cleaner is sturdily built and does a very good job.
The satisfaction of seeing the dirt in the dirty water container was great. I have travertine tiles that are very rough throughout the house It did a good job. I had to put new water in often for the size of my tile floor - but the end result was so worth it.
The only thing I would change is that this machine is very, very loud. The rubber around the edges are good - no marks on walls and furniture.
Went online there videos there are good.
Followed instructions: Vacuumed first and emptied container, filled water & cleaning solution container, scrubbed and dried. Very happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Great tile floor cleaner!

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, perfect for tile floors
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Love my clean floors!

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third FloorMate over so many years I can't remember! After reading the reviews on the newest model and learning it was missing the vacuum function I did some searching and found my old beloved model on clearance at WalMart and at a reduced/clearance price! I love this machine; cleans better than my Roomba (in permanent storage) it's simple to operate and easy on my 65+year old back! I highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Don't waste your money

11/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The brushes are too soft and don't clean the floor. I would have returned it, but my hubby threw the box away. Save your money on this one.
Recommends this product? No
From HooverUSA11/08/2014
Hi Sadscrubber,
We want to help. Can you please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide further assistance? Thanks! --John, Hoover Customer CareHoover
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Great for washing floors

11/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have hardwood floors that have a lot of heavy traffic. I like to put wax down after I get done washing the floor. So you need to have the floor as clean as possible. The Hoover Floor Mate does a really good job, butter than the mop and bucket. This machine also cutes the dry time down considerably.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Good floor Cleaner

11/03/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only drawback is very little water is dispensed from the unit. maybe that is a good thing. It just takes a while to clean the floors. It does a good job. I just need to see if the line is pinched. Pretty good product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Clean Floors!

11/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am so very very happy with this product! My floors are so clean, it's easy to use and doesn't require a lot of room to store. My only complaint (and the reason for 4 stars instead of 5) is the water containers are small and I spent a lot of time filling or emptying them. My whole house is hardwood so people with smaller surface area may not have the same annoyance. Regardless I love this machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

wouldn't start. Took It back

10/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When it was delivered to my home. The box was busted up. Like I could hardly tape it back together again. Very unhappy!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

A must have!!

10/29/2014
By ,
Colonia, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Floor cleaner I cannot live without. Having a large kitchen and dinette area, mopping is out of the question. Also, mopping leaves the dirty water in your grout causing it to discolor. I have also used this appliance on my hard wood floors with the proper wood cleaner and it is amazing!! Don't hesitate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

love it!

10/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product, cleans well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

I love it

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great, I was able to deep clean the floors with this machine. It was disgusting seeing all the dirty water we sucked back up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

great for easily streaked laminate

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I clean houses professionaly and have not had any success with making clients floors streak free and this does the trick
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Hoover Floormate Hard Floor Cleaner

10/22/2014
By ,
Stephenville, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've only used this floor cleaner one time, but we were very pleased with it. It left my Ceramic tile floors clean and smelling so fresh. It's easy to use and I found the clean-up easy and quick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 721 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  37 Next