Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hoover Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010

The new Hoover Hard Floor Cleaner (model FH40010) is the ultimate 3-in-1 cleaner that vacuums, washes and dries hard floors with one simple tool unlike any steam mop or mopping system on the market. The FloorMate floor cleaner's 2-tank system keeps clean and dirty water separate so you never put dirty water back on the floor, and the exclusive Hoover floor cleaner SpinScrub technology with counter-rotating brushes gently scrubs from all angles to get sealed hardwood, tile and vinyl floors truly clean. Quick-drying power gets the water up quickly so you can get back to living on them in minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(1118 Reviews) 968
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
608
4 stars
253
3 stars
55
2 stars
53
1 star
149
Customer Recommendation81%901 out of 1,108reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
608
4 stars
253
3 stars
55
2 stars
53
1 star
149
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Top notch performer

12/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hoover FloorMate is an excellent performer as a dry vac, floor cleaner and wet vac. Its simple to assemble, easy to maneuver. It does a fantastic job cleaning hard floors effortlessly. I previously purchased a Shark floor cleaner - there is NO COMPARISON to the FloorMate. This machine does the work of 3 types of cleaning machines all in one. I would HIGHLY recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Love this older style floor cleaner

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3rd one and ima buy a back up lol
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Does not work as advertised

12/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The scrubber brushes do not scrub the floor. The vacuum feature will not pick up stuff, it just pushes it around. The only reason the drying feature works is because the mopping feature doesn't put out hardly any water for it to dry up. On top of it all the machine is very loud. I was extremely disappointed and returned it to the store.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

clean floors quickly

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the machine. I have hardwood floors throughout the house and this machine makes cleaning so easy and quick Love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Better than the newer model!

12/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this for my dad. This model although it's older, has a stronger, more powerful motor in amperage than the newer one. It also has a significantly longer power cord.
Buy this and save yourself some money over the newer model and at the same time get a lot more for your money. The newer model is a downgrade in comparison to this in every category.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Great machine!

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite part of this machine is the vacuum. We have cats that shed, A LOT. My regular vacuum just blows the hair around. This one sucks it in and up. I am astonished at the dirty water I get when I use this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

knee saver

12/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love this version of the floor mate it fits right under the cupboards. It saves my knees from scrubbing my floor the old fashioned way. I have a fairly large home and all of my main floor is hard wood and ceramic tile. I love that the floor mate never puts dirty water back on my floor and does not smear the dirt like a cleaner that has pads to change. I wore my 1st machine out and am now on my second machine. I hope hoover never discontinues this product I'll be lost if I could never replace it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Slow and easy does it!

12/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The machine does a pretty god job of cleaning a ceramic tile floor. What is key to good results is achieving the right balance between 1) dispensing the proper amount of liquid cleaner and 2) the speed of moving the scrubber across the floor.
It is important to dispense enough cleaner to cover the section you're cleaning and then moving the scrubber slowly to give the brushes adequate time to do a thorough scrubbing. This takes a bit of time to perfect; in my case, scrubbing about 100 sq ft. How dirty your floor is will also be a factor. Note: keep an eye on the liqud cleaner level; it empties out faster than you may expect.
Summary: Do not hurry, dispense enough liquid cleaner and you will see noticeable, positive results.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

I always have squeaky clean floors!

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Hoover floor mate. I am amazed at how much dirt it sucks up off my floors. It's easy to fill, easy to empty with superior cleaning. This is my second machine after replacing my original after @14 years strong. I would recommend this Hoover floor mate to anyone looking easy way to clean their floors without much hassle. It's actually quite fun to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Buy this Now

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THis model is a tremendous improvement from my previous unit
manufactured to a high standard
easy to assemble
cleans, dries and vacuums
Walmart had stopped stocking this item as I had attempted to purchase a replacement beforeto no avail, Whatever the reason glad it once more availlable as this product pleasntly reduces work effort
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Unable to rate

12/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product arrived on time. When assembling, the upper tank would not snap into place. After several minutes, I concluded that the plastic clip was broken off. When repacking the item for return, I found the broken clip in the bottom of the shipping box. Returned for full refund, and didn't order another.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Problem cleaner

11/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought on line. Took it out of box, easy set up. First time using it, the Hoover floor clean would scrub the floor, but would not pick up the dirty water from the floor. Very disappointed, returned to store the next day and received a refund. Would not recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

practical

11/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product works well but a bit slower than i expected. Its also heavier than anticipated. Does the job though. My favorite was the flip it. Cant find that item any longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Easy to use

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The most notable features were the ease of use and how clean the floors looked when I was done. Not physically draining but it does take time...slow process. Easy to clean out filters and brushes, to dump out dirt and dirty water. Quick and easy to add new water. I will probably try other cleaning solutions to see if they do even better, but I was satisfied with the cleaning solution that was included with the cleaner.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

You don't realize how dirty your floors are...

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Hoover FloorMate after hearing about it from a friend. The design is really nice... similar to our Bissell carpet steam cleaner. There is one compartment for the clean water/cleaning solution and a separate compartment for the dirty water that is sucked up during the cleaning. There are 6 or so soft-bristled round brushed on the bottom that gently scrub the floor as the cleaner solution is dispensed, then a vacuum and squeegee that suck up the dirty water. The first time I used it to clean my floors I was shocked and appalled at how dirty that water was. It's gross to think that we were walking around on floors that dirty and didn't even know it! It takes a little longer than using a traditional mop/bucket or Swiffer, but the results are so much better because you're not pushing around dirty water. You will not be disappointed with this cleaner!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Great machine

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is absolutely awesome! We have all laminate floors with five kids and two grandchildren, three dogs and a. bunch of cats.This floor cleaner is so easy to use and does a wonderful job - wish I would have bought it sooner!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

toddler with lots of cousins!

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 14month old loves his own time in the floor with his toys. I have several chihuahuas in the house ranging from shirt hair to long and several nieces and nephews who visit and play here a lot... I would mop with straight hot water and cleaner mix and it did not really make a difference. We turned around and bought this hoover floor mate and I use it once a day for the main area of the floor where everyone walks and my son plays and then I use it once a week for the full cleaning and its amazing. My sons socks don't have to be changed if he's in his walker like they did when we were using the mop! I love this machine the floor looks better and it makes me feel better about letting my son get down there and play!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Cleans up dirt you didn't think was there!

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this product demonstrated on QVC and was impressed. I was going to purchase it from them but decided to compare shop. Walmart had the very best price (at least $60 lower than QVC). I had it shipped site to store and was notified in about 4 days that it was in. I mop my floors with Bona products on a regular basis. When I tried the Floormate on my hand scrapped wood floors I was amazed at how much dirt was imbedded in my floor. This product delivers! It is easy to use and does what it says--vacuums, cleans and dries your floor in no time. I would recommend it to anyone with hard surface floors!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Cleanest tile ever

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine at a great price. The Floormate made our tile shine more than ever. It was simple, quick assembly. It may feel a little heavy which tells me it will be more durable than some of the lightweight all-plastic machines on the market. No regrets.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Wonderful

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vaccum works wonderful. I had one years ago and it broke so I bouht another one. It's easy to use and works great. I never realized how dirty my tile floors were until I ised this vaccum. It does a super job!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 739 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  37 Next