Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hoover Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010

The new Hoover Hard Floor Cleaner (model FH40010) is the ultimate 3-in-1 cleaner that vacuums, washes and dries hard floors with one simple tool unlike any steam mop or mopping system on the market. The FloorMate floor cleaner's 2-tank system keeps clean and dirty water separate so you never put dirty water back on the floor, and the exclusive Hoover floor cleaner SpinScrub technology with counter-rotating brushes gently scrubs from all angles to get sealed hardwood, tile and vinyl floors truly clean. Quick-drying power gets the water up quickly so you can get back to living on them in minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.993 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(1069 Reviews) 919
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
577
4 stars
244
3 stars
54
2 stars
52
1 star
142
Customer Recommendation81%858 out of 1,059reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
577
4 stars
244
3 stars
54
2 stars
52
1 star
142
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

great for easily streaked laminate

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I clean houses professionaly and have not had any success with making clients floors streak free and this does the trick
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

LOVE IT!

10/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have toddlers, and my wood floors are always dirty…I didn't use this for the vacuum feature, but it did an AMAZING job on my floors. If this thing holds up, I will be a Hoover customer for life!! I didn't give it 5 full stars due to having to refill and empty this unit quite a few times. Not a deal breaker, but it could definitely use larger reservoirs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

It died after ten uses

09/23/2014
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hoover used to mean quality to me. I still have one of their upright vacuum cleaners that's over 40 years old and it still works fine. However, this unit, the Floor Mate, after just 1 year and less than ten uses let out a deafening howl and a grinding sound, plus was dripping brown water before I shut it off. When I called their service center I was told to go looking for my receipt which was a useless pursuit. Don't buy one!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
From HooverUSA09/27/2014
Hi EngineerUser,
We want to help. Your FloorMate has a one-year warranty and we stand behind our products. Please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide further assistance. Thanks! --John, Hoover Customer CareHoover
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

You gotta have one if you have hard floors!

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second FloorMate! - First one still running but using on apartments I have. This machine is wonderful! At 60, can't do the mopping, then rinsing thing plus have too much floor space. What used to take 2-3 days to do by hand mopping, this does it all in no time flat! And, better than hand mopping!!! The dirt comes up and my grandkids have "clean feet". My old linoleum floors have pits and porous areas that dirt gets trapped in. This machine sucks it clean. Also, haven't been using the Hoover floor cleaner - have just used it and it's wonderful. Not as much suds, less residue to attract more dirt/dust/pet hair. I recently bought 3 - 2 extra to give as Christmas gifts. I don't care if it's a little loud - no noisier than a vacuum cleaner and does twice the job. I will say, because I'm so careful with this machine, I first vacuum/sweep because I hate replacing parts - especially filters. They don't have enough stars on the rating for the Floormate - can only imagine what the newer model has in store for us!!! IF you don't have one - be sure to grab this one 'cause it's almost half the price of Floormates selling anywhere else !. Be sure to get "home delivery" as I did have trouble with store pick up. PS: first time users - go slow so the detergent can loosen old dirt and suck all of it up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

product did not last

09/20/2014
By ,
Tacoma, Washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
3rd Floormate Product did not last over 4 weeks and water quit dispensing returned to Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

Old School meets exceptional cleaner

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Hoover Floormate primarily due to the high star ratings and reviews. I come from a stay at home mom household and its difficult to think that any type of technology can compare to the cleaning of hands. I have to admit, on my first use of this exceptional machine I was floored. I purchased my home this year and am dealing with an old white tiled kitchen floor. I can't even begin to explain how much I despise this floor as it never seems to look clean enough. There are old stains in the tile and even after several minutes (40) of broom scrubbing with bleach ajax I can only get a few sections of the floor to look somewhat acceptable. When the Hoover arrived my wife gave me the I can't belive you spent money on this look. But she was the first to jumped at the chance of putting the Hoover to work and what better place than the tolerated kitchen floor. It only took a few moments of use. Yes its a bit loud. The end result is worth putting up with the noise. I could not believe how clean the floor looked. The tiles are old and after just one use the floor looked newly tiled. Granted, its powerful enough to pull some of the old grout from the floor. This did not deter us from finishing the job. The floor is after all old. I have used the Hoover twice now on the kitchen floor and wood floors. After cleaning the house smells amazing. The old stains in the kitchen tile are mostly all gone. We are confident with a few more treatments the stains will disapear. Ok.. so will some of the old grout but its a mishap we will happily accept. My wife who does not have the ability to bend and scrub the old way has now taken floor duty. The Hoover makes floor cleaning easy and painless. We are very satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

Sounds like a Jet Plane!

09/02/2014
By ,
kansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to purchase vac! But when i got home it was missing pieces had to call the manufacturer since on the box it claims that any issues they will fix, but they made us exchange the whole system! When you turn it on you don't expect a loud i mean loud noise! My children screamed and my husband had to yell over the vacuum- he said it was like a jet plane taking off! if you like to clean at nap time- forget about it with this vacuum! Also if you have pets with hair you will have to clean out the brushes on the bottom after each use or in the middle depending on how large of an area you are cleaning. I have black labs and they shed little but i had to clean the brushes half way through cleaning my home, i can't imagine having a dog with longer hair. The brushes clean well but they do leave a circle pattern on your floor when it dries. Very bad in the corners and forget about cleaning under anything the top is too big.-Never use it- upgraded- Overall wish i could get my money back!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
From HooverUSA09/13/2014
Hi Roobey,
We want you to love your FlooorMate. While this model does have a dry vac feature, it is best to sweep the bare floor with another vacuum for large amounts of hair and debris before using it. It does well with bits of cereal and hair you may have missed with the vacuum. This will keep the brushes from being clogged with pet hair. When using the machine, go forward dispensing the solution and release the trigger and go backwards to dry. This should get rid of the streaks. If you have any questions or concerns, please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com. Thanks!
--John, Hoover Customer CareHoover
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Love my Floormates!
Posted 09/30/2014
Today we are going to Walmart to buy our 3rd Floormate. I love them. We have 2 Black Labs and 2 cats so we have lots of hair and footprints. Almost our entire house is tile and I am a self confessed clean freak, so I tend to wear the Floormates out; however, they get the floor totally clean and streak free. I do vacuum with a Swiffer Vac before cleaning the tile. I would not want to keep house without the Floormate.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

I'm disgusted...

09/01/2014
By ,
Augusta, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm disgusted by how dirty my floors were!!!
My husband and I purchased a Haan steam cleaner a few years ago and it worked great...until we had a baby and said baby started to feed himself!!! What he throws on the floor is more than what a steam mop is designed for. I tried various other cleaning methods (mops, buckets, hands and knees....) before finding this great deal on the Floormate (on clearance for $89.00). It only took 2 days for it to arrive on my doorstep and I immediately put it to use.
While I wasn't satisfied with the mopping methods I was using, I really didn't think our floors were THAT dirty. Holy cow was I shocked at the nasty water I dumped from this thing. So gross!
I found it very easy to assemble and use. I think it helps to look at it like a carpet cleaner where the best functionality is when pulling it back towards you.
The Floormate is a must for anyone with kids. The only regret I have is not purchasing it sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

It didn't work

08/03/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the third floormate we have had-they usually last about a year because we use it a couple of times a day. This model does not suck up the water. Called the manufacturer, watched youtube video all to try to figure out the problem. Will have to return. Very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From HooverUSA08/06/2014
Hi Shelvan19, we want you to love your Hoover. Before you return your FloorMate, please email ian.mccormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can find a solution to your problem. Thanks! --John, Hoover Customer CareHoover
From HooverUSA08/06/2014
Hi Shelvan19, we want you to love your Hoover. Before you return your FloorMate, please email ian.mccormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can find a solution to your problem. Thanks! --John, Hoover Customer CareHoover
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

great -product

07/05/2014
By ,
ROUSES PPOINT,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent machine, it works well. easy to clean. highly recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

good floor cleaner

07/04/2014
By ,
Saint James,New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought that the Hoover FloorMate would be magical. That it would clean everything from the floor and make my life so much easier. Unfortunately, that hasn't completely been the case. I have to go over things a few times before it is cleaned to my liking. I give it three stars because I like how the floor looks after I clean it. But the drying feature took a long time to reach its full effect.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

great cleaner and light weight

07/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been looking at this cleaner for a while and finally decided to get one- it does a good job getting floors clean-I was surprised how dirty the water was when I finished cleaned my floors considering I had just mopped them a few days earlier- works good and light weight- would recommend
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

better than mopping

07/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I hoped that the brushing and the cleaner would remove discoloration and little spots on my tile floors, but this doesn't happen.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

Fabulous

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If I could give this 12 stars I would received it today did floors and they came out amazing. Excellent price and I will be back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

My floors are squeaky clean!

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this floor cleaner because it has a 6 amp motor and I love it! It gets my floors squeaky clean and I don't have to get on my hands & knees. The best part is it picks up the dirty water so the entire time you are only putting clean water on the floor. Then to top it off, the 'dry' setting squeegies the floor from almost dry to completely dry depending on the floor type. The bonus 64 oz bottle of cleaner make this purchase super economical. Thank you Walmart for this super deal and superb machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

Great for scrubbing floors and having then dry

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to scrub our new home that has tile everywhere and we have 3 pets and a lot of traffic. I love how it is easy to fill with cleaning fluid, empty the dirty water which is kept separate :) I also like that you can dial to vacuum, wash or dry and I'll tell you that my floors were practically dry.....you do have to take your time for dirtier areas but it sure beat having to be on my hands and feet and any Swifter product I've every owned. I'm 49 and don't feel like scrubbing anymore so I splurged and purchased this and couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
utah
edge cleaning
Posted 08/20/2014
Can you tell me how close to the edges of walls and baseboards this cleaner gets? Does it get right up to the edges or will I have to go back and clean them separately?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

helpful product

06/27/2014
By ,
canton, ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great on my hard floors! It's better than my steam mop!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

Great for Hardwood

06/26/2014
By ,
Port Byron, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have both hardwood and ceramic tile and it works great on both. It really picks up the dirt.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

Doesn't work

06/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for grout lines in tile floors brushes barely spin, sprayer not very good the only thing that worked was the vacuum it did get the floor dryer than steam mopping alone
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From HooverUSA06/25/2014
Hi tctime, To make sure your floor are as clean as possible after each use, its best to clean and rinse the brushes as well as the nozzle to keep leftover sediment from your previous cleaning from smearing onto your floors next use.
As for the grout, it's possible that your grout is stained. We recommend using home grout cleaner and grout cleaning brushes to lift those stains. Once complete, the FloorMate should maintain your tile and grout beautifully. Hope this helps!Hoover
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution.

Have only used once but it cleans great!

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the previous model year on clearance for only $99. The older model has a wider cleaning path which I like, it is slightly heavier but that gives it some heft on the spin brushes. It did an awesome job on my kitchen rough porcelain tile floor that used to take me over an hour to do by mop, and the workout was strenuous. This makes cleaning almost fun and cuts the cleaning time to just over 20 minutes. Have only used it once, but love it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 701 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  36 Next