Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hoover Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010

The new Hoover Hard Floor Cleaner (model FH40010) is the ultimate 3-in-1 cleaner that vacuums, washes and dries hard floors with one simple tool unlike any steam mop or mopping system on the market. The FloorMate floor cleaner's 2-tank system keeps clean and dirty water separate so you never put dirty water back on the floor, and the exclusive Hoover floor cleaner SpinScrub technology with counter-rotating brushes gently scrubs from all angles to get sealed hardwood, tile and vinyl floors truly clean. Quick-drying power gets the water up quickly so you can get back to living on them in minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.993 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(1076 Reviews) 926
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
581
4 stars
245
3 stars
54
2 stars
53
1 star
143
Customer Recommendation81%863 out of 1,066reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
581
4 stars
245
3 stars
54
2 stars
53
1 star
143
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

wouldn't start. Took It back

10/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When it was delivered to my home. The box was busted up. Like I could hardly tape it back together again. Very unhappy!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

A must have!!

10/29/2014
By ,
Colonia, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Floor cleaner I cannot live without. Having a large kitchen and dinette area, mopping is out of the question. Also, mopping leaves the dirty water in your grout causing it to discolor. I have also used this appliance on my hard wood floors with the proper wood cleaner and it is amazing!! Don't hesitate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

love it!

10/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product, cleans well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

I love it

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great, I was able to deep clean the floors with this machine. It was disgusting seeing all the dirty water we sucked back up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

great for easily streaked laminate

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I clean houses professionaly and have not had any success with making clients floors streak free and this does the trick
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Hoover Floormate Hard Floor Cleaner

10/22/2014
By ,
Stephenville, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've only used this floor cleaner one time, but we were very pleased with it. It left my Ceramic tile floors clean and smelling so fresh. It's easy to use and I found the clean-up easy and quick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

This floor cleaner is easy to operate

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleaned and shined my wood floors and linoleum with ease. Cleaning the machine after was a snap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

LOVE IT!

10/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have toddlers, and my wood floors are always dirty…I didn't use this for the vacuum feature, but it did an AMAZING job on my floors. If this thing holds up, I will be a Hoover customer for life!! I didn't give it 5 full stars due to having to refill and empty this unit quite a few times. Not a deal breaker, but it could definitely use larger reservoirs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

It died after ten uses

09/23/2014
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hoover used to mean quality to me. I still have one of their upright vacuum cleaners that's over 40 years old and it still works fine. However, this unit, the Floor Mate, after just 1 year and less than ten uses let out a deafening howl and a grinding sound, plus was dripping brown water before I shut it off. When I called their service center I was told to go looking for my receipt which was a useless pursuit. Don't buy one!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
From HooverUSA09/27/2014
Hi EngineerUser,
We want to help. Your FloorMate has a one-year warranty and we stand behind our products. Please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide further assistance. Thanks! --John, Hoover Customer CareHoover
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

You gotta have one if you have hard floors!

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second FloorMate! - First one still running but using on apartments I have. This machine is wonderful! At 60, can't do the mopping, then rinsing thing plus have too much floor space. What used to take 2-3 days to do by hand mopping, this does it all in no time flat! And, better than hand mopping!!! The dirt comes up and my grandkids have "clean feet". My old linoleum floors have pits and porous areas that dirt gets trapped in. This machine sucks it clean. Also, haven't been using the Hoover floor cleaner - have just used it and it's wonderful. Not as much suds, less residue to attract more dirt/dust/pet hair. I recently bought 3 - 2 extra to give as Christmas gifts. I don't care if it's a little loud - no noisier than a vacuum cleaner and does twice the job. I will say, because I'm so careful with this machine, I first vacuum/sweep because I hate replacing parts - especially filters. They don't have enough stars on the rating for the Floormate - can only imagine what the newer model has in store for us!!! IF you don't have one - be sure to grab this one 'cause it's almost half the price of Floormates selling anywhere else !. Be sure to get "home delivery" as I did have trouble with store pick up. PS: first time users - go slow so the detergent can loosen old dirt and suck all of it up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

product did not last

09/20/2014
By ,
Tacoma, Washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
3rd Floormate Product did not last over 4 weeks and water quit dispensing returned to Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Old School meets exceptional cleaner

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Hoover Floormate primarily due to the high star ratings and reviews. I come from a stay at home mom household and its difficult to think that any type of technology can compare to the cleaning of hands. I have to admit, on my first use of this exceptional machine I was floored. I purchased my home this year and am dealing with an old white tiled kitchen floor. I can't even begin to explain how much I despise this floor as it never seems to look clean enough. There are old stains in the tile and even after several minutes (40) of broom scrubbing with bleach ajax I can only get a few sections of the floor to look somewhat acceptable. When the Hoover arrived my wife gave me the I can't belive you spent money on this look. But she was the first to jumped at the chance of putting the Hoover to work and what better place than the tolerated kitchen floor. It only took a few moments of use. Yes its a bit loud. The end result is worth putting up with the noise. I could not believe how clean the floor looked. The tiles are old and after just one use the floor looked newly tiled. Granted, its powerful enough to pull some of the old grout from the floor. This did not deter us from finishing the job. The floor is after all old. I have used the Hoover twice now on the kitchen floor and wood floors. After cleaning the house smells amazing. The old stains in the kitchen tile are mostly all gone. We are confident with a few more treatments the stains will disapear. Ok.. so will some of the old grout but its a mishap we will happily accept. My wife who does not have the ability to bend and scrub the old way has now taken floor duty. The Hoover makes floor cleaning easy and painless. We are very satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Sounds like a Jet Plane!

09/02/2014
By ,
kansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to purchase vac! But when i got home it was missing pieces had to call the manufacturer since on the box it claims that any issues they will fix, but they made us exchange the whole system! When you turn it on you don't expect a loud i mean loud noise! My children screamed and my husband had to yell over the vacuum- he said it was like a jet plane taking off! if you like to clean at nap time- forget about it with this vacuum! Also if you have pets with hair you will have to clean out the brushes on the bottom after each use or in the middle depending on how large of an area you are cleaning. I have black labs and they shed little but i had to clean the brushes half way through cleaning my home, i can't imagine having a dog with longer hair. The brushes clean well but they do leave a circle pattern on your floor when it dries. Very bad in the corners and forget about cleaning under anything the top is too big.-Never use it- upgraded- Overall wish i could get my money back!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
From HooverUSA09/13/2014
Hi Roobey,
We want you to love your FlooorMate. While this model does have a dry vac feature, it is best to sweep the bare floor with another vacuum for large amounts of hair and debris before using it. It does well with bits of cereal and hair you may have missed with the vacuum. This will keep the brushes from being clogged with pet hair. When using the machine, go forward dispensing the solution and release the trigger and go backwards to dry. This should get rid of the streaks. If you have any questions or concerns, please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com. Thanks!
--John, Hoover Customer CareHoover
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Love my Floormates!
Posted 09/30/2014
Today we are going to Walmart to buy our 3rd Floormate. I love them. We have 2 Black Labs and 2 cats so we have lots of hair and footprints. Almost our entire house is tile and I am a self confessed clean freak, so I tend to wear the Floormates out; however, they get the floor totally clean and streak free. I do vacuum with a Swiffer Vac before cleaning the tile. I would not want to keep house without the Floormate.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

I'm disgusted...

09/01/2014
By ,
Augusta, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm disgusted by how dirty my floors were!!!
My husband and I purchased a Haan steam cleaner a few years ago and it worked great...until we had a baby and said baby started to feed himself!!! What he throws on the floor is more than what a steam mop is designed for. I tried various other cleaning methods (mops, buckets, hands and knees....) before finding this great deal on the Floormate (on clearance for $89.00). It only took 2 days for it to arrive on my doorstep and I immediately put it to use.
While I wasn't satisfied with the mopping methods I was using, I really didn't think our floors were THAT dirty. Holy cow was I shocked at the nasty water I dumped from this thing. So gross!
I found it very easy to assemble and use. I think it helps to look at it like a carpet cleaner where the best functionality is when pulling it back towards you.
The Floormate is a must for anyone with kids. The only regret I have is not purchasing it sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

It didn't work

08/03/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the third floormate we have had-they usually last about a year because we use it a couple of times a day. This model does not suck up the water. Called the manufacturer, watched youtube video all to try to figure out the problem. Will have to return. Very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From HooverUSA08/06/2014
Hi Shelvan19, we want you to love your Hoover. Before you return your FloorMate, please email ian.mccormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can find a solution to your problem. Thanks! --John, Hoover Customer CareHoover
From HooverUSA08/06/2014
Hi Shelvan19, we want you to love your Hoover. Before you return your FloorMate, please email ian.mccormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can find a solution to your problem. Thanks! --John, Hoover Customer CareHoover
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

great -product

07/05/2014
By ,
ROUSES PPOINT,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent machine, it works well. easy to clean. highly recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

good floor cleaner

07/04/2014
By ,
Saint James,New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought that the Hoover FloorMate would be magical. That it would clean everything from the floor and make my life so much easier. Unfortunately, that hasn't completely been the case. I have to go over things a few times before it is cleaned to my liking. I give it three stars because I like how the floor looks after I clean it. But the drying feature took a long time to reach its full effect.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

great cleaner and light weight

07/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been looking at this cleaner for a while and finally decided to get one- it does a good job getting floors clean-I was surprised how dirty the water was when I finished cleaned my floors considering I had just mopped them a few days earlier- works good and light weight- would recommend
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

better than mopping

07/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I hoped that the brushing and the cleaner would remove discoloration and little spots on my tile floors, but this doesn't happen.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub Hard Floor Cleaner, FH40010
This review is fromHoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner with Bonus 64oz Solution, FH40011B.

Fabulous

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If I could give this 12 stars I would received it today did floors and they came out amazing. Excellent price and I will be back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 707 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  36 Next