Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Corningware CorningWare 5-Piece Set, French White

Corningware CorningWare 5-Piece Set, French White

The CorningWare French White Bakeware is a must-have kitchen staple for amateur cooks and professionals in the kitchen alike. This versatile 5 piece bakeware set with a classic fluted French design and pristine white color can go from the oven to the table to the freezer in style. The timeless design is right at home when serving up treats for casual get-togethers or presenting more formal meals. The kitchen bakeware set with a oval baking/serving dish, shallow oval baking/serving dish, a glass cover, plastic cover and a metal serving handle has everything needed to bake and serve savory bread puddings or lasagnas. The glass lid that comes with the set fits both the dishes. This lid not only keeps the moisture inside, but also helps you keep an eye on how your dish is cooking. The metal serving cradle makes carrying the heavy casserole dishes easy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.878 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%41 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CorningWare 5-Piece Set, French White

Almost Perfekt

10/07/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was a gift to my sister. The price was the best I've seen anywhere. What we've been searching for are oval or rectangular casseroles 6X9" and 1 1/2 to 2" deep with side grips and good clear glass covers. THEse were a bit too large and smooth sides which are clumsy to grip from the oven. THe glass covers fit great and the plasic lids for storage are awesome. We will keep searching for the ideal set (which may not exist) but for now, this is a wonderful starter set and will last forever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CorningWare 5-Piece Set, French White
02/21/2011
By ,
Athens, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this set over Site to Store, it was delivered on time but it came broken. It wasn't Walmart's fault, the original manufacturer's package is way too tight for the product and there is no protection in the box. The return was very easy, no problems at all.
The dishes are nice, although a bit heavy, the ceramic it's made of is not of the best quality. But should be good for every day use, it's not something you'd consider your fine cookware/serveware but for the price it's pretty good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CorningWare 5-Piece Set, French White
12/31/2011
By ,
Lecompte, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can anyone say about Corningware that's not fabulous?? It's been around for years and has stood the test of time. It's a wonderful product and a tremendous value. It's easy to use, easy to clean, and everything I cook in it turns out great. I'm in my 50's and have used Corningware all my life, and I bought a set for my daughter for Christmas, and for my granddaughter who is moving out on her own and setting up an apartment to go to college. I would recommend Corning to everybody!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CorningWare 5-Piece Set, French White
01/30/2012
By ,
florida ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We already own a set like this and were so pleased that we purchased another. They are wonderful for our family dinners and holidays when we have lots of guests.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CorningWare 5-Piece Set, French White
04/09/2012
By ,
Austell
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it Easter Sunday to carry dish to my sister's, staight out of the oven, handles great, nice presentation, and so very easy to clean. Ideal
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CorningWare 5-Piece Set, French White
04/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love them. find myself wanting to bake more so i can use them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CorningWare 5-Piece Set, French White

Great Value For The Money

06/07/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to send along with a cook book as an anniversary gift to my daughter. She loves to cook so I thought this would be a gift that they would both benefit from. I received a very positive thank you card from them. My daughter said she loves the cookware and is already using the cookware as well as the cook book I sent (which was also from walmart). All items together were at a great price, which allowed me to send a very appreciated gift without emptying my wallet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CorningWare 5-Piece Set, French White

I bought this as a gift

08/05/2012
By ,
Derby Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Corning ware is always good.. I liked this as you didn't have to buy a set...My daughter setting up home for the second time had others .. so this was perfect, The stand is a nice touch...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CorningWare 5-Piece Set, French White

Perfect size for parties or dinner for 6

01/27/2012
By ,
Suffern , NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already had 2 serving bowls set of Corning ware wanted two serving bowls ..they are just perfect size. Perfect for parties ,Now i have 4 serving bowls . The food looks amazing and so pretty because of its french white color .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CorningWare 5-Piece Set, French White

Great Set

03/22/2011
By ,
Freeport, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had two for the longest time before my husband broke the the big one-and as his birthday present he got me this set and I put it in use right away.
For they are my favorite. Yes it's his birthday present for breaking it. I swear mine was deeper than this one-but it doesn't matter. I'll check around for it and still get it so it's a win-win for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CorningWare 5-Piece Set, French White

Great value for the money.

12/18/2011
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were bought as add on for my existing set. Since a friend who was visiting liked it i gifted it to her. Makes a great holiday/housewarming gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CorningWare 5-Piece Set, French White

Just what I wanted

10/09/2010
By ,
ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the oval dish which broke and this was the only store I could find another one. I didn't need the second dish but it was still worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CorningWare 5-Piece Set, French White

Mom loves 'em

01/05/2012
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these as a Christmas gift for my mom.. she used them the same day! Ordered online and they came in perfect condition.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CorningWare 5-Piece Set, French White

Nice Product

01/04/2010
By ,
Demotte, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corningware came right away and was exactly what I expected. Having the plastic lid to store with is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CorningWare 5-Piece Set, French White

Just want I wanted...

01/11/2012
By ,
Boca Raton, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...at a price I like. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CorningWare 5-Piece Set, French White

Good Starter

01/02/2011
By ,
Odin, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for young woman living on her own.
It was perfect for her needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CorningWare 5-Piece Set, French White

Great for those special dishes

03/26/2013
By ,
Grandview, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already had the 2.5 qt. dish with rack. My purchase was for by son as he kept borrowing mine for special ocassions. Now he has his own plus and extra piece. Price was "amazing".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CorningWare 5-Piece Set, French White

Almost perfect!

02/28/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this corning-ware set. I bought these pieces to add to other pieces I already have. It would be perfect if there was another plastic cover so both pieces could be nicely covered while stored in the refrigerator.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CorningWare 5-Piece Set, French White

Love my CorningWare

02/18/2013
By ,
Laurel, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I happened to drop my prior big CorningWare dish I was so glad to find this 5 piece set on roll back under $20 and even more pleased once it was received by me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CorningWare 5-Piece Set, French White

French Set Corningware

07/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set came well-packaged and without flaws. The lids fit both pieces nicely; however, the metal holder does not quite hold the shallow dish very well. Overall, I would say the set was worth the price and would recommend this stoneware to people interested in similar products. (I haven't had them very long yet, but my family has similar stoneware from Corningware and it lasts wonderfully!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next